(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Do you need your stuff urgently? I may be going to postpone my appt with dr adrian cos I think my menses is here so cannot do papsmear. Will confirm with you again tomorrow. </font>

elchwong n everafter,
is my pleasure to host at my hse.. seeing all the bb so cute leh esp when they all cry at the same time.. lucky din tear down my hse :p

xinying,
when u having the potluck? i shld be able to join but not sure can i cook and bring shawn together.. never try going out with so many things unless my hb can send me to ur hse

sorry gals wont be able to join for the gathering later at 2.30pm. coz i need to leave Jur Point at abt 4.30pm to return to my ofc to pick up my elder child from Child Care Ctr.

Enjoy urself!!

on nuk teats..

my friend tried on pigeon, the premium one can fit leh....but i feel the teat is veri soft and fragile so it will varies....

so it is better to invest in the nuk bottle instead then...sighz....

my bb 2mths+ using teat #2 for avent...drinks veri slow. he can take 30-45mins to finish 100-120ml. now not veri keen in drinking milk unless he din drink milk for 5 hrs+....last time can drink 130mins within 20mins (using teat #1).

anyone having this problem?

hello, sorry to interrupt.

I've 5 sessions of swimming at hwa xia to let go at $40. u need to pay the hwa xia another $52. pls PM me if keen.

Kai's bloodtest came back all good yesterday! Next one will be next Tuesday.

Vaccinations,
Around how much is the 5-in-1, rotavirus and pnuemoccocal vaccines with a private PD huh? Trying to compare with the prices here.

The gatherings look so fun and all the babies are so cute. My boy is stuck at home here most of the days.

Any babies still having bm at 2hour interval? Mine does and its so tiring. Better times will be 3hours at night. I try to make him drink more but cannot. On average, how much weight should a bb put on in a month?

hi mommies using mamy poko,
There's a $2 mamy poko discount coupon in today's papers home section pg B5, i think can be used in most supermarkets.

welcome shirley!
hows bb doing?

essanna,
i want to go your place too! my mom's place along upper serangoon outside of lor ah soo, i have direct bus! heheheeee my in laws place got direct bus 24 also! hee heee heee

p.s. essanna, have emailed u on your childcare experience.

mint,
i went to school with Gordon but i know he has two brothers. are u his cousin? ;) btw he's hawt!

mint, karen,
can you ladies access local journal archives at nie or moe? i need information on transition procedures from preschool/kindergarten to primary school (topic of research paper) but i cannot access either. if any of you can help, would really appreciate it.

xinying,
i'm in for potluck 2009. :D

west side mommies,
show pictures leh

mommies,
ok mommies.. i have decided to be productive, finish my chores by late morning, pump religiously in the day at 4 hour intervals, analyse one article and find 5 job listings everyday. i also intend to finish a book per week. yes.. this shall be productive mel. ahahha..

whats for lunch, mommies?

<font color="ff0000">Hello Mommies,

How's everyone today?

Xinying,

U are very good in ur photo editing hor, wanna help me edit Skylar's photo?? I have a very cute picture of Skylar but her Daddy's chest hair spoiled the picture cos he was carrying her, can help me edit the chest hair away?? Can take a look http://www.skylarburdon.com/Pictures%202mth.html please? The pic to edit is the Red Riding Hood ones.......

<font color="ff0000">Pildough,

How do u manage to do so much in a day? Doesn't Abby cry for attention?? Skylar is an attention seeker, think she has a bloody temper too. I tried 'forcing' her to finish the last 20ml of milk this morning, she screamed the house down.

I cant bring Claudia for her jab tmr. Coz she's having cough. Me too, having cough. Will bring her see a doc later. i also see doc later. I cough never mind but i hear her coughing, my heart pains... haiz. Thanks for mummies' concern, my fever has recovered and am feeling better le.

Daisybuttons,
How abt we meet at Lot 1. There is nursing room there at level 2. Bt panjang plaza one is very small.

Pinkimum, happy to know the blood test result is good.

Cheerbear and Elchwong, titbits not me. Bought by Jollyhoppy i think. I only take pictures. Haha...

Busybee, the pool diameter is 90cm, round. It fits my toilet just nice. Height is 80cm.

Swimming at Hwa Xia:
Never bring my boy there before. But catching virul flu. Hmm...so scary ah?? Do they change the water?

Potluck at Xinying's place in 2009
People interested:
1. Xin Ying
2. Karen
3. Jellypurin
4. Jen
5. Essanna
6. whitepaper
7. Jollyhoppy
8. Cheerbear
9. Pildough

Cheerbear,
You are not a bad host lah. We were all too engrossed with the babies.

