(2008/10) Oct 2008

pinkimum, glad to hear good news.. I am rather new to this forum, but gathered u are not in Singapore, where are u living now? My PD charged me $150 for the 6in1 vacination and $170 for the pnuemoccocal.

dimpletot, eh my place not near any MRT yet, in future, the Old Airport Road Circle Line station.. only buses to my place: 10, 16, 30, 31, 32, 33

pildough, didnt receive your email leh. err, can send again? [email protected]

& my place (Dakota Crescent near Old Airport Road) dont have bus no 24 lar!! erm, think no direct bus from your mum's place in upper serangoon. your ILs in Eunos right, have direct bus but i think far to walk..

p/s: i can only finish 1 book in 2 wks if I am lucky..

<font color="ff0000">olivia, you do not accept PM leh!</font>

daisybutton, same same! My toddler has like 3 presents from us now..

Diane,
ok onzz.. lets see if we can setup a date..

Jellypurin,
i agree with mspiggy and mousebb lor.. thumb sucking isnt so good either.. :S

Nickypower,
hehehe.. okies.. let's meet when u r more comfortable ya!! do hope there's a chance.. ;)
oh, im bring my baby to SBCC at Mt A... seeing the PD that my bro recommended.. at first i wanna switch him to the kids clinic at sk... but their slots were all full, and i didnt wanna walk in and wait 3 hrs just to see the PD.. so, i stuck to Mt A lor..

Karen,
for now, i can still stick my boobs to Kieran.. but i worry abt when its time for me to return to work... u'll be on NPL right, then i guess, its not so bad, cos can wean baby off when he gets older... although im only going back to office end Feb.. but its already worrying me.. haizz... how how? :S

mspiggy,
any tips on how to wean?? im bk to work in end feb, but i already find this not an easy thing to wean off for sure!!

daisybuttons,
little Jaz is sooo cute!!

forest
I'm not a good cook. still on the learning level. :)

last time, used to cook alot. nowadays only simple dishes.

elchwong
yes, you need to wash and sterilise them before use.

essana
my email is [email protected]

pildough
eheheh...wish i can invite you mummies over (used to do so with my galfriends, we would whip up a feast during the weekend). but really dun hv sufficient to cook up a big feast these days. :)

re: pacifier vs thumb
haha... i see wat mspiggy, mousebb n forest mean. i guess there isnt always a perfect alternative to weaning off a baby from the nipple

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, now I have to think of a way to help my boy wean off his pacifier le. He cannot sleep w/o his pacifier and I remember my gynae told me I have to start to wean him off the pacifier from 18 months onwards. Any suggestion how I should do it?</font>

morn moms

mousebb
i recalled my SIL telling my nephew as well that they threw the pacifier and it can no longer be found. he fussed abt losing his pacifier for a week or two and after that he forgot abt wanting his pacifier and was totally weaned off

jill
if you are reading this post. remember at the gathering, u mentioned that we can send our bbs for classes. do you think you can point me to the websites or let me know where or which school is offering these classes? pls PM me. tnx!

<font color="green">daisybutton,
really? like that much faster than using the pigeon warmer. will try next time. by the way, jaz looks so cute! where did you go for the walk-in? how much is it?

littlealmond,
that's ok. meet up with you next time.

cheezel,
really? i used the default option also but my mum says it takes too long to warm up. my warmer also new one. hmm.. maybe i'll try again. if really too long then i'll use daisybutton's way.

on tiong bahru meet-up:
still on. meeting at 1:30pm in front of 7-11.

on pacifier:
bought one recently but my baby doesn't like it. keeps spitting it out. she still prefers me to be her pacifier. lucky we only bought one to try out.

on donut pillow:
tried it recently. my baby doesn't want also. every time she will wake up.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy, jellypurin
Haha... ok, will try the 1st method out but I scared my hubby would give in to my son when he cry until very cham. He is coming to 16 months soon so we still have 2 more months. Will slowly wean him off. Thanks! </font>

hi mummies:

gOOD MORNING! Want to ask any one of you face the same problem as me................ My son reject bottle feed of ebm!!! I really dont know wat to do as i need to go back to work ma!!! Help me,,,,,,,,,,,, currently already tried out NUK teats both latex and silicone!

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy &amp; mummies with toddler
When do you start to send your child to school? I'm thinking to send my son at the age of 2. Will it be too late? Initially wanted to send him to playgroup when he reaches 18 months but scared too early esp when he still doesnt know how to talk yet. Any advices, pls? Thanks!</font>

Joanne

TB meeting - where would you all be proceeding after meeting in front of 7-11. My bb has his jab yesterday, still monitoring for fever. So would like to join but don't know if i can reach there on the dot leh..
Actually if you all don't mind, wanna come my place? I stay at redhill, quite near redhill MRT.

