(2008/10) Oct 2008

whitepaper:
My boobs r small tht's why cant contain much. wahahaha!!! haiz, tink its very funny to tell my other frens on the same table, " Pls excuse me while i go pump out my milk.....

Pildough

u sound like a super duper mummy to me...i cannot achieve all that...i need help!! Btw, jiayou for ur assignment ok?..Eh at least Abby can take pacifier..my boy dun like and always push it out with his tongue...so very difficult to calm him down when he is cranky..he likes my nipple but i dun want to be a permanent nipple provider!!

Lynzee

think ur bb has regurgitation...my PD is at Sengkang..I like her coz she is very friendly and knowledable..her clinic is at compassvale walk..u may want to give her a call at 63884466 if sengkang is convenient to u.

Jen

I understand how tired u feel. Me too, always dread when night comes..because he would drink milk then eye big big...really envy those whose baby can sleep throughout the nite.

Mint

really can give? I buy from u lar..
where do u stay?

elchwong

actually we can stop putting on mittens when they are 1 mth old. I tried after cutting his nails but he still scratches himself on the face..end up he become like a big flower cat "da hua mao"..

Whitepaper,
But they will b curious where i'm gg to wif a big black bag!!!

I went for facial last sunday and brought along my pump. Once facial finish, i can feel breast leaking and they gave me the room to pump out my milk. so paiseh.

Hi everyone!!!

MIA for sometime and finally getting the hang of baby's routine and coping with daily chores. My little Mikayla is already 11 weeks old now. Finally can squeeze in some surfing time for myself!!

What's the latest?? Impossible for me to catch up on all the posts....Can see most mummies here doing well with breastfeeding. Sad to say no success for me even after trying the 'power pumping' technique suggested by littlebluey and some mummies. Mikayla is now on Enfalac AR.

We still swaddle Mikayla and only put on mittens at night(use it more as gloves to keep hands warm in air con).

ribenali
U didnt use breast pad?

Night feed
Try to feed bb w light off. And tell bb 'good night' after feed. My bb know day and night diff

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I'm still swaddling my gal when she sleeps in the night time. Have stopped putting mittens and booties for her since the first day she came home from hospital cos she kept taking them off and I have a busy time putting them back for her. At last, decided that she will go mitten &amp; booties free! She only scratches her face so have to keep her nails short at all times.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena
Your ss is very good wor! Initially my milk will still leak but nowdays, no more liao wor! Even if I dont pump for hours, I only feel my breasts very heavy nia and no engorgement. So worry my milk ss will dry up soon

lili:
I got breastpads but everytime when i use, got red spots ard my areola. Think its some kind of irriation and hence dint use it that often. I use LilyPadz. But it cant hold milk furthermore, I cant tahan the hard breasts. sad...

Whitepaper,
Yeh, u r rite. If bb is not with me, I muz have the pump with me. Still rem one of the mummies mentioned to plug the pump at starbucks and start pumping... tink I'm gg to be like tat very soon. hahaha!!!!

lili:
I got breastpads but everytime when i use, got red spots ard my areola. Think its some kind of irriation and hence dint use it that often. I use LilyPadz. But it cant hold milk furthermore, I cant tahan the hard breasts. sad...

Whitepaper,
Yeh, u r rite. If bb is not with me, I muz have the pump with me. Still rem one of the mummies mentioned to plug the pump at starbucks and start pumping... tink I'm gg to be like tat very soon. hahaha!!!!

I really envy those with a routine and babies that sleep through the night. Mine still wake up every 2-3hours for my tits. Come daytime even worse, he can be at my breast every hour. Think I should just hang him over my tits. When I nurse him, he will dozes off, but put him down only, 'eyes BIG BIG' again. And today sleeping on tummy doesnt work too.I lost more than 2kg since my hubby left last week. Help!

Pinkimum / Mummies,

I also envy those with a routine and babies that sleep through the night. Mine also still wake up every 2hrly nite. Come daytime even worse, he can be at my breast every hour. When I nurse him, he will dozes off, but put him down only, 'eyes BIG BIG' again.

almond
yup once a day is normal.

