Too concuss to log on yesterday. Baby was up the whole night and I nursed her on and off from 1am till 4.30am. My poor nipples! *sob* finally feel better today so log on to catch up on posts.
I just did my first expression of bm today and managed to get 30ml. Not sure if it's enuf for CL to feed her for the night feed while I get some beauty rest.
bb now still having jaundice. had to rent the trolley bed with UV light home to bring her jaundice down. Problem is, she knows the diff between her big and roomy cot and the trolley bed. So she yells whenever we put her down on the bed. Have to carry her till she's in dreamland then can very very gently put her on the bed. *faint*
Had my first malay massage today. Not supposed to take out the wrap till tmr morning but cannot tahan the oiliness and the tight fit. Can't sit properly and can't sleep with it also. How to bf if can't sit properly? Took it out after dinner then went to shower. Felt so relaxed after my shower.
pildough,
haven't heard from rains... wonder if she's given birth?
You have 80ml on average? That's after how many days? Not sure if mine is still transitional milk. I'm on Day 6 now.
co-sleeping: Hubby and I are heavy sleepers so we definitely can't co-sleep with bb for safety reasons. Haha! Tried to convince hubby that I'll be fine so yesterday we tested out using a bb monitor. He said that if I can wake up at the first sound of bb crying, he will let bb co-sleep. Alas, I failed miserably. Haha!
forest and mousebb,
will check out the kiddopotamus one. Thanks.
forest,
you're past your EDD liao. Why your gynae still ask you to wait? Strange leh... Mine still ask me to induce earlier cos of my GD but bb decided to beat him to it. Haha!
littlebluey,
My CL also bought the herb thingy from medical hall and bathe bb with it plus put some inside red packet and leave on her cot. I let her cos no harm trying but still need bb to sleep on the UV bed to bring the jaundice down.
ypg,
You're a teacher too? Great.. a few of us here too.