(2008/10) Oct 2008

sorry for previous post. it's my gal attack on the keyboard.

bbl...going to bath her and try to make her nap.

Enya:
Oh, this finger thing hor, I am also having it. It is water retention for me. My fingers are not that fat u know, just a bit swollen but yah, hurts to bend them man. Will only be able to bend them after like 30 mins or so...

As for the pelvic region, I can just feel the weight and sometimes a jolt of pain lor. And I will always hallucinate, wondering if my waterbag will burst 'cos that would mean we are in business! LOL

whitepaper
Is that so? We havent open yet. Will go open an joint account and then submit .

Infant baptism
Anyone? Mine likely be in dec cos nov too rush

<font color="0000ff">Enya, juz the other nite, I was telling my DH the same thing, said I m waddling like a duck feel so unglam

Wonder will I miss having bb inside my tummy, mayb the 2nd trimester tummy lah, 3rd trimester too heavy liao.</font>

hello, mummies u wanna bfeed bb till how long? I intend to stop when she go infant ctr else if i can hold on will be till 6mth. But thinking jan have CNY visitation, how to pump?

Lili...it's been 3 weeks for me liao Still no letter from MCYS leh. I submitted for baby bonus via Mt Al. u think i shd call them to check?? What no to call huh??

Enya, my pregnancy was a breeze. No swelling or water retention. Maybe that's why i enjoy being preggy. Haha...

<font color="0000ff">LiLi,
I think my niece only shave hers during her 4th mth, my family also worried abt hurting her still soft skull if shave during 1st mth. Normally ppl only cut a small amt of hair during 1st mth for 'yi si yi si' nia

hi mommies
i hope ur all well. just popping by to say hello.
trying to cope with the little one ... learning to be mom is tough!

sleep is such a commodity to me now ... v precious, yet i dun hv enough ...

wanna post pic of my ger, but all the photos are in hubby's pc

i hope all of u had a gd lunch

mspiggy,
For full month, I am getting the cake from Kyo cake house, $7.80 for 1 16cm marble butter cake, 2 red eggs &amp; 2 ang ku kueh. The website is http://www.kyo.com.sg I am ordering 50 sets so got 8% discount and baby picture also. I tried their marble butter cake b4, quite ok so getting it. Expenses nowadays very high so got to make sure every cent is spent wisely.

You can call me cheapo. But I hope to spend more on my child's education rather than such things. After working as a primary school teacher for 3 yrs, I realise that pre-school education is very IMPORTANT. So I am really glad to know that govt is looking into pre-school education and improving the teachers' quality.

JJmom,
My HB's cousin intro Dr Tham to us. She saw him at Clinic B whereby I go TPS. I prefer TPS. 1 stop onli. Besides scanning done by Dr Tham rather than the so-called specialist at ADC. The specialists all very rough, press very hard on my tummy. Everytime I go there, my HB will frown when he saw them treating me so rough. Got 1 specialist commented that I am too fat that is why she got to press hard. They do very slow also. As for Dr Tham, he is super fast in scanning. N he never commented things like I am too fat etc etc. Improving u r pregnant and still got such specialists commenting on ur weight.

For mothers who are thinking of choosing TPS or KKH's other clinics, I will suggest TPS. Price not much different.

To all mummies,
How much u actually paid for all the pre-natal checkup? After calculation, I actually chalk up a total of $1500 excluding those I spent at KKH 24 hours clinic for emergency bleeding case. To think that we onli allowed $450 claim from medisave. Giving birth is really expensive in SG!

My daughter's jaundice still 200. Got to see doctor again next Monday. Any suggestion on how to reduce her level? I already feeding her plain water, keep away from ginger as advised by the doctor.

Guess need to avoid too much alcohol if u r BM as baby may sleep too long. And avoid coffee cos baby can't sleep after drinking coffee milk.

LOL

Trace and Bluffy,
ur gynae ask u all to wait ah? I recalled when i was preggy, my gynae say if pass EDD still never pop, he'll do c-sec. Maybe diff gynae have diff practise. No worries, ur little surprise is coming soon.

