(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
THe mod BP cancelled liao cos seller said most of the designs and sizes are OOS le. So disappointed le.</font>

mousebb,
i see. love the pouch, so much easier to use compared to sling.

nat loves it.. always fell asleep in the pouch.

Surf
I agree with mousebb, you just let your girl wear a nice hat lor. Also cute mah!

mspiggy
the pupsik pouch ok for you? fits hor??? you are right, it's easier than the sling, and neater, no excess cloth

mspiggy

great to know that!!! otherwise, I thought it's rather wasteful for such a lovely pouch to lay unused in my cabinet!
glad it has found itself an apprecitive owner! hahaha

I love the prints... very nice

jelly,
i may not be going back to sch to teach. my supervisor wants me to go back to office to be briefed of any 'new' future duties. scared they chuck me into the organisation to rot, better send out my resumes just in case man. like what you wrote, hope to find better job, better pay.. but economy bad, wonder if the edu sector will be affected.

surf,
i do two ways.

1) fridge fresh ebm separately then when both are chilled at same temp, pour in to combine (don't like this method) because layer of fats stick to the medela bottles and the fats help to keep bb full.

2) fridge fresh ebm separately and prior to feeding time, heat up ebm and bottle of fridged excess ebm, combine both (i use this method more often)because the fats melt and pour in nicely with the rest of the milk (this only works if bottle of excess milk makes up exactly the amt of ml when combined with the other bottle) if not have to use method 1 to add in desired amt.

in addition to my 6 medela bottles, i also have another 4 avent bottles that i use for storage in the fridge. i dun freeze the medelas.. freezing use milk bags lor.

mspiggy,
i saw pic of you, your boy and baby nat on facebook. nice pouch! nice pic! lovely family ;)

fluids for breastmilk supply,
the age old debate continues.. some say horlicks, some say milo, some say fish soup, some say fenugreek, i think the above all helps but it's part psychological as well. rest, positivity and milk helps..

when i was sick and only drank water, my milk was so watery and clear. now i'm back to taking lots of vitasoy, milo, horlicks, milk, rasems (mil uses fenugreek in her dishes), my milk has gotten back to the cloudier color of well, milk.

p.s. in addition to the fenugreek used in curries and rasems, mil cooks lots of sambal/curried stingray and recently crab rasem (flower crab soup). Apparently the indians believe that crab, shark and stingray brings on more milk but i think take with a pinch of salt lor. maybe i eat eat eat until so happy, my milk supply obliges? heheheh

p.s.

sharkmeat or flake has a certain level of mercury so take in moderation bah.

but oh so yummy when curried.. heheheh

Whitepaper, Bryan starts to drink more during these 2days at my mum's plc! hahaa...hope he get back to b chubby! And i also ate maggi mee often last mth! :p

Thanks pildough for sharing. my btls not enough to use leh..so sometimes no choice even only fill up less than 1/2 of the milkbag also bohbian. Should i buy more btls?? So far i hv 8 medela btls and 2 nuk glass btls

I was so stupid the few days before. I didn't realise they'd created a new thread group for 2009 and later mummies, so I kept clicking on it thinking that it's still '2008 and later mummies'. I'm not sensitive to numbers you see. Then I saw that there were very few threads. I thought maybe something was wrong with the forum, so I went in the next day. The same thing occurred and I went in the next, next day. It repeated until I took a harder look at the thread group names. Then I realised 2008 mummies got 'promoted' to a higher level. Then to my horror, the thread has moved so fast already.

Re: Pupsik pouch
My husband said coming to the forum has increased expenditure. And I've to agree. I'm very tempted to get a pouch also. Just yesterday, I hand carried my baby to wait for my girl at her school. I was so worried I'd drop my baby cos going to have no strength already. The pouch colours are oh-so-sweet, but I'm scared later they end up becoming white elephants.

whitepaper,

pildough,

surf,
i do pildough's method 1 most of the time. as for the "fats", i will swirl the bottle gently till it mixes well then pour into feeding bottles. i stored ebm in glass bottles. as for freezing i used Avents VIA cups or milk bags.

rains,
agreed that forum has increased my expenditure too. hehehee... coz learn more things. but all useful!

xinying,
I'm here!! had been busy. Back to office foe a day this week and lots of things to do and be back fully next week le. This few days been busy coz my uncle is teribly sick and he might nt be able to make it, may pass on very soon. So got to visit him. Talk to u girls again ya.

