(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">essanna
I guess the elder one has lost her sense of security and therefore trying to do all things to attract your attention. Sometimes when both of them cry at the same time, I will ingore the younger one and attend to the elder one first to let him know that he is still the apple of my eye. </font>

<font color="green">lili, ppp, freda, monyetnakal,
either TB, greatworld or vivo is ok with me. weekend bought the carrier and stroller already so can go places now. hehe..
but still need to practice putting on the carrier with bb in it. maybe we meet after christmas? since lili is also going back ofc this jan.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Wenxuan still needs to drink milk but we are slowly introducing all kinds of solid food to him since his main source of food now is no longer on milk alone. So far, he enjoys fast food, chicken rice and ramen. On sat we went to the soup spoon at raffles city to have our dinner. He ate quite a bit of the soup and bread but was crying all the way home. My hubby and I were so worried about him cos he seldom has such reaction. We cannot do anything cos I was feeding wenmin and my hubby was driving. We thought he is not well or what. Later when we reached home, we realised that he cried bcos he miss his milk milk!!! Till now he is still a milkaholic!

It's never easy to eat out with a young bb but we dont let the bb affect our lifestyle too much. You will get used to Bryan's habit/behaviour when you go out with him and very soon you and your hubby will be able to handle him very well le. Dont worry too much. This is only the beginning

<font color="green">hi lili,
we bought the lascal carrier at the baby hypermart. got sale from $268 become $187. initially wanted to buy the baby bjorn but noticed that it can only carry upto 10kg. the lascal can carry upto 14kg.</font>

Joanne,
lascal - good deal lei..

i got Ergo carrier with insert, still need to practice. but seems like sling fm MIM is easy. Trying to master it so that when go pick bb fm infant ctr next mth, will be no prob at all.

whitepaper, i also same.. always dump my gal with MIL then go partor with hb on sundays afternoon..
the only "me" time i have..
mummies got chk out fox sale?
i got some clothes for my gal for CNY DBS card additional 15% so 1 set top+bottom under $25

mousebb,
yea, so we are trying to spend more time with her. but actually the baby needs very little of my time except feeding, i dont play with her all the time when she is awake, my MIL will do that. maybe i try to do other things like read my book, surf the internet rather than play with my girl, so she acting up..

<font color="green">lili,
yup. i think so too. but still need to practice putting on. so many things to clip on. hehe..

yah... better to use sling. otherwise it will be too bulky to bring carrier all the time to ofc. at least sling can fold fold and put in your bag. not so bulky/heavy.</font>

Joanne
you are right... sling better... but will sling like PPP that day. Clare like to look around...

aiyo, after the meet up, don't know why girl drink lesser.. told you that she can drink up to 5.5oz now but have been few days, she drank only 3oz.. sometime, finished up all.
sob... not sure what's the prob. could it be i mix the BM &amp; FM?

mousebb,
yeah. Very tricky now not sure how to handle the situation well. I am trying to reintroduce the younger one to the older one again. This day only I can bathe him as long as I am at home. He will give reasons like "Daddy too big cannot bathe Ryan", "Ah Ma too fat cannot bathe Ryan". Sigh...

pinkimum,
must clear those blocked ducts. your bb will be the best person to do so. What I did last time is to keep feeding on the side that has blocked ducts first. Another good method is try different latch style, football hold is good.

essanna,
ya lor. very angry but cannot scold afraid of hurting his feelings. Last weekend after he did his mischieve I was so angry that I breakdown crying. Sigh... the elder is actually a very sweet boy. He walks over to me and says "Mummy's eye has water." then off he went to get a piece of tissue to dry it for me. If this period will pass then it better pass soon, I am really tired trying to be there for both him and his brother all the time.

