(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mousebb....wow, really! We tried the citonella spray anti bark collar and he knows that the spray will run out so he bark like mad to finish it so he has 'freedom' for the rest of the time. Sigh. My friend is sent her dog for behavioural correction under vet's recommendation and they put him on a static collar. I am thinking of ordering it. At least its more humane than the electric current ones... My dog is acting out, prob jealous of my little one. But his barking startles her especially when she is peacefully sleeping. Thought I better do something before it gets out of control. How is your dog getting on with your kids?

Cheer Bear

Then you are staying very near me! What's your block? I'm at Compassvale Link, the red/blue flats.

Next Wed my hubby on leave too but I should be able to make it for a short while

NAN 1 HA

Mommies whose babies r taking the above.
I've 6 new tins of NAN HA 1 (900g) to let go cos my son is taking Friso comfort due to his reflux. Expiry date is May 2010.

Letting go at S$34 per tin or S$200 for all 6 tins. I'm also giving away a brand new pack of Drypers S size diapers (64pcs) if u r getting all 6 tins.

Pls email me at [email protected] if u r interested.

p/s: I may b slow in reply (2-3 days) as I'm taking care of my son alone n won't hv the time to come online daily.

<font color="ff0000">Pildough, Xinying, Dimpletot,

Hey is the gathering at Simei still on tomorrow?? Is it still at 3pm? Can we confirm please cos i am meeting my hubby for movie at Tampines later in the evening. Won't be bringing Skylar but looking forward to see all your babies. Hehe

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, little doggie
For my gal's case, I dont think there's anything to do with the bottle teat cos when my hubby carry her, she is all right and struggles less also.

everafter
Tell the 'hawk' to help look after bryan while you pump milk lor!
Kittybride is sending the items to me this afternoon. Do you need your items urgently? Not sure when we are going back to anchorvale drive leh. If you dont need them urgently, I can pass them to you at compasspoint when I go see dr adrian on next sat. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
The antibark collar did manage to control my dog but somehow this dog is very smart also. He managed to pull it off from his neck!
My dogs are somehow 'scared' of my son leh cos maybe they know this little boy will be their future master bah! Hahaha!</font>

Mousebb, NO WAY manz!!! When my hb not ard, the hawk is not allowed to touch Bryan!! Not urgent, can collect frm u next sat

whitepaper,
me stay at blk 273D compassvale link, so u coming?

xinying,
how abt u? coming too?

any other mummies interested to join? i can provide mattress, hot and cold water to make milk if needed

whitepaper,

xinying,
how abt u? coming too?

any other mummies interested to join? i can provide mattress, hot and cold water to make milk if needed

Pacifier
Are you giving your babies one? I'm thinking of giving my girl one. Didn't want to initially but she has been sucking my nipple to sleep. Without, she would be really grouchy. So I wonder if pacifier is the way to go?

Studio Loft
Aiyoh, I'm a tortoise. Only really read about this today. Wah, good promotion. Too bad I missed it
if only they have one next week.

whitepaper,

xinying,
how abt u? coming too?

whitepaper,

xinying,
how abt u? coming too?

<font color="0000ff">Poo,</font>
<font color="0000ff">how often does your bb poo? My gal has not poo for 2 days liao, getting worried

my pd says 3-4 days no poo is fine. There was earlier discussion abt this a day or two ago.

Just now forum down yah?

Gio
yes tmw is on unless raining heavily. U can PM me yr no, u don't accept PM...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
You are so cute lah!

Will sms you on next fri to confirm the time, most probably is around 12pm+ cos dont want to wait too long in the clinic.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I remember my kids' PD mentioned to us before, some tbf babies will keep their poo poo for a few days but this is all right, not to worry. I also apply ru yi oil on my gal's tummy when she never poo poo and this method is quite effective on her.

dimpletot
This forum was down the whole day. Was so bored cos nothing to do.</font>

I have been bringing my boy for walks every afternoon..hopefully next time i will have the courage to bring him to compasspoint...heeee

everafter, then u let the "hawk" attend to the baby if she cannot tahan the baby's cries? i am the soft one. when the baby cries, i wait to see if my hubby or MIL will action, but usually i give up waiting first cos i heart pain liao!

cheer bear

I confirm going your place on 17 Dec

What time???

