(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb

yep yep
but I still gotta stop when CH is 6 months old... can't keep on expressing at work... gotta stop somehow. Now my boss very nice to accomodate, he even reminds me when it's time to express!!! hahaha... but can't take for granted lor

Ruffles,
Me also confuse leh.. But heard if take early will need more jabs...my bb needs 4 jabs for this.. as for rota, he's abit late for now...

Bluey,
Feel better today liao.. My mum saw me crying, she said she try to bring him back.. but now noone take care of him so I don dare to bring him back now...

I still wondering want to get a maid or bbsitter... I found 1 bbsitter near my place, but she got 7mths old bb to take care and she cahrging $600 per mth.

Good morning mummies,

vaccines,
My boy took the 5in1, pneumococcal and rotavirus at 3month, all in one day.

ruffles, vanilla, busy bee,
My boy also coos and babbles alot, very cute. But now he seeks alot of attention too. So we have to keep talking to him, very tiring. Sometimes talks and sings until I don't know what to say.

snoring,
Any babies here snore? Not sure mine is snoring or just something block in his nose. But at least I know he is breathing coz the first few times that he slept through the night, I would keep checking if he is breathing. Haha.

whitepaper,
I also lost weight through breastfeeding although I eat like a pig. But the loose skin and tummy still there, don't know how to get rid.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

U are lucky to have a gd boss!

Am doing a spree most prob on the sling that the mummies are crazy about
hahahaha hv to iron out details first!

Tweety,

Gd to know that you are feeling better, juz know that nothing beats having yr own folks to care for yr child but in yr circumstances it's abit diff for now.

Best if can, get a 1 to 1 bbsitter. The one u found alrd got a 7 mths old bb, do u think she's able to cope? Hmm..why not consider having a maid at least can help you do hsework as well

Ruffles,
I stop expressing milk in the night liao.. unless bb wake up for milk then will Shun pien pump,else will wait till morning before work..

tweety - yes if you take the pneumo. jab now, yr bb will end up w more jabs. Do only if needed ie. if go IFC etc, and under PD advice.

- sleep at nite: U mean u dun get engorged if you zz through?

- bbsitter: I agree with Lilbluey. A 7mth old bb is not easy to handle cos the child will be moving ard alot already. Not too sure that bbsitter can do a gd job. My MIL alrdy handling a 10mth old niece and she already tell me v siong. She even needs a maid to help her I return work and she nds to care for V too! A gd maid will solve lot of yr issues... tat is if you get a good one.

whitepaper: CH is so cute as a michelin bb!

- weight loss: Yep BF is the best! Have been pigging out and still lost more weight than pre-preg! Woo-hoo. Colleagues also so shocked to see me thinner.

morning mummies..

yest was bad..lunchtime my heels broke..dunno hw i walk..n when gog hm, tyre punctured..dunno hw i drive n hit the kerb....haiz...this morn went to change the tyre..cost me $200 bucks!

n this morn 9am mitting at KOPITIAM!!!! surrounded wif ah nehs..wahahahhahahaha..meet until 11am..pengz

Bluey, you doing the BP for bolboa adj sling? the one mousebb has?

Tweety, hope u can find a suitable caregiver for your little one soon. If taking the maid route, do be stringent in your selection or the choice could end up to be more stress than help. like my case, the maid giving me more stress as she was not able meet expectations despite constant training. So i decided to let her go and do everything myself. much happier now and more $$$ to splurge on BPs!!

Breastfeeding....

Saw a very sad episode of Law &amp; Order on cable last night. Its about this set of new parents who were told that Breastfeeding is the BEST and ONLY way to nourish the baby. The young mother was intimidated by the hospital lactation consultant and was made to feel that if she could not breastfeeding she was failing as a mother. So the young mother perservered tho she was having problems and eventually the child died of starvation as the baby was simply not getting enough milk from the mother and she refused to give formula as she didn't want to give up. So sad when she related how she felt about being judged by others yet still wanting to do her best for the baby till she lost sight of right from wrong.

whitepaper,
What exercise can tone tummy huh? But I must admit I am lazy.

Tweety,
Think 1to1 babysitter is better. Now our babies need a lot of attention.

ruffles,
If you stop expressing at night, slowly the body will be conditioned and will feel less engorged. Now my boy sleeps through and I just sleep through with him most of the time, unless I am really engorged.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Yup, most prob am doing the BP for Pupsik pouch too

Working details out now!! Be patient with me ya hahahaha

I believe there are such cases of mummies who are very "zhi zuo" about it and ended up complications arises hmmm -_-""

busy bee,
Very sad leh. I had heard of a mummy whose bb lost weight during the first month as she insisted on bf but not enough milk. But after the first month check-up, she took the pd's advice and started the bb on formula.

busy bee
that's so sad.........

pinkimum
crunches will do the job, it's of lesser intensity than situps which may cause injury in the long term

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

If you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $66 per sling
Retail Price: USD54
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
If I know you are organising the BP, will sure get from you. Already bought 2 of this sling le, if get one more, sure kena 'slaughter' by my hubby! Haha!

