(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Thanks everafter
Do u have the address &amp; their operating hrs? I tried calling but no 1 pick up ^-^''</font>

Enya,
I tried removing as mentioned but by the time I'm done the cubes start to melt. Since I've to handle the cubes from the trays to the bags, will the cubes be contaminated? Do I need to sterilise the trays?

Its like that when i called previously, mayb they're busy lor..

Consultation hrs :

Mon, Wed, Fri : 9am to 3pm and 7pm to 9pm
Tues, Thurs, Sat: 9am to 3pm
Closed on sundays and PH

Its better u call them. There's once i went on fri but they told me hv to wait 4hrs! So ask me to go bk in the evening again.

mspiggy, i also imbalance. my right breast can produce much more than the left side. i tried pumping more often on the left side, but doesnt seem to help. no matter how often i pump, max is 50ML. worse after i latch from there. resigned now, dun dare to wear too tight clothes..

pildough, wah super long post. haha. take your time to draft your email, ;p i am going overseas after xmas - just a road trip to malaysia. every book counts! haha..

pouch,
wah there are indeed lots of options. but pupsik seem the most cost effective leh. THe Mod Mum ones look good but dun have the padded sides right? Enya, I checked out the Maya pouch before but was hesitant to buy cos not sure I will use it. My MIM abit underutilised; i get hassled everytime i used it, need more practice.

hi mummies getting the maryjane socks,

You might want to note the size of the socks. I got this from the link provided in the BP thread:

"Both Baby Loopies and Trumpette Socks for 0-12mths are about 8cm unstretched.
Trumpette Socks for 12-24mths are about 10cm unstretched."

I went to measure my baby's feet and they are already at 8cm. I'd bought her socks meant for 0 - 3 months and they are also 8cm. Abit tight already.

daisybuttons,

I saw your baby's Xmas walk-in pics. Really nice! Are her socks from Maryjane too?

Thanks, Karen!

You wouldn't believe it. I just found out that my husband has been giving the baby the wrong mix all this time. 1 scoop of milk powder is supposed to go into 30ml of water and 2 scoops for 60ml and so on. He actually told me he put 2 scoops of powder into 30ml of water and 4 scoops into 60ml. Wah lau! No wonder the baby's stool is so bloody hard. Literally got blood streak. It made me feel guilty for stopping the breast milk and that's why I went to buy a PIS to restart the milk. Stupid him.

Knowing how he is like, I'd asked him to go and read the instructions first, then I argued with him on the mixture (to reinforce the amount of milk powder versus water). And he still gets it wrong. Poor baby!

Mummies buying the maryjane socks,

Count me in for the last slot. They're really very cute. I'll get just one or two pairs to let my baby wear for the CNY.

lili, ppp, joanne

next time got outing for central mummies, must count me in okay? Joanne, please msg me if got outing cos i don't login all the time. If you gals want to gather in comfort of a home, i'm more than willing to open up my place at redhill.

rains, wah! indeed your poor baby! hmmm, will your baby find the corrected FM too watery now?

enya, sorry still thinking abt the colour. Actually does the nursing shawl cover down to waist level?

rains
poor bb. but must be careful when mixing milk powder with water. must be correct....cos bb can get kidney prob if drinking wrong mixture of FM for prolong period.

mint,
I dint bring bb to pd when kieran had green stools as he had it in between yellow stools.. I researched, found out e imbalance issue, n started 2 nurse only 1 breast 4 longer period instead of keeping track of e time - i.e. 20mins. N i let him latch 1 breast till he is full. Within a few days, his poo turned yellow already.

mspiggy,
Tks 4 e tip. Am bottle feeding nw during e night feeds by my hub n latching during e day as hope it'll trigger more ss 4 me..

Latching at night may not b feasible as i mayb a wkend mummy as my mum stays far from me..

I had been very ill for the past few days. Cough until my lungs wan to come out liao. Claudia's cough is better, but i'm still as bad.. haiz...

RE: Maryjane sock
Mint,
How much is it? I placed my order with the $3 per pair b4 i saw ur posting. but nt sure if stil got stock or not. Who will u be ordering from? Coz i havent pay yet still can cancel if we can fetch a better deal

elchwong
you hv to sterlise the trays. usually i will remove onto the lids and from the lid transfer to the bags. u hv to do it fast. So far, no prob on my side. you hv to wash your hands and sterilise the trays. shouldnt cause contamination as long as your way of handling is correct.

