(2008/10) Oct 2008

hehe.. i made this too...

2104797.jpg

kiwi
they hv the florescent ones... saw in KP

xinying
i choose madison
u gng to KL? hv fun... me gng JB on sunday le...

purpleangel
nice... i wanna diy, but no time, not even time to scrapbook

mousebb
i know...the one i really like size oso oos

purpleangle, where do u get your materials? I have not been able to go out much cos I have to take care of baby, 2 dogs, chores, cook dinner and of course log on to SMH Forum!!! hahaha.... Do you know how to make headbands? my gal has too little hair now to clip, so I was thinking of making her headbands....

Kiwifruit, but do you see any improvement to your dog's general health and skin? Plus is it more economical as compared to kibbles? For the effort I would hope that it is truly better for the furbabies.

Jellypurin and Xinying have a good trip!

i've packed all your socks ready to be sent out tomorrow.

Zeal,
i've noted your order too. have packed it. payment details on my BP. Tks!

purpleangel,
your clips are so cute!

Busy bee.. So u order Liao huh?? I got the float already.. This bp is cheaper, I got mine at $19.90.

Purpleangel.. U still can bake huh, good hor.. Me cook also must super fast.. Hee..

Beary.. Yr bb so chubby too..

Friday gathering at 2pm swensen causeway point k..

jellypurin,
Your girl so cute.
And the green socks matches the outfit. kekeke!

dimpletot,
If you're not gettting the breastfeeding pillow, then must support your arms with cushions or pillows while holding your baby during feed. If not, use the sleeping method. So won't strain your lower back.

Trace,
Your bubba so cute... my hubby happened to peep at the screen and also say so cute.

pinkimum,
One hand carry baby and another hand push the stroller lor.

ruffles,
carole does mani and pedi for people ah? does she do house calls?

xinying,
wow wow wow! holiday for 10 days... *envious* heehee!

mint,
Thanks for compliment! Hehe...

Just finished my pump n feeding,nw enjoying my milo...drinking it in stone stone state. So glad later i do not hv to work...holiday mood oredi!!! Yipppeeeeeee..........

Can i chk if u can drink chicken essence when u bf? Wondering if it will affect the bm n baby bcomes alert aft drinking. I dun dare to drink essence n coffee,for fear arielle's eyes will b wide open looking at me aft drinking my bm...

Good morn mommies!!!

Kiwifruit / cheer bear - Dun use the 3-6mths Avent pacifier yet as it covers yr bb nose. I bot that too, and was surprised to see it so big covering my ger's nose. She is now using the 0-3mths one.

BTW - how to wean her off the pacifier ah? Heard it's bad for their gums and teeth devt. Actually me & HB were the ones who intro her to this vice... hais.. our fault. Now she is addicted to it and nds to suck on it to zz.

Home cooked dog food - it's more economical to boil them rice + minced chicken or meat (no seasoning). Then transfer into small containers to be microwaved when needed. Add fruits too.

Mint - ya Carol does house calls. She advertised in the 'Business' page of the forum. Think all slots full already. But for future, you can sms or PM her to do for you at yr home.
She does a gd job.

Trace - I drink essence of chic + coffee daily and my gal is ok leh. Still eats and sleeps normally
I used to take this combination even when I was preggie.

CNY Groceries - Those who havent gone to NTUC etc to do yr groceries, please do soon and in the day. We went to NTUC last nite at Hougang Pt and it was MAYHEM!!! SOOO crowded and pp shoving pushing. My feet almost got rolled over by some man who tried to squeeze his trolley pass me! I had to shout 'EXCUSE me'. Thot go earlier on a Thurs nite wld spare me fr the CNY madness. Past yrs saw the meat racks empty and pp throwing chicken around on the eve of CNY. Scary. Like there is a war....

Ruffles,
thanks for the tip on dog food. Just want to explore how I can give my dogs better nutrition without breaking the bank. The food we are giving them is so expensive but I dun see any significant difference in their health or skin (they are westies and are prone to hotspots).

wow u drink essence of chic everyday? I have a grand aunt that does that and she is still going strong at 95!!

CNY Grocery shopping, the madness already started last weekend. I went Giant Tampines thinking that since the store is bigger and won't be as congested. But I was WRONG. Worst the mediacorp stars were there to film some variety show and the people were all just gathering round causing major congestion. I got so fed up I left before I could get everything I need. Was thinking of popping down to the hougang point ntuc tomorrow!! Now I am apprehensive about making the trip down.

busy bee - yup. Those dog food are more ex than if you give them home cooked food. My maltese and terrier loves chicken w rice. I buy whole chickens, boil them and them chop them up and mix w rice and those mixed veg packets. Sometimes I think my maltese is vegetarian cos he loves fruits n veg.

essence of chix - i find it gives me added strength to go through the day.

Grocer - think everywhr will be crowded today/nite. NTUC even extending its shopping hrs to 2am!

I have like 8 packs essence of chic and 3 bottles of dom all just rotting in my kitchen cabinet. All gifts when i had mikayla, hubs been nagging me to take it. but just never got round to it, u mean it really works for strength cos i have been feeling very drained lately. esp since i started taking the pill. maybe i will have the essence of chic later. thanks again for the tip.

oh really! maybe i shall go ntuc at some insane hour to avoid the crowds....

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Try pulling out the pacifier before Victoria falls into the deep sleep, tis will not let her be too dependent on the dummy, tht's wat I do to Ash oso, he'll suck on the pacifier sometimes when he wants to zz, but I oni let him suck for 5 mins then remove it leow..the funny part is when I remove it could still see his mouth performing the sucking mode hahaha so cute...

