thanks jelly, mint, christina and cookie.
going to get the avent manual pump and try..
and you're right, xinying. i'm being way too ambitious. ok lah.. i pump abit, the rest supplement lor, as long as she gets something to eat and my supply is minimally maintained. or if it stops altogether when i go back to work then can start selling my cartons of pigeon breastpads on the forum liao. heheheh
abby went for her 6 in 1 yesterday, kena fever last night and today. right now seemed to have subsided. doc didn't give fever meds, she said so young liver might not be able to break down the med, so i've beeb sponging her every hour with hot water. she wasn't screaming but grunting and whimpering and groaning. quite sad, we also put one of those kodomo forehead patches on her.
Diane,
abby's taking her rota and pneumoccacal together at 3 months
lili,
i took the metabolic screening test and it was such a waste of money. conversation as follows
pd nurse: oh mrs m, we'ld like to inform you of your bb's metabolic screening test results
me: ok
pd nurse: results are normal
me: ok.. so she has no allergies?
pd nurse: oh you're mistaken, mrs m. the test does not screen for allergies, it helps to check that her body required to process certain enzymes is able to process those enzymes.
me: ok.. that means?
pd nurse: that her body is functioning normally lor.
sigh. so much money to tell me that.
ya mommies, it's a rip off. i wouldn't mind sending her through an allergy test though.. i don't think she has respiratory responses to e.g. peanut (thank God)
p.s. mint, i'm having a large mug of horlicks. hur hur hur we'ld see what happens when i pump tonight. so far.. 130 ml and working hard. i'm like betting against my tits because i get so bored.. i actually betted with my husband ok if the right one yield at least 20 ml more, i win. if the left one yields more then i'ld get up the next time she cries.
no wonder my boobies are turning away from each other even more, they're becoming competitive.