(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Diana and bbgoh,

My PD is so Dr Keoy, we only bring BB to him for his 1st check up.

We are going to Yishun ployclinic for the jab on 18 Nov 08.

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
I see. It is quite far to travel from tiong bahru to sengkang.

Cookie
Bo bian. I OMO so cannot afford to pump for too long. I also use hands to squeeze out the milk at the same time. </font>

Yalor mousebb, now thinking where to bring Ethan for his jab. Also dun know shd go or the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 or just normal jab.... haiz. Brain not functioning well after being pregnant... haha

could someone tell me more about the maternity (4mth) when exact start day release by govt cos i didnt buy sunday newspaper? Cos will need to ask HR again

littlealmond
I stay at jalan membina lei
Which area r u at tiong bahru?

thanks for sharing all that info abt vaccinations gals!

Ribena,
you had a really gd experience! Which polyclinic was it?

lili, I stay at Telok Blangah Cre.... very near to u 2.
so which pd ur bb going?

The ML is legislated on 31 Oct, so companies can choose to grant 16 wks from 17 Aug onwards or follow the law ie 31 Oct onwards

<font color="0077aa">lili
i dun thk i can tahan ler.. lata go bk to work still have to express, my work plc dun have any spare room for me to use the only choice is toilet

bbgoh, dimpletot:

The polyclinic i went to is Choa Chu Kang Polyclinic. Baby's development like her height, weight etc is done by the nurse. I really like the nurses there. During the jab, i was really worried that bb will cry non stop. But the nurse is really experience, she even assured me and told me wat to do. she even got this self made toy, a very simple one, a plastic bottle half filled with beans. Straight away after the jab, i was told to quickly stand up and the nurse take the bottle and shake to distract Claudia's attention. In d end, Claudia cried less than 3 sec. Its really magic.

And I was told to stay at the waiting area for 15 mins then let the nurse see if bb got any swelling or not.

Seeing the doc plus the nurse together, the waiting time is less than 30 mins. I stayed there longer coz bb wan milk plus she pooed there ( need to clean her up).

everafter,
its FOC in a sense lah.. cos civil servant got the CSC card so go govt hospital and polyclnic can deduct but then hor that amt is only a $300/ yr *i think* n share btw the whole family n if unused $$ goes back to medisave.
anyway, its very much up to individuals to decide.
for my sis she use to go PD @ MT E for jabs as the charges abt the same as Polyclinic but after that she goes to kid's clinic n she also mention healthway charges r not that high also so mummies can chk it out too

<font color="0077aa">mummies

my girl like lazy pig.. sleep sleep sleep
last feeding was at 11am nw alrdy 4hr wake her up she still dun wan.. gek sim

she alrdy 1mth old ler why still keep sleeping during day time
sometime i really worry when she nvr ask for milk

bbbgoh

yea PD assigbned by TMC was Dr Keoy but I will be bring Ethan to another PD in Sengkang so not going back to Dr Keoy for the jab,

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
How I wish my wenmin is like seline. Mine doesnt sleep much and always want lots of attention and kept drinking and drinking. I'm so tired. I hardly have time for myself le. Last time wen xuan also slept a lot. His needs are easy: eat and sleep and he usually slept about 3-5 hours in the afternoon.</font>

Ribenali

we can use CDA account to pay for jabs at polyclinic? wah i din know that leh...opps I haven settle Ethan's CDA account and baby bonus thingy yet..hehee

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
so is it okie just let her sleep wait till she ask for? if yes then i really relieve &amp; just ler her sleep..
but she got bad habit is when hungry huh then she ll suck the milk like mad.. very fast lor </font>

LittleAlmond: hi mummies, when we latch baby and he only suckle for 15 min, is it enuff for bb?

Same qn I have! Nowadays, Isabel only suckle for like 5 - 15mins &amp; go to sleep! Sometimes she can sleep for another 2hrs before asking for milk again.. I also wonder if enuff for her. I will burp her and see if she wakes up. If she refuses to wake up to latch or wake up to latch for like 2 secs before zonking out, I leave her be...

Ribena, think you had a good nurse taking care of u at CCK Polyclinic... My nearest polyclinic is Marine Parade Polyclinic - not sure if the nurses there are as nice...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
It is ok to let your bb sleep. I remember someone mentioned in the thread here before if during day time, bb sleeps for more than 5 hours, then have to wake bb up for feed. Come to night time, if bb can sleep thru, then dont wake the bb up.

hello mummies... how is everyone???

Confinement really terrible.. so hot and cant shower everyday....

Talking about first jab, is it the one after 1 mth??? My gynae recommend one GP for me, wonder if GP and polyclinic the same???

Ribenali.. how much is the jab???

btw, what is 6 in 1?? when to take that???

littlealmond, essanna,
It's ok if your bb just suckle for short while. Mine sometimes also suckle on 1 breast for 10 mins then sleep liao. If they are hungry they will automatic cry so no need to worry.

Diane,
Yeah!! d nurses there told me one. quickly go get it done and use d card there can already. tink it works like atm card.

essanna,
U dint try,u never noe. tat's wat i did. i tried and i like it. count myself lucky. hee..

Polyclinic: My fren told me that polyclinic for babies is different queue and the place is like sectioned off so won't come into contact with the other people.

tweety,
wah you so poor thing... I get to bathe everyday... heehee! :p

tweety,
i saw ur sms. 1st jab is nt included in the package, its d 2nd dose of hep B. $15. 5 in 1 package is $290.40, 6 in 1 is $326.10. Can use CDA to pay. My GP herre charge slightly cheaper than polyclinic but cant use CDA. so will be gg to polyclinic.

