(2008/10) Oct 2008

re diapers:
petpet has the noisy sticker. but doesnt bother kaitlyn so i'm good.. save money! haha can spend buying more cute stuff for her!!!
actually there was once.. both hubby and i thought the other has changed her.. end up we did not change her for 11hrs in the night. and she slept through it plus no diaper rash. so petpet has been good to us :p

jenny,
petpet cutting slightly smaller than ntuc. even though ntuc medium size says 5-10kg and petpet says 5-11kg. when she use both ntuc and petpet no "cut".. however, when she used drypers there was.. see already heart pain. cos got abrasion. also, when we were using pampers (most expensive so far) she had diaper rash! so end up the cheaper alternative was better for us.. HURRAY!

I am ordering stuff from BreastFeed Essentials. Will be happy to order if anyone needs anything.

http://www.breastfeed-essentials.com/index.html

<font color="119911">Karen>> actually no nid to walk to buy shoes lah. tanya oso got a few pairs she will outgrow b4 she walks. think of it as accesories ;P coz my little bigfoot outgrow her booties liao. but practically, walking then really nid shoes ba. now socks or booties oso can.

kiwi>> nepia? is it good? ok will try that if huggies not working

essana>> i think huggies dry oso is velcro type, not tape? nid to check my nephews' diapers to confirm tho ;P

busybee>> how come nid pull ups so early? is it harder to wear since baby cannot stand yet? sorry nvr use pull ups before. how does it work?</font>

JuzUs
Yah ah, but I will get killed before my baby walks if I buy shoes for her now. I cannot anyhow spend money. So shoes are out for now lor.

Comgateway
Anyone still using this? I find they charge a lot for shipping ah. Still find Vpost cheaper. Agree?

Dumbo
Wow! 11 hours and yet no diaper rash...the diaper must be very absorbent.

Juz Us
Nepia is not bad, read about some good reviews and tried it. Even my cl said it's good

Purpleangel, did u see if the Mothercare Natural Softie range was on 20% as well? I like the liquid talc, Baby smell sooo nice after using it.

<font face="tahoma">diapers,
i'm using pampers dry (red packaging), so far i like that.. though a bit thin... then use mamy poko for outing or nite..

recently bought the cheaper ver of pampers (orange packaging).. it's those tape one.. i dun like it.. wan to sell it off.. haha.. but i can't post on the WTS thread leh... anyone want to help me.. haha</font>

Kiwi, my minibee is probably 6+kg. Her last weigh in at the PD clinic was 5.4kg at 4 mths. Now she is 5 mths 2 weeks. Didn't know the pull ups r for 7kg. But its M size tho. mini bee use the huggies ultra for the whole night too (abt 11 hrs), no diaper rash.

Juzus, tried the pullups cos my hb opened the wrong pack of diapers and i tot since its open i will just try it. Got the pullups as part of a value bundle. Since quite easy to use like wearing panty for her, I think i might use it for outings next time. Keen to try the mamypoko value or ntuc since its cheaper.

purpleangel,
its the organic range from mothercare. the regular range is called little softie.
Diaper...
yeah the orange pack pampers not so good. I'm desperately trying to use it up.

hello mummies
soory...mia for so long....been very busy with the 2 monsters..
the sumo always wants to be carried or play these days...dun want sleep or drink milk.
So bought a mattress and put in the livng room...3 of us would sit there and play with musical stuffs...toys etc. so sian.

and my gal always pretends she is a baby. she lay on the gym, bouncing chair and starts sucking her hand and fingers like the sumo.

then got so many clothes to wash and iron...and housework. almost died of tiredness.

2158497.jpg

Karen/ leather shoes
my gal started wearing them when she started crawling. tried letting her barefeet but her toes always got cuts, skin came out.but also let her wear socks, cannt cuz too slippery.

so no choice got to let her wear leather shoes cuz they are non-slip and protects her toes well.

leather shoes especially good once babies crawl, cruise...

kiwifruit,
yep actually petpet is very absorbent. sometimes when hubs and i change her and feel the weight of the diaper, we feel its very "wu hua".. lol

my hubby made this comment when he saw the amazingly high # of archives..." Oct thread mummies are so active in the forum! only the June 08 can beat you gals and even then, they have 3 months of headstart!"

I was beaming with pride even though i hardly contribute..kekek

surf,
thanks for the headsup on the ntuc offer...i was still bugging hubby to look out for any offer on ntuc diapers..

