2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
4. Jellypruin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare (tentatively)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie (tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee+ BB Mikayla + hb (tentatively, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)

nametag makers : jellypurin
games organisers...since they say can't play games. My suggestions for mummies doing biz to bring their stuff to "sell" or share wt other mummies? of course no obligations. or mummies who are good in craft, can share on diy hairclps/ pacifier clips/ recipes on purees etc
photographers : Xinying
food & beverage dept : Dumbo/Eelyn
accounts :

Jolly! ok, will call u in a while. feeding mikayla now.

R & R mom, but she has been using same diaper all along. I applied calendula creaam. hopefully it clears up soon. Maybe heaty....

<font color="#307D7E"> busy bee
wa.. so complicated ar.. hmm.... nvm.. i ask my uncle. he drives. but hope he know it. (coz he drive lorry n his workin place is at jurong..) hehe...</font>

Shoo Shoos SPREE
http://www.shooshoosusa.com/

* Exchange rate at 1.55
Will do adjustments as per Credit Card bill

SHIPPING METHOD
* via VPOST / Borderlinx
* Shipping Rate divided by no. of items

TERMS &amp; CONDITIONS
* Payment to DBS Savings Plus 017-0-057647
* Spree will close 27th Feb (Fri)

COLLECTION DETAILS:
1) Yishun
2) Tg Pagar MRT (during wkdays lunchtime)
3) Pasir Ris
4) IMM
5) Jurong East MRT
6) Clementi MRT
7) by post - postage to be confirmed basis ur items * registered mail can be arranged as u like

ORDER FORMAT:
Nick:

Item#01
Item name:
URL: (please make sure this is working)
Qty:
Price: US$ XX.xx
Size:

Total no. of items =
Total Price in SGD = US$XX.xx x 1.55 = SGD YY.YY [round up to the nearest cent pls]

** Pls PM me after you have posted and transferred the amount with your transaction ref., so I can easily note your order and email all final confirmations.

** Note: Shoo Shoos limit orders of clearance items.. will try to fit all orders in, but if i face any rejects, will inform/contact each of u individually..

Happy Spree-ing... mummies!

wow.. so fast got gathering!! count me in!!

Gathering

Venue : Jill's Place, Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
9. whitepaper + CH
12. Busybee+ BB Mikayla + hb (tentatively, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran

games organisers...since they say can't play games. My suggestions for mummies doing biz to bring their stuff to "sell" or share wt other mummies? of course no obligations. or mummies who are good in craft, can share on diy hairclps/ pacifier clips/ recipes on purees etc
food &amp; beverage dept : Dumbo/Eelyn
accounts :

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Both are quite well-behaved today. Think Wenmin has mood swings. Wenxuan is my "all time favourite"
. Hahaha! I kept telling wenxuan to behave himself cos daddy is bringing us out for shopping tonight! </font>

<font color="#307D7E"> mousebb
wa.. so good boy ar..gve him a kiss on my behalf.. ur hubby so good. i wan go shoppin hubby als dun wanna bring me go.. sianz...</font>

forest
u r tempting me too!

mommies
name tags okay? if okay, will print after we confirm the attendance! sticker type alright as well ya?

dimpletot,
hehe.. i wish i was that young.
hehe.. i got it planned already. i want at most 4 kids. but see how lo.

forest,
wow! the shoshoos looks cute!! i'm so tempted to buy.:D

my bb's hair starting to shed already. thinking if i should shave. but got lots of pins already. if i shave cannot use yet..

jellypurin,
i'm ok with the name tags.

gathering:
bring stuff to sell? hmm.. i got 4 brand new bb bedding sets to sell. but quite bulky if i bring along.

hehehe... i love the shooshoos myself.. getting a few too.. muahahaha... :p :p

everafter,
i'll reply u later ya.. cos' now heading out for my dinner appt hor... :p

Wah... steady... we are talking abt next gathering liao. Don't care if Hubby is coming along (he will be bored with women's topics) but I am definitely coming for it, with my Baby Mag!

Gathering

Venue : Jill's Place, Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
9. whitepaper + CH
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag

food &amp; beverage dept : Dumbo/Eelyn
accounts :

Essanna - glad to hear that Izzy is ok!

Essanna / Rebecca / Dimpletot - My skin still very thin arh.... before I was pregnant, I already bei tahan when i see babies and kids screaming in public and the parents trying to coax them. Find the parents very poor thing lor... now it's my turn liao. For e.g. she starts crying in stroller. I got to lift her up from stroller, coax her, then if suay suay reach the MRT station liao... wah... my hands be full with holding baby, pushing stroller and carrying bag!? Not to mention if she cries for milk in the train, I will go bonkers if I'm alone.... trying to imagine myself.....can't.... i will probably cab to Jill's place if hubby not free to send me.

