(2008/10) Oct 2008

kylie
from now till u resume work, u just cut down on ur sessions. say u use to pump 6x, slowly reduce to 4 and then 2 and u will probably stop to produce milk gradually. alternatively, i believe you can approach ur gynae. think they hv meds to stop ss

mint
forgot to answer ur post. my getr born in Raffles Hospital

kiwifruit,

By the way, heard a lot of ppl say to give paracetamol after jab to prevent, but i think safer not to induce medication unneccessarily. My girl was ok after the jab. did not give her any med.

Jellypurin >> "u exercise v rigourously, ur BM may hv a smell "

- what kind of smell?? baby will reject breast?

re: jab>>
my girl oso have a jab nect wk...

re:jabs
my pd is quite flexible leh... she told me can postpone if u think bb not up to it

kylie
my pd is from tmc's PD clinic... urs too? she stations in bishan, though

pkum
ya, i read off one of the books or internet... cant remember...but it says that ur bm may smell kinda sweaty... haha... let me go look for the source...

kylie
wat r u selling at ur bp?

kylie
oh, dr keoy.. hehe ... my ger seeing dr adeline wong... she's nice

purpleangel, i am not sure. i asked the salesgal already that if cannot fit, i can come back and change. She said ok. heheh i added quite a few pple on FB - should have identified myself as essanna!

kiwifruit, hello! yup my PD gave my bb a dose of Paracetemol right after her jab. We gave her another dose 6hr later and stopped after that. Then the next morning, she felt a little feverish, so we gave another dose. After that, she is ok already! But it is noted that it is not good to give too much Paracetemol to infants - someone posted a link before.

kylie/Jellypurin, my PD also quite flexi.. she still tell me.. cannot b earlier than appt date but can b many days later... haha.. heng the clinic can book appt for jab.. will call after CNY to book..

essanna, ok.. it's better to try.. i got a shock when i can't use size 2..

Yen yen is u rite? haha

Purpleangel and Jellypurin, thanks for your advice, I'll discuss with hubby and see if we'd postpone the vaccination to after CNY cos we're quite 'kancheong' in getting her jabs done as soon as possible.

Kylie, my girl had her 1st dose of HepB done on her 2nd month and next week will be her 5-in-1 and rotavirus(2nd dose). My PD is in Yishun.

Wow the thread is moving very fast.
Hi Dumbo and Mint, regarding the bottle rejection, I let my girl try NUK teat once, she gave a "disgusted" look and then start crying! Sigh. Not sure if should try again. Now using Avent bottle and teat.
Hi Juz Us - Yup our bbs born on same day! i delivered at TMC. how about you?
Ya, my hubby thinking of starting solids earlier so that maybe if she still rejects bottle, she can use sippy cups or feed from spoons.

I heard from my dentist friend that as soon as the baby can use cups, it's better to use them. It will be better for the teeth development..

Hi Cheer bear! Your baby looks very cute! The photos are very well taken by Studio Loft. Thinking of bringing her for photoshoot too but now my bb is all "pimply" because of ezema. she's drooling alot and also putting her hands all over her mouth then smear over her cheeks.

Kylie

Mine is 5-in-1 cos she had her HepB done at Polyclinic before we decided to get the rest of her vaccinations (including Rotavirus+pneumococcal) done at the PD.

kylie
nope, my gynae in raffles hospital. my sil rec me to go to the PD at bishan since i stay near to the clinic

re:cups
if any of u interested, can try combi cups. v gd. teaching my ger to use it...to hold the cup... spouts can be changed... at her age, still using nipple but after she cross six months, can start using other spouts le...

re: jabs
my ger getting her 6in1 + pneumo after cny.

kylie
it will be her 2nd dose of 6in1 and first dose of pneumo. after this, she will hv her 5in1 cos she had completed all 3 hebB shots

my ger cant hold v well, but i train her. she is getting there as she show alot of interests in grabbing things, esp her bottle or cup when she is hungry...

<font color="0000ff">Kylie, Purpleangel,

Very jialat rite, keep spending on our little tots hahahaha..some stuff are juz so irresistable! *oops*

Wah wah wah.. alot of post today.

Went studio loft. Super crowded. Waited very long (more than 1hour) finally my turn, Marcus decides he's too sleepy and cry non stop. He even fell asleep on the chair. Faint!

Met Rains there. Hello.

Talking abt spending and BP, it's really addictive! Spend alot lor. My POSB balance is dwindling!

Essanna, erm, oil the sewing machine? Or change the thread see ok or not. Sewing machine not so easy spoil one leh.

Pkum,
me staying at punggol. Always ready to bring Marcus out. Haha... let me know when u wanna meet for kopi at SK/PG area lah. Town i also can, Keke...

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Me nt too well lately, had a sprained wrist which I went for a tui na last Tues. Sinseh said due to bb-caring hahahaha...said it's common these days diaoz -__-"" then dunno why last nite felt so dizzy that I nearly blacked out concuss

Me going back to work nxt Thurs! hahaha :D

Xinying,

Had yr family portrait?