(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom2008 - Same same, me also scared to bring bb out alone myself. I cannot take it if she starts crying non-stop and pple around me start staring, thinking what a lousy mum, dunno how to coax her bb

Me going supermarket with MIL later... haha... that's like the place that I always frequent with bb ever since I delivered, coz MIL follows. Haha. Got one more person to coax bb.

Rebecca - Any thermal flask will do. Some shopping malls hv hot water in the nursing area I realise, v convenient for mummies these days. You can also pour warm water into the 1st feed bottle, put inside thermal bag bring out. When she wanna drinks, just pour powder in and shake. I bought the Avent thermal bag, quite good. As for the 2nd feed, am sure you wld hv passed by some place (food court, coffeshop, relatives' house) to replenish your hot water. That's my plan when I eventually switch her to FM.

XinYing - wah, i notice your post to pump is at 1039hr and you are bk at 1115hr?! How long you pump? Fast leh... My whole session can take at least 45 min including washing and storing the EBM. Cham, boss sure not happy when I go bk work and pump.

mint
hahaha!!

Xinying
great idea. We chuck the kids into the swimming tub and we paint nails. I like nomads dream! Think yr range more than most manipedi shops. Colours that I want always dun have. I can bring my poshe quickdry to share. Really dry v fast!

Rebecca

Hang in there. Keep thinking-- once they grow up u can xiang3 qing1 fu2! We all at that age prob still struggling with little ones.

<font color="purple">hi mummies! how's everybody? my bb didn't get fever last night.. so happy! but still monitoring today just in case.

hmm.. just curious.. how do you bathe your bbs? cause i'm still doing the one i learned from hospital for newborn. but bb is bigger now so don't know if it's still applicable.</font>

<font color="119911">
\dimpletot>> great! thanks for sharing about the nuk bottles! include teat not? silicone or latex? wah on flyer do nasty got witnesses one leh! haha...

XY>> wow! u did the nails yourself?? very pro leh! i thot done by manicurist!

rebecca>> haha tanya oso try to crawl, but only hands and legs move, body dun move, funny, like trying to swim haha

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
If only wenmin can be like your gal! My gal doesnt like to sleep leh. The moment I put her down on the mattress, she would start screaming le.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
It depends on individual. Some will have and some will not have. Mine only came back on the first two months after I delievered and from then on, never visit me le.</font>

abt bathing baby
i put bathtub on toilet bowl
i squat and let marcus rest his head on my elbow, like cradle carry, the rest of his body in tub.
u get wat i mean?

<font color="119911">rebecca>> i oso use tiger thermal flask, heat lasts quite long

joanne>> that's great =) i oso using the hospital method except for wash hair, now she sits instead of i carry football hold

nicky>> level 3 near john little/hwaxia there

CHEERBEAR> think is true for total breastfeed and for the 1st 6 months

mousebb>> geez mine too. always protest her nap times! but hor haha is like me lah. i oso very hard to slp one; even now sometimes insomnia

mousebb and joanne,
i jus came back from toilet and saw abit red so abit shock coz i thot will not hv one.

xinying,
wow u pump for 30min ah? then ur ss must be veri gd.. me onli 10min nia then like no more liao no matter how i massage.

u put the bathtub on the toilet bowl ah.. will not topple meh? i put on the floor and sit on stool to bath my son.

<font color="navy">juz us,
i still do the football hold le. but so heavy to do with 1 arm.. then i usually support with my knee.. so i stand on 1 feet only.. hahah.. then quickly wash her hair.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
The way I bathe my bb is about the same as xinying. I put the bathtub on the floor instead and I sit on a ikea stool when I bath my gal. As bb grows older, the task of bathing is becoming easier

Gynae told me during Bfing even though no menses but it is normal to have brown spotting. </font>

bathing>> o i put on dining table lol.. joanne! wow that must be heavy! wun struggle? tanya now very restless de, if i do this, sure drop her!

jill>> wow you're in a chirpy mood =)

cheerbear, 30min can only get 150ml. Normally i get 1 let down ever 10min. So will have 3 let downs.

Jill,
It's better than sunday. Malls are not crowded...
So, when playdate #5? Marcus miss zoe.

<font color="navy">mousebb,
i tried putting on the floor last time but find it difficult for me. so i put on the dining table.

juz us,
so far, my bb doesn't struggle when i bathe her. she likes the water. every time i sponge her or bathe her she will smile a lot..
so even when i use the football hold on her she will just look at me and smile.

<font color="aa00aa">re:implantation bleeding
Mine still dry dry so not scared. Am waiting for my menses to return wor!</font>

going back to work in a week's time. u know wud, u're absolutely rite..it shld be happy sunday everyday..thanks for reminding

xy
come recce my place for next gathering??

<font color="navy">xinying,
wow xinying! that's a lot of letdowns.. usually i will only have 2 letdowns.. but now i'm no longer pumping unless i'm really full already and bb is still sleeping. will try to latch bb until she grows her teeth.

gathering:
so when's the next gathering?

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
I heard pple said even no menses can conceive also cos since we have just given birth, we are very fertile so may strike any time wor. That's why I hope my menses will come back soon at least can monitor mah.</font>

I also normally latch. But Marcus nwowadays abit distracted. Drinking lesser. So no choice, got to pump if feeling full.

Jill, u ok with opening up ur condo for gathering? We can order high tea buffet. Let me ask who's interested. When shall it be?

Dont scare yourself. Maybe your menses is back le. I remember bbgoh mentioned she has her menses every month after she gave birth (she also tbf) and the flow is heavier than before.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jill
My hubby may have to go on business trip next month too. Hope the trip will cancel! hehehe! </font>

Another Gathering

Venue : Jill's Place, Mt Emily
MRT : Little India

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus

As for the food, shall we order high tea buffet, say $12 bucks each? Any recomendations?

Time leh? Prefer weekends?

Jill, u got to go check the function room for available dates.

xinying, Juz Us- Noted with thanks!! ;)

Btw anyone have tat list of shopping malls with reference to where the nursing room is located one..Rem I saw it somewhere else in this thread..But alamak I forgotten to save it! ;p

Oh ya check with u mummies, aft each diaper change, do u apply/put diaper barrier cream etc on bb's butt?? =)