RE: Last Min CNY Shopping..

During the last 2 wks of my Maternity Leave, I almost got everything ready hahaha. Since no one visiting, most of the stuff we juz purchase for our own feast hee hee ;p

Luckily, the NTUC near my place operates 24 hrs now so I dunnit to jostle with the crowd, I went with DH on several occasions after 10pm at night :D

Groceries
I wanted to buy early for next week's dinners but hb said buy too early no good. Now I am worried we can't get the things next week. But think supermarkets should still stock veg &amp; meats.

ruffles,

u took oso ar? during preggie, i drank coffee everydae too..but aft birth i dun dare to take..hahaha scared arielle will be wide awake n i will faint aft dat..

getting very tired nwadaes so tot of taking chicken essence..i shall try out tdy! hahahaa

morning mommies

wow, another few more days to cny...for myhousehold, everyday is shopping day. my mom and i have endless things to buy... it's v scary!

mint
carole does housecalls for a flat rate. if you want her num, u can pm me. will email to you.

lili
take care!

<font color="0000ff">If you are looking to prepare steamboat, some of those items (frozen food) can buy first becos normally their expiry date is 1 year or so, unless u are talking about fishballs, fresh meat and etc..then most prob have to get them later
Vegetables when u buy alrd, juz wrap it up with newspaper before storing them in the fridge in that way they can be kept fresh!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Happy hor tdy??!! KeKe

My mum came to whisk Ash off at 7.30 am while I'm still snoozing away diaoz -_-"" Oni saw him for 5 mins and he was juz oni about to wake up *bleh* ;p hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Me Too!! Seems like the buying never stop leh...I've been visiting the supermarket almost every other day until my DH says got so many things to buy meh?? ;p

bluey
my mom n i went shopping everyday ... you de mei de all buy! later lunch mtg my hubby to help him choose cny clothings, then head to chinatown shopping again w my mom!

my pocket got big lobang already!!

re: red packets
so glad this year can get bk sm... kekeke

ok i try yr method Lilbluey...

cny grocery - I hate this period of grocery shopping cos so crowded and you cant really buy fresh foods that early ...

red packet - Ya FINALLY can recoup something back! Past yrs been loo-geeing ...

Oh - something 'Aunty' to share on BRANDS essence of chix- for those who drink this brand, do keep the green caps cos Brands usually have exchange promos. At the last promo - you cld exchange x number of green caps for porcelain bowls, plates etc. [Told u this is AUNTY!!!]

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Your mother very good leh, help you look after your boy. Her place near to yours? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: chicken essence
I received so many boxes of chicken essence when I gave birth to my boy until I think I can open a small provision shop liao. In the end, I made my hubby drank most of it until his nose bled. So scary wor! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Lennie/Ruffles,

U hv been giving AP for many years alrd??

Ruffles,

Hope the method works
juz pull it out slowly from Victoria's mouth...

U so cute leh hee hee...

Mousebb,

Yeah about 10 mins walk away from mine, the other time bought near my parent's place hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Busy is good for you so the time can pass quickly and you can go home see seline liao
. </font>

i try not to wake up in the midnite for pump, my last pump is 10pm normally i wake up at 2am but yst didnt due to headache, so hope can drag till 6am then express. but CANT loh
abt 4am plus i feel so uncomfortable, its painful instead of engorgement. after clear i still can feel some lump, hardly do message during shower. dun dare to drag liao

Yay... after today, i am 24/7 with Marcus till March 1st. Woo hoo... Anyone on leave in Feb for meetups?

CNY shopping, i never buy anything yet. Sweat... tonight going to get food for Sunday reunion dinner.

xinying

wow so good..
i must come back to work on 3rd day of CNY liao then only friday can take leave go bk my hometown

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
Guess these 2 days the markets/supermarkets are going to be super crowded wor!</font>

Xinying, that's a long break. Sure after CNY I am open for meetup!

CNY prep
I still have some items to pick up for my reunion dinner at my home tomorrow. wish I had time to go to the hairsalon and do my nails tho...

lilbluey - me 4 yrs! TTC for a long long time ... now so old leow...

mousebb - ya some pp's body constitution is hot one.. cannot take essence of chix daily. So mommies who are now going to take the essence, pls monitor yr bodies hor. My body is 'cold' type so cld take it. If heaty, dun take daily...

xinying - me me me! Only back to offce on 25 Feb. Can meet!!

Gal's clothes
I just packed my girl's wardrobe. I counted. She has 18 pairs of socks (!!) and more than 20 rompers from 6-9 months. I think I better stop. This is bad.

Littlebluey

No leh... alot of dresses for baby girls lor... as usual haha... btw, I tried the BB cream from Hanskin (Korea) which I bought from BP... really good wor... light and covers blemishes, dark eye circles really well. Now can throw away my foundation liaoz

Yes let's meet! Say second week of feb? 10 feb tues? Plaza sing?

My first trip out alone w K was very successful!! She was ok on the trip there (10 stops of mrt!) and in good mood there smiling at the friends I met. Only fussed a bit near feeding time. After feed, shopped a bit then she slept on the mrt ride bk! Yaaaaay.

mint

Thanks! Yup bb rests sideways on pillow. My hands are free to post on forum haha. Training myself to lean bk instead of tendency to lean forwards.

hello all
just started the pill given by gynae.. that medicine makes me drowsy whole day... didn't take 3 times a day, but only 1 / 2 times a day..
BUT, it really works for me...
ooops.. i'm talking abt milk supply