(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

For sure I won't kapo my boy's AP, I won't be so "gek gao" with him. All will go into his saving a/c

Travel safe and enjoy!

essana

Yup I'm sure they make money. Either off exchange rate or they sell at profit margin after buying in bulk from supplier even after discounts off shop retail prices.

Wah lau yr hubby complain then ask him buy u more lor!

<font color="purple">happy lunar new year everyone! enjoy the long weekend!
and for those who are traveling.. take care and have a great time.

hello mummies...

Today's gathering only 3 of us but it's a fun day.. Nice meeting Daisybutton and her bb girl..

Too bad that Varner keep crying.. cant chat alot.. haiz...

target weight:
I'm 51kg now.. need to lose another 5kg and my big butt.. faint.. my pants cant fit in coz of that big hips...

Chicken essense:
I have been drinking that since delivery.. even after confinement.. I think should be ok ba.. "bu" mah...

bbgoh - my bb also has a lot of eye discharge. PD gave saline and eye drop, then it was cleared within 5days. it's blocked tear ducts.

hey gals, you are meeting on tuesday? what time? Are you all SAHM?

re: toilet training

I started my gal at 18months, bring her to the toilet every hour or so. must also tell her she needs to tell us if she wants to pee. after a while, they will learn but needs to be patient. takes about 2 months?

Happy New Year Mummies!

hiya mummies, count me in too

Venue : Plaza Sing
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy

btw, wat time- for lunch?

hi Tweety! wanted to join u all today.. but i missed ur posting on the venue at causeway pt... gees. next time perhaps!

hey mommies

will join u if it is for lunch. already started working but shd still be able to sneak out and join u ladies. who's organising? wanna pm u my num...

Happy Niu Year, mommies!

<font color="0000ff">btw Xinying, nope i didnt increase my price for the pool &amp; neck float lei. Saw ur previous post saying i increase? heeee still BP#3 &amp; upcoming BP#4(next week) price $85 for self collection ma.</font>

joey 77

Nope, I'm still on ML then but took more no pay leave... Guess I'm a SAHM on trial? Will decide during no pay whether to extend more leave or go bk to wk.

Jelly
ok to accomm more mummies incl those at work let's make It lunch! I don't mind being contact person. pM me yr number and I'll try my best to reply w mine.

Everyone ok w secret recipe? Think we can park ourselves long long there... What level is nursing room ah?

Jus us,
u gone back to work? This post reminded me of how in our last trimester a few of us kept talking abt firing our bosses haha!

hey mummies!
seems everyone is already all set for the New Year already!! =) Happy Niu Year!!! :D

to those mummies going away during CNY:
have a good trip!! Enjoy!

Tweety, daisybuttons, RibenaLi,
so sad to miss the gathering yday..
let's arrange another in feb and im sure to be there!!!

re: meetup in Feb.. count me in too.. i shd be ok to join as well!!

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest

dimpletot,
talk abt firing our bosses!! i was one of them!!!!! BUT BUT BUT... with the economy so bad now.. think i have to park my thoughts about this away for now... sigh..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Wishing all mummies and babies a Happy &amp; Prosperous Lunar New Year! Huat ah!</font></font>

morning mommies

i feeling all jittery abt rtning to malaysia with my bb. been complaining about her and i shouted at her somemore yesterday when she refused to changes her day dress to a sleepsuit and kept crying for a long time. i feel bad and am sorry but i can't help to feel that going back to malaysia is such a bad idea for me when i am handling her on my own

dimple/forest
i wanted to fire my boss since last year! i agree with forest, if not for the weak economy, i would hv left as well

dimple
PMed you!

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest

Let's do lunch lah. Say 1pm? Or u all want earlier?

Me wanna meet up too..

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. dumbo

I'm gonna take leave to join u guys!

oops.. wrote on wrong list..

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo

<font color="0000ff">Xinying</font>,

ya &amp; ur video makes every1 wan 2 get apple shape neck floats too! See all the other photos other parents sent? all Apple shape!!!!!! LOL

mummykian,
Regina is enjoying the pool very much. Now she just relaxes when she's inside and too lazy to kick around. Haha!

xinying,
Lunch is fine but like last time can only arrive at 1.30pm.

<font color="0000ff">dimpletot</font>,
ya i think so too man!! Lifetime gurantee for neck float is possible man!!! LOL!!!

<font color="0000ff">mint</font>,
ehh... ... lol... make her exercise!!!!