All mommies invited right? Even those who don't stay in Sengkang/ Punggol.

Mommies, join us if you can!

sigh, my toddler always refuse to take her afternoon nap. today i cannot take it. took her out for a drive so that she will fall asleep in the car! BUT THEN, i have to carry her up the stairs to my thankfully 2nd storey flat. Woke her up by the time i got to my flat. Quickly carried her up to her bedroom (now i cursed myself for buying a maisonette!) and put her down. Thank goodness she went back to sleep! WHEW~

mint,
nice pics!

everafter,
am still giving EBM after i started working...will pump only 4 times a day. so now already reducing to 4-5 pumps each day.

lili,
am keen to get your fridge to go. which model u selling?

re: 17 dec
can i join too? hehe if u all dun mind.
my num: 90909031

re:pacifier
my parents introduced the pacifier to my ger when she's 3wks old n we nv look bk, cos at times, she finds comfort in sucking smthg n will fall aslp. when she doesnt want it, she rejects it so my ger is not hooked on it at all

re:poo
yeah, 2 days wo pooping is fine
cont to feed. will poop de!

cheerbear, i'm at 207 but cannot go cos my gal having 6in1 on 16th n most prob will have fever..
think i try to arrange my hse on of the days..

btw mummies, i'm now praying very hard tat my gal no longer wakes up for midnite feeds..
yst she slept @ 8.30pm then till this morning 5.30am then cry for milk then she slept thru till 10.30am..
so praying that from next wk onwards she will totally sleep thru *crossing my fingers*

I thot I was back more or less to original size but fingers not! Can slip in my rings but after that damn hard to take out!! Miss wearing my rings. Dunno whether I should ren4 ming4 and resize.

Cheerbear, i can make it on the 17th.

Enya, the pools looks different leh. Pirce also diff. u sure it's the same seller?

Pildough,
Forum down the whole day. Missed ur shopping date. Watching movie no lah. But shopping i on u ah. If any shop asst give us the "look", we'll make sure our darlings cry the shop down.

Packing wise, other than tits, i bring my MIM sling, 3 diapers, extra set of clothing in case Marcus poo/pee leak. Oh.. lots of $$ and credit card. Keke...

Wah. everafter... free share how terrible ur Hawk is.

Pildough, shopping when? SMS/call me at 97386648 lah. Monday ok for u? Anyone else wanna go gai gai? Jollyhoppy?

dimple,
if you resize bigger, there's this thingy you can pop in and still wear the ring if your fingers slim down.

xinying,
cannot lah.. nowadays when i shop (online and outside), my mind is calculating the price of the product in terms of number of packets of pampers and friso i can buy. so sian..

jen,
so envious! 8.30 to 5.30! last night my little girl slept from 12 plus to 5ish, i very happy loh! before she screamed the house down, i stuff a boob into her mouth.

co-sleeping,
has its benefits. mommies who co-sleep, do you find your babies being able to shift closer and closer to you? i put abby by herself and leave a margin so i can do a 90 degree turn to feed her but she's able to use her feet and lift bum and arms to kinda angel wing (imagine doing angel wings on snow but moving sideways) and shift closer and closer to me so much so these couple of nights, when i'm lying with back facing her, i can feel her fist thumping my back when she's hungry.. it's damn funny. i have to hand it to her, in my irritated state of sleep deprivation, i found myself thinking 'wah lan, genius.'

and when i turn around, it's her right next to me leaning towards me and opening her mouth.

monday is ok, weather permitting.

plaza sing seems like a nice place, got mommy shops, i have disc card to mothercare, times bookstore, kiddy palace and spring if anyone is interested. i'ld bring all

after lunch ok? need the morning to get my housework done first. i'm melissa, number is 91818326

