(2008/10) Oct 2008

Oh yah, but hor, my waist did become more defined after massage, and my tighs became smaller!!! Can feel that she concentrated alot on these areas during massage.

Wah Whitepaper... u tummy flatter than pre-preggy. Envious. My tummy is kinda flabby now. Still soft soft one. Haha... i miss BB in tummy. First time tummy so hard and tight.

xinying

Yah mine also abit soft, when lie to one side, can feel the excess fats and skin all drop to one side... hahahahahahaha... and yes, duirng preggie, I told my colleagues I first time got abs ar!!! But not 6-pack, it's 1 pack only!

hahaha... smell like fenugreek... I wonder how that's like... think once your supply established already, can reduce number of pills to just maintain right???

cheezel

Hello!!~~ long time no see! How are you?

Yes thanks for advice! I will drown myself with fluids and fish!!! Normal temperature plain water also can?

xinying, cheezel, whitepaper, we tried to burp him in btw previously as he falls aslp while drinking. Will break his feed more now. Hopefully will stop the vomitting. he's drinking only 40-50ml each feed now

Whitepaper, WOW!! Envious leh!! Your tummy already flat b4 massage! Actually i had quite bad water rentention. Not sure how much did i lose after massage, but really too busy to keep up with the massage and i feel so umcomfortable with the oil! Anyway, now no heart to pay attn to myself. Just want to nurse Bryan well. When he gets better than i can go start my workout lor

I;m taking only 2 caps daily. Abt Fenugreek, better to ask Enya. She say can eat up to 6 caps per day.

Enya Enya..where are u?? Popped??

xinying, do u use your btls when they're wet after sterilised? I cant help to feel uncomfortable using btls with water droplets inside leh..but dunno how to dry them, and dun hv time to dry them b4 next feed also

seemed like many of our bbs are vomitting their feeds ...

everafter - me too ... see the bottle wet wet... i dry then using kitchen towel after i wash my hands

Everafter, I use with the water inside. i read somewhere the water is ok. As already sterlisied, so the water is bacteria free.

But most of the time, i let bb latch on directly.

Jellypurin, but if we use towel to wipe the btls, does it defeat the purpose of sterilising them? Cos the towel might not b clean or already exposed to bacteria?? Of mayb im being too fussy?

xinying, so envious leh..Marcus can suckle well? Bryan cant suckle well, after awhile he would bite my nipples! So i gave up and express out. Next time if bring him go out cant latch him on, jialat liao lor

everafter
u are not alone ... i use the paper kitchen towel, but somehow, i still worry got bacteria

xinying
i initially hv that tot also about the water in the steriliser as well ...

honestly, so far, bb no LS or anything from drinking from wet/dry bottles that had been sterilised ...

Jellypurin, my boy LS alot leh..so i start to worry this and that lor..even b4 i assemble the accessories of the breastpump, i also wash my hands with warm water..my hb says i kiasu

I'll just try to flick the water out. Bt still will be wet lah. I dare not use towel or tissue to wipe. As these will be exposed to air, hence "dirty".

BTW, i texted Enya, she popped ytd. Woo Hoo... Congrats Enya!

everafter
pardon me .. maybe i nv see b4 ... ur bit's poop is watery = LS? my ger's all like mushy mushy de... and yellow or green colour ... so i also dunno if got LS anot :p

The water droplets inside the bottles after sterilising is ok de. During antenatal class, Mrs Wong did mention. The water is also sterilised mah. So we were taught to just assemble everything (with water droplets and all) once sterilised. Don't take them out and air dry, coz defeats the purpose of sterilisation liao. The assembled bottles (with teats and cap) can then be put aside, ready to be used.

<font color="0077aa">mummies
my CL auntie is sick.. haizz!! since yst she got sorethroat, not fever but tdy seem got fever so i might have to feed &amp; handle my bb tonight. alrdy see doctor yst but still not recovery yet.

mummies, shall i pay her doctor fee?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Your tummy flat liao! Me so envy leh! I still have bit bit more to go. Dont know when can I ever get rid of it! Sigh!

Enya.. congratz!!

any of ur babies having rashes??? alonzo's rashes look pretty bad.. i'm not sure if it has anything to do with the antibiotics i'm on.. any advice??

Just back from routine check...if by Thurs baby's still not out, gynae will induce...thus, I'm able to see baby earliest on Thurs and latest by Fri morning! Nevertheless, hubby and I are still hoping and wishing that baby will choose to come out naturally these few days!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Can understand how you are feeling. Better to seek PD's advice otherwise you keep worrying also bo bian. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya

elch
Wow! You will be able to see your precious one soon. Hope your wish will be fulfilled and you will be able to see your bb before Thur.</font>

<font color="#151B54"> whitepaper,
WOW!! that'a slot wor~ 180ml. rest well n drink more water dun tink it will drop ba..

<font color="ff6000">congratz to Enya!!!</font></font>

whitepaper
yeah. i habe been coming in frequently. hows life ah?
i drink anything except those with caffein. cold drink also take.....hehe

everafter
i also breaking Jaren's feed. he likes to fall asleep while drinking and thats why he takes a long time to finish his milk. normally he drink 50 ml in a shot and then i will burp him and the after tat he will happily go into dream land and takes along time to finish the rest of the 50ml

ur bb LS? bb taking bm will poo more....prob not LS??

<font color="ff6000">congrats Enya! guess we won't be seeing u online for a bit - enjoy your new bundle!

hi mspiggy! *wave*

everafter, u sure is LS? bb poo looks like LS but it's normal leh...</font>

whitepaper,
What's your secret to pumping 180ml? I can't even reach 100ml on most days. How long should we pump for?

Thanks for the well wishes.

My delivery super drama. Was scheduled for induction so off I went on Sunday, 2359hrs.