If cant fit in the bottle, you can fill 1/2 oz instead of 1, so the cube is smaller. So far, okay with all my customers.

elchwong
i dun hold the cubes when putting them into the trays. i transfer cubes to the lids and from lids pour into the bags.

Good morning mousebb

essana,
I think she's fine with the correct mixture. It's the concentrated one that she doesn't finish up. I didn't understand why whenever my husband fed her, she didn't finish it. Now I know.

forest,
I didn't know will cause kidney problem if given the wrong mixture! So serious ah? Must go and tell my husband then. Thanks!

morn all

ppp, joanne
coffee bean too noisy and i can't really hear ... next time, we must go to place/s more spacious... i must master the sling before i can leave home else, need to bring stroller ....

Brought Clare for injection Sat, Dr Koh said next mth, he won't be around (meaning another Dr will be there) If he's somewhere near here, i don't mind look for him again afterall, he knew Clare...hazhs

Joanne
wow pix very clear lei... thanks. btw, my bb name is spell as Clare. heee

Freda
Sure, we welcome you... do check out the next gathering....

Mint
when can we get the socks? can COD?

Hello mummies...
Wah.. the central gathering all baby girls ah. Damn it. Missed meeting my potential DIL. Keke... stupid work.

Mousebb, Wenmin is super duper happy in the 2nd pic. She must be enjoying her "drumstick" fist.

Gimmil sale,
I got Marcus quite a few rompers. Biught 6 gal dresses too. Hubby ask me buy girl stuff for what, i say x'mas present lor. But i staring at the dresses, not willing to part. What are my chances of giving Marcus a sister? Haha...

And who was it that i bumped to at the sale?
Was that Littlebluey?

lili, joanne n ppp, pls let me know the nxt tiong bahru plz gathering yeah ... I pm one of you my mobile no already since i did not check the forum everyday .... Thanks!

Freda,

Where in redhill do you stay? I also stay around redhill area. Next outing around Tiong Bahru/Redhill area, let me know as well!

Mummies interested in socks (rosies, pixies or maryjane brights design):
1. mint
2. jellypurin
3. Karen
4. lili
5. jengcc
6. rains
7. ribenali

please chope the colours. I chope pixies design red colour and rosies design pink colour.

Since now more mummies ordering, I will order 1 box rosies, 1 box maryjane brights and 2 boxes pixies. Unless more mummies want the pixies design.

Ribenali,
I'm ordering from http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1982196.html?1229833415

We're sharing cos dun need so many pairs per baby.

lili,
I order and all send to me then I mail out to you.

mint
sorry i am confused. so there are 4 boxes in all now? 2 pairs each mommy?

if that is the case, can i chope
1 white mary jane brights
1 purple rosie

Hi Mommies

Just went to Gimmil sale... hahaha... day le... not much selection left, I suppose.

But still managed to get the following for only $29 in total:

(1) 5 pcs Carters rompers - can mix and match somemore coz prev customers opened up all the packs for $8
(2) 3 pcs rompers (shorts kind) for $10
(3) 2 baby blankets - love these, the material is so comfy for $8
(4) 3 baby shorts for $3

Generally very cheap!

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
if you're going to be a weekends mum, how are you going to continue bf-ing? pump and send to your mum's place everyday?

mousebb,
your girl is sooooo cute! hug hug from aunty mspiggy hehehee</font>

forest
I'll most prob also bring my baby home on Friday nights, and send them back to my Mum's place on Monday morning. But will still go and deliver my BM every evening on weekdays... at least don't have to shuttle to and fro twice a day. And my Mum's place got ERP in the morning somemore!

mousebb
Wenmin so cute and chubby
doesn't look like she drinks so little

forest &amp; whitepaper : i might be a weekend mum too..all along, we have told my MIL to come over to our plc to take care of bb on weekdays..then weekend she can go back home..but just yest, she came my plc and say her knees are hurting &amp; cannot travel up &amp; down, wanna us to put bb @ her plc &amp; suggest that we bring bb back on fri..i was so sad i cried..prob emo..but i'm gg back to work on jan 2nd..then suddenly all that is planned has to be changed..oso worried abt her knees..whether she can take care of bb / bath bb..trying to see if there is IFC avail (though not my ideal solution initially..but might be something that i can be more 'fang xin' + i wanna c bb everyday)then again, now so last min..sigh..

jollyhoppy

I'm actually quite happy to only have CH back on weekends... ok I'm an evil mum... I should say I'm rather different from you wei da mums... I still prefer my couple time and my "me time".

