(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb.. mine also same line.. but this time it was so much worse than the 1st.. first one like nothing happened.. that's y i was so onz abt c-sect for no2.. haha... now i'll think twice abt having a no3!! haha...

xinying.. wah.. 4.15ah.. no wonder needs 20cm.. hehe... peifu u.. hehe.. but my nephew 4.4kg and my sil went natural.. lagi peifu her.. haha...

vanilla.. no wonder u thinking abt exercising alr.. u wanna get rid of the bulge ah.. tried traditional massage alr? maybe that will help a little... other than that, it will take time and lotsa exercise alr... i wonder if a tummy tuck is more painful than c-sect!! lol...

Gio : Skylar is soo adorable..love her cheeky smile =) my PD recommended Friso, so we bot a small tin for standby..

PrincessEmma: you can get the handsfree from http://www.mumsfairy.com (it fits all pumps)

pildough : hee..perhaps bb abby is 'thumping' to the rhythm of the music =)

Hi mummies, I'm from Nov thread too. I going for my c-section tmr morning. Dr woody is my gynae, anyone also with him tmr? i getting scared as time tick tock away!
hopefully everything will be over soon. my threshold of pain is SO low! :p

Heloo mummies,

Was trying to upload my picture of my boy here, but got error. Will try again.

Today I went to get the hotsling, and the lady actually asked me if I am preggie. Although my hubby was beside me carrying our boy. Wonder if that tummy will go away... Sigh...

Anyway, my boy was admitted today due to jaundice. Think its common, but still worrying.

Hi Mint,

Sorry for intruding. I am from Dec08 and Nov07 thread. Was reading all the posts when i came across yrs on HEAT RASH. My boy used to hve it for a while until i used the Milderma powder bought from medical hall. its in yellow container. Certfied to be safe.

Many will tink that body powder is unnecessary for babies. But for rashes, Milderma powder does help.

What i understand is that the rashes will go away on its own and not necessary to apply anything,but it will be itchy and uncomfy for the baby actually. Some even had to bring to PD and was prescribe streriods cream which i think will be no good for the baby since so small.

I realised that the rashes goes away after i used the powder on his neck and hand. Can see that its not so red also.

Dont use the puff to apply it. just dab some of the powder on your fingers and apply on the neck and hand where the heat rashes appear.

Hope the info helps.

<font color="aa00aa">Pinkimum
Dont worry. Jaundice is very common for NB. Your bb is alright.

amooks
Dun worry. Dr woody's c-sect skill is good. Very fast! </font>

morning ladies!!

jollyhoppy!! thanx!!! i juz ordered mine!!! cant wait to be handsfree!! woo hoo!!

morning mousebb.. ya.. muz agree dr woody has great skills.. he was even able to do it to the exact mintute.. cos i told him i want bb delivered at 0808hrs and he did it..
so happy...

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma
That time he also asked me whether do I want my bb to come out at a particular timing anot. However, me and hubby are not particular about the timing so we let him 'decide' lor.</font>

Morning mommies!

xinying
wow 20cm is long... but should be healing nicely and still can wear bikini right? Heard c-sect wound is always below bikini line?
Purebliss had twins and I remember her wound was only 7cm long!!! Doc Wong actually managed to "shuffle" between 2 babies within that 7cm gap! She's lucky!

Mommies
Last night forgot to wake up to pump milk at 3am... and when I expressed at 5am, I got 230ml of milk! Wah my record!!! Don't think I will ever break that though...

mousebb.. he asked us what time so we gave him a specific time lohz.. haha.. when we said 0808.. he asked.. if come 0809 how?? haha.. i told him i wont pay him then! haha...

Skylar is so pretty! I guess when you look at that picture, Gionna, everything else is forgotten. Sleep included. Hee.

Am I the last Oct mother standing? I think I should hang out more in the Nov thread. Don't think baby is going to make her appearance before then.

Beary
You may want to google on colic. Apparently, it's a mysterious phase that some babies go through. But most colicky babies will cry at the same time every day, for reasons not apparent and no way to calm them down. Colic will go away after 3 molnths on their own.

Dear frens,
would like to ask something.. how much does a newborn sleep?

Also, for those using single medela electric pump, is the suction ok? coz i have to squeeze my breasts for the bm to come out.. dunno if mine is malfunctioned or what?

nin
Think I read somewhere that newborns sleep for about 16hours per day.