Babe99,
Really, what did you do. I now it sometimes does not leak but 80% of the times it leaks. I would like to know if there is any things to look out for when fitting the teat coz' I like avent bottle to the nuk one.

hi jenny,
the other day my husband saw my elder boy walking towards baby zoe with clothes pegs in his hands. my husband quickly yelled at him to stop. of course he cried, and he said he wanted to pat pat zoe. maybe we jumped to the wrong conclusion and thot he was going to hurt his sister, dunno, it's really tricky handling the relationship b/w the two. i hv to really keep an eye on both of them and when i see that he is roughing his sister up, e.g. squeezing her head, putting a foot to her face (yes, it happens..sigh), i ask him whether he likes someone doing that to him, he'll say no, and then i'll say zoe doesnt like too so pls dont do that anymore. hope he starts to understand soon. guess in the meantime, zoe shld be able to take a few small knocks here and there :p

Hi hi mommies!

mousebb, ur wenmin so CUTE And chubby!!!!!
yummy...

whitepaper, u sure got great deals at gimmil sale.

Mint, if you have xtra frozen BM, u can donate it away. you want contacts? there is a mommy I used to donate FBM to when i nursing my elder one. not sure if she still needs it coz her kids prob bigger now. if u want, i can help you mesg her. or you can use FBM bathe for ur little one. I did that with my boy at his 6mths birthday, as a "treat" hahaha. now with number 2, if i have some i wanna throw away or freeze, i can also choose to add to my bigger one's FM.

Jenny, essana, mousebb and jill, my boy usually ok with meimei... but there are also times that are very trying. but i did read that when u have a small one, you have to be extra tender and give more attention to the big one than before. i try to do that but also not easy right? i am lucky that gor gor dotes on his mei mei very much. even so, there was once (4 weeks ago) he suddenly hit meimei on the backside. :p

I am total latching so i dunno how much she drinks now. but 2 weeks ago (6 weeks old) she is drinking 110ml at bedtime feed oredi (i went wedding dinner). but thats last feed, not sure about daytime. perhaps you agar agar, if he finish every bottle of 100ml, then perhaps time to increase to 110ml.

joanne, theres another gathering ah??? this time at GWC issit? I so long never read am lost among the posts liaoz... you girls even post during weekends? i so busy on weekends with 2 that i dun can't rest at all. so shack.
my small one recently nap times very very erratic and so hard to make her nap! sigh....

On Xmas shopping: I only went Mattel sale, but was really disappointed as there weren't much to buy and the items were not a wide range.

By the way, I live in the West, so I can meet the mummies who have a gathering.

I am now thinking of where to buy my CNY clothes, left a month. My MIL cant really take care of the baby and I am worried that if I bring the baby with me, I will end up with no clothes to buy also.

Going to start work in a week's time, sian...

<font color="green">lili,
ppp already expert with the sling.
i tried to do the same as her last sat but still couldn't do it. anyway, bb asleep the whole time again. so just left her like that.

really? hmm.. but you started mixing BM + FM a while back already right? maybe it's just a phase. see how after 1week if it's still like that.

daisybuttons,
not sure if its at great world or tiong bahru plaza or vivo yet. what to join us?
my bb also nap time quite erratic. now she doesn't want to sleep in the afternoon unless you carry her.
so tiring. luckily my mum is here to help me. when she leaves don't know how i will survive if bb is like that.

Hi lili, freda, joanne, n who interested to meet up,

I wanna to meet again! vivo or freda's place is fine for me.
just fix a day n place first....see majority prefer where n when la.

I'll add on a blue pair of pixies for myself.

1. mint - red pixies; pink rosies; purple mjb
2. jellypurin - white mjb; purple rosies
3. Karen - purple pixies; red rosies
4. lili - red pixies; red mjb; and bright yellow rosies
5. jengcc
6. rains - pink and blue pixies; white rosies
7. ribenali
8. purpleangel - pink and purple pixies; yellow rosies

Karen,

I also had problems tracking the socks that're left, so I went to tabulate a table and found that these are the ones left:

Pixies - green and black
MJB - yellow and green
Rosies are all taken

I hope I didn't make any mistake.

