(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Thanks for the info
. Will go check it out this weekend! Still have some taka vouchers with me! </font>

Bad bad day today. Baby was almost sleepless from 4am.

Now, she just wouldn't go to sleep. Sigh. And I just need one hour from her. Because of this, and the fact that the car seat was taken out, husband was displeased that I'm going for the Westerners gathering. He said it's better for baby to stay at home and try to sleep. Plus he thinks it's super unsafe for baby to travel in car with me without car seat. I think once in a while, it's ok? Plus JP is quite near my place.

Sigh, I feel baby will sleep more if she's in the Baby Bjorn and I am walking around. Now, she's still sleepless. Who suffers, me ah!

I do look forward to the aircon and the grocery shopping in JP, not to mention meeting littlealmond again, and seeing new mummies.

Argh, I'm so pissed at Hb now.

cheerbear, if the potluck @ Xinying's place is wkend n my hb can go along then maybe we can give u a lift on our tiny little car but a bit squeeze *if u don mind*

ribena, claudia have cough? how is it like? my gal also cough sometimes but jus 1-2 coughs i was wondering if she really got cough or jus irritation..

xinying, thanks for the pics!!
all the babies r so adorable..

Mint
That's useful, right? Actually I save left breast for daytime and right breast for nighttime. Will have leakage in the other breast and a little engorged, but still bearable. I find this is more manageable for me. Plus, baby's not complaining of lack of milk so I guess that's ok. And judging from the diapers, it's still quite a lot of poo per day so I guess she's eating enough.

Hi Karen, din know u are in the same situation as me! My wrist like twisted like from carrying ethan. He juz fall asleep, hope will be long cos I'm so tired and I want to take my lunch.

So sorry cheezel. Hope the rest of the mummies are there.

So sorry to interrupt!

I am from February 2009 mummy. Now my confinement lady suddenly unable do for me, coz she need to go for operation. Last minute i have to search for a new confinement lady..

Mummies, i believe your have experience with good confinement lady already, any good confinement lady can recommend?

Many thanks in advance!

<font color="ff0000">Xinying,

Okay count me in for the potluck. Hehe think she looks a bit weird without background leh. What u think?

enya,
Wow.. Sounds so yummy! I'm not gd in cooking. Can only fry a few dishes - chinese style. Even pasta, i've only done it w ready made bottled sauces. I wanna do aglio olio myself.. Haha.. Gotta learn! U seem like a super gd cook!

Mint,
Good to hear its better now. I was worried myself when kieran had green poo for over a wk. But alas found its all normal.. Phew!

Karen, littlealmond,
Kieran is fussing 2.. N my nipples r a constant pacifier. I'm still resistant 2 e idea of introducing e real pacifier.. But hw 2 solve tis when its time 4 me 2 return 2 wk? Haiz..

diane,
The meetup shd b at causeway point. As to when, its not decided yet. Let's see when's a gd time 4 enya. U wanna come along? ;)

forest
mayb u can teach kieran to use his thumb as a comfort rather then ur nipples? jus a thot since u dun wanna start him on pacifier

Diane- U oso stay near Woodlands??;p

forest- Hey mummy!! Me still not confident to bring my girl out leh..Plus I'm still not pro at using the sarong sling...;p and my girl need to go for her 1st jab vaccine soon.. ;) Will definitely join ur again ok!!!
Btw where/which clinic u bring Kieran for his vaccine? ;)

And mummies...I need help!! Anyone has extra Ameda dual lactaline's valve to spare me? Cos mine was torn!!! ;( Cannot pump on one side leh!! Sigh...Anyone has spare one to pass/sell me pls!! ;)
Thxs!!

Xinying
When I suggested potluck, I also intend to buy ah. LOL!

Forest
I'm also not willing to intro paci. Right now, at home, I just stuff my nipple to her. It's only outside when she wants to sleep but is always so grouchy and always wants the nipple that I'm dreadful.

mint, how u do it how come urs no leak? i try 0-6mths S size leak a lot.. M size sometime will leak dont dare 2 use cos wasted my bm...

Can teach me...pls

mint,
thanks so much! sent u an email, i'ld be done by the first quarter then u can change your password.

Gioanna,
pls lor. i planning only.. so far, the reality is.. after chores, feeding, burping, changing and entertaining.. i prob managed to download and look at 2 articles. no time to look at jobsdb. Abby is mood dependent one.. like every other baby. On good days, i get to at least read a few chapters when she sleeps. On bad days, then it's all about her. pfft. that pin size egomaniac. but i'm fortunate because i have my in-laws to watch her (distract and play) if i need to pump, take a shit, shower.

Pildough
You kidding, right? Abby was an angel on Monday.

