(2008/10) Oct 2008

kiwifruit,
I'm still taking the one that I ate when I was preggy. I got it from my gynae's clinic...can't remember the brand though...

<font color="aa00aa">kiwifruit
Am still on fish oil capsules. Bought from my gynae's clinic. I also cannot remember what brand cos Elaine and me are under some gynae. Haha!</font>

I wanna go gathering!!!!!!!!!!!

Venue : Jill's Place, Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
4. Jellypruin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare (tentatively)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie (tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH

nametag makers : jellypurin
games organisers :
photographers : Xinying
food &amp; beverage dept : Dumbo/Eelyn
accounts :

mousebb,
Are you still taking the pink color multivitamins? I still got 2 packets of them...thinking if I should take since if it's good for preggy then should be good for bf-ing...

<font color="119911">elaine!! u are elchwong ah? aiyo i so blur now then notice u changed ur name rt haha paiseh, i many nights no good slp le. nvm lah, u dunno mah, next time know liao lor

kiwi>> haha i still taking neurogain

mousebb>> u stay along nel too?

Mommies

I registered CH for LV at my workplace liao... visited them yesterday, quite good lah. Best thing I like is they are certified by HPB as providers of healthy food. So they give lots of fruits and vege, less oil, less salt. And no biscuits

Juz_Us,
Ya lor, I decided to put my name in so that it's easier for mummies to know who I am in FB ma since I myself faces the same problem of not knowing who's who in FB...hee...feels weird being called 'elchwong' as well since 'wong' is actually my hubby's surname...

Lili, Juz Us,
The Neurogain fishoil that you all are taking is it the same as those which you took during pregnancy? Wanted to look for Neurogain fishoil but there are only 2 types that I've found...one is for pregnant women and the other is for kids.

Whitepaper
Is the Greenlife fishoil specifically meant for breastfeeding mothers?

Elaine
Are you referring to the Obimin? I think it is beneficial for post-natal too... No harm taking that. Should be good for bbs and ourselves.

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)

<font color="#307D7E"> mousebb
hmm.. but for me, i still put Erin on my bed n let Gracia n kor kor walk ard her. but will warn them lor. will told them if they wanna play, den nt on my bed. if wan to watch tv or play DS can be on my bed. but if wan to walk away, muz be xtra xtra careful. if any of u were to step or fall on Erin, will get it frm me. hehe.... so far no problem leh...

surf
ic. currently i'm doin the same as u. but am afraid that if i'm inside the train.. den jialat liao.. some more Erin are those who cnt wait. wan means wan...

dimpletot
ya.. i always say that to 'an wei' myself de.. keke... even if i know it takes time.. hehe...

Juz Us
LOL!!! same same.. she is like a turtle!!

yup. tot of gettin either the tiger 1 or the 1 with an elephant symbol de..

wa.. so fast another gatherin? n so many ppl 'registered' liao ar...

haiz... dunno wat happen to Erin. she poo 3-4 times a day. quite worried leh. haiz.......

Feel so heartache that I'm bringing my girl for her 6-in-1 and 2nd dose pneumo jab next Wed. One mummy mentioned that pneumo is the most painful jab for bbs... Should have done the jab later if I have known earlier!

Good afternoon mummies,

After reading about so many chio mummies, I added you all in FB leh. haha... too bad I can't join in the gathering, can only see photos.

Fishoil,
The one I take is neurogain, for preggies and lactating women.

kiwifruit,
Mine's not Obimin but I think more or less the same since they are all multivitamins taken during preg. I'll complete the course of multivitamins before I stop bf-ing then since it'll benefit both mummy and baby...

<font color="aa00aa">Elaine
I also have the pink color ones but I din take cos those medicine are too heaty for me. Last time when I was taking it, i had constipation and so dr adrian told me to take in on every alternate day.

Juz Us
The nearest MRT to my place is serangoon station.

essanna
Glad to hear that Izzy is much better now.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Must be careful when you put Erin on your bed cos she can flip any time. Now when i change diapers for wenmin on my bed, I also scared to leave her there. There was once when I turned around to get her diaper, the next thing i know is she already flipped over on her tummy liao. So scary!</font>

essanna,
Glad that Izzy is getting better. Actually I very peifu you that you didn't flare up with your mil after what happened. If its me, my mil can keep her hands off my son man. Hehe.