Pildough... u need to get somethings for urself for x'mas rite?? but trust me, shopping with baby, more likily will not buy anything. S0o how?or we meet in town for kopi and window shopping??

cheerbear : count me in for the 17th =)

xinying : mon is ok for me..oh my, i seem to be chionging out every single day !!

pildough: ya, most likely oni window shopping..definately cannot buy clothes..maybe shoes?? then again..you have us to 'ja-ga' abby..mmmm, its shopping time !!!

pildough
Can't do housework afternoon? I like to go out earlier so that there is less cars on the road. If early afternoon, I'll like to join too!

co-sleeping
yes, my girl is always sliding towards me! I thought she's hyper-active, moving so much even when sleeping.

Xinying
I went shopping at vivo yesterday and ended up with some cosmetics, skincare and a top from Zara (without trying). Hee. In fact, I have no idea what to buy for my girl. Buy clothes, like a waste since they outgrow them fast (or so people say). So what do you buy for your baby?

But it's tiring shopping with baby. On top of carrying heavy baby, I have to carry heavy bag. Plus when she bawls, and I have to go find the nursing room, it's a nightmare.

But but .. I'm going shopping again tomorrow.

Presents for little ones
I'm going to a party for children and need to get about 10 gifts for children ranging from 0 to 12. Any tips on what to get for them? I'm clueless!!

mummies interested in scrapbooking..i have 10 pcs of $10 vouchers (need to spend min $50; thus 20% disc) from Laines (the one in wheelock) expiring 15 Jan 09. PM me if interested. will ask hubby to mail out (free postage) c",) can create beautiful keepsaKE memories for our lil ones..

<font color="green">hi mummies,
just a quick question. i'm using milk trays to store my milk in preparation for when i go back to work this jan. can i mix the milk from different dates when giving to baby? cause i only pump once a day so the tray contains milk from different dates and i heard from a friend that cannot mix the milk from different dates.</font>

xinying, pildough

same here. Ethan somwhow will find his way to my armpit also...then my husband would give that "i am sooo disgusted" look...heheee,,and because I put my face aligned with ethan's face, so I always kena slapped and boxed by his tiny fist everytime he stretches...there was once he even tickled my chin....gosh!

forest, jollyhoppy,

lovebug,
I had a hard time waking her up. Then when she woke up, she was frowning. I had to tickle and make monkey faces at her. So tiring. :p

lili,
dun give up bfeeding.

Karen,
great. So far only me and you. Let's wait for more west side mummies to respond.

busybee,
the mums and tots movie is at Cathay.

everafter,
Maybe the photos are edited that's why... kekeke! But alot people see her all say 'didi'.

Cheerbear,
I didn't buy the Santa bib. It was provided by the studio.

Karen,
I also thinking of giving my girl the pacifier. I have weaned her off suckling my boob for comfort to sleep and now she has found her thumb! gasp!

Can buy books as X'mas pressies.

pildough,
You all going to town to gather ah? I also wanna join in. Heehee!

Mousebb, when all 3 lie together, Marcus is really a giant lor.

Monday meetup:
Venue?? Pildough say Plaza Sing.
Time ??

People interested
1. Pildough
2. Xin Ying
3. Karen
4. Mint
5. Jollyhoppy

xinying

saw Marcus's pics...sooo cute..and big!!haahaa..his neck steady already is it? Ethan's neck still a bit wombly leh...can still swim?

Xinying
the pictures so cute.

Plaza Sing and mon is a no for me. ehehe...next round if you ladies go to taka, let me know :p

Pildough
get out of the house with the pouch!!! too bad we live far from each other...

Mint
your gal is so cute. nice smile she has!!!

Lili
you cant thaw breastmilk this way. either you thaw under running water, then consume immediately, or you put in fridge for next day consumption.

<font color="ff0000">Drugstore order
Any other mummies ordering before I close the 2nd order for little almond?</font>