Enya,
Thanks for ur help wif the milkbags and the cream. Ur girl is lovely and sweet.

Mousebb and whitepaper - my girl does not like to wear hat, she gets grouchy
. Think weather hot lor...she looks like a little nun now...

pildough - oh yes, i know what you mean by the fats on the bottles. That's why I pour fresh EBM into the chilled EBM bottle, then I don't hv this problem. But end up, understand from you ladies that fresh shld not be mixed with chilled at all. For method 2, my MIL will nag. She already saying waste water to warm chilled EBM everytime, just imagine warming 2 bottles of chilled EBM everytime. Do you ladies use electric warmer or hot water to warm? The warmer also take like 20min to warm the milk right. I hv one but never use yet.

I hv just purchase 6 more medela bottles, all in all 10 bottles now.

Mspiggy - Your glass bottles are those given by hospital too? I also hv but its cap is only 100ml. I freeze milk using bags too but seldom coz my ss not a lot. If so happen my pump seesion happens to yield 150ml, I will freeze.
Avent VIA cups are disposable right? cannot reuse?

everafter,

i took some glass bottles from tmc (actually i think alot, i only asked for 6) and the nurse prob gave me a dozen of similac bottles and 2 friso ones (all glass). the only thing is you have to buy your own caps.

you want them? i am going back to my mom's at serangoon tm and i'm based in the east (bedok) for the rest of the time. any other mommies want the glass bottles, just let me know. they're lying in a plastic bag somewhere around anyway.

surf and everafter or other mommies, if you don't mind them, you can text me at 91818326. i go home and see where they are first then text u back. free storage, no need to buy.. only thing is i think the caps are expensive and the similac bottles are fat.

tdy Seline go for her 6in1 jab.
her weight at 5.94kg &amp; height 61cm. keep monitoring, worry got fever

daisybutton
where u place order for the hairband? i like to get 1 for my bb too

mousebb
the itsy bitsy one just as pricey as hotslings

rain
think cmg to the forum increased my expenditure as well. always tempted to buy clothes for my ger

Hey pildough - Thanks for the offer. Is the capacity 100ml or more? My 100ml bottles are from Mamex Gold. I bought the tollyjoy caps from Kiddy palace and they fit nicely. These caps also fit my medela bottles. Think it cost $1.80 each.

Everafter - 10 bottles still not enough? how many feeds do you store in the chiller? My average feed in the chiller at any point in time is about 5, since i constantly pump thru out the day. Only if hv excess then I freeze for emergency use, e.g. go overseas.

surf,
yes glass bottles given by hospital. i will always pour into 2 bottles coz my ss is not balance, 1 side yields more than the other.

VIA is reuseable. just steralize and use again.

i read that we cant mix fresh ebm with chilled ones. can only mix those at the same temp.

<font color="0077aa">wa.. goodness.. the thread is running very fast... and true.. coming to forum has increased my expenditure too.. hv been buying clothes for my gal.. nd to stop a bit.. cos i'm not working leh..

re: pupsik pouch

think i will drop by katong tmr to take a look.. cos i believe the sales staff d reserve for me. *fingers crossed*

essanna: d u check it out today?

Sharmeen: o.. dear.. better send back for exchange...

mousebb: when u getting urs?</font>

jasminetea,
Cheralynn is sooo cute... I like the hairband and the way her hair stands.. heehee!

whitepaper,
Heehee! yesterday I told hubby about the V day shoot and he roll eyes at me... kekeke!

everafter,
I have some glass bottles to give away if you want. They are S26 ones.

lili,
yes, have used the carrier many times liao. My hubby also use it when she doesn't want to sleep at night. hahaha!

24 is fine with me. Can you pm me your contact?

pildough,
Having a changing table is useful for now. But once she can roll over, you can't use it anymore. I'm using the changing table now but she's starting to kick upwards and can wriggle here and there. So prob in a couple of months time, I'll be sitting on the floor, put her on the changing mat and change her there.

Breastfeed as long as you can. May I have the similac bottles?

jellypurin,
Dun be upset lah. Go next week. Try to catch her right timing.

lh_iyc,
hmmm.. I guess your mum might be wrong on the horlicks cos I have an oversupply of milk. Heehee!

surf,
can wear the hairband for your girl that daisybuttons bought for her girl. quite cute. Heehee!