Venue : Plaza Sing, secret recipe
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday 1-3pm?

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo

hi dimpletot, just pm u my hp number.. i'm new here so havent met anyone before! can only recognise people with babies! haha :p

dumbo, thanks!! i received the socks liao!

joanne (tan), welcome to the sahm's club!! haha.. might be quite bored/aimless in the 1st few mths one.. but after 3rd mth, should be better one!

Happy niu year too all mummies!! huat ah!

Happy 'Niu' Year to all mummies &amp; babies! May all mummies have an abundance of milk for our little ones, be it fm, bm, ebm or fbm!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,

The thread is going too fast...

I would like to join too....

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie</font>

Hi mummykian,
I got the neck float from you on your last BP. Tried on my girl today at my bathroom's bath tub..she seem to be quite shocked..maybe it's the first time..Will give it a try again. My girl looked so cute with her little swimming suit in the neck float!

Mummies who are going for the meet-ups, are you bringing babies along?

Zael.. Sorry to miss u out too..

Forest.. Heard u not feeling well, hope u are fine now.. Hoe to c u soon in another gathering..

Gathering:
I am already start work don think can meet u all for lunch...

Dumbo
received the socks tdy, goin to wash tml morning. yeah!! can wear on monday
i like it even my hb said its look nice, thanks

Joanne
yah this morning bring to PDhe gave seline a eyedrop cream to apply &amp; ask me to do massage, hope can get rid of soon

<font color="#151B54">

The thread is going too fast...

I'm helping R&amp;R Mum to add her in with the gathering....

She would like to join too....

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum</font>

Hi <font color="0000ff">kylie</font>,

If ure bb is already like 6mths onwards, she is very knowledgable liao..maybe for the 1st time u shld let her play ard with the neck float 1st? let her touch n get familiarise with it 1st? Is she rejecting it totally?

hi mummykian,
my bb is only abt 3 mos..she is not totally rejecting it la..just not familiar bah..
i will definitely try again..hehe
2109055.jpg

Any Mummies bought the Fisher price jumperoo? I wonder if to buy one for Bryan :p But dunno how long he can use in it, scared a while become white elephant!

<font color="0000ff">Kylie</font>,
ah yo so cute in the swimming costume!!! is she swimming in the bath tub? the good thing abt bath tub is they can swim forward &amp; back stroke!!!
i have 1 mummy so funny bb always like to swim backstroke in bath tub de!!!

Hi <font color="0000ff">everafter</font>,

i got myself 1 fisher price jumperoo cos that time robinson got sale. but aft all i think its still not worth it cos its like still ard 200 bucks? My girl started playing in it when she was abt 5mths old. @ that time she laughed alot when she's in there (trying out @ robinson). but when i got the jumperoo home, she doesnt bother anymore!(not enjoying)
Now i think buying those playground set(comes with swing, slide, tunnel) from kiddy palace is more worth while. pricing also very reasonable 200+. at least they can play when they are older. Now my jumperoo collecting dust @ home. waiting 4 bb no 2 to make full use of it. haha!

2109137.jpg

ure refering to the 1st pic below right? Dont buy the 1 besides jumperoo / the 1 my girl sat in the pic. although its so much cheaper. Its like poko stick but the sitting type 4 bb.
the spring is very hard. &amp; by the time they have the strength to jump, they're already too big n tall. Bought n no use!!!

Everafter,
I got Marcus the jumperoo.
He still not making full use of it yet. Max weight us 11.5kg for the Jumperoo. He's already 8kg now! Cham ah...

Mummy Kian, i got the same FP playmat Last pic on 1st row as Cornelia. Haha... Marcus always talking to Mr Ladybug.

Kylie,
Ur gal looks abit lost. Haha.. MArcus was also abit shocked the first time. But when he realised he can float and stand and kick, he started smiling and moving abt non stop.
Keep talking and encouraging baby to kick and move.

Ya so i think hor the jumperoo if can just buy preloved set will be better. No point wasting the money.
Mummy Xinying, my girl weight like stagnant now lei. i think they really starts to slow down growin @ abt 6mths onwards? Now my 15mth girl only 10.2kg. Maybe marcus is boy so gain faster.
Lol cornelia was always playing with the mirror then.

Kylie
My girl too. When I put her in the bathtub with the float, she just looked so lost. I haven't yet tried a second time.

Jumperoo
I also bought it. Because I read rave reviews about it. How babies love being in it. Haven't used it myself. Intend to use when my girl's neck is stronger.