(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">jellypurin,

wat cream d u apply on her face?

o.. u can make her drink water will do... my gal on TFM.. no constipation leh.. *touchwood*</font>

Jellypurin,
i working liao lah.
Can only meet after 6pm. Haha.
So i see u wed at 6.30pm can?
or where u staying huh?
My office at kallang. i stay at Punggol.
NE line is good for me.

mousebb, alamak, how come they hv private stock ag? i checked brie du jour at katong mall - only have pink, biege &amp; turquoise. sz 2 only hv in pink.

pildough, we just change her on our beds (we sit down) or change her in her cot. Eh now i remember, I thot u were sending me an email abt childcare?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, brought wenmin for her jab this afternoon. My 'xiao fei niu' is weighing 5.4kg with 60cm tall. PD said most probably the gal is small built that's why she din gain much weight. She also commented my gal still look bak bak with her chubby cheek!

everafter
You said bryan's next jab is on 13 Mar, right? What time? Wenmin is having hers on that day too at 12.30pm.</font>

<font color="0077aa">o dear, jus called brie du jour, they reserve a size 2 in turquoise for me already... hmm.. dun noe should i get that or order online for other design.. </font>

xinying
think maybe i go ur plc lah.. punggol not far for me... i still got ur num, i think. i text u

jill
i oso wanna go watch lah! i m hook to the song man!

purpleangel
i use either california bb calendula or calming cream... both v gd

xinying, yea they replied liao, will give 15% off existing stock as on their website but not applicable for BPs on forum. I am confirming if on threads such as ours considered BPs or not.. not insane, i also thinking abt sewing one myself but i dun have a pouch to "model" after!
eh u successful, let us know!

purpleangel,
I use Gaia, sold at guardian pharmacy. I read that it's good for eczema skin and bought it for my elder kid, and it did work well. She doesn't have peeling or dry skin anymore. Now I use it on my baby's skin all over.

Mixing BM:
Why cannot mix fresh BM with chilled one? I always mix them leh.

Mspiggy, my office at kallang bahru.
Nearest MRT is Boon Keng.

Essanna,
we keep it small lah. I only need 1 pouch. Actually, it's not even a need. It's a want. Haha...

Jellypurin, u staying punggol meh? Let me know where easier for u lah. I wanna start my DIY pouch project soon. Hopefully by CNY have new pouch. Haha...

<font color="0077aa">hi rains, thanks.. i bought that too.. the skin soothing lotion.. but i find it quite thick.. hehe..

o ya.. toking abt gaia.. there is a BP gng on for that.</font>

oops, I meant feeding.

Xinying
Temptress ah? Go home and tempt your hubby with another kind ah. Hee lucky not tempted so far.

my PD say, babies on full BM no need water. And i quote him : "Dun be foolish and follow old wives tale!"
He was fierce when he said that.

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel
re: pupsik pouch
Mine is sending via postage, most probably should receive mine on next week.</font>

jill/ jellypurin, i also wanna watch but that song drives my hb crazy..
ponyo ponyo ponyo ~~~~~~~~

lol~
attempting to record into hp use as ring tone n drive my hb crazy n maybe threaten him to let me bring my gal to studio loft *evil planning in progress*

xinying,
we are near but not so near. hehehe

i'm at kallang sector, still need to take a bus to get over to your side. but your side has more yummy food. my side limited choices

xinying
i pmed you.

jen
i got the song as my ringtone! love it!

karen
i feed my bb w water lah... cos i got older folks at hm that saz... "must drink little bit"

mommies
ttyl... gng to my grandma's for dinner after so many months of not visiting

<font color="0077aa">jellypurin, u got the song as ringtone liao.. can share share.. hehe

ya, if bb on TFM then must drink water ya.</font>

mint
i wan the hairband ler, let me noe if u start the spree yah..

dry skin >>
i got apply lotion on bb hand &amp; leg but not everyday. u girls use calendula over the body?? can meh?

i managed to get an exchange for my pupsik sling today from size 1 to 2..

purpleangel,
my baby's face is red, blotchy and rough for abt 2-3 weeks.. i tried alot of other creams but no helpful.. in the end, i use vaseline petroleum jelly on his face.. by the 2nd day, i can vast improvements.. nw i am still applying when i see new blotches coming up..

Xinying
I also know BFed babies no need water, but I read that if don't feed them babies, they will not drink water next time.

<font color="green">wow.. i missed a lot already. so long never login.

lili_fc, ppp,
are you still seeing dr. edmund koh? went to him last monday for my baby's 6in1 jab. looks like he's also seeing adults now. i don't like it a bit. thinking of going back to the original clinic. my mum doesn't like him as much also. she says usually PD will check baby's eyes, ears, nose and stuff. this PD didn't. just check for baby's breathing. i had to remind him to check my baby's weight and length also.

on going back to work:
monday i'll be going back to work. hopefully i can handle working and taking care of baby cause lately my baby doesn't want to sleep at night.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Shameen, how u do the exchange? mailed it back to them ar?

dry skin: i'm kind of puzzled.. sorry if i ask silly qn, but i dun noe when to apply lotion on her cos i also apply powder over her body after her bath... hmm..</font>

<font color="green">dimpletot,
i'm also wondering the same thing. right now i'm also using a folded nappy. my mum keeps saying that can use the donut pillow already. but my hubby doesn't want. keep forgetting to ask PD.

<font color="green">xinying,
yup. looks like it. mine was made by my SIL. she's selling them back home. she's also making nursing covers.

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot: o... i actually quit my job when i'm in my 6th mth of pregnancy.. so i didn't get to enjoy the maternity leave that u ladies enjoyed...

xinying: not even the non-talc powder? so just apply lotion will do ar?</font>

Wah Joanne, ur SIL DIY and sell. Impressed! Got link to share?

purpleangel, So far, i never use powder. only lotion.

Pillow
I letting marcus use small pillow under his head and bean sprout across his stomach.

essanna/xinying
i on if u all wanna get hotslings

dimpledot
u can intro now i think... no harm...

joanne
u visit the pd clinic group at tmc?

Woo Jellypurin,
u very onz abt slings, but u mention u seldom sling baby?

Essanna, so far have u, me and Jellypurin. 2 more slots. Anyone??