(2008/10) Oct 2008

Juz Us,

there are online recipes to bake your own arrowroot biscuits (i think) but not sure if our little ones are too young.

Agree with dimple on the teething toy but i bought one for a tollyjoy one for abs, she holds the toy and brings it to her mouth but can't quite get a hold on it so ends up gnawing her hand while holding the toy.. abit.. anticlimax and pointless.

mommies, what are u letting your kids gnaw on?

i know marcus' teething toys are his mommy's knuckles. tee hee heee

Pildough,
i got marcus pigeon and combi teething toys. But they seem too big for his mouth. My knuckles are just the right size.

They shd make teething toys the size of our fingers. why make such huge round dounts what babies have difficulties stuffing into their tiny mouth?

<font color="#307D7E"> xinying
haha.. is a buffet caterin ar?

purpleangel
haha... thx for the compliment. spiky hair are also nice too.

bbgoh
Seline is sweet!!!

Joanne
haha... same here la.. sometimes i miss my mum.. aunt... n many ppl.. n know wat.. actuall i can see my aunt every sun. coz we attendin the same church.

xinying
i show my hubby those pics. my hubby say Marcus is exactly has the same face as his daddy...</font>

rebecca,
cater lah. unless u wanna volunteer cook. Haha...
Yes, marcus is a xerox of his daddy. That day u comment he look like me. Make me happy for nothing... Sigh...

haha.. wan me cook ar.. better dun.. coz i'm goin to a mummy gatherin. not a BB gatherin. hehe...
hmm.. but that day i see him, he really look like u leh...</font>

oh.. den if that case.. den dun see ur hubby liao.. haha...
that day most of the mummies say Erin look like me, i'm like u too... so happy. so i tink better dun let my hubby join in any of our gatherin. hehe....</font>

busybee,
wahhh... bellamy's is the brand i keep hearing abt!! got special deal? :p

xinying,
dont use as keychain lah... save it for lao er!!!

mint,
so qiao that the gathering is Regina's baptism.. wat time is it?? hahaha.. maybe we all go and crash the tea reception?? muahaaha.. Just KIDDING!!! but it'll be a sight when u tell ur guests, oh.. these are all Regina's frens! they'll be amused!! kekeke..

Jellypurin,
hahaha... sure.. will see if i can split up into batches (if there's more orders)..

Enya,
it must have been a nice shopping experience when u bought that 1st stroller.. dont call urself stupid lah...

purpleangel,
heheh.. sure thing.. if there's demand, i can always organise another.. im a crazy mummy who loves waiting for packages to arrive.. talk abt the addiction of online shopping!! *faint*

Diane,
kekeke.. so i didnt rem wrongly!!!!! u must have been really really busy!! but am glad to see u back online again!
do take care abt ur migraine though!!

Ruffles,
sounds great that u and ur hub managed to spend time alone on V day.. !!

bbgoh,
kekeke... seline looks so cute on the bumbo.. while she savours her fingers.. ekekek...

Trace,
tempt me with the G2000 sales!! think i shd be heading there tom!! kekeke...

While sipping tea on the sofa, feeling really contented, I thought back of the days when I could feel Jo in my tummy, kicking away. Then I begin to feel nostalgic. I miss those days, man!

On nostalgia.... I miss those days when I can do nothing the whole day... Or go out the whole day... Now every 3 hours am plugged to a baby. bleah. But I also know I'm gonna miss this period when she's a cute little cuddly bolster so aiyah, must tell myself to cherish the present!

I had some personal time wif hubby today when i get my mum to babysit for a while. We went to clementi hawker center to have dinner. going to hawker centre is a blessing for both of us coz i seldom frequent there. Ever since got bb, we always go to places where got air con. coz there r many er xin smokers outside.

After dinner, we come home. really miss our er ren si jie before bb comes along... haiz... still rem our sky dining on valentine's day ... but dunno when wil be the next one...

forest
not much of happy experience shopping for stroller, in fact, bought in a haste cuz my hub got no patience. keke. that's why i call myself stupid. lol.

nevertheless, the feeling of doing everything for the firstborn will always remain something special....

Sorry, sumo. :) I love you as much your sister though. *a big fat kiss* no hard feelings, ok.

hi ribenali.

i was smsing my hub. I miss those younger days...of receiving flowers, presents, ballons, candlelight dinner, movies on valentine's day. sigh.I was sitting alone half naked in the living room, eating instant noodle, drinking milo, expressing milk and watching korean show. bleah. what a life.