Mommies
I had created a simple blog for my baby... still looking for time to beautify it... especially the header... hope got time next week!!!
Please visit www.chenhsi.blogspot.com if you are interested

Biangzzz...

Some milk just came out from CH's both mouth and nose... duhhhhhhh... see him like very uncomfortable... luckily he's ok after letting him be upright and burping him.

Think the milk got stuck, can't go down due to the wind in tummy...

whitepaper.. your blog is nicely done up. You had quite a birth story leh. Should be so scary right to see blood trickling down. Anyway, wanted to say you have a lovely family shot. Ch is so cute. I like the part his leg is wearing a mitten instead of bootie. On purpose or mistake.. haha

I love skylar's smile. Yup, agreed, she can be a baby model. So pretty!

<font color="0077aa">whitepaper
wah 230ml so envy.. jealous ler =P
wont u feel very heavy when u miss out the timing to pump or it ll leak till ur shirt get wet?

i remember got someone mention abt the medela nipple shell to collect BM while leaking, how much is it?
i find my left side easy to leak, so wasted

yst start to take fenugreek, and i able to pump &amp; get 160ml. hope can contiinously like tat

carry baby >> i find tat i m a useless mummy. u ladies seem often carry ur bb, poor my girl i seldom carry her ler, i thk less than 1hr a day bah

PrincessEmma
hahahahahaha... you wanted to name baby "Engine"!!!!!!! So nice your blog, hope I will also have a collection big enough for CH to see when he grows up

dreamyjo
blood was actually flowing down with clots, not only trickling! hahahahahaha... quite exciting though
the mitten was on purpose... hahaha... coz all his booties are hand-me-downs and are abit loose at the ankles. He's a naughty, active boy so always kick them off. Hence my CL came up with the bright idea of using mittens!

Hey mommies - those who got pumping pal fr mumsfairy - isit so gd? will leak? Works with the medela PIS Advanced sys?

bbgoh

230ml is because I missed the pump time lor, not usual for me too lar. I got a shock when the milk overflowed... got milk spurt out from the valves! Then rush to take another container.

My breasts don't really leak leh, unless after a hot shower and when baby presses on them when I carry him. Anyway I think my brain tells my body to stop producing milk once my breasts are full...

I read somewhere (I read alot, haha) that we cannot use the milk in the nipple shell, unless you store it immediately, coz may be infested with bacteria is we leave it inside for too long (might even turn sour).

Good that your girl don't demand to be carried!!! Mine is spoilt, always want to be carried!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Wow! 230ml is really a lot a lot leh! My ss is going down leh. Dont know why also.

bbgoh
I also dont carry wenmin much esp she is those type who wants a lot of attention. Scare this will become a habit and difficult to kick off next time.</font>

I m doc's clinic nw. Had cervix test n inserted the pills to tigger contraction..nw doing my 1hr ctg test. The cervix test is darn painful..no joke!

mousebb

230ml is not my norm lah, mine is always about 180ml. Today is because missed a pump session

Your supply going down? issit because you are too tired? you are taking fenugreek too right?

Whitepaper, my gals now wanna be carried.. imagine, one hand one. finally CL going back tomorrow... hubby had been tolerating her for a mth! But dunno if i can manage or not. Cos nite feed really no joke for twins.

whitepaper.. wah wah!!! 230ml!!! i also want!!!!! so envious leh.. what do u eat? do u drink alot of water??? aiyo... my boobies realli quite useless leh.. sigh.. till now only 100ml.. sigh...

bbgoh.. i started fenugreek yesterday too.. but only 10ml increase.. so sianz... i read the iherb webbie.. they say for nursing mothers, can take like 2 capsules after each meal.. think i have to resort to that alr!!!