Any mommies want to order it for their girls? I can do a mini spree.

playing time with baby
Hmm, my girl is back to her long naps in the day time now. I guess it's because her tummy upsets at night made her lose sleep so she has to make up for it in the daytime. I hardly have time to play with her. 10 minutes after her waking up, she gets cranky and soon, sleepy or hungry again.

On one hand, I'm glad because I have more free time. On the other hand, I find that she's not developing well, while sleeping away. hee.

any babies still using Nepia Size S? i have a brandnew pack (unopen) to let go. anyone keen please let me know.

Purpleangel
Haaa, yah, but so far she only organized for girls' stuff. I won't mind though, since it's so easy for me to pick things up from her.

Wore once for photoshoot.. Selling away cos too tight..hehe..Bought @ $18.. Selling at $15 neg

Size 70 (6-12mth): Shoulder 24cm, Width (chest across) 30cm, Shoulder to crotch 37cm, Full length 50cm

2061960.jpg
2061961.jpg

I just finished my pump too... my wrists are so tired ....

Whitepaper - I ever spilled before too. Was very angry with myself after that. Due to low ss, every drop is precious to me. I will be angry with bb sometimes if she does not finish her BM... haha...

Mint - i prefer bb ti hv some hair... haha... instead of wearing a hairband lor... :p. What's S26 bottles? I am looking for glass bottles to accomodate more than 100ml if possible. Wanna increase feed amt for bb. Now, she drinkg 120ml if it's medela bottles, 100ml if it's the hospital glass bottles. Haha.

xinying
you still got fenu? i trying to sell mine tht i bought from enya cos i dun wanna take them anymore. if you want, pm me lah... its the 200caps gnc ....

karen
my ger as well. these day her tummy is full of gas and she is also LSing, so she is tired and dun wanna smile, play and coo anymore. just drink, poop, fuss and sleep

mommies
any of ur bbs tried soya formula before? i just gave my ger some today to see if it eases her diahrrea... it smells much better than normal FM &amp; sweeter too!

I still have alot of fenu.
Got them from Enya too. Ate only a few times. Dun really like the smell. But i see my ss dropping, thik no choice, but to start eating again.

I have an insane idea.
I'm gonna attempt to sew my own funky sling.
Anyone have the pupsik pouch so i can copy the design? I only have the MIM one leh
If success, i'm gonna start selling. Keke...

Jellypurin - Yes, my girl was on FrisoSoy when she LS. Ermm... she does not like it. It made her constipated after that (think that's the whole idea after all the LS sessions). I still hv half a tin left. Wasted.

xinying
that is a v gd idea lor! i got sewing m/c at hm, but got no time to do it!

you want, can lend you mind lah as i seldom pouch my ger...

will Studio Loft have walk ins for Vesak Day, Labour Day, Deepavali, Hari Raya, Mid Autumn Festival, Thanksgiving, Halloween (this one will be funny)??????????????? If have then I think I will be broke... bring baby to every walk in........

Since he so chubby, maybe can dress him up as a pumpkin for Halloween.

I'm going crazy.

<font color="0077aa">mummies,

can i check with u ladies... do u apply any lotion or facial cream on ur bbs?

seems like my bb's skin is quite dry on her face.. think i put her in aircon rm for too long... </font>

Jellypurin,
What are my chances of success? Does the pupsik pounch have alot of complicated curves and folds?

The biggest project i did was to sew the curtains for my new place. Easy to sew coz only straight lines. But that was crazy, coz the cloth already cost more than those ready made ones!

I can meet u at Plaza Sing to borrow the pouch. Then i go spotlight and buy nice cloth.

Whitepaper,

I think studio loft really know how to make $$. Walk in is cheap at $25/settting. But alot of mummies end up getting more pics. Then will cost as much as their package shoots.

xinying
aiyah, can only meet u at PS next wed... u keen? if okie then i pass to you. maybe 5pm or so wor...its quite easy... ifu see it, i think u can mk it

re: studio loft
ya, they earn alot lot jus by doing the walk ins

purpleangel
yes i do that occassionally cos my ger like me, dry skin!

whitepaper
imagine the amt of money u cwld spend!!!!

re: diapers
visit ur neighboring ntuc today! got sale on pet2, huggies dry, huggies pull up n mamy poko!