But you ladies are latching on right? Isn't it easier when you are outside?

re:fish oil and multivits - me taking obimin and natal plus. BTW, any mum still taking calcium? I also took that during pregnancy, dunno if shld continue.

re:fairprice diapers - currently trying out. Ok so far except that the smallest size is M and still big for my girl. But it's value for money lor.... hmm... offer starts next week *wink*.

whitepaper - biscuits not good for babies? you mentioned you happy thay LV does not give biscuits? thought of buying for mine in future as snacks to bring out so I won't be kept busy making milk!! Haha....

surf,
really? got fairprice diapers offer next week? aiyo.. just bought a pack of 70 petpet diaper to try out. but yah. so far so good for the fairprice diapers. but the M size still a bit big for my bb. but luckily haven't leak out yet.

re: peumo jabs - I will probably let my girl take it after 6 months, where she will hv a break from all the 5in1/6in1 and wld hv finished her rota as well. Abit concerned to let her take all the jabs on same day lor....

joanne- Haha... mine already leaked twice, not coz quality no good, but coz the thigh opening still too big for my girl. I will still buy FP diapers as a cheaper alternative.

Any mum using Comfort Pamper and Active pamper? What's the diff? Realised the price is double for Active Pamper.

For next gathering:
I use this caterer for the events I organize. (i work in events agency) So far no complaints. Food always good and enough. Prices TBC - when i ordered these menus before they were for 100pax and above so the price I have not applicable. Wrote to them already getting quotation.

MENU A

1. Apple Walforf Salad
2. Mini Chicken Pie
3. Ranch Style Mid Wings
4. Assorted Sandwiches with Fillings (tuna mouse, ham&amp; cheese, creamy egg)
5. Olive Pilaf Rice with Raisins or Spaghetti Aglio Olio
6. Kueh Pie Tee
7. Coffee n Tea
8. Fruit Punch

MENU B

1. Mini Chicken Pie
2. Ranch Style Mid Wings
3. Deep Fried Samosa with Mango Chutney
4. Deep Fried Honey Prawn Wanton with Corriander Dip
5. Kueh Pie Tee
6. Chilled Mango Pudding with Fruit Cocktail
7. Japanese Jelly
8. Mini Chocolate Éclair
9. Fruit punch
10. Coffee and Tea

Any comments?

<font color="119911">surf>> i'm taking calcium too; tried both comfort and active. price a lot of diff, i'm guessing absorbency bah? not so sure coz never really let baby stew in pee :p also there is a pee strip on active to tell if the diaper is wet. comfort dun have. can use active for night, comfort for day. so far neither leaked for me

fairprice diaper>> not suitable for tanya. somehow the poop will leak through the sides... but absorbency for pee is good. dunno why tanya's poop cannot leh, will leak. maybe her poo a lot? dirtied a few of her rompers. joanne, surf, whats your baby weight? coz M is ok for tanya

dumbo>> these are high tea menus right? dun seem filling for lunch. sounds yummy tho! too bad can't make it. what company is this?

surf,
hehe.. i see.. mine only leak at the back cause my mum didn't fasten properly. at least the tape not as noisy as that of drypers.

dumbo,
wow.. the menu is making me hungry.

wa piangz.. got 2 archive thread liao...

<font face="tahoma">gathering - so fast another gathering.. but i dun think i can make it leh.. bb gng for her 2nd jab in the morning.. then got wedding dinner at nite... if i can.. i pop by can?

mothercare - jus now went to metro, paragon and there is a mothercare there... got 20% on those metro blue tag.. think quite worth it.. can take a look if u wan.. eg. rompers set.. bought the liquid talc.. and got further 20% lor.

Shoo Shoo - aiyo.. no time to look at it yet.. forest, u not scare u kena banned ar. org spree here.. keke</font>

juzus,
yea - actually the first menu quite filling. i actually catered this menu for kaitlyn's full mth. but i had my own desserts. cupcakes and eclairs and profiteroles which i bought from a BP.. haha :p

joannetan,
im looking forward to knocking off work and heading to dinner now :p

ntuc diaper,
kaitlyn use before. it's ok for her. now we use petpet. cheap and good. almost same price as ntuc.

Lunch menu:
Braised Ee Fu Noodles with Assorted Mushroom and Chinese Chives
Poached Chicken Hainanese Style
Pan Fried Fish Fillet in Bean Sauce
Briased Egg Tofu in Sze Chuan Style
Stir Fried Baby Kailan With Roasted Garic
Steamed Rice with Lemongrass, Butte and Garlic Cooked in Chicken Broth (Chicken Rice)
Fresh Cut Fruits
Apple Drink

<font color="#307D7E"> surf
haha.. i was like u in the past. i even etll myself that i;m nt goin to get married. coz i dun wan responsiblity n dun wan commitment. hehe...</font>

diapers

I was staring at the petpet package today wondering whether the sticker is like drypers and ntuc? I like ntuc but dont like its noisy sticker. Guess the cheapest non-plastic strip is huggies dry comfort?