<font color="ff6000">ruffles,

pumping pal not bad, allows u to do other things. but i don't use it everytime cos a bit ma fan - I'm very lazy lah. and must make sure funnel is tight, otherwise might drop if you move it around too much.

i think the super shields are better than the medela pis shields, which are not a good angle - creates backache. so i use the super shields all the time now. also bigger can squeeze larger area i find. haha.

princess emma,

100ml everytime very good already! I'm still only getting around that for my morning pumps only. the rest of the day only 60-80 sigh.

trace

Gambette! can't wait to see yr lil one!

nipple shells,
wah - first time i've heard of it. not sure how much it can collect also? when i leak i just press to try to keep it all in. haha.</font>

dimpletot.. realli at wits end to up my supply also.. wonder when then i can total bf.. now still depending one 1 FM night feed.. so wanna TBF man!!!

bbgoh.. no need to carry baby all the time.. if baby is contented with being in the cot/playpen.. then we dun itchy backside mah.. keke.. if not once baby gets used to being carried, we wanna go toilet also chamz...

Karen,
u're not the only Oct mummy standing ah!! kekeke... im still here!! ;)

Trace,
JIA YOU!!! can't wait to see Baby Arielle!!

By the way mummies, do u think TMC will be crowded with deliveries on public holidays... ? Wonder if there'll be enough 1-bedded rooms on Mon.. Are there surcharges?? I'm contemplating if i should be induced next Mon or Tues.Actually Mon will be a meaningful day for me and my hubby cos its our wedding anniversary, but i dont wanna end up in a 2-bedded and hubby wont be ard with me.. Any feedback?

princessemma

Ya lor..i hate the bulge. So hoping to resume exercise asap. Got a massage lady coming tomorrow, but since i've a c-sect last wk, am a bit worried abt the massage.

Mummies, i need some advise here. I can't latch my bb on my left breasts, as i have short nipple. How eh?
Also, Iim hoping to latch my boy as often as possible. But cant seem to match his feeding time. Its either he's asleep when I'm engorged, or he's awake when I've just finished pumping. Anyone encounter the same too?

PrincessEmma, dimpletot

Please lah, your BM supply is already v good. I only had 10ml when I was discharged from TMC lor! It will increase by the day if you drink more soups, hot fluids, eat more fish, and massage your breasts even while pumping, for faster let down. Anyway, BM enough for baby can liao le, no need too much. Too much also tiring leh, pump and pump.

Purebliss
Does your twins cry for milk together at the same time? Wah it will really be tough to feed both of them together. Gotta get hubby to help out, I suppose. Jiayou, you can do it!

Vanilla
Thought c-sect must wait for about 2,3 weeks before massage? Be careful wor.
Btw, there's this dunno-what-it's-called thing from Avent for you to pull out inverted/short nipples to enable BF. You may wanna try?

PrincessEmma

Don't give yourself too much stress ok? Stress also contributes to a decrease in supply. Must be like me - happy go lucky!!!

Meanwhile, just supplement with FM if you are not against it
my boy was also supplemented with FM until day 6, when he went on TBF.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Jiayou! Have a smooth delivery!

Whitepaper
Yes, am taking fenugreeks. Maybe should go drink some milk (which I dont like it at all) and see how. Am very tired.

Forest
I delivered wenmin on a PH. Use of OT and ward no surcharge. For gynae package, you may want to check with your gynae. My gynae din charge me any but different gynae may have different practices. I was told by the nurses that usually there will be more deliveries on PH since it is more convenient for most pple.

TMC wasnt able to give me a single-bedded room on the 1st day (a PH) cos all occupied and put me at a 2-bedded room instead. They only changed for me on the next day when there was a patient from single-bedded room discharged. I dont know if the same thing will happen on deepavali anot. I was also told by the nurses even though our gynae may have booked the room for us but it is still subject to availability. </font>

whitepaper,

Ya am considering getting the thingy for short nipple. I had a hard time latching him on till i gave up and end up pumping most of the time.
The massage lady say wanna take a look at my c-sect wound 1st and c if i can start massage early wor...

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Dont worry. I'm sure you are able to handle your kids w/o your CL. You still have a maid to help you.

Vanilla
Must be careful with the massage hor esp around the wound. The inner wound is still not fully healed yet. Dr Adrian has told me no massage and so I dont intend to get one. That day was still telling my hubby I feel like getting a massage lady to massage for me and he told me to go ask Dr Adrian again and if he say yes, then I can proceed but I doubt he would say yes. When I delivered my 1st kid, he reminded me several times.</font>

mousebb
If you don't like milk, how about milo?

Vanilla
then let's see what the massage lady says then. But agree with mousebb that you should be extra careful, coz we can't see the wound's progress from the inside.