Thanks for the well wishes.
My delivery super drama. Was scheduled for induction so off I went on Sunday, 2359hrs.
1am: Administered tablet for ripening of cervix
3am: Water bag broke naturally, VE check: 1cm. Doc said let me progress naturally w/o Synotocin drip
8.30am: Still 1cm. No choice, drip
9.55am: Drip
12.40: VE check - 1.5cm. Contractions were once every 5 mins. Fairly strong (80+ on the meter)
3pm: Contractions were very very close, every 2mins, (100+ on the meter) Was still going drug free
4pm: Still not dilated!!!! Cannot tahan liao 'cos contractions were 1.5mins apart and by this time, most people would have been fully dlated. Requested for Epi
5pm: Epi administered. Shivered
6pm: Doc arrived. Still no change in further dilation. Decided to wait for 3 hours and see if any change. Otherwise Caeser
9pm: VE - no change. Got ready for Caeser with Epi
9.45pm: Epi dosage increased, proceeded with Op (Vomited BTW due to side effects)
10.01pm: Baby Cate screamed into the world! (Yes, her lungs are v powerful!!!)
Was a bit disappointed that I could not go thru natural labour especially when I managed to go thru 15 hours drug free. But what to do? Had to go for C-sec so no choice lah... So far, the C-sec is OK lah so for mummies who are gg for it, do not worry too much. Get your doc to get you a binder so that it gives less stress to the wounds.
Forest: WILL BE PRAYING FOR U BABE! Looking forward to Kieran's pics!