(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Cheezel,
I use wet towel to sponge him. Yesterday afternoon taken the jab & his fever started yesterday night till 37.7deg. I hope it will subside by tomorrow.

Xinying

Me! I'm interested!

Potluck at Xinying's place in 2009
People interested:
1. Xin Ying
2. Karen
3. Jellypurin
4. Jen
5. Essanna
6. whitepaper

I'm kicking myself for not being able to go to Cheer Bear's place manzzz... siggghhhhhhhhh...... was stuck at the maid agency choosing maid lor...

But at least confirmed a maid le... hope everything settled fast and she can come fast!!!

mickeymouse
no need put freezer...else will be super cold. if u wan just put in fridge. but i never..i just keep in cool dry place.

Preview:
Boys line up
1992354.jpg

Missing:
Kaedan, Zoe and Kyra

why the potluck in SK/PG? i stay so far away...
can we have a gathering in the northwest? hehehe. mint, ribena? hehe. who else stay north west ah? someone suggested westmall isit?

mickeymouse, can just tear out the pad and use. But I ask the doctor before and she said it is not very useful. The best is still sponging but do not sponge more than 30mins each time. Give the panadol that PD gave regularly until fever is over should be ok. Hope your baby's fever come down soon..

xinying, the picture is so cute!! think will look great in a picture frame.
wah looks like a lot of baby boys hor..

<font color="aa00aa">Haha...the baby boys look so cute! Seems like Bryan and Ethan have the same action! So cute!</font>

Nice meeting mummies at cheerbear plc.
And thanks Cheerbear for opening up her plc.
But my Kaeden is cranky today and didnt hv much chance to tok to all mummies.
Hope can join ur for the next gathering.

Cheerbear : thanks for opening up your plc..nice catching up &amp; knowing more mummies today c",)

xinying : me onz for potluck !!!

Potluck at Xinying's place in 2009
People interested:
1. Xin Ying
2. Karen
3. Jellypurin
4. Jen
5. Essanna
6. whitepaper
7. Jollyhoppy

Hi mummies...
Sorry for MIA for so long.. I cant really handle my baby alone.. hahaha... Tomor I'm gg back to Indonesia with my mum again, cant join u for the gathering.. enjoy yrself ya...

xinying.. babies are so cute...

Enya.. Nice meeting u.. yr girl girl really so pretty.. baby is cute..

Wah lor... can i imagine the noise the boys were making to attract attention??!! Keke...

So many competitors. My Marcus no chance today.

pildough,
quick add me as your friend in fb and you'll know why you find me familiar. Heehee! hint: check our mutual frens.

The latex NUK teat worked. My gal finally drank from the bottle today when I used the teat. So relieved. phew!

heya mommies
me up expressing milk

wow, gathering at cheerbear's looks really fun. indeed the bois outnumberedthe gers... all look so handsome and pretty!

my ger hvg low-grade fever on and off after 6in1 and rota. hope subside completely tmr if not gotta go bk PD for review

Elchwong
yes, i've posted out today via normal mail at Civic Plaza before noon.

Tweety
Nice meeting you too! hope the creams work for your baby. Thanks for your compliments!

daisybutton
I absolutely hate westmall. they dun hv any nursing room and a good place for diaper changing. I went there a couple of times a year ago. Was looking high and low to breastfeed and change my gal's diaper. was forced to go into the tiny smelly cubicle in the toilet to breastfeed.

Hi mint, can i ask u use nuk latex teat which size n on wat bottle? cos use latex teat size s n m on avent bottle they leak.....any mummies have this prob?

<font color="ff6000">little doggie

i use nuk teat on nuk bottle... i think avent bottles are wide neck whereas nuk bottles are narrower? don't think the teat fits the plastic rim of other bottles well. perhaps u buy a nuk bottle to try?

