(2008/10) Oct 2008

today brought my boy for 1 month check up and hep b vacc. he is about 5.9kg now. pd said all okay. so glad. :)

everafter
eheheh..my boy luv to do that too. esp after luv to pee and poo after shower when im drying him with towel. hv to keep washing towel.
myboy is also very cranky.

Great news! My baby slept through the night last night. Slept at 11pm and woke up at 8am this morning. We were so surprised. I woke up at 5am to pump out cos my breasts were so hard and she didn't wake up. Hopefully this can go on... Kekeke!

Diane,
No need to buy from me. I also dun know how much to sell to you since they are gifts. And my baby doesn't need to sleep on 3 mats.

everafter,
I have the pigeon nipple shields. Brand new. I bought it to standby in case for cracked nipples but end up I didn't need to use them. If you want I can sell them to you.

busybee,
The dunstan language works but have to listen very carefully. My hubby says by the time I listen and figure it out, my baby already crying the house down. Haha!

pildough,
good luck with your assignment.

dreamyjo,
Dun be distressed over what people say about your milk supply. Just continue to latch and pump. The first few weeks are like that. Take lots of fluids and rest. I really hate people who comment on other people's ss. Feel like giving them a tight slap.

Nepia diapers: Size S only available online, Isetan Supermarket and Meidi-ya. M and L size available at NTUC.

I want to ask all mummies whether you have this situation whereby you have satisfied all needs, except feeding cos its not time yet.. and baby still makes noise and cries? Give pacifier he dont know how to suck also.

Joanne,
Dun take over. Just supervise and tell your hubby to just make sure it's clean even tho he do it very lady like way. If you take over, next time he will use the excuse to say he dun know how to do it etc. I always do once and show my hubby and the next time ask him to try but with my supervision. Encourage him. So now whenever he's home, he will change her diapers and I get to relax. Hahaha!

Enya,
Thanks. Will keep a lookout for it. Glad to know that your boy is growing well.

hi mommies
wow, hearing all those great news abt ur babies slpg thru the nite makes me v envious - i wish it would happen to me! i still haven't had the time to condition my ger and i guess the worse part is, my ger still feeds on demand, whether she is on FM or BM. She is going to be 7 weeks on on friday. getting worried and wonder if i should start a routine on her .

enya
PMed u again

jellypurin,
my gal also 7 weeks on friday. I still feed her on demand also but her demand quite regular-around 3 hours. My only routine for her is night time when I will sponge bath her at around 8pm, feed then pat to sleep.

mint
my ger on 2hrly.. that's why abit siong. she does not feed more tham 90ml at a go during the day... that's why even at night, i wake up 2-3 times to feed her her 60ml of FM which will last her max 2hrs and she will be up again

tried increasing her intake so that she can go on a 3-4hrs feed, but she can't take so much as her guts still pretty short and sensitive :p

Jellypurin, my boy also cant take more than usual 100ml during daytime..sometimes cannot finish also. Thats y i didnt increase his intake for night feeds. How come night feed u give 60ml FM instead of 90ml?? I think slowly can b trained one. My boy used to wake up 2hrly for night feeds also, but now slowly he can slp longer. my fren ever told me that somehow babies are like machines :p we can manipulate their habits

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, Jellypurin
Today, Wenmin slept from 11am to 3pm. I guess she must be very hungry cos she finished 110ml of ebm!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
My gal also need to be fed every 2 hours during day time. However, come to night time, after her last feed at 11pm (we give her 90ml fm), she would sleep till 5.30am (or later) the next morning.