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I'm so tired. Eversince my gal knows how to flip, she has been flipping non-stop the moment I put her down on the mattress. She doesnt like to sit in her bouncer and rocker swing anymore, so each time after her feed when I put her down on the mattress, she flipped and vomitted some milk out!
And to make thing worse, she only knows how to flip and rest on her tummy but doesnt know how to flip back and would start screaming. I become so boh eng cos each time she scream, I have to quickly run to her and adjust the position for her. Sometimes when I was playing with wenxuan and she scream, I need to attend to her repeatedly, wenxuan felt upset and cried! Haiz! Me having 'headaches' now!!!

hi mommies
saw that some of u posted how ur bbs are cooing n all, am so happy for u all. my ger stopped doing that these past few weeks. instead, she's been crying and screaming. i feel so sad.

mousebb
me too. my ger is waking up at nite like a newborn and she wants to be carried to sleep. am v tired. going bk to wk tmr. i dunno wat to do.

Mousebb, maybe u can consider using the sleep positioner? I put it on for Miki in the night to prevent her from rolling around and flipping when we are asleep. I normally only put the positioner in place after she doze off to prevent any meltdowns.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Muz take a breather at times ok

dun get too stressed out!

Lennie,

Is she over stimulated during the day?

bluey
not that i think she is. she's slpy most of the day. sigh, maybe i will bring her to pd again. just dun think she is her normal self at all.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
You going back to work tomorrow? Who is helping you to look after your ger?

busy bee
Surprisingly she doenst flip in the night cos maybe she is sleepy and she is in her dreambag but it's during the day which made me so buay tahan. Dont know what to do with her!</font>

hello mummies..

mmm, seem to me that my bb is pretty small..he's turning 4 months in 5 days time and last week we brought him to the PD..he's oni weighing 5.5kg..

Bb cooing : ya, lil ashton is 'talking' alot these days..every night, when i bring him home, he's happily 'talking' to his friends on the cot mobile..pretty amusing..hee

bluey : tempting me...mmm..

busybee: that's a v sad story..thanks for sharing..realli reminds us to 'jus do our best' and not be too caught up with wat others say

jellypurin
according to the babywise method of training baby to sleep thru, the husband shld be the one waking up to lull baby back to sleep, because baby will want to feed if smell mommy's scent, end up keep waking up to feed..haha..wanna try sharing that with your husband?? anyway on a serious note, we did use that mtd for my son, he started sleeping thru since 1.5 mths

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy!

Nice to see u ard

Tempting hor? Wanna get one? hahahaha...we work so close to each other easy to pass to you

Dun worry about yr boy's weight am sure he will catch up, most impt is healthy!

mousebb
my mom will b her primary caregiver fm tmr onwards. i am getting a yaolan as part of her requests as well cos my bb is such a light slper, just like me.

bluey
ok, will pm u

jill
ever since my hubby found out that my ger prefers me more than him, he has not been waking up to feed her. bcos i am bottle feeding my bb, she doesn't really associate me as "food".

<font color="aa00aa">jellypurin
It maybe a good idea to get your ger a yaolan cos I heard bb can sleep longer in the yaolan.

littlebluey
Thanks. Will try to relax myself.

Jollyhappy
Not to worry about your bb's weight. As long as bb is healthy, weight is not the most important issue. My gal was born a little giant but she is around 5.8-5.9kg now. She is 4 months 2 days.</font>

Ruffles,
My bb took 6in1 at polyclinic, so nv seek PD advice. U lost so much weight?? so good.. I find bf eat more leh.. hahaha...

pumping:
Mine no engorgement ever since my bb not wakking up every 4 hrs at night. Now will feel swollen only, no leaking too.. maybe my ss low ba..

bbsitter:
Bluey, Ruffles.. I'm kind of worry abt bbsitter too.. Intend to get maid,but my mil abit "tao hong". If she nv come my house then only my maid and bb at home.. I more scared... Intalling cctv advisable???

Trace,
cheer up.. today will be better...

busy bee,
If we don like the maid, can we bring them back?? any contract or penalty??? I'm quite fussy too, really scare she make me vomit blood..

Really a sad story eh.. the mother must be really upset..

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Am thinking to get a sling for one of my hubby's cousin-in-law who is giving birth in Aug. Will discuss with my hubby. Let you know later.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Acutally my hubby is also thinking to let wenmin sleep in yaolan too when she was still young but since we already have a rocker swing, so we just make do with the swing cos not much space in our room liao.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

A gd bbsitter/maid is definitely hard to come by all will hv to depend on yr luck..but best if the bbsitter has a young charge better not to let her care for yrs..my two cents worth..

Mousebb,

Sure ^_^

Bluey,
Thks for yr advice.. I truely agree that 1 to 1 bbsitter will be better..

Jerrypurin,
This is what I worry. My mil is those siao siao type.. haiz.. headache lor..

i m damn tired. seline is crying over night for 2night liao since we cum bk from indo.
she has nightmare after 11pm then only fall sleep abt 1am.

tweety,
hope u solve ur problem soon

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Steady!

Will check tonite!

Mummies, pls note that the price of $66 is oni available for our Oct Mummies! Pls keep yr orders coming!

hi jellypurin - maybe ur bb knows u going back to work soon..that y bb is acting up. My son also like that..this mon i went back to work and mon morn at 2am he started acting needy - want me to hug him every 30mins/1hr. This morning same.

Hi jollyhappy - dont worry. My son is 17 weeks and he is just 4.726kg. I m just happy that he is putting weight and not losing weight. U can ask ur pd if u can start on rice cereal, the added carbs will boost weight gain.

jill

Thanks for sharing... My hubby has been the one carrying her and patting her back to sleep if she wakes up crying at night, so looks like we did sth right... She's been sleeping quite well from midnight to 6/7am these days...