(2008/10) Oct 2008

I also initially left boob pump always 20-30 more than right. Until I fell sick last week then left kena engorged and two ducts clogged now left always half that of right. Sigh. So sad. Like suddenly the high performer malfunction. No more clog also like that.

<font color="0000ff">Bb is abt 8weeks old liao, my ss is still vy little &amp; I have hard time pumping regularly. Wonder if my ss will still have chances to increase if I try to pump more regularly now, is it too late? ^_^''stress</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Pildough
Thanks! Will discuss with my hubby on this issue again.

Mummies, I din notice my left nipple bled when I was pumping just now. By the time I discovered it, have to throw away 50ml of the ebm le. Feel so heartpain. Now my nipple is so pain sia!

Mummies interested in socks (rosies or pixies design):
1. mint
2. jellypurin
3. karen
4. lili?

I'm more interested in the pixies but I guess if we're sharing, I won't mind the rosies too.

Mint,
yes i'm interested in the socks.
what size to choose?

1. mint
2. jellypurin
3. Karen
4. lili

lili,
Only 1 size.

Karen,
We can order both designs.

Since there are 4 of us, each person takes 3 pairs. ok with everyone?

Are there more ladies who want to order? Let me know soon.

Mint,
yes i'm interested in the socks.
what size to choose?

1. mint
2. jellypurin
3. Karen
4. lili
5. jengcc

Mousebb, mspiggy, how does the pouch works huh? How different is it frm MIM sling?

I went to the Gimmil sale and got constant naggings frm hb along the way!! Worse still when we reached there, there's nothing to buy for my boy! I only bought 2 slpwear for myself for $6! hahaha...

bluey!
wow....NICE!! send me the pics leh...eh....how come u not in the pics ah? hehe....the one with the 3 tots.....Javen like kana box by ur boy...hahahha

Mint
I am dine with sharing both designs. 3 pairs each is fine too.

Xinying
I watching DVD. Hee. Forensic heroes 2. Sigh waiting rather impatiently for gem of life online with English subtitles. So slow, the upload. I am a huge fan of hk tv serials.

good evening mommies.
waa, zoe and i knocked out after cheerbear's gathering, slept whole of yesterday.

karen,
yeah, i got maryjane socks from carrefour plaza sg at the baby's section (think it's the bottom-most floor), $3 per pair.
1999168.jpg

jellypurin,
my boy went for number of trial classes when he was baby - babyjumpergym (flashcards), aquaducks/marsden (swimming), kindermusik, gymboree, little gym, mygym, growing up gifted, baby yoga - just some actys to keep everyone occupied over the weekends, didnt actually sign up for many of them coz he already does quite a bit in childcare :p
can sign up together if anyone keen

pildough,
am thinking of picking up yoga, do let me know details if u selling package

xinying,
how was 1st day at work?? hugging marcus to bed tonite? sometimes i get that, in the middle of the nite, i'll wake up, feel like i miss my 2 babies v v much, even tho they are just in the next rooms. thanks much for photos, very very nice

gionna,
hmm, read abt the chest hair problem in skylar's photos. think xinying did a fab job. was thinking since daddy wearing white, another possibility is to blanco his neckline upwards maybe? not sure if doable, know nought abt photoshop, hv to consult xinying the expert

Day 1 at work as BORING.
First, i forgot my passwords. Had to get IT to reset them for me. And they take like forever. So i was acting busy first half of the day.

Went to pump just before lunch and only got about 150ml.

Lunch at Boon Tong Kee and had bubble tea. Hmmm... so yummy...

Then cleared emails... so many!!! Read till i blur... Auditors called and asked silly questions.

4.30pm pump again. Got 180ml. Keke...

Then my boss arrange for a meeting at 5.30pm. @#$$%. Meeting ended ard 7pm. Shut down, skipped the office X'mas party and rush home to see Giant.

7.45pm - See my darling wide smile... ahhhh.Make his suckle to relieve my pain.

1. mint
2. jellypurin
3. Karen
4. lili
5. jengcc

1 more mummy to buy the socks so we can have 2 pairs each. pildough, ribenali, jill?

Lili n Joanne,

Nice meeting u both this afternoon.
Ya..we r like old friends hor...hehe....next time can meet more oftern since we stay so near to each other! I shop @ T&amp;S till 4+ before taking taxi home leh.....

mousebb, weaning pacifier. We just threw away the pacifier in front of her, saying it is dirty and told her that we do not have any more pacifier. It was hell getting her to sleep the first night, and got easier day by day, within a week, it was ok. but i have to say it has always been challenging to get Emma to sleep, even with a pacifier, lots of stories, lots of coaxing..

i sent Emma to a childcare at 18mths, didnt work out. When she was 30mths, i brought her to a playgroup (2hrs every day) at a church kindergarten. she hated it for 3 months, then suddenly she loved "school". i think no matter what time, a lot of separation anxiety, you need to reassure the child a lot..

Emma loves her Julia Gabriel class too; only once a week - cannot afford more!

icylemon, so funny she took mei mei's pacifier to suck! she obviously misses it but is trying very hard to be a good gal!

<font color="aa00aa">argh, i want to buy a pouch but the pupsik pouches are almost all out of size 2!</font>

<font color="ff6000">xinying

what a *#&amp;@ boss. Meeting till 7pm on a Friday? sounds like my job. which I might never go back to apart from serving notice heh heh.

have a nice weekend! it's weddings galore this weekend. hubby went to one yesterday, got engagement party this evening, and got another one lunchtime tmw!</font>

morning mommies

my ger tortured me for two nights in a row, waking up for her night feed and refusing to slp. this morning at 530am, i held her in my arms and we fell aslp tog till 830am! now she is feed and making happy sounds to my husband!

Xinying
I also watched until epi 20. But I'm very addicted to this show. Find it interesting. And so many pretty babes to gawk at.

mint: the maryjane socks are so kawaii !!

gimmill sale : lotsa pretty gals stuff..&amp; very cheap..i managed to grab 18 pcs for my boy..think if mine is a gal..prolly 30pcs ?? hee..so many ppl were jus grabbing off the selves. jus finished washing my loots..

xinying : miting till 7pm ?? guess u mus have been missing marcus sooo much ya.

enya : rec your package. thanks alot =)

karen : me a fan of hk drama too..but not much time to watch these days..=( still trying to finish my Moonlight Resonance..

westerners gathering : looks fun !! share more pics =)

pildough : jus read ur post..ya,u realli remind us of the realities of the edu system now..but rem, we will bring up our child in a FUN way, bring them to botanic garden to smell the flowers, to the beach to build sandcastles...=)

jill: i think the trial classes are fun (both for the kiddos to learn &amp; play &amp; for the mummies to catch up)..like wat u say..it's also about getting a fruitful weekend..hee..i guess they have free classes if we managed to get a min # of mummies..lemme go research then we can organise more gatherings !!

everafter: the loots are still wet &amp; hangin on the liner..hee.will post later once it's dry.hee

<font color="green">hi lili, ppp,
it was great meeting you both yesterday. your babies are so cute!
too bad mine was sleeping the whole time. let's meet up again next time.
by the way, PM me your email address so that i could send you a copy of the picture.

2000144.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi mommies,

any1 have the address &amp; tel no of the Seng Kang popular lady PD - is it Dr Lilian or something? Thinking of bring my gal to c her blocked nose, getting more serious tat affect her sleep leh...heartache