(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Tracee,

U'll actually know when the contraction comes... It such of pain and especially at the same interval, u've the instinct to know...

Yah JJMom, no jab on thigh even... too late... they even took away my gas and asked me to concentrate on pushing... Anyway, the gas had no effects on me... I don't even feel high... It's actually not painful... 'cos for each contraction, all u want was to push the little fellow out... it's really like constipation and u feel like get rid of it...

Yah... am enjoying the motherhood now... but misses the kicking in the tummy though there's still tummy showing...

aiya.. missed channel U again.. gotta watch the repeat at 1130 then! :p

pinkimum,
wow.. JIA YOU wor!! we'll wait for ur updates!!

Forest,
my gynae does not allow me to induce as my first born is thru c-section. If i induced, she afraid that the medicine will cause my previous c-sec wound to rupture. So, inducing is not a choice at all. Now eihter i have to go in natural or c-section again. anyway, i have already set appt with Gynae to do c-sec if baby still not pop on saturday. So wat abt you? are u going to induce? how heavy is your baby now?

Puppy,
your due date is my EDD. so happy for u that you can deliver so naturally without any medical intervention. i really hope my baby will pop out naturally before saturday so that i do not need to go for c-section.. if i can like you natural without aphidural, then it will be too perfect for me already.. its a wish that i ever wanted!

Jeregiam,
i see.. dint know that ur 1st born is thru c-sect.. i'm still hopeful that i dont have to induce! will be asking my gynae for his opinion again this Sat.. as of 2 Sats ago, my baby was 3.2kg.. guess, now he might be 3.4kg thereabts or more?

hopefully we will pop before our appt on Sat.. then we dont have this dilemma le...

Forest, understand that your gynae is Paul Tseng at TLC. Mine is Eunice Chua at TLC too. probably we have met before few times. most of my appt is on saturday as well. if we pop before saturday, we will be seeing eachother in TMC. keep our finger cross!

Whitepaper, am so envious of your flow for BM leh..The max i managed to express is 140ml and thats bcos i didnt woke up to express at night! :p Just felt too tired lah! But today seems better as each time i can express abt 100ml
but only sufficient for a day's supply. Dont have spare to store leh

Too concuss to log on yesterday. Baby was up the whole night and I nursed her on and off from 1am till 4.30am. My poor nipples! *sob* finally feel better today so log on to catch up on posts.

I just did my first expression of bm today and managed to get 30ml. Not sure if it's enuf for CL to feed her for the night feed while I get some beauty rest.

bb now still having jaundice. had to rent the trolley bed with UV light home to bring her jaundice down. Problem is, she knows the diff between her big and roomy cot and the trolley bed. So she yells whenever we put her down on the bed. Have to carry her till she's in dreamland then can very very gently put her on the bed. *faint*

Had my first malay massage today. Not supposed to take out the wrap till tmr morning but cannot tahan the oiliness and the tight fit. Can't sit properly and can't sleep with it also. How to bf if can't sit properly? Took it out after dinner then went to shower. Felt so relaxed after my shower.

pildough,
haven't heard from rains... wonder if she's given birth?

You have 80ml on average? That's after how many days? Not sure if mine is still transitional milk. I'm on Day 6 now.

co-sleeping: Hubby and I are heavy sleepers so we definitely can't co-sleep with bb for safety reasons. Haha! Tried to convince hubby that I'll be fine so yesterday we tested out using a bb monitor. He said that if I can wake up at the first sound of bb crying, he will let bb co-sleep. Alas, I failed miserably. Haha!

forest and mousebb,
will check out the kiddopotamus one. Thanks.

forest,
you're past your EDD liao. Why your gynae still ask you to wait? Strange leh... Mine still ask me to induce earlier cos of my GD but bb decided to beat him to it. Haha!

littlebluey,
My CL also bought the herb thingy from medical hall and bathe bb with it plus put some inside red packet and leave on her cot. I let her cos no harm trying but still need bb to sleep on the UV bed to bring the jaundice down.

ypg,
You're a teacher too? Great.. a few of us here too.

Xinying
..dunno how to describe. íf you read the box, it says plesantly aromatic balance of sweet, spicy and slightly bitter.

Jeregiam,
yeah... we might have met each other several times now!! cos' i always have my appts on Sat!! yeah, let's keep our fingers and toes crossed!!! :p

mint,
if mother and baby are fine.. its actually ok to wait.. but different gynae got different practises.. so depends on how our gynae works bah..

Enya,
im the same.. took spicy food today to see if it would trigger my boy to appear.. muahahah.. but my hubby felt so heartpain after our spicy dinner.. oh well, now we shall leave it to our boy to decide lah.. kekek.. and also to ask gynae's opinion again on sat.. :p

how abt u?? feel better today?

forest
i'm not so okay today, didn't sleep/rest well last nite cuz got 3 repetitive cramps for both legs.sigh. tomorrow will be the same, hv to go to post office to do my 'final'posting of orders. it's always strange how orders always come in when i said i'm going on leave..eheheh
the last time was the same. i was on holiday..but received so many orders and sms while i was away.

i luv spicy food. yum yum...i had this kimchi cravy during my 1st trimester. everyday cooked fried kimchi rice at home...yum

Enya,
oh dear.. cramps!! i had 1 attack last night too, but u had 3!! geez.. must have been bad! hehehe.. things always happen this way... hopefully, after the 'final' posting, u can just sit back and wait for either 23/25 for ur c-sect!!

i love spicy food too.. but today i had the ultra spicy.. mala hotpot!! :p tats why my hubby was heartpain.. :p u fry kimchi rice.. is the kimchi home made too?? i think i need to learn more dishes after confinement.. cos' my dishes are always the same! so boring!!! :p

i guess i'll stick with 25 section...cuz it's sat. my hub doesn't need to take leave.
can never sit back and wait with a toddler around.:)

kimchi..not homemade..bought from cold storage.
homemade kimchi supposed to dry under the sun...but here how? will be covered with dust.
i luv korean/japanese food..:)

wanna try mala hotpot someday.

