(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Really ah?

Then it's worth buying@

hi mummies, how is lunch?

littlebluey and trace, long long time no see *wave* how is ur bb?

bluey, u change ur blog? cant access leh

xinying,
the studio loft is $25 for how many shoots? i never buy those traditional CNY clothes for my son so think will let him wear the red mickey romper which my hb buy for him

btw, u wan to go on 16, next fri?

everafter,
i am going to be wkend mum too... next wk going back ofc training as they r changing the system and will be back official on 30 jan.

Cheerbear, at 1st i jus tot ok since too tiring for both of us, we'll jus b weekend parents. But come the separation moment, it's too hard for me

Karen,
Hahaha! ya me too... always helping her to roll over.

rains,
The KS mummies trying to speed up learning process. Muahahaha!

lili,
ok with me.
Your total is $16.70. You dun accept pm so you pm me your contact can?

Ruffles,
really good buy wor.... thanks for the tip. heehee!

bye ladies, I'm off to Studio Loft.

everafter,
Where does your mum stays? If not too far, then discuss with your hubby about travelling to and fro...when I was preg and making arrangements for baby when I get back to work, hubby quite insistent about leaving baby at my mum's and we be weekend parents too but when the day draws near he changed his mind...he says he's willing to 'sacrifice' abit and bring baby home to and fro daily...discuss with your hubby and work things out...

hellow mummies....

these few days bz settling my elder boy in playgrp. going back woprk next wk...haiz...so fast...but i try to think of CNY....so the thought of going back not so sien

everafter
i go adjust the fridge temp to the coolest once...n most of the drink got frozen in the fridge....haha...but my coleagues didnt realise le...hehhee.....better to put in the freezer if really not cold.

everafter,
if u find too tiring to bring bb home then do it alternate lor.. for me, i will be seeing my son everyday after work coz i need to pass the BM but once i stop BF then i will go see him mon and wed then fri bring him home

i know is sad.. when i pack my son clothes the other day i oso cry
in fact i purposely buy another pillow for him so when he go my mum place stay i still can smell his pillow and oso wkend he come back still can sleep

littlebluey, studio loft having CNY promo walk in, $25 for 2 photos. The promo is today, 12 and 16 Jan. U can refer to their post under business.

I'm going to go studio loft on monday 12 jan, target to reach there by 10am. Anybody going onthat day also?

thanks mint and cheezel. but when i bring the EBM hm, shld i put in freezer or fridge? cos need to use within the next day liao

Mousebb, Cheerbear, am going to see Bryan everyday cos bringin my EBM to my mum plc. But still cant help to feel sad.

Elchwong, my mum plc at Tampines. What abt urs? Really cant bring bb hm everyday lah cos too taxing for my hb as he works in the west

re: pampers baby dry

Ruffles,

tot the baby Dry only a promo at shop &amp; save for 3 days till 4 Jan.

I've been using that too.. so far so good... if shop &amp; save promo is over... Giant has promo for it.. $11+... promo till 9 Feb i think...

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear!!

*Waves* Hi hi, it's been a long time wor keke

I will PM you again hee hee..

*Sayang Sayang* guess the initial part will be hard but u will get thru it

Monyetnakal thanks for the info
keke we can walk in at any time ijjit? keke...

everafter,
I stay in Punggol and my mum stays in Bishan...hubby currently works in the East...his work place depends on which project he's handling...yesterday onwards, we got to wake up at 6am, bathe baby and leave home by 7.15am...

Hello everyone!!!

Need to check with mummies who bought Cot Beds for their baby. Are Cot beds generally larger in dimensions compared to regular cots? I thought of buying the mothercare cotbed which is on PWP promo price $199 since we have vouchers to use up. But noticed that the cot bed dimensions are 70 x 140 cm slightly bigger than the usual 28 x 52 inch. Want to know if bedding for the 70 x 140 dimension is easy to find other than at mothercare?

everafter,
same as u.. i wont be bring my son home everyday too tired liao.. but sure will miss him.. me going to develop his photo and bring to ofc.. haha :p

bluey,
rem to pm me k

u wanna go studio loft on 16? i going on 16.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Why not let your mum bath Bryan? I know it is very tiring for both parents &amp; bb bcos last time we also have to leave home by 6.15am everyday. </font>

Thanks Little bluey, xinying. I guess the initial part is very heart-breaking, will try to b strong.

Mousebb, even if we dun bathe him, we need to leave him by 6.15am, we tried once as i went shopping so brought Bryan to my mum plc early in the morn. my hb had hell and was dead beat for the day

everafter
just put into fridge if using the next day.

understand how u feel.....but dun worry....after a while, will be ok liao. if u dun mind, u dun have to bring bb home everyday or only once per week...can bring home like every wed n weekends? so only tired once during the weekday. when bb grows older, bonding is impt. it makes a diff when u spend time reading books, play toy, wash them up and tug them to bed. sometime ppl say, no need to bring bb home at night..cos bb only sleep...but personally, i think i only spend 1-2 hrs with bb before they go bed....so this 1-2 hrs is precious to me....even if tired...i also make it a point to read books and make them sleep at night. this is what i do to my elder boy....n now when i reach home from work, he knows its play time with mommy and also sleep time with mommy. He wont allow my mil (his main caregiver) to sleep with him at night. only daddy n mommy.
this makes me feel better after a tired day at work.

everafter,
Wow that's early! I can afford to leave home only by 7.15am as I'm just working at Orchard area which's not far from Bishan...I've put my baby's pic as my desktop background and handphone wallpaper...hee...