Pinny
I'm also using lilypadz most of the time. Really like it cos less bulky and looks sexy haha. Only thing I don't like is at night if I sleep on my side it bunches up and one side doesn't stick. But if I sleep on my back no prob.

Ribena, i've got 2 extra membrane with the PIS that i bought, but no extra valves. Wah at least u can hv claudia as "manual pump", i cant lor..didnt latch bryan anymore, so if go out cannot b too long, hv to chiong back hm to pump, otherwise will feel my breastpads heavy. I used to hv very bad engorgement, now not so bad but that also means my ss is going dwn
Dun like the taste of horlicks leh..any other ways to increase ss?

lili,
so good ur baby noe day &amp; night liao.. my girl still like to sleep daytime

nightfeed >> my girl only wanna sleep ard 1am so will be last feed then can tahan till abt 5hrs about 6am plus. i m so tired to sleep so late so also lazy to wake up to pump, only wait she wake up feed le then i pump. no choice just let it leak loh..

Pinny,
I like liypadz coz i can no need to wear bra at home and i wun have the protuding nipples after feeding coz i'm nw staying at my parents' place ( I've got 2 bros at home). But it cant hold too much breastmilk unlike breast pads. I still prefer this over breastpads coz more comforty. Sometimes i oso encounter the same issue as dimpletot. If it doesn't stick, i'll change another one ( I got 2 pairs).

everafter,
i bought mine there oso but i dun have the extra membranes. i juz emailed them and see what they say. hopefully they will give me. haiz.

How come Bryan dun latch? he dun like it? Latching is impt coz it will stimulate and more ss be coming in oso. U dun like Horlicks ah??? i oso ate lots of Cod fish ( xue yu). U can try. It will increase milk ss oso.

If Bryan dun latch, bring ur pump out lah. I'm getting an adapter from the baby store spree so tat i can pump in my car oso when i'm bk to work. U can buy that and when gg out wif ur hubby, can pump in the car.

baby's feeding:
Mummies, since this sunday, my bb needs to be fed at 3 hrs interval during the day and 4-5 hrs intervals at nite. In the past, its 2hrs interval day or nite. Orh pak ka ah... now I'm so happy and has got more time for myself le.

the busy bee

Ur bb is on Enfalac AR, the special formula is it? I have a tin leh..because my stupid husband bought the wrong FM lor..u want? I can sell to u.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Same here. If I go out for too long, I have to chiong home to pump. I also dont like to drink horlicks but for the same of my milk ss, I have to drink lor. I only drink once a day (but 1 big mug). I dont like the taste of fenugreeks and feel like vomitting out each time but I also force myself to eat it. I take fish oil capsule everyday.</font>

PrincessEmma
yes i hv

Jellypurin
me too, i got a lazy one and a workaholic one.
but my boy luv the lazy one. so got no choice but to pump out the workaholic one. he luves to chew and chew and sometimes will attempt to pull it out. OUCH!

fenugreek
6 caps a day.

milktea
i take 4 sachets a day/ stopfenugreek cuz supply had gone up. can pump up to 150ml so enough for now.

Ribena, when i bought the set the SA showed me the extra membranes, urs dun hv ah? hopefully they will b kind enough to give u lor.

Bryan bites me when latch-on leh...so i gave up

Mousebb, i really cannot bring myself to drink horlicks leh..heard fenugreeks make us feel smelly and feel like vomitting also? I guess i'll jus try to eat more codfish as what Ribena suggest

Pinkimum
Looks like our babies are very similar in nature. Mine's the same. I now can't be bothered to time her feeds anymore. Whenever she wants to eat, I'll just put my breast to her. At night, whenever she makes noise, I'll just give her my breast. And yes, it's almost every 1.5 - 2 hours. Very tiring. But I think my body is getting used to it.

Cakes during confinement
Hmm, can we eat cakes during confinement ah? Hee.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Ok, will go try out milktea. Thanks!

everafter
Since confinement, I have been eating fish almost everyday and feel so sian liao! Prefer to take fish oil capsules cos easier for me. I just bought 2 more boxes on last Sat.</font>

littlealmond,
I still swaddle my boy at night but not during the day...not sure if I shold stop swaddling totally...

diane,mousebb,
I scared my boy becomes da hua mao but yet I want him to develop his sense of touch so I'm not sure whether I should keep on his mittens...cutting his nails is not an easy task leh...