<font color="119911"> hi anyone awake? pumping now... ya i too miss the times just me and hubby
i miss being spontaneous! now everything must plan around baby timing. dunno when then can enjoy those times again! but it makes it worthwhile just to see her smile =)

dimpletot, pildough>> dunno why she dun take to the teething toys leh; i got the fridge kind and the non fridge kind from munchkins, but she keen on neither. the 1st time she try the cold one, she cry so loudly, think the shock of the cold. pildough, mine oso dunno how to take n bite her hands, hehe but i think is cute haha. aiyo, i can't bake leh. bake le wait she traumatised by solids lol

bbgoh>> 6.3kg good le, mine only 6.1kg during her 2nd jab. did she have fever for her 1st jab? mine 1st jab got, 2nd jab ok. hehe i oso standby cereal le! i see her always look at us eat, then she cannot eat, like so poor thing. hehe nice pic! looks like Seline is waiting for solids le ;P

pildough>> u mean kingkow right?? haha me too bought from them and chickeeduck for tanya!! but hor, i a bit regret leh
i so sad at that time din know gender. i realise 'neutral' colours are all boy colours! every time i dress her in neutrals, ppl think she boy
hey shanghai where? what brands they got?? my SIL works there! wonder if can ask her get... hmm.. haha ya lor, once baby pop i think is hard to travel liao
thats why that time buy first ;P good luck on the job hunt! what job u looking for? how come wanna give away the cereal? expiring? mabbe u can keep til abby is ready?

TraCe>> huh?? pumpkin patch oso there?? aiyo, the ad put g2000 only right! darn, should have gone down! where is it??

joanne>> think many maids dun care if is clean enuf or not leh. many wayang only, but they clean often, so tend to be cleaner ba? if i'm not wrong, is walking distance from little india mrt. mabbe jill can post a map?

morn mummies!

Juz us,
Yeap one corner is pumpkin patch..its at wing tai ind ctr at tamp rd,near kovan mrt..am happy wif my grab

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

How was your V day dinner? Yesterday everywhere we went, there was so many pple so crowded, esp the resturant.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Seline is so sweet!

bbgoh, Juz Us
My once gaint gal was only 5.4kg during her 2nd jab. Recently her weight is catching up le. Now should be around 6.3kg bah. She is going for her 3rd jab on 13 mar. Weight is no longer an important issue to me as long as she is growing and drinking well. </font>

Beco carriers
Any mums interested to get this? In the Nov thread, they're consolidating orders, and can get $200 per carrier if there are more than 5 orders. I'm thinking of getting one, that's why.

Morning mummies...

Juz Us,
I also thought M size can be worn till 10kg but it's already leaving marks on my boy and I've to tighten it on the 'No.3' near the edge of the diaper...L I think will be too big but no choice...rather bigger than smaller...don't want his birdie to suffer in too small a vage....:p

<font color="aa00aa">Elaine
I guess boys have bigger thighs bah. Last time my boy also the same. He already wore the M size diapers when he was just 3 months and 3 months later 'upgraded' to L size le. Haha.
Yesterday bought M size pampers for my gal liao. Although the S size diapers still fit her well, but since M size can accomodate 6-11kg, I guess it would be more comfy for her.</font>

Forest : i can soo understand the feeling !! so happy to be able to indulge in all the yummies @ the hawker (w/o having to take care of bb) oppss! heee..went food hunting with DH on his bday..all the way from the east to west..had our fav prawn noodles @ Beach Road..etc..was contemplating to bring bb but in the end, decided to leave him in IFC for a 1 day of dating..was a nice feeling..of cos..we end up, missing Ashton..looking at his pic on the DC and feeling kinda guilty for not bringing him...bleah.

cooked V-day dinner yest..end up Ashton was realli cranky..and we had to take turns to pacify him while the other is eating..mmmm..how's that for a V day dinner...wahhh..

Karen : i oso miss the lil kicks in the tummy..able to go anywhere i wanna go..perhaps have pple giving up seat for me when they see my tum tum..now i have to carry my pump/cooler bag/hand bag, and yearning for someone to give up seat to me..hee..cos i think i am so much more tired than my preggy days..hee

busybee : do keep us posted on the BP =)

dimpletot : agree oso that bb grow up too quickly &amp; i wanna savour every moment...
like now..i love to see him sitting on the bumbo &amp; laughing away c",)
Here's my lil precious
2160797.jpg

XY : Marcus is really a charmer !! love the Vday pics =) ya, they should make teether which are smaller so that bb can grab..Ashton's teether end up 'rolling' up to his armpit..and in the end, he finds great comfort in sucking his own fist..

btw, is the G2000 sale still on ?
DH is working =( and i'm soo bored...

