(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#5E5A80"> mousebb,
haha... same as my Erin. aft tryin a few times, she gve u that cute funny look then after that follow by cry out loud!!!

Diane,
LOL!!! mayb... haha... at first i saw the name of the product. i also thought it's for "milk" supply purpose...

Jess, bbgoh &amp; Diane,
u all stay sembawang? i also stay at sembawang leh.. but i find this place boring!!! coz my area got nth.. just trees, bushes, big grass patch and a coffee shop that dun sell nice and tasty food.

candle,
i love her eyes!!! BIG and Lovely eyes!!!!

Enya,
ic. but Diane told me the main purpose is to protect the liver frm dieases.

<font color="ff6000">re:Calendula Cream</font>
how much izit? coz both my boy and i got bad eczema so i tot of gettin it. u order it frm drugstore izit?</font>

essanna,
haha yah.. the normal bengawan cake taste. LOL!

rebecca,
=) long time no see! hahahaha. i hope it stays with her till she grows big! hehe

<font color="#5E5A80"> candle,
hi!! of coz it will stay till she grow big!!!

last time my Gracia's eyes is so small but noe grow big liao.. so happy... haha...
last time whn she's a newborn, her eyes are so small until i'm the mother i see liao oso sianz lor... keep asking myself, y my gal's eyes is like.... shit!!! too small liao lor... yuck!!!! den i keep asking her oso... y ur eyes so small.... if small den like mine nvm... coz thou my eyes are small but nt that bad... hehe... (praise myself.. hohoho.... =P)</font>

rebecca,
hahaha!so cute la u. thats why i scared will become opposite ma. because she born already the eyes so big.. scarly grow bigger become eyes small..

<font color="#5E5A80"> candle,
LOL!!! wont de la... both ur hubby and u got big eyes? if yes, den dun worry liao la... for me is diff leh.. both my hubby and i hve nth in common. only the pair of eyes. small!!!

but of coz.. mine is much better den his la.. hehe... (praise myself again.. hohoho!!! =P)</font>

candle,
Your gal is very adorable with big big eyes! What is her weight now?

mommies,
Need to check with u all, I still having numb fingers after delivery (already >2weeks), is it normal?

<font color="0077aa">jess, rebecca
i stay AMK not sembawang =P

Calendula cream >> i order from other thread at $16.. really good for eczema

mousebb
ur supply queit good liao lar missed 1sect still can get 200plus ler.. i just back from shopping late 1hr pump then only can get 150ml

phtanus, my fingers are more or less back to normal after about 1week plus or so. But i am not sure why we get numb fingers after delivery? I was quite worried when it happened to me - my whole hands like on pins &amp; needles every time i wake up or immobilised for a while..

bbgoh and mousebb,
So envy, ur milk supply is very good. Mine very little, I can only pump out 60-70ml each time, the most 120ml, sigh...My CL cooked the papaya soup for me to increase the milk flow, who knows i had Mastitis after 2 days intake, sigh...I tot only ppl with fantastic milk flow will have that, really depressed!

mint,
Hm...guess what we can only do is dun give up and pump pump pump, just do our best, dun get too affected with the milk supply lo. I know not easy, I am trying hard not to think much also. Like what mousebb said, happy mommy=happy baby! I already experienced that, my boy became very cranky when I had mild depression due to Mastitis. Luckily now both mum and baby are back to normal le. We have to Jiayou!

Envy all ur good supply.... me feel like giving up liao

relax a bit and the supply drop leh.... and also a bit lazy liao... but CANNOT... the Medela PIS too exp liao.... gotta jia you jia you....

hi mummies, i think i most pathetic one.
max 1 pump from both sides is 80ml.
but to me is don stress lah, although i taking fish for a few days but still not much milk.
i also try not to over pump else my nipples easily sore so to avoid sore nipple or bleeding i don pump till no more milk come out i pump till i feel my nipples starting to feel sore i stop liao although still have milk to pump.
jus don wanna let myslef get engorge but my little monster is like taking 80ml every 3hrs *faint*

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Dont give up. Keep pumping and pumping and I believe your ss will improve. Jiayou!

LittleAlmond
I lagi stressed cos I purposely bought a mini freezer to store bm and I'm using medela PIS too. Hence I also cannot be lazy otherwise hubby will think that I'm wasting his money. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jen
I also try not to stress myself. Each time I only pumped for about 10-15mins and stopped. I scare to get sore nipples again and after each pump, I will apply some nipple cream on my nipples to moisturise it in case they crack. </font>

mousebb, same same. initial jus started so stress now getting use. after every pump i apply the nipple cream.
kenna once bleeding nipples i scare liao.

Seems like all of us are in the same boat. We need to encourage one another then.

I stop latching again cos one of my nipples got a small brister and it seem like it will bleed if bb 'accidentially' bite on it

<font color="#5E5A80"> bbgoh,
ic. AMK is a nice place. last time i stay there too. love it!!! but how come u know Dr Ang is at sembawang? guess he's really popular wor~~

Calendula cream
tot of gettin it to let my boy and myself to try it leh... if u dun mind can tell me which thread u get frm?

all those mummies whose dun really hve good supply.
jiayou jiayou!!!
dun gve up!!!

littlealmond.. we're hanging in there for the same reason.. the expensive breast pump we juz bot!! hahahaha... but also cos BM is good for baby lah!! keke...

i got calendula cream from Enya. She gets it online, from drugstore.