Enya.. can u give me ur number again... i ask my hubby go collect asap.. if not all my milk going to waste liaoz... how much are they btw? thanx babe...

karen.. i craved for blackforest alot when i was doing confinement.. and had a lot of that.. haha.. if u're worried, wait till its not so cold then eat.... chocolate cake is ok... milo also chocolate mah..

elchwong.. i stopped swaddling since bb turned 1 month.. they need to exercise.. but if ur bb sleeps better at night being swaddled.. then i guess its still ok to swaddle...

ribena.. pump in the car??????????? ur windows muz be super tinted lohz... i only dare to latch in the back seat of the car... but now there are 2 car seats there.. no space for my big butt leh.. haha

<font color="green">littlealmond,
most likely don't have milk liao. but i think if you keep pumping your breasts will think need more milk so will produce more. i noticed when my baby eat a lot, the next feeding my breasts will be heavier than usual. so it's worth a try.

elch,
i still swaddle my baby at night time also. found out she sleeps better if i swaddle her. but i always put mittens and booties on cause her fingernails are still long. afraid she will scratch herself. but my baby not yet 1month. so see how after i cut her nails (afraid to do so though cause her fingers so small and afraid later she will suddenly move).

enya,
did you receive the money i transferred? where you able to post the milk trays today?

yo ladies
long time no come chat liao. hows everyone coping with babies?

Re: baby's feeding
my bb feeding every 3hr interval during the day, drinking 130ml of BM and 4-5hrs interval at night n drinking only 30-60ml of FM. these few nights only drink 20 to 40ml at night only. hoping it will drop and he can sleep thru the night.

me no more pumping at night liao and now pumpoing at 5-6 hrs intervl during the day.

Supply drop when i went genting a few weeks ago and i hand express out during the journey there and pump there at every 6 hrs but sometime will be longer.....come back supply drop drastically.

<font color="aa00aa">I dont dare to cut the nails for my kids leh, even using the bb nail cutters. Me is a real gone case! </font>

everafter,
wah, ur Bryan bites??? its painful ah!! mayb u can consider buying a nipple shield ( pigeon brand) coz it can be used for mother's b/feeding bb who r teething.

Princess,
Enya helped me to get a nursing shawl, i'll use tat to cover up.

whitepaper, everafter:
after taking fernugreek, my fart will smell like fernugreek. other than tat, it doesn't affect me.

Ribena, Bryan bites and pull my nipples so hard like he's sworn enemies with them! OUCH!! Maybe i go get the shield and see if it works.

Whitepaper, ur system really gd leh.. No engorgement and gd supply so more! Ok i shall go try fernugreek at least..but no horlicks for me :p

Enya, u got any fernugreek for sale?

Oh, my case lagi worse. I let Bryan continue to wear his mittens. Cos with the mittens on, he will still scratch his face until red red! i cant imagined if he didnt wear any what will happen!

By the way, another reason y my ss dropping cos i didnt pump at night for few days already. Part of the reason was there's one night i saw a BIG COCKROACH in the living rm!! my hb didnt managed to catch it also! Scared the hell out of me manz, nw at night i dare not go out of my rm!!

Ribena.. good idea... think if i pump in the backseat also cant see cos car got install curtains.. hehe...

everafter.. u're so cute.. keke

everafter
yeah..i got fenugreek gnc.

jellypurin
yeah, i got milk tea
it's up to you. i stop cuz the milk supply had gone up.

joanne
i was unable to go out due to heavy rain today. i'll go tomorrow after my boy's checkup

hi mummies..

wanna check with you guys.. i'm pumping only 20-50ml each time now.. have been on horlicks and fenugreek for a week and still no improvement.

i only latch baby once or twice a day cos she is very impatient and i can't get her to latch on right. she'll cry and cry.. then my SIL and MIL will start asking why why why?!.. urghh!

do you think there's any hope for my supply to increase??

i'm really thinkin of giving up... pump and pump and no result..