SK Gathering : keep me in the loop =) i can try to take leave..i've soo many days to clear..wahhh

whitepaper : good that you have found a CC for CH =)&amp; at a good price !! I've checked &amp; there's a corp disc @ Lil Skool House..gg there to take a look soon &amp; hopefully register him there =) @ least i dun have to rush..i can run pretty fast with my heels now..wahh..
from e look of e loong waiting list at Faith..i better look for other alt.

Bb Fair: i'll be on leave on 27th Feb, cos bringing Ashton for a jab in the morning..any mummies gg ? i might wanna go &amp; see if there's anything to stock up..=)

mommies asking abt gathering venue
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

re vday:
hubs and i went for dindin with another couple and watched curious case of benjamin button. it's such a wonderful show i cried.. :p this movie ranks as one of my favs now.. haha but dun take my word for it. even lilo and stitch is one of my favs. LOL

Enya, same...
Eating maggi mee, half naked. But ii had bird nest to "bu" myself for the lack of nutrients maggi.

Karen, Dimpletot,
Time for No. 2? I also miss being preggy.

Elaine,
Marcus already wearing L when he was 3mth+.

Jill,
noted the directions.

Gathering on 28th @ Mt Emily:
Closing date to register is 22, so we can order the food.

Forest,
the adidas i got was 6-12mth. Bought bigger coz i knew Marcus was gonna be a giant. cannot get newborn size coz worry too small. but... sigh...
will save it for #2.

Venue : Jill's Place, Parc Emily @ Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm
Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
4. Jellypruin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare (tentatively)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie (tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
16. pildough (mel) + bb abby

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday went to buy fish oil at the gynae's clinic. Saw many preggie women and reminded me of those days when I was preggy too. </font>

how's everybody? for the first time in weeks bb wake up every 4hrs last night. she usually sleeps through the night. but at least she went right back to sleep after.

hi jill,
thanks for posting your directions. i hope i don't get lost. hehe..

hi rebecca,
hehe.. i guess it can't be helped when we really miss the ppl close to us.

hi juz us,
maybe it just seems cleaner cause i'm not doing it myself. hehe..

on valentines:
for me. no vday date. just stayed at home. clean house and take care of bb. luckily hubby helped me to cook. so tired by the end of the day that i slept at 10pm. i really miss those days when i can go out anytime and can go anywhere. but at the same time cherishing moments with bb. can't wait to see all her firsts.. :D

dumbo : i luv Lilo &amp; Stitch too !! wonder when can i go for a movie date..mmmm, just got a set of dvd from fren, gonna watch it ltr w DH... &amp; bb @ the comfort of of our sofa..

Afternoon mummies

Just finished my pump, shag. No letdown at all, ended up hv to massage and compress during pumping to clear the ducts and get the milk out. No wonder my wrist pain never get better. My letdown is damn poor. Other than thinking of bb to get letdown, what do you mummies do har? Saw those thermal breast pads on internet which claims to elicit letdowns, wonder if they work..... I am even thinking of using aromatherapy... haha...

re: Baby fair on 27 Feb at Expo - Doubt can go liao, not changing my leave again. Will wait for mummies who's going down on 27 Feb to update on the happenings there before we decide if wanna go down on 28 Feb, Sat.

VD dinner - ended up eating at my parents' place! haha... decided not to go out since it will be crowded everywhhere. We made it a point to reach home before 8.30pm if going out coz that's bb's bedtime. Any later, she will get cranky and refuse to sleep. We will end up spending hours coaxing her to sleep. Ermmm... no pressie from DH..... anyway, the best present for me now is SLEEP...........

Me also miss the days of just me and hubby, can go on a trip anytime and anywhere. It used to be just 2 of us in the house, now it's 5 of us - me, hubby, bb, MIL and helper... But our precious little ones hv also brought us a whole new bundle of joy yah?
I only dread it when she cries... haha.....

cusebery leg warmer fans,

there's sale cum price war now! Check out the bp threads, selected designs going for 11.50 each. I'm gonna get more...

hi mummies, hope everyone had a great Vday..
jus back from my sis's ROM..
wonder if any babies here suddenly don drink milk?
my gal since past few days refuse her bottle unless she is super duper hungry like 6-7hrs..
i tpuch her gums n felt something on her upper gums..
does teething make bb lose appetite?
then bb don drink milk how?
hb so fed up say don feed till my gal crys for milk herself..
on the other hand my MIL admit A &amp; E yst due to continuous fever n LS but doc discharge her with viral infection with suspected dengue..
now worried if my gal not drinking milk due to caught the virus from MIL..
*stress*
now monitoring her in case got fever or other symptoms..