Potluck 2009:
it should be a weekend lah. Hopefully ur hubby off. Then he can come with u and Shawn. Let me check my hubby's schedule. I can't cook. So i need to rely on him for food. Keke...

Gioanna, u want me to remove ur hubby in the picture? Or just his chest hair? remove him i can, but the chest hair, erm... i not so expert yet.

Lili, tentative for me liao. My boy is cranky these few days and wants to be carried.... I cun even join today gathering in the west cos I'm so tired and not able to carry him in one hand and pull the stroller in the other. Still thought wanna go shop shop at Jurong Point.

That day after departing from the rest of the mummies at PS he suddenly wants to be carried and make me carry him in one hand and pull the stroller in the other around. So malu, everybody watching me cos he is like almost falling from my hand....

I'll PM u my HP and u give me urs so that I can contact u tmr to confirm.

<font color="ff0000">Xinying, will removing my hubby totally from the picture looks weird? Won't it seems as if Skylar is floating in the air? Hehe

Enya,
There's a nursing/baby care room in West Mall. I think not many people know about it so it's actually very clean. It's in B1 near to the toilet.

littledoggie,
I'm using the NUK premium teat on avent bottles. No leak so far.

pildough,
Yup, we're cousins. Heehee! Have pm-ed you my user id and pswd for NIE portal access.

mint
yeah? i didn't know. it must be hidden. kekek that's why no one goes there. lol

thanks for telling me.

mickymouse
37.7 is okay. you dun even hv to give your baby any medicine. anyway, its always good to try not to give any medicine to babies unless really really necessary, esp paracetamol cuz it's not good for the young liver.

cheerbear
though i wasnt at your place...:) but dun worry. it's normal for us to forget. i hv forgotten to serve drinks to many guests when they came to see the baby, juz like you. then i would feel remorseful like you. kekeke

<font color="ff0000">Mint,

Haha cannot go waxing la, the therapist will faint cos he has so much. I don't really mind it except if it's in the picture next to Skylar. Next time i will get him to cover up before i take a pic of him holding Skylar.

Hi mums, so tempting to meet all of you...

When is the next gathering? I hope to be able to meet up with my baby.

I have seen the photos at Cheerbear's house, very exciting... You gals must have had a great time.

Let me know the next gathering ok? I think i can only make it in Jan liao.

I'm letting go of my Yao Lan which I used for 6 months.

Details:
1 Yao Lan (cost $79)
2 New Spring (cost $10)
3 2 sheets for Yao Lan (cost a few dollars, can't remember)

Everything is still in good condition. Letting go at $40. Cash and collect at my place Jurong West St 61. Reason I'm letting go is because my baby is learning to crawl. I'm letting her sleep in play pen.
Pls email me [email protected]

mickymouse
sponging and lukewarm bath will do the job unless the fever is above 38

i usually give parecetamol plus fever pad only when fever reaches 38.2 for nb, 38.5 for todd, 39.5 volteren for prevent febrile convulsion plus sponging plus fever pad.

fever/ febrile convulsion

<font color="ff0000">in case of febrile convulsion, flip your baby to lay on the side and call the ambulance immediately.</font>

Hi Enya,
I tot so too but my hubby was worried that the fever might affect his brain or wat, so we gave me medicine. Now the fever has subsided liao.

thanks much.

Mickymouse
i think alot of people say that, including my hub. :) dun worry, it shouldn't. my gal had fever above 42 once. she is still as cheeky as before.

Can i check with u all, how offten u all express out bm and how much?

I feed my son with bm in daytime &amp; fm at night time. My bm supply is low as only manage to express 90ml per time (4 times a day). Normal??

wow mummies, the gathering at cheerbear's plc was another success! All e mummies n babies looks fantastic! How i wish i cld join in too.... Hmmm..

Enya,
Wah, can u teach me how 2 cook xmas goodies? Haha.. I so feel like learning how 2 cook or bake new stuff other than my usual menu! For the meetup we can always do it when its a more suitable time.. Let us know, n we can ask ribenali if she's fine w it.

Jellypurin,
Enjoy yr outing ALONE with yr gal at thomson plaza today!

ribenali,
Hope u n bb claudia will recover soon!

Mint,
U can also try 2 pump before u latch yr gal at times. But not always.. So she'll get e varied amt of foremilk n hindmilk.

Pinkimum,
Great 2 hear tat bb kai's blood test was fine!

forest
what xmas goodies you want?
i make (1st course)pasta, (2nd course)roast lamb+potato plus some little finger food (appetisers), that's all.
will buy icecream, plus traditional italian cake as deserts. that's all.

forest,
It's better now. I nurse on 1 side and next feed still on the same side before moving on to next breast. Thanks for the tip. Will try that at times.

mickymouse,
As long as bb is getting enough, dun worry too much about your supply. demand=supply.