(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Yup! -_-" very sianz rite?

Practically when I picked up my boy after work, I oni get to spend an hr or so with him before tucking him to bed..</font>

lil bluey : more of, i have to leave by 6pm..else kana penalised by IFC..heee..it's a gd 'excuse' to leave work earlier..ya, i understand..your working hrs can be pretty long..once back home, torn between 'me' time &amp; time with bb..at times..soo drained..so now, i'm drinking my ckn essence &amp; DOM to get back the Energy..

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Luckily, it's my mum who's taking care of him... else if we place at IFC, we surely kenna penalised until siao becos both of us work till quite late -_-""

So sad!! but no choice leh wat to do??

Can't really think wat will happen if have no 2! lolx ;p</font>

lilbluey

icic yah loh. luckily u got ur mum to look after.
i leave at 6pm also very rush to IFC to fetch seline liao. and dabao hom eat dinner must be very fast. hb in charge of washing btl &amp; sterilize. i must do washing. everynight must busy till 9pm then can take shower. almost drain out if no weekend for rest haha

bbgoh: me too..lotsa washing to do once reach home. for us, we are ordering tingkat dinner so dun have to go rush &amp; buy dinner..you may like to consider..so far, it's pretty yummy, and to me, it's exciting when i see the tingkat @ my door..wondering what's in for dinner today ?? heee

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Normally, I would wash the bb's ones every 3-4 days. I am lazy leh, I juz put everything into a washing bag and put it into the machine for delicate wash hahahaha ;p

For the adults, it's oni once a wk wash hahaha ;p

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Check out under the WTS section, got pple selling at $17.50 per tub

Thanks so much Purpleangel, littlebluey and Ruffles.

Will go grab a tub tomorrow before the rashes worsen and prob contact the lady, Ima for future supply. Really appreciate it....

Sean Lau photoshoot “15 mummies already”

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
Original price $238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

mummies interested in photoshoot pls email me at [email protected]

Karen,
How much did you pay for it?

littlebluey,
Ya lor... and today she refused to let my mum carry her. Kept crying. Usually she's very happy being with my mum. Don't know what's wrong.

jollyhoppy,
I know what you mean by 'red carpet' event. Aiyah, Regina's nails cut nicely but I didn't have time to go for my mani and pedi. Sobz! I made sure her face no rashes, cuts, etc but I didn't go for facial. double sobz! I made sure she had new and nice clothes to wear (top to toe) and all I got for myself was a new nursing top and a pair of shoes which was also last minute then buy. So in the end, baby look good but mummy look like aunty.... *bawl*

<font color="#151B54"> Hello Mummies!!!
Happy 'niu' year!!!!

wanna ask, do anyone here stay near punggol area? nearby Damai LRT station? like Oasis LRT station or so... coz my future home is located at there. wanna ask anyone here can tell me hw is the constructions progress liao.

thx!!!</font>

Happy Lunar New Year Mummies....

Karen- My husband helps to take care bb on weekends. He does the bathing and feeding when time permits.

Mummy(zeal)- My husband's job doesn't require much travelling, but he works long hours, so I'm left alone with bb most of the time on weekdays. Is your hubby always away from Singapore?

My milk SS dropped these few days...maybe coz I did not get a chance to pump while doing visiting. Unable to find privacy to pump in others' houses.

Menses
My menses came one month after delivery but till now, no signs of it coming...

Heloo mummies,
Happy new year everyone.

We have been bringing bb Kai out everyday since we came back to Sg. If we go out shopping/eating, we will let Kai sleep in the stroller unless he fusses. The last 2 days of visiting, we brought out his bouncer so he could have his naps. This is also to prevent relatives from passing him around like a parcel and playing with him too much. And Kai actually slept through the mahjong noises.

karen,
I am also a SAHM. My hubby will bathe the baby and help out abit with the baby if he is home early. Think it is good bonding time.

jollyhoppy, mint,
We did not prepare for the "red carpet" event and my MIL questioned me why the bb's fingernails so long. So I told her that her son is in charge of cutting the nails, not me. Haha. But my boy did have new clothes, shoes and socks. And I only have one new dress, chipped fingernails, messy hair...

mint,
My boy is not sticky to me. Anyone can carry him. I think he only think of me when he is hungry. How sad right...

bumbo chair,
I bought one for my boy but my parents insisted that Kai is too young to be seated though his neck is already very steady;( Anyway, I will use that when I go back to China. Hehe...

Enya,
I was looking for baby bjorn and saw that you are selling yours. Is it not good huh?

29th January 2009

Dr. XXXX XXXXX
Executive Director

Dear Dr. XXXXX,

I regret to inform you that I am resigning from my position as Special Education Teacher for x. My last day of employment will be

Thank you for the support and the opportunities that you have all provided me. I will miss my students.

I wish the organisation and yourself all the best.

Sincerely,
Melissa

--------

mommies, how does this sound? ok enough?

back to work for me today and i'm practically shitting myself with excitement, i .. cannot.. wait.. to.. resign.

ok.. so i have no job now yet. i'm almost entertaining the thought of staying at home but i'ld probably drive my baby, my mil and myself nuts with my neuroses. so i will look for a job.. meanwhile i'm kinda hoping they will not make me serve 2 months so i can stay home.. pump milk.. do her laundry.. bathe her.. feed her.. bathe her.. watch her eyes glint when she poops just when i'm changing her. shucks. i'm going to miss all that..

ah well, i'm resigning in a few hours and i cannot sleep.

oh mommies, how to count 2 months from now for notice period ah? will it be the 27th, 28th or 29th of march?

oh btw..

allo mommies,

gong hei fatt choy! :D

it's been a while..

tell u what.. if they let me go without notice, i'ld join you all for 10th feb.

kekekekekekeke

Karen,

die liao. my dragon husband eats me rooster wife.

but yer know.. if you take it literally, it ain't all that bad.

