(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

U and the mummies here help to boost the ailing economy leh! Hee

Nvm lar, earn more $ then spend on Marcus keke

elchwong, no prob... happen to see them so paste here for u lor...

pkum, hehe.. i'm dopey in ur multiply...

littlebluey, yes.. irresistable.. also but control liao.. bank acc figure only down no up leh...

calla lilies,
Dun think it's a good idea to start on solids just because bb rejects bottle. My girl will still cry even with the NUK teat but we just keep coaxing and pacifying her until she's really hungry then she will drink but even when drinking she will still stop to whine. Sigh! It's tough lah but no choice.

dumbo,
I showed my hubby the photo with your bb and your husky. He said your husky is so well behaved. Then I looked at the photo again and it seems like your girl is pointing something out to tell your doggy to look... heehee!

Did try to take. but marcus really helping me save $$ lor. Only choose 2 pic. Sigh...dunnoe he helping me save or waste, coz out of 24pics, none nice. But die die must choose 2.
once out of studio, he smiling non stop. Sigh...

calla lilies,
To get rid of the 'pimples' on bb's face, must wipe with damp cloth often. Try using California Baby Calendula Cream. It works quite well for my girl's ezcema.

<font color="#151B54"> hello mummies!!!
how have all u of been?

out of a sudden i have a qns to ask. how will u all feel if let say now u 'tio' again? haha... have been thinkning this qns for quite sometime. hehe... most probably... i duno think i can accept it.. haha....</font>

wah..just went to feed my girl..suddenly so many post liao..

jellypurin, i though 2nd dose of 6in1 in 4th month? 3rd month is pneumo?

Hi xinying, how's studio loft's service ? good? thinking of bringing my girl for studio shoot also..

i had been to a roadshow by babyu it's not bad also..but thinking to bring her when she can sit up..more fun and more poses..hehe..

xinying, what do u mean by walk in? u mean trial?

Hey mummies..
Wow so much posts to catch up with..
Tks for replying to my milk consumption query.. guess Kaitlyn has an above average appetite but not as bad as I thought. 

Monyetnakal,
Cool! Another 19 oct baby!

Calla,
Well.. if ur baby still rejects try the nuk latex teats again.. I’ve heard quite a few mummies succeed using them.  gd luck!

SL,
I wanted to go SL today.. but no time.. haii…. No CNY shots for Kaitlyn.. guess we got to DIY at home!

Mint,
Haha! That’s wat my hubby said too!!.. but its just her playing with her fist.. hehe!

Rebecca,
Actually I was very reluctant on having babies at first.. I was one of those anti-kids kind of person.. Never saw myself as a mum.. hubby and I both didn’t want kids. Kaitlyn came as a shock! Not surprise :p But now.. we’re talking abt No.2!! its really quite a surprise that we feel this way..

juz us>taste it? But when i taste it i feel like vomit.. Somehow got a smell which i don.t know what's the smell.. But not sour smell.. I called up tmc helpline the nurse say our bm will have smell depend on what we eat.. As long as not sour smell.. The breastfeeding support group mother also told me the smell will be stronger when we freeze it.. my boy also reject bottle.. so i wonder is it my bm spoil or he just don.t like to use bottle.. so i try to give him fresh bm instead of old one in the freezer.. but he still reject.. i'm going back to work end of the month, don.t know how.. hope he will slowly accept it.. now i will give him bottle feed twice a day..
kylie>i also stay cck.. ave 4

Yes yes, saw xinying at Studio Loft. I heard the name 'Marcus' being mentioned and I knew his mother must be from here.

lili,
After stopping for about 10 days and restarting pumping, my first pump yielded 5 - 10ml also. It's very discouraging at first. A friend expert on breastfeeding said to pump at 2.5hr interval but I was scared that my nipples would be sore so I pump at 3hr interval. It's only after a few days later, I think a week later, that I felt a bit of engorgement again.

After 1 month of restarting, I'm getting about 60 - 70ml each pump. It has alot to do with perserverance and determination. Now I know why God doesn't make men breastfeed.

kylie,
In my opinion, Studio Loft is not very good when it comes to service, but the pics are well-taken. If you email or sms them, you might even find them rude. Maybe they are not very good at expressing themselves, haha. But in person, they are quite nice lah. Not rude. My elder kid went there for a photoshoot more than a year ago and I was pleasantly surprised that Maryann remembered her when I went for the cny walk-in yesterday.

I feel like going to buy an slr camera and a lightbox to take my kids' pics. In the long run, will save alot. How come when I use digital camera, they never look as good as those taken by Studio Loft? And it's just abt the first time my baby smiled so widely and at such close intervals when her pics were taken.

Where do you all see the link for pettiskirts? I can't find it in the BP threads. Sigh! I have always been very frugal. I earn the least among my sisters but save the most. But now it appears my hidden shopaholic personality deep inside me is starting to emerge ever since I come to this thread.

hahaha rains... I like it when you say "Now I know why God doesn't make men breastfeed"!!!

wahahahahahahahaha~~ must go and tell my hubby!

whitepaper,
I once received this in my email:

"IF MEN GOT PREGNANT...