My place quite small lah 4 room flat. I got ribena drinks to entertain you all.. keke

mousebb - u have to be ren xin. Lil Rachel wean off within 5-7 days. She nvr cry for it. But ask for it in a very gentle way. Now she sees her mei mei sucking the pacifier she will say, "shame shame"...

But there was twice, we caught her stealing her mei mei's pacifier &amp; hide one corner to suck. We all laughed at her. She was so paiseh. Till now, if you ask her if she wants pacifier she will shake her head.

mousebb - i started Lil Rachel off with Kindermusik at Tanglin Mal when she was 9 mths old. Till now she loves music alot.

Lil Rachel juz started her Child Care on 15th Dec. She is coming 2 yr old this month end.

I have no choice to send her to CC coz my mum cant handle 2 kids alone.

My advice to you is... if can. Wait till the kid is abt 3.

hello mummies... back to reality sitting on my office desk now, missing Marcus.

Forgot my lotus password. Cannot do any work now. Keke...

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Thanks for your advices! Little Rachel is so cute!!! Maybe I will send my son in Jan 2010, by then, he will be around 2.5yrs old. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

forest,
try to use bottle all the way in the day, only bf in the night. must set the routine starting soon else very diff for you and the caregiver after you return to work.

xinying,
wow... back at work already. if not for the extra 4 week, i will be back to work on 26 Dec too. </font>

karen, those maryjane socks are bought by a friend who went to aussie recently. they are made in aussie. i rem some time back theres a mom doing BP on it. but now i think dun have. my friend said she saw it before recently at motherswork (I think, i need to dbl confirm), but its kinda different from what I have.

mousebb, my big one (now 27mths) started playgroups when he's 4mths. we tried gymboree, tried kindermusik, tried JG, MyGym, Rhythm in Me, GUG etc so far hehehe. Well, we signed up for a kindermusik term but he didn't like it (during the trial he seems ok). he likes gymboree better, and Julia Gabriel EVEN MORE. haha. so he has been around 3-4 terms at JG oredi, just finished the last term in Nov after i deliver his mei mei. we are stopping for now, coz he going pre-nursery in Jan09.
but he still going for swim "classes" every week, since 10mths old. its really teaching to handle water and thus basic survival skills. he loves his swim classes and JG, every week will ask for it.

enya, wow u can cook very well! btw, i heard some mommies saying wanna order something from you. u doing some online business issit?

essana, lucky got the yawning pic, else not very intereting. there's only one single photo she kinda smile only hehee..

Joanne, the walk-in is at stutdio loft.
think xinying and forest went for it too.... here are the rest of the photos I have chosen.

http://cheekyjovann.blogspot.com/2008/12/christmas-photoshoot.html

xinying and forest, can i see your photos please??? there must be so many settings that I didn't know of hehe.

mousebb
i bring my elder to busybuddies programme at Gracekids (@ great world city) when he 17th months. he's ending his last class coming jan. n i putting him at a RC playgrp (mon to fri). initialy wanna put him at half day cc cos scare my mil cant cope with 2....but no more intake for those cc near my hse...so no chouce put playgrp. i dun wan him to stay hmn all day long....wanna him to learn how to interact with others n aso learnt grp learning....learn n play as a grp with other kids.

joanne
ya. can warm in a cup of warm water...also can...somemore very fast. i use this mtd during the day. only use the warmer at night.

daisybutton
where u send ur boy to swim class? i wanna bring my boy to one also le....but must be somewhere in west. nearer to our hse.

<font face="tahoma"> daisybuttons,
Our sons are in the same JG class! Under Huimin and Pan Lao Shi right? Do you know who am I ??

What a small world!!!! hahahahaa

haiz....my boy water bottle leak in my bag...n kana my hp. now cannot on the hp. haiz...now air dry my hp...hopefully can on....pray hard cos i have lots of pics in there which i haben loaded into the PC.

this morning, when i was changing, Marcus kept crying, my hubby carry and play with him also cry.
I carry, he smile at me. Melt...
How i wish i'm home now...

essanna,
Thanks for the info. I am currently in China. Will probably need to take some jabs here.

pacifier,
My boobs are also my boy's pacifier. I tried giving him the pacifier, and had to force it and hold it there very long for him.

TB meet up
joanne, ppp,
you gals prepare milk powder/ BM? i'll likely go there for lunch first...
most likely bring stroller.. hope it won't rain

xinying, thats soooo sweet.... Jaz hasn't started always smiling on demand yet. her smiles so rare, but my hubby seem better at coaxing it out than me.
hey marcus so cute! and you are VERY good at editing photos! i love the one with him beside reindeer, hahahahaa! hey, thats 3 settings in total right?

cheezel, my son goes to aquaducks, at tanglin.
theres one at tanglin one at suntec. but i heard the one at suntec very cold.

mspiggy!!!!!!! I KNOW I KNOW!!!!!!!but there's 2 preggie mums there that time, which one are you??? ur son's name start with C or W???