PD only gave ur boy antibiotics ah? tink coz he's still very young tat's y PD dint give medicine tat is too strong.

mint,
d moment i got my Q no. the registration counter already flash my no. I haven even walk to the registration area. Everything is like very fast there. But if late for appt, then got to wait for a bit longer, i experience tat. abt 10-15 mins more.

ribenali,
That's good. But the polyclinic I'm going to is at Bukit Batok. Hope that it's as fast as the CCK one that you went. Heehee!

Anyone here good in translating hanyu pinyin to dialect? Cos we dun know how to translate our bb's hanyu pinyin name to dialect (hokkien).

Ribenali

thanks! Seemed like cho chu kang polyclinic very fast hor...if I go Polyclinic, then would be the sengkang one.

Hmm.. polyclinic sounds good. I wonder how's sengkang polyclinic. My PD never recommend and 5in1 or 6in1 leh. Shd i ask? Or just go polyclinic leh? Are these jabs necessary?

Hello Mommies

I actually cried after my CL left today... not crying coz I won't have her help after today, but becoz of her, as a person. She's so nice, and took good care of me... sob sob!!! And she really shows genuine affection for my baby... sob sob!!!

mousebb-->
same same, also envy bbgoh!!! My CH also wants attention all the time, and rarely sleeps in the day!!! alamak... he drinks 120ml to 150ml every 2-3 hrs now............ think my BM will run out soon.........

xinying.. i would go for 6in1 cos it spares bb 1 "pain in the (arse)".. hehe.. cos if u go for 5in1, bb has to go for another hepB booster...

white paper.. u're lucky to have such a good CL... hmm.. come to think of it.. be CL also quite hard emotionally.. get attached to a bb/family then have to leave... u take it ez ya..

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
You are lucky to have a good CL. Dont feel sad lah. When you have your 2nd one, you can contact her again.
Your CH is a big drinker! My chubby wenmin is a few days older than CH, still drinking 50-70ml at every 2hrs (some times 1.5hrs). </font>

PrincessEmma
Yah... emotionally attached... when she's leaving, baby cried lor! Most prob can't bear to see her leave too... she kissed him on the forehead... I see already also sad... sighhh... I told baby next time we go Johor look for her! But he will be 1 year old by then, coz she's going Australia for 10 months and UK for 3 months...

mousebb
Yah I'm lucky, and I'm still sad. Tearing now as I type... teared when I talked to baby just now too... my CL say she might not be working as a CL anymore when I have my #2 2 to 3 years later... coz her son is asking her to stop working...

And yes CH is mega drinker... 120 to 150ml is the average... he drank 200ml in one shot yesterday!

my bb already 1mth 12days but drinking 4oz day feed and 4.5oz night feed (110ml day feed 125ml night feed), is that little? Seems like this morn feed her 110ml at 9.15am, she want milk at 11.30am but i drag to 11.45am. So increase to 125ml instead. Is my bb over feed or under feed?

I am using Avent milk bottle, still using newborn (teat 1), should i change to teat 2 already? Or when to change? I just bought 9oz bottles.

wah... CH has huge appetite.
Not sure how much Marcus is drinking coz i let him latch on.

Marcus has been wide awake for the whole of ytd and night till now just KO. I'm sooooo sleepy.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb &amp; whitepaper
no need to envy lar, when the thg happen on u i thk u ll worry ler
i listen to mousebb wait till 5hrs she still no wake up i put a lot of effort to wake her up *faint* wondering is bcoz of last feeding i gave FM (1st time) so can tahan longer time

i thk if u see my girl u all ll laugh. after feed, she got alert not sleeping so i quickly give a bath for her. her eyes only open when in the bathup, after get up &amp; wipe her she cant just cont close her eyes sleep all the way, bor chap i rub lotion &amp; put on dryper watever *faint*

white paper!!! omg!!! 200ml???? my 26 month old is only drinking 240ml lohz.. hahahaha... and most times got leftover one lohz.. haha...

lili.. i started bb off with no2 teat... cos it came with the 260ml bottles.. at first he wasted alot of ebm cos flow too fast.. but now better liaoz... and there's no overfeed or underfeed i guess.. depends on bb... they will reject milk when they are full..

emma
How old ur bb then ? I worry hole too big for her. That time, i didnt realised that one of teat size 1 , the hole is tore (not sure why but did doubt my CL BUT cant be her) after fed her.
Furthermore my bb drink vy fast, less than 15min can finish up, but burp vy long

bbgoh
hmmm... seline sounds like an easy baby
Mine is attention-seeker and will give a loud, quick, sharp "EH!" when he sleeps, without opening his eyes, expecting you to answer him, before he continues to sleep... just to make sure there's someone else around him!!! Duhhh... I like no life now lor...

PrincessEmma
Yah my nephew is 21 months also only drinking 250ml FM... alamak... I got a monster in the house. Even my CL was impressed by his appetite... think he grew quite abit... will find out at his PD visit this Saturday

<font color="0077aa">lili
my girl start no2 teat since 2wks old.. she is an impatient baby, sucking very fast 100ml can finish in 10min

whitepaper
icic but when i see her nvr ask for milk i m worry ler sigh
baby keep cring ask for attention we tired, baby keep sleeping we worry

essanna,
Heehee! My bb's name is rui xin. How to translate to hokkien?

whitepaper,
My CL leaving this Thursday and I told her that I'm going to cry when she leaves. Ya, I know what you mean... not so much of missing her help but as a person. She's also very nice to us. Sighz! My CL also told me she's retiring in 2 to 3 years time cos of age. So sad hor! Sobz!

Anyone knows where I can buy mini eclairs and fruit tarts? It's too late for me to pre order as I need them by tmr afternoon.

lili.. my bb is 26 days old tdy.. keke.....

whitepaper.. sure grew alot!!! keke... his appetite so mega..hard to keep up man!!!

mint.. u wanna try delifrance?