Shirley Ang,

sure you're welcome to our thread!

xinying

thanks for uploading! so fun to see all these babies... and they all have their own unique look!

essanna

would love to go to yr place in 09! is it walking distance from an MRT station?</font>

Jellypurin,

My gal also ran a fever when she took the 6-in-1 jab, we didn't give her any paracetomal ('cos my hubby and I, even the PD suggested not to give paracetomal to infant and let their own immunse system to fight for the disease), just sponge her as much as possible and my gal was back to normal after the a day of fever.

No worries, low grade fever (less than 38 degree) can just keep sponging...if more than 38 degree, then no choice but to give them paracetomal...

dimpletot,

i use the premium nuk teat on avent bottles. anyone tried before? or should i buy the nuk bottle then can? sighz...bought so many avent bottle and teats but bb having problem drinking them....

and i juz realised the nuk bottle are so much expensive than avent's.

morning mommies

little doggies
only the premium nnuk teat csan fit avent bottle. u can still stick to avent bottle....unless ur bb dun like the premium range like my both boys.....i use the normal type

morn all

little doggies
nuk teat can fit pigeon bottle, i was checking the other time.

shirley,
welcome onboard

gathering
wow, all babies so cute... all so big size...

hi mummies good morning

is nice to see so many bb and mummies at my place ytd.. thanks for coming

but i am a bad host dint serve drinks.. i totaly 4got abt it until my hb came home and open the fridge and ask me how come the packet drink still got so many then i was like.. oh shit i dint serve drinks... so sorry abt it

btw think 2 mummies got some tibits.. is elchwong and jill right? pardon me if i got the wrong mummy.. bad memory :p shld hv share the tibit too.. so sorry.. too busy entertaining my son liao

xinying, can email me the pic of the 9 bb.. thanks

i think one of the mummies camera got a pic of me and bb shawn can email me too.. thanks so much. my email is [email protected]

morn moms!

lit doggie
i tried NUK teats on Avent and Pigeon standard and wide necks. i cant use NUK premium teats on avent or pigeon as they leak but i can use their standard teats on Pigeon standard bottles.

puppy
i gave the med to her. my parents were bugging me to give. i think quite safe to give the med bcos it's from PD and the dosage quite low. today my ger's fever is gone, but she is still fussy in the morning.

going to bring her out to thomson plaza today - ALONE!

Wow, so many gatherings this last week. The PS and SK/PG gatherings seems so fun. The pics look great and wonderful editing by Xinying. Must teach me how to do it! I finally recovered from a bout of cold which lasted a week! Too bad I couldn't join you guys.

When is the next one? I want to attend!!!

BB swimming... Xinying does the pool take up alot of space? How long do you reckon Marcus can use the pool for? Initially tot i can just bring Miki to the baby spa at punggol but now thinking of getting one after I read about a baby catching a viral infection while swimming at the plaza sing baby spa. Wonder if I should just get the neckfloat and let her swim around in my bathtub. hahaha.....

Welcome Shirley!

Mickeymouse....hope your bb feels better soon.

Cheerbear,
Thanks for hosting! Don't worry about not serving drinks as all of us are too occupied with our babies...it's not me who got titbits, it's Xinying...

<font color="aa00aa">Nuk teats can also fit medela storage bottles. Tried that for my son last time and surprised to find that it fits very well.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Puppy
Each time after my kids have their jabs, I would immediately give the fever medicine to them to prevent fever from kicking in. So far it works and PD also agrees that this is a good idea. So far my kids have no fever.</font>

Good morning all mummies.

Thanks busybee, puppy2006, cheezel, essanna, Xinying, daisybutton &amp; Enya. Looks like my bb fever has subsided but i will still contiune to monitor his temp (just in case).

Oh, the boys line up pic is cute! looks like baby poster.

Can i check with u all, how offten u all express out bm and how much?

I feed my son with bm in daytime &amp; fm at night time. My bm supply is low as only manage to express 90ml per time (4 times a day).

Westerner gathering:
i$'m bringing my elder boy out now...so will not be online. remember later gathering.....jurong pt pizza hut at 2.30pm. see ya!$!!