Maternity leave would last for two years...with full pay.
There'd be a cure for stretch marks
Natural childbirth would become obsolete
Morning sickness would rank as the nation's number one health problem
All methods of birth control would be improved 100 percent effectiveness
Children would be kept in the hospital until they were toilet trained
Men would be EAGER to talk about commitment
They wouldn't think twins were quite so cute
Fathers would demand that their SONS be home from dates by 10:00pm
Men could use THEIR briefcases as diaper bags
They'd have to stop saying,"I'm afraid I'll drop him."
Paternity suits would be a line of clothes
They'd stay in bed for the entire nine months
Menus at most restaurants would list ice cream and pickles as an entree
Women would rule the world!"

And I think it's absolutely true!!! The older I get, the more I feel that men are so redundant except for their sperm for the sake of human species continuation. And they're soooo spoilt! Or maybe it's just the Singaporean men. Or maybe it's just my husband.

Pkum, I am a SAHM too and I live in SK! Yeah it would be nice to meet up.

Kylie, I also love the excitement of waiting for the packages from BPs.

Essanna, really dun need to sterilise bb's cutlery and utensils! Wow that will make cooking and cleaning for her a breeze. Guess they make it BPA free in case the toxic chemicals get realeased when reheating bb's food? Thanks for the feedback, Helped me to decide in getting the Munchkin stuff.

Xinying, how is your DIY sling coming along? Thinking of DIY-ing more stuff for Mikayla also. Which sewing machine do u use? Thought of getting a basic one.

TTC....Kudos to you gals for talking about the next BB. Salute you. Had such a tough pregnancy (physically and emotionally) that I feel 1 is enough for me. Anyway hubs and me always said we only want one.

Pettiskirts.... its kind of pricey. Saw some mummies DIY their own Tutus for their gals very cute!

JTS.... Aussino having a sale and baby bedding are 40% off! I bought a pack fitted sheets (2x) for $8 plus! Thinking of going back to stock up.

Rain..Totally agree with you!! Those 'wise' words are really true..even though it may not happen, but I do hope it does..haha..Have u got the pictures from SL yet?

Hi Celine, I stay at CCK st 64..we can meet up hehe..are u working?

Kylie,
oh no. wah if $8 for 2 packs I will grab every colour!! Hahhaa. No is $8 per pack but there are 2 sheets in a pack. Sorry for the confusion.

Baby wipes,
I remember some mummies in the OCT thread mentioned that the Carlson wipes from John Little is not bad? We have been using the J &amp; J pink wipes, find it very good cos its thick and comes in a bigger sheet but thinking of trying other cheaper brands. Tried the Kodomo ones, not bad. Love the price too $1.95 for a pack of 70 from watsons. Feel like trying the Carlson ones only $5 plus for 3 packs of 80. Can anyone share about carlson wipes?

Mint
How do you know so early your girl has eczema?

Exercise
I think it's ok to exercise when Bfeeding. That's what I read anyway.

morning mommies

re:ttc in 2009
not for me ... i think i want a dragon bb! hahaha

re: wipes
carlson is cheap and gd, but i still like pigeon - wet enough. recently found a place that sells it at $7.50-8 at AMK for a pack of 82s x 3

kylie
my ger did her first 6in1 at 9 weeks, her next is 4mths, which is 16 weeks. about 2mths apart from each other

hi jellypurin,
did u go for pneumo for your girl? one of my friend's PD didn't recommend. say can wait till i year?

my BP closing on Monday..if interested , let me knnow..

busy_bee, u mean there are 2 sheets in one pack? for the size of the cot? hmm..how come never see before..only saw the comforter set..

rebecca, i dun mind tio again. but looking at our frequency of s*x, i doubt it. hahaa..

xinying, i dunno abt my sewing machine, waiting for my expert mummy to take a look. preggie still can bf leh, just quite challenging, i think.

re:SL
hmmm, seems that no one is commenting on the post one of the mummies from another thread posted regarding SL's service... jus remembered since kylie asked abt their service..

rains, no lah, i also started buying things for my gals. even cut down on my own shopping ever since i had my first one. when my hubby give me nonsense, i tell him to try letting the baby suck his nipple for a change!

the busy bee, my PD recommends weaning from 6mths though. So i guess by 6mths, bb's immunity will be stronger than now. wah, $8 plus for a pair of fitted sheets! Sh*t, then those I bought in Msia not so good deal now..

celine,

me too..hehe..taking 4 months in one shot. Next week is a busy week , so if wanna meet will be after CNY liao haha.. will begoing to Lot1 for pedi and facial on friday..

Calling all mummies staying at North and North west area:
Me and Daisybuttons be meeting on this coming friday for a gathering and all mummies be invited.

Venue:
Woodlands Causeway Point

Time: 2pm

Contact Person:
Ribenali

Email me or SMS me should u be able to make it.

So far I know a few mummies staying ard that area and they are:
Enya
forest
nicky
Diane ( not sure if u can make it)

Do not post ur attandance here. SMS or email me coz i seldom come online at office coz my ofc PC a bit spolit liao. I look forward to hear from u soon.