Hi Babe99,
same here...like to to know if there is any things to look out for when fitting the nuk teat....cos seems like the teat super sensitive one, sometimes no leak other times leaks no matter how i put in the teat...haiz

i have juz purchased a lot avent bottle so wasted to buy nuk bottle now.

lili, jengcc,
yellow rosies taken by purple angel already. colours that are left: 1 green rosies; 2 green pixies; 1 black pixies; 1 green mjb.

Updated:
1. mint - red pixies; pink rosies; purple mjb
2. jellypurin - white mjb; purple rosies
3. Karen - purple and black pixies; red rosies
4. lili - red pixies; red mjb; and bright yellow rosies
5. jengcc
6. rains - pink and blue pixies; white rosies
7. ribenali
8. purpleangel - pink and purple pixies; yellow rosies

daisybuttons,
Thanks. I managed to find someone who will be taking my frozen milk. Phew! Really running out of space. I got the contact from breastfeeding foundation.

Hello mummies, how is everyone doing?

Wow... so nice to have gals gals, can buy the nice little maryjane socks or leg warmers.

It is a pity that I miss the westners and central gathering.

Hi Lili, Joanne, I'm going back to work on 2 Jan so only left a few days for any meet up and hope my baby dun get cranky.

My bb also seems to have a change in his sleeping and feeding schedule these few days. Morning he seems so tired and keeps sleeping. Sometimes dun even really wants his feed or he'll just scukle for a while then sleep lioa.

littlealmond, i'm okay. been busy with christmas stuffs, baby and todd.

yeah, my son too. drinks very very little these days. sleeps alot. if i try to make him drinks, he would vomit out.

joanne, ppp, littlealmond, monyetnakal, daisybutton,Freda (did i miss out anyone staying near TB?)

How about next gathering on 31 Dec 08? I'm going back 1st week Jan too.
Venue: Vivo, TB or Greatworld?
Lunch/ Tea?

good morning mummies!!

yesterday i had a very good lunch with tracy, littlebluey &amp; alicia.

bb arielle is so sweet. has a lot of thick brown hair. bb kieran likes to smile alot.

gals nice with you girls.

Joanne,
My boy also has erratic sleeping pattern now and doesn't want to nap in the afternoon unless I carry him. Then when he fell asleep I try to put him down and his eyes will open BIGBIG again. My arms are breaking now. I even resorted to putting him in stroller and pushing around the house.

Blocked ducts,
I was massaging my breast the whole of yesterday. When my hubby came home then I had the luxury to take a long hot shower and massage my breast. Right after that I nursed Kai and the breast felt softer. But now still pain. I really wonder why am I going through the hassle of bf.

Mummies who only latch only,
Do you feed on demand? Is it harder to set a routine since latch on demand and not sure how much the baby drink each time? And do you still pump out after latching? I find it such a hassle to latch and then still need to pump. Maybe that is why I have blocked milk ducts. How to make sure supply=demand?

<font color="green">lili, ppp, littlealmond, monyetnakal, daisybutton,Freda,
i'm ok to meet up anywhere. dec 31 is fine with me. but since it's new year's eve maybe dec 30?

pinkimum,
mine exactly the same. don't know why like that. end up i'm so tired by night time and i feel like my arms also not enough strength already.

once a day i let bb drink EBM so that she will get used to drinking from the bottle. but the rest of the time i latch only. i feed on demand. it's quite hard cause you don't know how much bb is eating. so there's no routine. although most of the time bb is eating after 2-3hrs. i pump once or twice a day after pumping to store. but it's really quite a hassle. sometimes i don't pump at all cause really lazy.</font>

mint,
I'm sorry but i would like to back out my orders coz not a single colours i fancy ah.. Really sorry abt that and i'm very ill to come online to check out the colours. Pls get someone to take up my slot. Thanks

Joanne,
I am also very tired by night time. And because he doesn't nap, I don't get to nap, I can't bathe. I can only carry him and watch dvd. I also very lazy to pump. Sometimes I just pump out abit when I feel very engorged and don't even store.