I think i spend close to 2k for pre-natal. Including medicines. Not forgetting for c-sec paid gynae another 1.3k. Haha... Ya lor. Having bb is not cheap.

whitepaper,
yeah lor... me and buffy now in a "rat" race.. hahahahah.. :p

Buffy,
am just like u... as im a light sleeper, i might just be awake at night, and then i'll start feeling ard my bed to see if its wet... DUH.. really hallucinating like u said!! :s

Jellypurin,
so good to see ur post!! enjoy motherhood ya!!

blur
hahaha the coffee milk talk might be true... I had essence of chicken yesterday and my baby was awake for quite number of hours yesterday! Could it be the essence of chicken???

Trace
Doc nvr say wait til when? 42 weeks?

Ur gynae never give any cut off date meh?? Maybe my gynae is KS. He have alot of cut off dates one. Like C-sec max at 38 weeks, will induce upon EDD etc.

whitepaper/xinying,

no wor...he din say anything..juz wait lor..my EDD is 25th oct..anyway tues go see him..i shall ask him again..

ladies, finally i haf registered my boi for his birth cert. His name is Liu Yue3ying,frederick.next thing is his full m0nth celebration.any catering to rec0mmend? LiLi,i intend 2 cut abit of my boi's hair only which i did with his elder sister.unless u want2 do d TaiMaoBi,they pr0vides baby free haircut.

Chey... i tot u overdue liao. Just enjoy ur bb inside ur tummy for the next few days. Once bb is out, u'll miss your tummy and the peace and quietness.

<font color="0000ff">Baby News!!

Phtanus has successfully delivered to Baby Issac tis afternoon at 1327 hrs!

Bb Issac weighs 2.175kg and 47cm (in length)

Congrats babe and welcome to Motherhood!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>POPPED ON</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>WEIGHT (KG)</TD><TD>LENGTH (CM)</TD><TD>DELIVERED VIA</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>26/8/2008</TD><TD>Sheralyn Ng Shi QI</TD><TD>1.93</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/9/2008</TD><TD>29/8/2008</TD><TD>Zane</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/9/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>9/9/2008</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>11/9/2008</TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD>2.26</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/9/2008</TD><TD>19/9/2008</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>2.53</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>19/9/2008</TD><TD>Regine</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>20/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>2.72</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural with Pethidine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>20/9/2008</TD><TD>Kaijiie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epi (Episomy)</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>21/9/2008</TD><TD>Remus Ng Zi Xuan</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>23/9/2008</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>23/9/2008</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>3.445</TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>24/9/2008</TD><TD>Jia En, Erin</TD><TD>2.5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD>Xie Hong En, Marcus</TD><TD>4.15</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD>Giselle/Danielle</TD><TD>2.35 &amp; 2.42</TD><TD>45 / 47</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>28/9/2008</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>3.31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>28/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.42</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>1.855</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>30/9/2008</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>30/9/2008</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Us</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Abigail Cate Matthew</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-sec with GA</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Marissa Leanne</TD><TD>2.27</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Liu Yueying, Frederick</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>4/10/2008</TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>4/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.995</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>Ashten</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Teng Ch'en Hsi</TD><TD>3.295</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carole Ng</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Yi Hng, Conrad</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sec with GA</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>3.445</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>51.5</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>2.93</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.03</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Varner</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>2.175</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>Kaeden Mak</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edmund</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn(2princess)</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soudez</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Dr Lee KW</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jowenda Soh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>JenCC</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">ypg, we dare not go clinic at KKH. Think the wait will kill us =P &amp; also I find even the nurses at TPS r nicer to us than those at the clinic.

Talking abt pre-natal checkup cost, were u offered any package at TPS?</font>

JJmom,

I thought KKH dun have pre-natal package as according to their nurse. They only have the $488 package that helps to cut your queueing time only. I cant even sign up for that as I am civil servant so I pay through my salary.

I find that at KKH, u get what u pay lor. Due to complication during pregnancy, I am warded to KKH twice b4 delivery. 1st time stay at B2 class, ring bell nurse will come in 10 min. 2nd time stay at C class cause they worry I pre-term delivery and BB will have to stay at NICU for quite a while so suggest me take C class. I am scolded by a senior nurse when I require for B2. Anyway, tat stay was the worst experience I even have. Ring nurse, no 1 come at all. Toilet also super dirty. And in my 2 days stay there, got 5 medical school students came ask me questions.