-guffaws dirtily-

p.s. because i have so much to share and i miss you all so much. if it makes anyone feel better, i'm back up to pregnancy weight this festive season.

yep, i'm a cow.

moo.

happy 'niu' year. ;)

i'm not sure if its all a bad thing either.. i think it might be the bak kwa or the almond butter cookies. my milkflow has been goooot.

Kiwi, yepps my hubby used to travel 2 weeks per mth. But now he cut it down to 1 week per mth.. so acceptable la. Since he also help with bathing baby when he is around heh
In the long run, Need to have a better solution for the travelling tho.. we're still deciding on how.

Karen, r u also a SAHM? Any mummies' hubby is travelling?

Good morning!!!

Is the lunch on 10 Feb still on? I'm thinking of escaping from work and joining you ladies for awhile
but no CH lah, only me.

<font color="119911">morning all!

whitepaper>> i think so?? so many ppl can make it =) reminds me last time we say meet when preggie then a whole bunch of preggies; now we whole bunch of mummies le!

pildough>> congrats on throwing your much awaited letter! is it to be SAHM or u got another job? hehe, since throw liao juz take long lunch that day ba kekeke...

Calendula Cream>> is this better than desitin, which tanya's using?

hey last few nights were terrible! baby awake from 2+am to 6am! i thot is CNY visiting, baby cannot sleep but last night oso like this! anyone else baby still fussy? i suspect maybe coz of teething, coz both my sis boys popped teeth at 4 months! anyone seen this symptom of teething? how long will it last?</font>

Happy 牛Year Mummies!! Wow..u all are tempting me to join for the lunch on 10Feb! But seriously i did not bring Bryan out so far by myself. The furtherest i went was Cheer bear hse!! Are u all gog to bring stroller? I wonder if bryan screams for milk on mrt ride then how??

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Mint,

Hope your gal is feeling better tdy !
sometimes they are juz overstimulated in the day by all the activities, therefore they might even reject their "fav person".

Pildough,

U are resigning to be a SAHM??</font>

Pildough
your letter is short and sweet. Next time mine will be sweeter. I'll just type "I quit. My last day is XXX" kekeke.

pumping at work:
Congrat me!!! Still managed to pump 7 times yesterday despite coming back to work. But of course must thank my supportive boss lah, he needs to accomodate my pump times even when he wants to meet me!

<font color="0000ff">Re: Baby with Rashes..

Can get those "Jing Ying Hua" herbs for bathing from the medical hall. Boil it and let bb bathe in it, heard that it's good for treating rash

<font color="119911">everafter>> how many stations for you? i think can try feeding before you leave the house?

whitepaper>> wow! can pump so much! how many ml in total? hope i can oso pump once i start work. that day i try <30ml... win liao
but i din really dare go all out in case baby reject bottle, i still got enuf to latch

hubbies>> my hubby oso bathe baby, unless he work late. peifu mums whose hubbies travel... hubby may not do a lot but he is there for support ba

Mummy zeal
I'm a temporary SAHM :p how can you SAHMs take it? No income? I"m craving for lots of things *buy buy buy* but can't because buying will deplete a huge sum of my savings
and then no input. Only output
Want a buy something a little extravagant must think and think and think.

morning mummies..
hehehe...i am in ofc today to take ang pow then off for lunch at holiday inn......n home sweet home!!!

juz us
I don't usually track how much I pump... but I get about 190ml per pump. So I guess it'a about 1300+ml a day? you tried giving baby the bottle already?

travelling husbands:
My colleague's hub is an air steward. Lagi worse. Almost everyday not around... so at night she's alone taking care of baby.

For 10 Feb meeting at Plasing. What time and where? How many mummies will bring the baby?
Really tempted to take leave and joining you all

<font color="0000ff">Re: Baby with Rashes..

Can get those "Jing Ying Hua" herbs for bathing from the medical hall. Boil it and let bb bathe in it, heard that it's good for treating rash

bluey,

abt the rashes..my CL used dat for Arielle too during confinement..initially was ok..but the more she used on arielle..it got worst..in the end went PD..said she has very sensitive skin..haha...like her mummy!!! dats the only thing dat resemble me..

Whitepaper, i'm not worry abt not able to handle at PS, what i worry is the journey to PS and back hm!! Anyway, jus found out my colleague on leave 2wks! so i cant take leave on 10th

Yup gathering is still on! Thinking of secret recipe cos they have one corner with sofas but with abt 14(?) ppl now dunno whether that corner can accommodate.... Any other suggestions?

I'm prob bringing stroller...

Juz us

Oh dear, the fussing sounds really xiong! U must be so tired poor thing.

Jelly

Hope yr ducts are better now...

<font color="119911">whitepaper>> we tried last sat and sunday. she took a bit with NUK teat. but hor, she not willing one. keep spitting milk back out, but the teat very good, hahah keep flowing milk into her unwilling lips. bo pian lah, i must prepare for work le. very sim tia to leave baby behind with in laws

TraCe>> wowur ofc so good, issue ap to all staff? haha my ofc last year they only issue couple of orange *yawn

MONYETNAKAL>> wrt the meeting:

Venue : Plaza Sing
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy
13. Juz Us
14. Christina</font>

juz us,

yeah..usually 1st day of work..big boss will give each one an ang pow..then off for lunch..kekeke.....

n i am oso busy collecting ang pow for Arielle..wahahhahahah

Juz Us

understand the sim tia-ness
no choice lor, gotta get baby used to the bottle, so that mommy can go work, earn $ and buy more pretty stuff for baby