Joanne
how's life as SAHM so far? It must take a lot of courage to make the decision huh?Do share with us!

<font face="tahoma">busybee, think most of the items are on 20% off... can go take a look if u r in town...

diapers>> ya.. the orange packaging one.. i told my mum to stop using it.. if not, try to use during the day lor.. </font>

forest/shoo shoo
i want order. will email you after i choose the design. thanks

nite mummies
im off to shower and pump

<font color="#307D7E"> re:diapers
i notice that huggies cutting a sort of smaller den other brand. drypers cutting are smaller too. as for those bigger cutting are like mamy poko n NTUC. nt yet try fitti n pet pet. heard frm frens that pet pet n fitti are nt bad. anyone here heard of i-chi-ban? my aunt told me that brand are not bad too.
but still nt yet try.. hehe...</font>

diapers:
I just bot a pkt of Pampers comfort(orange packaging) to try out cos quite cheap $11+ only...end up I dun really like it cos looks cheapo and it's plastic stick ons... Sigh..will just bear with it and finish this pkt..;p

Enya- Ur 2 kids soo adorable and charming!! Girl very sweet and boy v.handsome!! ;)
Yup it's indeed very tiring to handle 2 young childs plus managing the hseworks!!
With 1 baby on hand, I orie cannot take it liao!! So really must salute u, managing all alone.. But when u saw ur 2 lovely kids, I'm sure all is worth it! ;)
Btw u got extra fenugreek pills and milk tea on hand.. ? ;p
Perhaps we can meet-up at CWP someday!! *keke*

Joanne, Jellypurin,
kekekeke... i know!!!!!!!! i was sold when i saw the designs.. keke.. :p

everafter,
the sizing need to print and put Bryan's feet on for accuracy lah.. but for me, i'll be getting Medium (6-12mths) and Large (12-18mths - for greater mileage!! yes.. have to!!)... :p

purpleangel,
organise overseas spree is ok lah.. i organise gap and nurturecenter.com before with oct mummies liaozz.. plus, i will def obey the rules of the forum lah.. kekeke.. been registered since singapore brides days.. kekek.. we are not allowed to do private BP.. but overseas sprees is ok..

dumbo,
wow.. the menu looks good.. i actually like menu b.. wahahah..

essanna,
they are real leather, and you can actually let Izzy wear now leh.. as accessories, and when she starts crawling... they are designed to protect the feets of our lil ones.. ;)

Karen,
hehe.. like Enya said, they can be worn when bbs crawl.. and they are great accessories!! im sold when i see the nice designs by shoo shoos.. :p think im gonna order a few pairs.. :p

Enya!
i love this pic of my 2 favs!! Isa and Aless looks sooo happy!!
hehehe.. give me your orders anytime!! ;)

nickypower,
u ready to meet at CWP ah?? i wanna meet too!! kekeke.. aiya.. im gg back to work next Fri leh.. dont think got chance to meet liaozzz.. but wkends will still be fine for me!! hee. ;)

Busybee,
the shoo shoos looks so pretty hor... again, i swear if i have a gal.. i will be spending so much more!! the gal's desgins r soooo sweet!! oh yeah.. kylie replied for me le... tks kylie!! hehe..
btw, what BP are you organising??

forest- U haven sleep ah mummy!! I just finished my pumping session!! *keke*
Maybe we can meet up by next Fri if Enya is free? ;p
I oso wanna order from Shoo shoo!! ;p

nicky,
my nite owl fren!!! *wink*
hehehe.. me gonna pump again soon!!!!!!!! diaozz.. today must be hardworking, cos my ss drop these 2 days.. arggghh...

hehehe... okies.. im on to meet if u gals are leh.. kekeke.. so sian lor... gotta start work again soon.. *sobz*

oh, just send me ur orders ya.. keke.. i cant wait to get my hands on them.. ehhee

Forest,
Shoo Shoo looks good. Tempted. But no. I just realise Marcus outgrew the adidas shoes i got him when i was preggy. Brand new leh. Never wear before, but now too small liao. Sigh...

Dumbo,
Wah... menu looks good. I'm drooling liao.

Jellypurin,
I have the name tag that Jollyhoppy made still. Your sticker labels are fantastic too.

R&amp;R mum,
Why cannot make it on 28th ah? Sigh... so looking forward to seeing u.