<font color="aa00aa">Aiyo!!! Wenmin starts to suck her fingers liao. I think she started when she was around 4 weeks leh. Some more she suck until very loud wor! Tried giving her a pacifier but she doesnt like it.</font>

aiyo
My bb just sleep only, hope she sleep longer abit.
Whole morn till now, sleep awhile (15mins) wake up..
Today i blur blur, her last feed 4am last night, suppose to feed 7am but she didnt wake up, later 8am she also didnt ask. And i am so tired that i fall asleep and when i wake up already 945am and she also didnt cry for milk. Quickly bath and feed her. Blur blur me..

everafter
her last feed at abt 10pm usually is abt 90-120ml, but her nite feeds... she can only eat drink 60ml... cos she drifts away to dreamland le ...

my ger only likes to lick her fingers n hands ... n den she rubs her eyes w her wet hands ... gross

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Hehe...I let her sleep on her tummy cos I realised each time I placed her in this position, she is able to sleep longer. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, xinying
Aiyoh! Then how arh? So nan kan wor! Wenxuan doesnt have this habit leh *faint*</font>

Mousebb, seems like tummy time is really a saviour for most mummies. But if i let Bryan slp in that position, he'll end up with more bb acne cos saliva will be all over his face!!

I think its still ok for them to suck now right? cant really control right?

Thanks busy bee. U got j &amp; j's sale details? Since i so free and since my car is repaired, would like to go out to shop!!!!

Mint,
Wat did u do to ur bb? I'm tinking of putting a bit of volka in her milk so tat she can sleep thru out. hahahaha!!!

<font color="green">enya,
thanks very much!
will let you know once i rcv it.

wow! your baby so heavy! i wish mine will be as heavy by the time she is 1mo (which is only a few days away). i think now my baby is around 4kg only. really feel like she's getting heavier everyday though. my arms are getting tired from carrying her. told my hubby i no longer need to go gym to tone my arm muscles. just carry baby will do already. hehe..

mint,
thanks for the advice. will let hubby change her diapers from now on. hehe. then can get more rest.

yesterday my baby refuses to sleep. whole afternoon when she woke up at 4pm eyes big big. i carry her she will sleep a bit. then when i put her in her cot she will wake up again. no matter how long i pat her to sleep she still refuses to sleep. but she kept yawning so i know she's tired. she was only able to sleep at 8pm. slept all the way till 12mn before she woke up to eat. today same thing again. she woke up at 3pm to eat then refuses to sleep until now. also, i noticed something, everytime my baby poos, she will want to eat again even though she just finished. any of your babies like that?

today started really listening to my baby's language. i still confuse the neh, heh and eh.. earlier she was making an ?eh sound. thought she wanted to burp. turned out it was a heh (combined with the eair sound). so i massaged her tummy..she farted a lot and pooed. so while i was changing her nappy thought all ok already. then she suddenly pooed a lot.. all over my hand some more and i was by myself. tsk tsk. naughty baby. luckily i was out of the way so the poo didn't hit anywhere else.. hehe..</font>

ribenali,
There's once I purposely drank alot of wine from the 'chicken wine' dish my hubby cooked, hoping that baby will be drunk and sleep longer at night but to no avail leh...hee...think the alcohol got evaporated in process of cooking...

I really really wish my boy can sleep through the night soon...I need my sleep...been waking up every 1+am and 4+am daily...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I dont like wenmin to suck her fingers leh. I scared what if this become her habit then jialat le! </font>

elchwong,
Yah, i heard that after cooking the wine, it will be evaporated.

joanne,
my baby everytime pooed, she would want to drink again even though she finished her feed already. Since day 1 she already like tat.

angel r

At the start I would pump every 2.5-3 hours. And each session I will pump three sets of 8 mins. With 5 min rest between each set.

Wah enya
your boy is big! Win marcus liao.

enya

yeah ur boy is big!!..hehee.. and I loved his crowning glory..like david beckham's famous hairstyle...

Joanne

I still cannto decipher my boy's sounds..aiyo so difficult..will keep on trying though..kekee

Mint

thanks in advance!! When will it be convenient to collect from you? I still a bit pai seh though..heehee..

Ribenali

yea I also feel like putting vodka in Ethan's milk to make him "mah bok"...drunk...hahaaa..he stillwa ke up every 3 hrs for milk...zzzzzzz...

Thanks mommies, am feeling better now. Yes, will definately be strong for my baby and family!

Hm...Really envy those whose baby can sleep through the nite, I have big big panda eyes now coz still need to wake up ard 2am and 5am everyday to feed baby and pump milk! *yawn*
Mommies, how to train baby to sleep through the night?