<font color="#307D7E"> mousebb
ya but my bed no bed frame de.. hehe... i put my mattress on the floor de.. n i always surround her with all my pillows n bolster... aiyo.. ur WM is fast wor.. i hve the same encounter as u. i put her in the middle of the bed. i turn ard n get the diapers n wet tissue. the nxt moment is, she's layin on her kor kor's mattress liao!!!!</font>

kiwifruit

It's not specifically for lactation or pregnancy. But it's the same, no difference one. I'm taking the 1000mg per cap ones.

<font color="119911">rebecca>> 3-4 times is it a lot? thot quite normal for breastfed baby? wow! din know they turn so fast de... must be careful once they start learning

kiwi>> yup same as preggie one. about pneumo jab, ya! now i thinking dunno wanna take tog with her 5-in-1 not leh...she thigh pain, i heartpain haha

mousebb>> mabbe next time us NEL mummies can have a mini gathering =) i always put 2 bolster each side of baby when leave her on bed. dunno if it helps tho, coz so far she hasn't turned yet

essana>> i missed ur post about what happen, but hope all is well with your baby!

dumbolyn

Received with thanks! Now katie can look more like a girl and distract from her lack of hair!!

Gathering
wah, sounds fun. Checking with hubs.

Surf and rebecca
I was also quite scared that she would wail in mrt. Decided I would get out if very bad. Then cos her feeding quite regular, will always time travel when she's just fed. My friend very garang. She said just feed in mrt if really wailing. I haven't practised enough. Think might fumble around too much...so far kate has been very good. 5 solo trips with her and no major meltdown.

paging for Jelly &amp; busybee, pls call me at 93829805..Thanks =)

no time to read the posts today...
have to read once home later..
i'm interested in the gathering =)
but will be bringing Ashton for his jab on 27/2..if no fever, will def be at the gathering..(cannot volunteer any duties cos dunno if i can make it..keke)

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
9. whitepaper + CH
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)

thanks all mummies for your wishes - Izzy is doing very well indeed!

pinkimum, my MIL is v v nice actually, i'm sure she learnt from her mistakes.
anymore, i think i will really ban her.

Jollyhoppy, nope! Bryan is taking his 2nd 5-in-1, rota + 1st peumo on 13Mar. Is it bcos Ashton at IFC thats y took the jabs so early?

<font color="0077aa">Essanna,
glad to know little Izzy is getting beta coz really heartache for her...poor gal

joanne
oh, thot u born in 84, hee. I still no guts to think of second kid.

Essana
yr mil looks v young from the blog pix too... I think my pil and parents love k more than her parents. They will really spoil her and do anything for her!

<font color="#307D7E"> Juz Us
isit? Erin wasn't like this... or mayb i'm nt use to it. hehe... but, ok la.. as long as she looks ok n fine to me.

mousebb
so hw is ur WX n WM today? WX cfm vry good boy de...

pinkimum
ic. or mayb this few days ate quite alot of fruits n veggie.

dimpleto
wa.. BB Kate so good gal!! unlike my Erin, she will make noise n as a SAHM, i know her 'warnin' signs. so if i still dun get myself ready, she's goin to use her screamin n shoutin cry to turn the cabin upside down. so by the time i'm ready, there are so many pair of eyes starin at me!!!! MAKE ME SO PAI SEH!!!! coz they stare at me until Erin stop cryin!!! n all the ppl in the cabin will know that i'm a BF mama...</font>

Hi Jolly!!! What's up??? Sorry busy with my mini bee and preparing for the BP i am organising.....

Rashes on tummy.... Dun look like anything serious but Mini bee has developed rashes on her tummy since yesterday. I suspect its the change in hormones. She had a rash breakout at 2 months also and PD said its due to hormones... Any mummies experience this also for their baby?

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
9. whitepaper + CH
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative)

<font color="#307D7E"> mummies who plan for the 2nd child
u all can de!! jiayou!!

still rmb i mention abt my fren's mum!!! my fren is the eldest gal n her youngest bro is juz P2 or P3 this yr!!! n her mum is 40+ liao. so she can make it, u all also can de!!
some more ur 1st child will be lonely if they are the only child</font>

<font color="#307D7E"> wa.. my hubby so sweet lor.. he went to order my fav famous amos cookies. n i still nag at him say he waste $$. no $$ still go order. den he keep quiet. n the box of cookies hve been left on the table for few days liao.. until today den he told me that box of cookies is for me as a V-day present!! </font>