Topic on diapers

Even though Pampers active is one of premium brand in the market, but I find that there's strong urine stench on my girl after an hour or so after change. Find that Mamypoko is the best so far, followed by Nepia.

kiwifruit- Totally agreed with u!! I oso find there's this strong urine stench when I used Pampers Active on my girl!! So ex yet got this prob! Farnie! So far I like MamyPoko and Fitti(premium range).. ;)

Wow, you mummies is very active these few days.

A few days din read follow the thread already totally lost liao.

So fast already got another gathering some more on weekend. Will chk if I can go. :p. Any mummies bringing their hubby and their elder children?

Supplement :
I am taking Multivitamin (Obimin), Fish Oil (Neurogain), Calcium (forget the brand)

Dumbo,
Your menu make me hungry too. I want food, I am so hungry. Can I check with you how is the cutting of pet pet compare to ntuc diaper? Coz' I find the ntuc diaper seems to cut into Ethan's big thigh.

Surf,
Ok thanks. I will go stock up on NTUC diaper.

Ntuc diaper :
Ethan is using now. I find it not bad. But I only use during the day time. Night time I use Active Pampers.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi,

Diapers: Any BB here still below 7kg? I have lots of Drypers(S) samples. Anyone keen, can PM me..</font>

diapers:
i thought it's just me smelling the urine for pampers. i haven't tried huggies yet. will try out son. i just got my free samples.

re: diapers
I also like non-plastic strips. I used to use Huggies Dry Comfort for Izzy cos of the non-plastic strips. Now trying NTUC, pet pet, all plastic strips type v noisy. Actually GOON is non-plastic type, not sure if it is cheaper than huggies, but i know more ex than NTUC/ pet pet.

forest, very tempting!! Do you think the leather will last if I keep it in storage for a few months? Let me think..

is huggies cutting smaller? thinking of switching to that. not tried fitti also. dun really see it around. where sells this?

find petpet leaves red marks on baby's thighs; but my baby got big thighs
good; no leak altho some rashes; but not sure if coz of diaper. so far i like mamypoko best for night or long days like outings. now ntuc got sale so can stock up. but still like the pee strip for pampers active leh. but ex and i din notice the smell. will sniff next time ;P any other diaper got this? still looking for good day diaper. gonna try huggies dry next. anyone using? comments pls?

Gathering
Ooh actually Mt Emily is quite far hor. When i think about the journey with baby crying in car, and the maid unable to help whatsoever (think she does make matters worse), I shudder. But I so want to go to the gathering.

Mint
If you're going to the gathering, perhaps I can drive you there, then you can entertain my girl too? Wahhaha.

Shoo shoes
I'm also very very interested and will definitely get for my girl, but ask you all, they will only be useful when our babies can walk, right??

Jellypurin
I love the tags but umm, can somehow relate mummy to baby?

Tags
Talking about that, can we create a table to identify mummies on fb and here? I don't know who I've added and who has added me. For people who add me but I don't know them (not oct mummies) I will ignore lei.

karen
can, but i would need to find a lot of pictures! i try lah... since at times i get super bored in the office OR

mommies gng for mt emily gathering
you can send me pictures as well, then i will use it on your name tag n ur bb's. email: [email protected]

jus us, blue is Huggies Dry. Red with Blue Strip is Huggies Dry Comfort.

Huggies Dry
2158412.jpg

Huggies Dry Comfort
2158413.jpg

Usually I used the Huggies Dry Comfort (HDC) so cannot comment on the difference. But I quite like HDC - non-plastic strip, material quite soft, can last 1 night.

karen, yea I will only let Izzy wear when she is walking. Otherwise I will stick to socks.

actually same here, Karen, I think no one in FB will know who I am as my nick doesnt appear at all! But I am getting better with the last outing.. hehe..

Diapers....
Kiwifruit, Joanne &amp; Nickypower, I agree with you that Pampers tho expensive doesn't seem that good.

For Day, I use NTUC diapers and Night &amp; Outings Huggies Ultra. Just tried the MamyPoko Girl's Pull up pants for Mini bee. Absorbancy is good and doesn't leave mark on her thighs. Anyone tried the Mamypoko Value or NTUC Pull Up Pants?

Eelyn, the menu looks good!! Kueh Pie Tee!! Yummmy, haven't had that in ages.

Forest, love the shoos shoos. Tempted to order a pair! Let me see which design. (BTW did u pay the Spree listing fee? I transferred the funds this morning to list a BP but no response till now....Sian!!)

FB identity....
Maybe mummies can indicate their nick on their FB (About Me) section? Better than listing everyone's name and nick. Never know who is reading the thread.

Busybee,
Oversea spree does not require listing fee. Only the bulk purchase has $25 listing fee. There will be no response from the moderator until your BP thread is set-up on that day. e.g u wanted to have it on mon, it will be setup around 12noon. So, u keep a lookout on that.

Kylie,
Ohhhhh, I didn't know. "Che"! I kept checking my email for response and checking to see if a thread has been set up!!! Should have asked u earlier then wouldn't have wasted the time. Thanks for letting me know