Cheezel, my hb felt v taxing lor..he dun even wanna go my mum plc to see his son everyday!! i was abit pissed and told him i wld go by myself if he's tired. we only intend to bring him on friday nights n over the wkends

elchwong, ya super early! thats y cant bring hm everyday lor

I'm quite agreed with Cheezel. Maybe your hubby will change his mind later cos I believe he too, will start to miss Bryan. On some days when my hubby is not too busy with his work, he would call home and ask me to call wenxuan to the line and he talk to him cos he said he miss him very much. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wenxuan is learning to talk now and he kept calling "dad dad" non-stop! Me feeling a bit upset with him cos after spending so much time and attention on him, he only call "ma ma" a few times nia!
Even when my hp rings, wenxuan would immediately call out "dad dad"!</font>

everafter
*pat pat* dun be upset, u still can call &amp; ask anytime since is ur mum who look after. baby seline at infant care sometime i feel paisay keep calling &amp; ask her condition.

check with u all huh.. baby seline alrdy 2days nvr pass motion liao ler. she still on TBF, occasionally she miss 1day but tdy is 3rd day liao dunno tdy got pass or not. should i bring her to PD if she still no pass motion tdy mean 3days le?

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
My kids' PD told us it is very common for bb on tbf to keep their poo poo for a few days. As long as she is still drinking well, I guess you should wait for maybe 1-2 more days before you decide you want to bring seline go see a PD anot. My son's record was 5 days! On some days, wenmin also poo on every 2 days.

Xinying
I think so cos when we brought him to the zoo on last weekend, when he saw gorilla and orang utan, he also pointed at them and called "dad dad"! Hahaha! </font>

Mousebb, shall see how things go! its true leh, some of my frens also said their kids started callin dad/papa 1st. and the funny thing is she cant differentitae whether her son said "mum mum" (as in food) or "ma ma"

I can differeniate cos when wenxuan call me is ma1 ma1 and when he wants to eat something, he would say "mum mum". Now hoping wenmin will call me first when she learn to talk. </font>

mousebb

thanks for ur reply. this friday she ll go for jab is by tat time still no poo then i ll ask the doctor.
she is doin well, even drink more.

Ruffles
Yah CH drinks alot manz... I'm tired... my boobs are tired... kakaka... will post Studio Loft's pics when I get them

R&amp;R's mummy
CH is on total BM... so my poor breasts...

lili
growth spurt is usually an increase in feeds. You can google to read more. There's growth spurts around baby's 3rd week, 6th week, 9th week, 3 months, 6 months and 9 months.

Mommies whose babies are drinking lesser
Just to share, my PD says its normal for babies around 3 months to drink lesser coz their growth tends to slow down (even growth spurts only last for a few days) at this stage. So don't worry!

Mommies

This morning went PD for his usual jabs, pneumo and rota. One jab on each thgigh, ok lah, he cried for 1 second. And guess what, CH weighs 7.85kg!!! That's more than double of his birth weight (3.295kg). PD says babies usually double their weight at 4 months and weigh 10kg at 1 year old. So CH is kinda heavy lor, but PD says it's fine lah. Jialat, gotta go on diet liaoz.

Studio Loft:
Went Studio Loft after PD. Was told to take CH's temperature every 4 hours but I forgot! Now just reach home and he's sleeping, later must remember to take. Cham... scared fever. I met Jellypurin and Daisybuttons at Studio Loft!!!!!!!!!! Jellypurin can actually recognise CH lor! Ok lah, today CH performed well at the shots, coz he just drank milk so mood was ok. After that he fell fast asleep

whitepaper

WoW WoW WoW ur ss so good.
i only can express 150ml after 5hrs
then u dun have to worry if cant meet ur CH demand lah

bbgoh

350ml in 6hrs how to meet CH's demands for 170ml every 2hrs??? luckily got stores of BM in fridge, if not sure die, hope can tide through his growth spurt and hope his feeds return back to normal soon.

Actually express every 3hrs can get more. I can get about 190ml every 3hrs. So must express often lor. Today went out mar, so no choice. Tomorrow go do hair, think also no time to express.

whitepaper

yah yah.. i thk after 3hr got slightly leak out, so wasted. nw i m lazy only express every 4-5hr but baby seline not big drinker as CH so still can meet her demand :p

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
You have done a very good job that's why CH's weight is good!
Your ss is very good wor!

kate likes swinging her arms around, somtimes hits her face and head very hard! I feel ouch for her but she like nothing. When her arm hits me I can feel theforce is quite hard... Any of yr babies do the same?

She also likes to cover her eyes/ face with one arm when latching... Very hard for me to see to position her!

dimpletot,
My boy don't swing his arms but he dig his eyes, pull his hair, rub his ears and face...very self-destructive! He also likes to cover his face/eyes when latching as well...haha...machiam very shy like that...

bbgoh
Actually my breasts don't leak leh, even after 8 hrs, I guess the BM is lesser coz my breasts are uflly filled up liao, and the body stops producing BM or produce BM at a slower rate? hmmmm... good that Seline is a small drinker. I hope CH can reduce his feed too, then I can relax abit lor. *tired*

mousebb
CH is...... overweight at 7.85kg at exactly 3mths... in my opinion, he's too chubby le... but no choice lor, can't stop him from drinking mah.

dimpletot

my boy knocks his head real hard against the sides of his rocker when he tris to sleep. Got sound one wor. But he seems to like it leh. hahahahahahaha wierdo like the mom.

Dimpletot,
Once Marcus was swinging his arms, then he hit himself. He looked so shock... and stopped for a while, staring at us.
We all laugh at him.