Talking about shit, sometimes my girl is so attention-seeking that I don't have time to shit too.

Avent washable breastpads
I used a pair and find that they aren't up to my standard. I still find Pigeon disposable ones really absorbent (sorry, mother earth).

Anyway, if anyone wants 2 more brand new pairs of Avent washable breastpads, I'm letting go at $8 for both.

Birkenstocks
Hmm, I've been doing quite a lot of online shopping since I can't go out to do much brick-and-mortar shopping.

Anyway, I'm ordering from footshopping. Anyone wants a pair of Birkies, give me a holler.

<font color="ff0000">Xinying,

Email Addy is [email protected], thank u so much ya.

Pildough,

At least Abby has her good days, Skylar's mood seems to be always bad, not sure if it's because I was stressed &amp; always threw my temper when I was in preggie. Was told that I am supposed to remain calm and serene all the time during my pregnancy so that the baby will have a better temper.

xinying: thumbs up..you are soo fast with your editing..i was dead tired when i got home !! btw, the eclairs that i bot from the BP are yummy..`tempting~ (yesh..the things i buy from BP..keke)

karen : u r tempting me...lemme go take a look..when u ordering ??

cheerbear, no worries, we were too bz w our bb too..hee

lili: it's from a pushcart @ Raffles place MRT..got it a while ago..not sure if the cart is still there..

ribena: hope that u &amp; bb claudia is feeling better =)

Scary scary... how i wish i can dun work and still have the $$ to maintain my current lifestyle and fund all the BPs that i keep clicking and buying.

Jollyhoppy, the eclairs nice ah?? Hmm... shd i order for my party this sat? Now order for Sat is it too late?

Nickypower, u got PM.

Gioanna, emailed. Hope u like the pic. Keke... dunnoe how else to beautify it.

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies

you gals are returning to work so fast?

forest,
you going back to work in 2 weeks time? you better start to train your boy boy not to suckle so much else you sure kenna recall back home coz he will scream the house down without you.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> hi jellypurin,
i will not recommend using thumb coz pacifier can throw away then they will wean. thumb cant throw away... how to wean off in future?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jellypurin
Totally agreed with mspiggy. Dont let bb suck the thumb. My gal has this habit and she doesnt like a pacifier so I'm quite worry for her lor! Cannot 'chop' her thumb away mah

Karen/littlealmond
am back fr the gathering. dun worry...we shall eet next time when theres a chance. at least half the pple turn up. great fun chatting even though there loud music from the suzzie n the polar bear show which is going on.

bluey
remember to send us the pics!!

Enya,
I've received the milk trays. May I know if I've to wash them each time I remove the frozen bm cubes? Need to sterilise?

<font color="green">hi lili, ppp, littlealmond,
i'm ok to meet up tom. where are we meeting?
1:30pm right?

hi monyetnakal,
PM us your hp so that we can sms you tom if the gathering is still on.

<font color="green">
i'm using the milk trays now to store my milk. but got problem putting milk cube inside the bottle cause the cube is a bit bigger than the bottle opening. any suggestions?

also, ask you mummies, i'm using the pigeon bottle warmer. do you guys know what's the right temp to warm bottle? cause i noticed that it takes so long to warm the bottle leh..

mousebb, hehe talking about xmas presents, we always overspend every yr. :p when buying presents for my boy's friends, I will end up buying more things for my boy, then wrap them up and give him as xmas presents.
this yr is no exception. when shopping for baby gap that day for my son's friends, i end up buying more clothes for little Jaz! hehehee... think they have more presents than us.

oh who was it who suggested giving the siblings presents from each other?? thats a great idea, i didn't think of that. I only did that when Jaz is born, didn't cross my mind to do it for xmas. Thanks!

Joanne, i also like you, last time buy those bottle warmer from Avent. but end up so lay chey, i have been just using hot water ever since. just put hot water inside those small metal container, put bottle inside, constantly taking bottle out to swirl gently and check temp to prevent overheating. takes 5-8mins plus only i think.

micky, how's your baby's fever? hope everything's ok now?

hi, i notice no one has posted the xmas walk-in pics yet? can I post first? hehehe here is one of baby Jaz. she was quite stinky face that morning, so didn't choose much pics. :p

1995898.jpg

daisybutton
Nice!! bb Jaz so cute!

joanne
i'm using the pigeon warmer. theres a milk bottle indication at 40degC. I have been using this temp to warm up the milk esp at night, i warm the water up with the warmer. I have been using the warmer since my #1 and my colleague give me a brand new one when my #2 comes along and compare the 2, my older one took very long to warm up the milk while the brand new one takes just a few min. now only using the new one cos the older one simply takes too long