Enya,
so 25th it will be eh? wow, only 9 days to go actually!!

yeah.. same here.. i can eat jap/korean anytime!! kekeke...
u shd try... but be prepared.. its really spicy.. made me sweat lots too! :p
are we the only ones tonight?

9...but seems endless waiting...
i think for you is worse.lol..what did your gynae say besides to wait indefinitely?

yeah, i think so. only 2.....dun think i can log in like some mummies here when my turn comes.

and the prob is i'm not sure even i want him to come out or not...ehehe..

now i'm tired and cant sleep cuz i'm too heavy and stressed...after delivery, i'll be lighter but still cant sleep cuz i need to bf and I'll be even more tired and stress...lol..what a dilemma...

life is so strange..

lol... yeah.. for me is worse.. cos i dunno WHEN.. !!
tats all my gynae said actually.. wait for labour signs!! hahaha.. honestly didnt expect myself to be late either.. *faint*

dont be stressed.. am sure u'll know and can handle when the time comes... !! if u can, do post here.. i always think here is an outlet for us to regain some sanity.. be it pregnancy or post-pregnancy!! :p

eheheheh...that's what my gynae said the last time when i had my gal...and the prob was that i didn't hv any feeling that she wanted to come out at all. she was happily eating and eating in my stomach..swore i heard her making those eating sounds..

anyway, at 40 weeks, my gynae told us to decide cuz she was quite big then around 4kg, if we wanted to try natural or csection. and we said natural, so she said it's better to induce immediately, otherwise, my gal can never come out cuz of her size. that was why we induced at 41wks. otherwise, if we let her take her time, she might come out 5 or 6kg..lol

omg.. im like u now!! i have no feeling that my boy wanna come out either.. i rarely have BH too.. *faint* sounds like a lazy cervix too.. :p

i'll def be asking my gynae wat my options are this sat... honestly, the weight is whats killing me.. if it isnt so heavy.. and if i could continue waiting.. i would!! hahahah.. but let's see what happens... not for us to be gan chiong abt anymore.... :p

it will be 41 weeks for you this sat?
actually it's good for babies to stay in there..but we become so heavy...and clumsy..otherwise, i seriously dun mind.

will be 40+ wks.. not yet 41..
hehe... bingo!! if not for being so heavy n clumsy.. i can also wait.. cos' i still rather that he comes when he's happy/ready.. :p

i juz want my cramps, swollen feet, fingers, pelvis pain to go away...*sob* *sob*

so i can sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep well for 1 nite...juz 1 nite

Congrats Puppy!! U have a smooth and blissful delivery!! Somemore w/o epi!! well done mummy!! ;)

Congrats Phtanus!! ;)

Jiayou pinkimum!! Be awaiting for ur updates!! ;)

goodnite, nicky...sleep well and sweet dreams to you too!!
sorry, too tired and sleepy today.

cya tomorrow..:)

Congrats to pinkimum and others mummies that have popped!

I realised more and more mummies after my EDD ones have popped liao.. make me more sian. Ytd went for gynae checkup at week 39 my cervix is still close lo! Even my gynae also told me she expect at least dilate 1 cm... alamak... ask me wanna induce or wait... i choose to wait cos heard induce will take very long and more painful
. My bb must be playing a joke on me... those mummies with overdue EDD must be even more gan jiong dan me... hope all of us will pop real soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Feeling super tired...woke up a few times last night. I start to miss those days when I was preggy (except those terrible heartburn). Begin to envy those mummies who still havent popped yet...

dunno how to manage. i remember i used to wake up every 1.5-2 hours to bf when my gal was born. it was...:)

Enya,

Thanks for your advice. Will watch out for carrots. Actually I dun have much appetite, not eating well. I am now at my pre-pregnancy weight, dunno thanks to my massage or my poor appetite. Luckily I am on the super heavy side so it din affect my milk supply.

Do you mums experience loss of appetite after giving birth?

mint,

I teach Chinese at a Primary school at the east side. U leh? Do you miss your students? I miss them quite a bit. They are very sweet. Always ask the relief teacher how is me doing.

mousebb,

I agree with u. I miss the days when I was pregnant. Though my mum is the main caretaker and I am quite relaxed. I feel upset whenever I saw my daughter feeling uncomfortable. She seldom cry but will move her arms and legs when she dun feel good. I keep on worry she feeling sick. Think her stay at the Special Care Nursery give me phobia. Sighs...

Also, she tend to sleep in the morning and stay awake at night. My mum is down with cough so I feel super bad that she cant sleep well due to my daughter preference. Any way to help her change this sleeping pattern?

morn mummies...
Haha, i m still at hm waiting..
Tdy must go out liao, i hv been home this whole week, am gog to hv my BK brekkie, go library n do pedicure! Sick of staying at hm... Sianz

<font color="0000ff">Trace, Enya,
How nice...at least u ladies can go have nice &amp; slow brekkie &amp; go out jalan jalan. I still need to come office &amp; work keep coming in, can't wait for my turn, end of the mth seems so far