Again, also super duper envy mommies who has back to their pre-pregnancy weight, I still have long way to go, sigh...very depressed, feeling myself so unattractive now...

<font color="green">ribenali,
glad to know my baby not alone.
i thought my baby was such a glutton. after poo tummy got more space so want to feel up with more milk. hehe..

diane,
very hard to decipher. now i keep telling my baby to speak clearly and to repeat what she just said. hehe..

phtanus
hugz... me too, hv yet to regain my figure and my weight at all. still hv 8kg to go, but i think we can do it! eat healthy and snack healthy. do some moderate exercise if you can and yes, i swear by the lack of sleep to lose weight!

Good morning!!!

Some goodies to share, summarised from posts on Free Items section.

Here are the details for the J n J sale...

Johnson &amp; Johnson Christmas Sale @ IBP
Date: 2 Dec 08 - 4 Dec 08
Venue: The Atrium #01-10
International Business Park
(Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash

One more to add, the Thermos warehouse sale. Hoping the foogo series will be on sale, shall wait for updates for other mummies. I want to get the sippy cup and food jar in Pink of course!

Thermos Warehouse Sales up to 70% on selected items.
Date: 28/11/08 (Friday) to 30/11/08 (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 6pm
Address: 16 Arumugam Road #05-02 Lion Building B

PWP deal for Huggies!

http://www.huggies.com.sg/images/promotions/Christmas/PWP%20From.pdf

Looks like a very good deal, seldom see little tikes items on such big discount.

Oh Icylemon, can u please update us on the JnJ sale? Cos I'm at sengkang and don't want to tear my weekend car coupon and drive all the way to Jurong unless the deals are worthwhile. Thx in advance!

Mummies with girls
How do you wash the private areas? I notice that my girl has white stuff between the labia. Do you remove that?

My bb refuse to drink from bottle these few days!!!.
Since she came home from hospital i have already introduced bottle twice a day but don know y suddenly she doen't want to drink from bottle, keep crying n doen't want to suck when I bottle feed her but when I put away the milk bottle n latch her, she very happy!!! I m using avent wide bottle now...do I need to change to other brand or because of the milk powder? she is on similac since birth.....really headache.....have to stop breast feed when I go back to work in two months time....

phantus
Initially, i wanted to let my bb sleep thru. so i give extra 1/2 oz of milk to her and indeed she sleep 1hr more.
But later i heard my colleague saying not so good to give extra at night cos of 'short long feed' so i give up. From there, my bb sleep 4 to 5hr before asking for next feed.
I still wake up at night to feed 1am+ and 5am+ or sometime depends 6 or 7am+ and pump after feed. Already used to it.
And when bb sleep during day, i also catch some sleep after housework.

<font color="green">ppp,
maybe try changing the nipples. my SIL say her baby like that also then after she changed the nipple her baby will drink from the bottle again.

any of you encounter your baby always have gas? mine seems to always have gas leh. even when she burps. when she sleeps she will suddenly wake up, make the eair sound, pull up legs, face all red.. when i massage she will fart a lot. seems like the gas never goes away.

Morning Mummies,

Busybee, how much cheaper is the deal offer by J &amp; J?

Karen, I use a wet cotton wool and clean it away. Everyday. Cos scared later kanna infection. Do it gently though.

Joanne,
Does your bb also have spit up or vomit? Mikayla was also gassy and had spit ups or even vomit(even after burping) previously after her feed when she was on S26 which I suspect the FM was too oily and difficult to digest (she is preterm at 34 weeks). After we switched to Enfalac AR (anti reflux formula) she seems so much more comfortable and happy. The formula has rice cereal as a thickener and is gentle for bb's immature digestive system. U might want to consider trying? Think Diane has a spare can of enfalac AR, maybe u can contact her about it.
(Diane, hope you dun mind i tell Joanne abt your extra can of enfelac AR you want to let go of)

Purebliss, how are your twins? The flyer for the J n J sale shows up to 70%.