Like now, I left CH at MIL's place so that I can go shopping today!

And I don't really miss CH... just a little.

Now I'm at home resting and listening to my fave albums with my headphone... on my bed...

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH~~~~~~~ life is back to pre-CH days... for today...............

And I can understand how your MIL feels. Coz my Mum had been travelling to and fro Toa Payoh and Telok Blangah to take care of my nephew... she's 63 this year, and I feel sorry for her. My bro is the one with the car, so he should be the one shuttling and bringing baby to my mum and back. It's really a tough job for our Mums and MILs... my Mum had to wake up at 4+am everyday.

So.......... don't worry, you can still visit baby everyday right??? Another way is like what you said, IFC... but still think having a close relative take care of baby is better, isn't it?

For me, I wanted to shuttle and bring baby to and fro everyday initially. But think it will konk me out coz I work quite late. So just employed a maid for my mum to help her around the house, while she concentrates on baby.

jollyhoppy

You wanna consider a nanny near your home instead? at least not so exposed to viruses/ diseases at the IFC.

But difficult to find a good nanny, see if you can get recommendations?

whitepaper : i get wat u mean..prolly its oso cos it's MIL taking care so kinda havin reservation..+ now suddenly have to accept the idea of weekend mum..it's realli tough..my mil is 65 tis year..i guess w our own mum, it's always easier.
getting a nanny is another option..
i have an agency contact, need to call &amp; check.

Jollyhoppy, sorry to hear that. Its really tough to accept esp. when u latch-on Ashton. Maybe a nanny would be a better way out lor..I'm gonna b a weekend mum too. Perhaps temporary till i get keys to my new house :D

Whitepaper, like u my hb sometimes wanna "abandon" Bryan and goes out alone. But i prefer not. Yesterday supposed to go out as a family to celebrate my birthday, but alas everything jus turned out so badly that didnt manage to eat properly or even hv proper shopping. My hb kept nagging as well! Sigh~

Mousebb, Wenmin still looks so chubby and cute..Makes me wanna pinch her! hahaha...i was hoping to see her yesterday leh. Did u manage some shopping when u're alone yesterday?

jollyhoppy
don't worry k? everything will turn out fine
stay positive. Yes it's always better with our own mums, I will have 2nd thots if it was my MIL too! Try to look for a reliable nanny near your place. My colleague's nanny stays just above him so it makes it so much easier for him!!!

everafter
Yah I'm just not as wei da as you mommies... reading what you girls do for your babies and how much you miss them when they are not with you are certainly not happening to me
but I'm not feeling guilty
see, bad mom! Luckily my hubby and I have the same thoughts!!! poor baby!
Having said all that, of course I love CH and dote on him. It's just that I need to balance my time, my lifestyle and him.

can i check with you gals, does calendula cream works for cradle crap? any advise on how to use it and where to buy ah?

Thanks alot!

whitepaper, i'm more evil than you. I already put my boy with my mom eventhough i'm still on ml. I really miss my couple and 'me' time. Plus i feel that i really clueless on how to handle him, i'm not maternal at all. Lousy... haha.. at least i know he is in good hands. I will only bring him home on weekends when my hubby is around to help me jaga him, otherwise he will be at my mom's place. I also got her a maid to help her. me worst than you. Hahaha... When i miss him and feel guilty, i will move back mom's home for a few days to help to take care of him... but i cannot tahan long before i miss hubby and go home.. i'm so bad!

Essanna,

There is a thread called ' cup cake for birthday' already moved to temporary holding place....don know is it the one u looking for...

Tiong bahru n redhill mummies,

Don know that got quite a mumber of mummies stay near me! Next time gathering got more kaki liao...hahaha...

hey mint,
I hopped into the Nov mummies thread and saw that a mummy with abundant supply of milk bathing her baby with it. Got pics even. You might want to use it as reference