Enya, ur darlings are so charming!

morning mommies

re: name tags
jolly, if you want to pass to me the template, i can print the same ones in the office as well

re: diaper discussion
i also regreted buying pampers comfort. i dun like the smell. imagine it mixes with poo and pee... yucks...but i like mamy poko though it is bulky. pet2 is value for $ and will continue to use it. going to try some brands that Giant has only, like sealer

forest
your spree will close once you reach $x?

forest

Baby shoes are always so cute. What's the rough price after shipping? Glanced thru link yesterday and its 19.90 usd a pair is it?

diapers
I find nepia same price as mamypoko when on sale (21.90 for 66) so rather buy latter.
Fitti premium should be around same price as mpoko?

diapers>> pampers got so many range? just realise mine is baby dry and not comfort. sampled one pc find ok leh. but wanted to finish the ntuc ones b4 continuing. haha we on quest to find best diapers! hmm pet pet seems a lot of good reviews. i heard sealer is good, jelly. goon oso got good reviews.

shoes>> hehe i like tanya to wear shoes leh, altho non-slip socks also ok. coz now she learning to stand; wear socks very slippery leh, will end up semi-splits lol. but she a lot of shoes le! agree the shoo shoo looks nice tho.. too bad din know of them sooner. haha very suah ku.

XY>> aiyo so wasted! nvm leave for murcus' sibling ba ;)

<font color="119911">jelly>> wow! there's only one supplier right? thats why monopolise market
how much is fitti premium and where to get?

tanya's shoe collection... dun think she will get to wear all b4 outgrow leh...

o ya, one thing i dun like is feet get quite hot and sweaty lor
must put powder for her b4 wearing socks and shoes

2159254.jpg

Hiya

Gathering

Venue : Jill's Place, Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
4. Jellypruin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare (tentatively)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie (tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee+ BB Mikayla + hb (tentatively, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
<font color="aa00aa">15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)</font>

<font color="ff0000">Happy Valentines' Day!!</font>

Jollyhoppy - I am also interested to do the Anne Geddes type of pics. Let me know how to get the BP rate.

Forest - PMed you on the shoox2 shoes.

Am in a spending mood - oops!! Just got my Haenim Play yards too ... yippeee

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Your kids are so adorable!

Xinying
Marcus is so cute!

<font size="+1">Happy Valentines' Day</font></font>

Juz Us - My girl is 5.85 a week ago. She's abt 14 weeks then. Dunno leh, after wearing the FP pampers, it seems to expose her butt more at the thigh opening.

Forest - When are you closing the spree? me undecided abt the designs. What size do you ladies order now? 6-12 months?

Essanna - Hey, check out http://www.mybreastpump.com/index.html instead. Think the price is cheaper than Breastfeeding essentials, but need min $149 to get free local shipping lor. I like it that they sell medela storage bottles as cheap as USD2 only, without caps. You getting pump parts?

Rebecca - Wah.... you thought of not getting married and be tied down with commitments, but ended up you a mother of 3 liao! Mindsets do change
For me, one is enuff now. Not even thinking abt #2........

Enya - Your two angels are so lovely!

XinYing - Haha, Marcus look so cute in the pictures!

re: diapers - I've tried Fitti also, agree that it's good too. Hmm.... after reading all the comments on diapers, let me sum up:

1) Fitti and Mamypoko good enough for day/night use if we do not want to spend too much money on premium brands.
2) Goon, Sealer, Petpet and FairPrice diapers value for money and cheapest range so far. But these come with plastic stripes.

goon doesn't have plastic strips what... I tried a sample before cute panda strip design. And not cheap, think more exp than mpoko...

Huggies ultra dry is another one. But more exp than mpoko. Haha mpoko is my benchmark.

how's everybody today? happy valentine's day! anybody going out on a date with hubby and bb? :D

last night bb tire me out. didn't want to sleep until 4am. now she's happily sleeping the morning away. had to pump cause so full already.

so envious of my hubby's cousin's bb. their bb was born a few days after mine but now their bb is 7.1kg. mine only 6kg... want my bb to be heavy heavy also. hahaha.. but no choice. my bb is taking her own sweet time to grow. so have to be content that she's gaining weight.

today i'm missing my mum. she came here for 2mos and went back last thurs. now the house so quiet.

haha.. i feel like i'm still preggy now.. so many emotions. :D

<font color="#307D7E"> HaPpY VaLeNtInE's DaY!!!!!

Joanne
ur homones are still changing.. that's u so many emo.

my Erin is also the same weight as ur's. sometimes hw i wish she can remain like this. small n tiny.. keke...</font>