Gioanna, finally updated.

my poor marcus now got cradle cap problems. Sigh...he has super sensitive skin. Prone to heat rash too. Other than that, he's good. Weighing 4.9kg at Week 5!

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
I already given birth 1 month liao and somehow my fingers are also feeling a bit numb esp when I wake up in the middle of the night. I dont dare to carry my bb from the cot when need to feed her and need to wake hubby up cos I scare I would drop her! </font>

jen, you are not alone! My ss is just like yours. I usually latch on, so hope that whatever I give bb is good enuff! I also pump 10mins or so, before nipple gets too sore.. heh.. not sure if that is long enuff. I cannot rem what i did before for my first born!

mousebb, which freezer did u buy? I am thinking of getting one. But need to think carefully and justify to my hubby! Got an extra small refrigerator, but freezer space is tiny and then I realise refrigerated EBM cannot keep for more than 48hrs - 8 days (depending on which website)!

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
Marcus' weight is good. My wenmin also prones to heat rash and now her face very rough. Although PD said it would go away by itself but I see liao I also heart pain!
I heard pple said can use baby oil for cradle cap but dont know helpful anot. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Essanna
Haha! That time before I buy the freezer, I also must provide justification to my hubby.

The brand of the freezer is Farfalla. I bought it at NTUC X-tras when they were having a promotion. I heard pple said storage for ebm in a deep freezer can tahan up to 6 months. Those in a fridge is 48hrs.</font>

<font color="ff6000">essanna,

how old is yr firstborn?

jen, mint, mousebb, phantus,

we are all in the same boat lor... must keep pumping!! cannot give up!! today I feel more like pumping than latching, at least can see concrete results. latching is less ma fan, but dunno how much she consumed, later cry again also dunno how much FM to top up SIAN.

candle,
so cute your bb! love her EYES! shui3 wang1 wang1. my bb also got small almond eyes like me har har. and i also have the same ducky top that yr bb is wearing. but most of my gals clothes are still too big for her...</font>

Ya... PD say use baby oil, actually any oil on cradle to soften the cradle cap and scratch off. Sigh... When will Marcus has baby smooth skin leh??

Emma, almond

I am hanging on to BF because of the expensive DHA pills that I stocked up before giving birth!! Will finish all 4 bottles before I stop breastfeeding...wahahaa

At birth 4.15, then upon discharge, 3.7kg. At Week 5, 4.9kg. So put on 1.2kg in 4 weeks lor. Is this little? PD say his weight gain is good leh. How much weight did ur baby put on?

oh so Marcus's weight dropped quite a bit upon discharge from hospital. Mine was 2.7 at birth, upon discharge was 2.6. Now abt 4.3 kg liao. He put on abt 1.7kg.

I think on average newborns are supposed to put on 30g everyday.

got weighing scale for bb ah?? i tot only hospitals/clinics have.

i ask hubby weigh himself, then carry bb weigh again. Subtract to get bb's weight. Haha...

wow mummies the afternoon topic is encouragement to Bfing.. or pumping..
I need the encuragement manzz...
hee I better dun mention my ss here.. too little liao.
I also bought a new pump ( tho not PIS) and accessories and fish oil and SAW similac infant 1 tin cost like $40!!! goodness...and not forgetting the goodness of BM.
I have openly hinted to my MIL that FM is very very expensive so I must try very hard to pump... so when I hide in the room pumping.. she dun scream around the house and pls be supportive :p
Die die must pump..

<font color="#5E5A80"> Xinying,
how much u bought the cream frm Enya?

tokin abt BB's weight. my Erin put on 1.4kg. her birth weight is 2.5kg. weigh her few days ago is 3.9kg.

but mine weight... haiz.... still stop at 55kg.... sianz...............</font>

mousebb, what type is your freezer? Is it just like a box and you open from the top type? I read somewhere that there is a drawer type, but I cannot imagine what it looks like. also, if u dun mind sharing, how much did u get the freezer for? No idea what is the price range like...

Long time since i posted..
Its really tiring esp tbf..my gal seems to b always hungry. But i m lucky dat i hv a supportive hubby, surprisely its my hubby who guided mi to latch on..so far i find my CL is good..

Littlealmond

my DHA from GNC. The DHA is extracted from marine plants and not fishes. DHA from fishes may contain small amts of mercury etc. Its abt $70 per bottle. Got discount if u have membership. U have?

xinying
I also weigh Ethan using ur method...hahaaa..

dear mummies

i keep seeing some of ur mention using the shields when pumping. What exactly is it? used for wat purposes? Does it helps to prevent sore or cracked nipple frm pumping?
I am using Ameda pump. Can this pump be used with breast shields?
I am already hving cracked nipple now and it does not seem to recover cos still need to pump everytime.