<font face="tahoma"> daisybuttons,
mine starts with W! kekekekeee

how are you? saw you recently at the SSO Baby Prom, didnt manage to call you coz you were walking off with family and friends

<font color="green">hi freda,
we are not sure yet. go there then decide. hehe..
you can sms me if you want, my hp is 94234130.

hi lili,
most likely i'll breastfeed. forgot to prepare breastmilk.
so i'll bring nursing cover later.

hi mummies with 11 week old babies - any of ur bb bahaving this way? Suddenly refusing the bottles? I have been feeding my son bm from bottle since birth and this week he starts to cry when we put bottle into his mouth. But with pacificer he will suck with gusto. I have not taken anything diff so bm shld be still the same taste/smell.

any mummies had faced such a prob and manage to overcome it? pls advise. thanks

mspiggy, oooooh! cool! do you know how's the mommy who's son name starts with C??? hahahaa we seem to be speaking in codes. Are you still keeping in touch!??? u still have my hp number?

xinying, yah that setting so nice! eh but if u have 2 settings only, that means the one with him in the chair only, is cropped from the reindeer pic huh?

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
Wow! You started your elder one at 4 mths? That's very very early! Will it be tiring for both bb and adult? How many times a week?

Cheezel
I also want my son to learn to interact with other children too. I scared if I dont enroll him early into school, he would have problems to socialise with other children later. Also scared I would be too protective but at the same time, also worry he would kena bully. I guess it is really not easy to be a mummy
.</font>

vanilla pod, sorry i can't help you, i seldom feed Jaz bottle yet. only 3 times so far.

But I do have some problems with nap times now.
any mommy have this prob? my baby is proob the smallest of all here, since she born 26 Oct. from newborn to 6 weeks old, she's quite easy to nap. and fall asleep herself SOMETIMES on her rocker in the living room. But now since 6 weeks old, she will fuss and fuss. I have started making her nap in her own room and own cot (where she sleeps at night), coz on weekends her bro is home and noisy so she can't nap properly in the rocker in living room. but i am finding it very difficult to let her nap. I am trying to train her to fall asleep on her own in the cot for naps, but she is very difficult now. even if she dun cry or fuss when i put her down, she will eyes big big look around, quietly, but yawning and yawning. so i know she sure tired. even if she fall asleep, wake up every 10mins crying or calling for me. pick her up she may or may not fall right back to sleep.

i used to think this girl easier to take care of than my son, but since 7 weeks sigh....

i don't nurse her to sleep coz i dun want her to have the same habit as my son last time, neither do I carry her until she fully sleep (i put her down when her eyes half open). she has been on 3 hourly feed for some time, but this week suddenly kept rooting or sucking her mittens when she sleepy.I am not sure is it growth spurt or she wants comfort so I latch. sometimes she actively suckle, sometimes she dun. if she dun, I know she just want comfort, so i unlatch. then she will happily quietly lie there for very long, yawning and yawning. or fuss. it can happen for so long that it goes through the whole sleep cycle. until its REALLY time for her next feed. sigh.... any moms also training babies to sleep on their own and any suggestions?

mousebb, yep but its once a week kind, so ok.
oh that time only 1 kid mah, so not tiring. its very fun to see him enjoy himself. esp at JG(started at 18mths) and swim class (start 10mths). and nice to see him with other babies his age. but its prob more rewarding as they grow older like 6mths and above, then they show their enjoyment even more during the classes. for me, i enrol him in things he shows interest in, those he dun, i dun continue.

xinying, i jus tot of u..
cos remember u going back work again n must b missing marcus so very much..

any mumies starting to shop for CNY clothes?
my gal like so big cannot fit her age grp clothes but the other bigger grp clothes only look nice if she can walk *sighz*
yst me n hb bring bb out to shopping @ taka &amp; suntec but nv get anything..

maryjane socks:
karen, i'm also looking for the maryjane socks..
pls share if u happen to find it *thanks*
i've search taka n some shops but only have those tights..

pacifier:
i hear older gen ppl say put some bitter stuff on the pacifer n give bb..
they will slowly reject cos taste terrible :p

Maryjane socks,
I saw it selling at Vivocity, one of the shops on level 2.

Jen,
I'm so missing him. Called my MIL to see what he's doing. So far ok. Sleeping... Hope he remains good boy for the day till 7pm.

Daisybuttons,
2 setting will be 4 pictures. Original are pic 5,6,7 and 8. Keke...

xinying, vivo have? ok this sunday drop my gal with MIL n go search for it..

don worry marcus will b gd boy n wait for mummy

got print big pic of him put on ur desk not?