1am: Administered tablet for ripening of cervix
3am: Water bag broke naturally, VE check: 1cm. Doc said let me progress naturally w/o Synotocin drip
8.30am: Still 1cm. No choice, drip
9.55am: Drip
12.40: VE check - 1.5cm. Contractions were once every 5 mins. Fairly strong (80+ on the meter)
3pm: Contractions were very very close, every 2mins, (100+ on the meter) Was still going drug free
4pm: Still not dilated!!!! Cannot tahan liao 'cos contractions were 1.5mins apart and by this time, most people would have been fully dlated. Requested for Epi
5pm: Epi administered. Shivered
6pm: Doc arrived. Still no change in further dilation. Decided to wait for 3 hours and see if any change. Otherwise Caeser
9pm: VE - no change. Got ready for Caeser with Epi
9.45pm: Epi dosage increased, proceeded with Op (Vomited BTW due to side effects)
10.01pm: Baby Cate screamed into the world! (Yes, her lungs are v powerful!!!)

Was a bit disappointed that I could not go thru natural labour especially when I managed to go thru 15 hours drug free. But what to do? Had to go for C-sec so no choice lah... So far, the C-sec is OK lah so for mummies who are gg for it, do not worry too much. Get your doc to get you a binder so that it gives less stress to the wounds.

Forest: WILL BE PRAYING FOR U BABE! Looking forward to Kieran's pics!

<font color="#151B54"> haiz... my Erin vomitted again. but hubby refuse to bring her to doc. he gve me a freakin hell reason, "waitin till she vomit until his whole shirt den bring her go". wat the hell lor!!! if anytin were to happen to Erin, i will sure make him pay for it!!!</font>

whitepaper,
Hope my wishes are not oo late! Happi Birthday!

Enya! Congrats!!!

Hope mummy and baby are doing well!

Any mummies here with babies who luv to be carried? My baby seems to feel vey insecure, he always wish to be cradled to sleep, once put on bed for less than 10 mins, or even if he is fast asleep he will fidget (like very frightened) and he will cry until his face all red and sometimes worse, cry until like no voice!
Any mummies got encounter this prob?

<font color="#151B54"> beary,
hveu try to use a cloth to wrap him until like a cocoon? at 1st my Erin is like dis too. but aft i try wrappin her up like a cocoon, she's much more better.</font>

whitepaper, xinying, Rebecca, bbgoh, Jen,
thanks.. i really hope i'll be induced.. will keep all of u updated..

Enya,
u've given birth!! CONGRATS!!
no wonder didnt see u around!! must post us ur birth story and pics of ur bb when u're back!!

elchwong,
good luck ya!

Buffy,
THANKS BABE!! u're my heroine... nonetheless, so long as both u and Baby Cate are healthy, tats whats most impt!!

Oooh yah, Xinying was the one who got the message that Enya has popped. Oh does it mean she gave birth naturally? Or did she bring forward her C-section? Can't wait to hear from her.

enya,

congrats!! do keep us posted..meanwhile hv a gd rest!

elchwong,

i m in the same boat as yr's...if by thurs haven pop, i am gog to b induce on thurs morn liao..
all the best to you yah!!

Beary,
Marcus also wants to be carried. Especially at night. He's a terror. Day time he can sleep or play alone. But come night, he'll cry as soon as we put him down. Headache ah...

emma
Rashes whole body on bb? If is heat rash, u might want to bath ur bb w guiness stout. It works well for my bb. And also take 'pearl powder'.

yo how many capsules to take for fenugreek ?
Am using ameda pump, so far still ok. But sensitive nipple after every pump. Do u experience that?

lili,

while bathing my lil girl in stout, i can dip a mug in and have a drink as well. hohoho

hail ocktobefest!

the sensitive nipples bit right? have u tried putting on some nipple cream before pumping? helps with reducing friction and soreness when you pump

morning mommies~

everyone else who is bored shitless while breastfeeding pls raise your hands and say aye.

i want to know, what does one do when you breastfeed.

for me, i switch on ch 20 and watch mtv because texting on the phone and switching on the laptop when she's around makes me feel guilty about emitting radiation around her although the truth is, everything around us radiates. yesterday i started propping her up and reading a book or magazine.

i think i'm a little over the 'oh what a perfect little angel' - stroke stroke hair while she suckles- euphoria. Anyone does anything more productive while breastfeeding? Is that even possible? hahaha...

Enya probably bids on ebay while breastfeeding.. :x

Morning mummies...

mousebb, forest, trace,
I've been having menstrual like cramps but bearable kind since last night...unlike the past ones I felt before, the discomfort did not go off even after resting...decided to ask for gynae's advise this morning after I have my breakfast and shower...he says I'm most likely having labour pains and advise me to make my way to TMC...hope this is the 'real' thing and not a false alarm!

wow.. xinying has joined the @@ owl club.

ehheheheh.. abby does the same thing, xinying. i think she's being spoilt rotten by the confinement lady because CL rocks her to sleep. We bought an ikea padded sleeping mat to put on the bed, she prefers our bed to her cot so we let her sleep on our bed then when she's deep in slumber, we transfer her.

Also i realise when we've gone out e.g. to see the pd, when visitors come over, when she gets overstimulated, cranky, sleep deprived, (not fed enough) hungry, she also tends to be challenging when it comes to sleep time.

So i hear you, girl. sigh... but they will grow up very fast.

update:

hi mommies, are u enjoying spoiling your new additions as much as i am? hahaha i spoil her rotten, she has learnt to shout. She'ld grumble grumble by herself and when nobody is responding to her or expecting it, she'ld suddenly go AIR. one time, loud and clear and make all of us jump. ridiculous, a gnome as big as half a sack of rice making big grown adults jump.