Then during my delivery, I stay at B1 as I have taken up the premier package that TPS must take. Super good service. Nurse come instantly. Ask for lactation specialist, appear within 10 min. Every morning still got ppl come to ask you what you want to eat. Got western cuisine which is my favourite. I eat steak with pasta, grilled fish with potatoes etc. I am also lucky that though I stay at 4 bedded, hardly disturb by any visitors of my neighbours. The bed also much better. Also, no medical students come ask me questions. Think they can only ask patients from C class.

So 一分钱一分货

<font color="0000ff">xinying,
TPS is the private clinic of KKH

ypg, yah we also find the service in clinic &amp; TPS diff greatly...I find tat's sad for a gov hospital =P</font>

Buffy
it's water retention in my case for my fingers.
I wish to keep my bb inside as long as he wants to stay in there like my gal (she came out 41 weeks by inducing)but it's difficult now cuz i need to look after my gal. it's very very tiring running after her with my stomach. :-( can barely change her diapers and bath her these days.

Xinying
you can give it a try. it does miracles for some babies who hv sensitive skin and ezema.

i bought 2 for my 2 babies and myself. if you buy at united square, it costs $30ea.

I'm back! My birth story:

7.30am: Arrived at TMC for registration (took a long long while)
8.10am: Arrived at ward, got changed &amp; waited for nurse to do some paperwork. Nurse said has to hurry cos Dr Adrian has arrived, thus no time for enema
8.55: Epi adminstered
9.00am: Dr Adrian arrived and proceed wif c-sect.
9.08am: Baby Jayden is out

I wanted to poo poo after the op, cos wasn't being given the enema, and i wasn't allowed to get out of the bed for the 1st day, and the nurses told mi to hang in there will the next day, for the enema (cos i have constipation prob). I feel soooo 'low morale' when i was told not to shit and tahan.

Bluey, can update the chart? I delivered at TMC.

1 thing good about delivering at KKH is that the neonatal (baby) dept is the best in Sg, JB and some even say Batam (Phu Chu Kang's favourite phrase) Haha...

When my BB admitted to Special Care Nursery, the nurses there are super good. Know how to take care of BB well. I feel more 放心 to leave my daughter there. During my daughter's short stay there, I spoke to quite a few parents. So I concluded KKH is better if we think in term of our BB good. That is my own opinion. Other hospital supporters please dun be angry at my comment. Hehe...

My daughter's neighbour is borned at Mt E. Parents got to transfer her to KKH as KKH is specialised to treat her condition. Also, the bill is too high at Mt E. But they still have to pay the bill chalked up at Mt E.

As for KKH patients, if u are a B1 or A1 class patient and ur BB need special care, they will help u to downgrade so there is no worry. I am sent back to the ward at midnight then in the morning, some1 from the business section come to see me to help me to downgrade since they know my BB is at special care nursery. Very efficient. But too bad I am too sound asleep. They called my hubby but he dunno wat is going on. So end up I only downgrade to B2 class at my daughter's 2nd day stay there. But I think that is very good and considerate of them. Do you know that before the downgrade, for 2 days stay at special care nursery, I got to pay $1200, $900 from medisave, the rest got to be hard cash. So 1 day at special care nursery cost about $150 per day (cash) and I am B1 patient. Imagine if I am A1 patient, dunno how much got to pay.

Sorry mummies, I got lot to say regarding my pregnancy and delivery. Very glad I got you all to share. My mum n HB cant understand me in this aspect.

Poor Vanilla. Have to tahan ur shit.
Ur gynae is fast. Jayden out within 8min!! Wah... Congrats. Post pic of Jayden soon.

Enya, can get me the cream. Want to try it on Marcus.

I just woke up from a super long nap - from 12 to 4pm. So shiok to see change of weather when I woke up!

I am going for sashimi tomorrow lei. Heee, the last time before I pop. Hmm, at Sun with Moon so should be ok, right? Hee.

Things I want to do after popping:
Exercise vigorously so that I can fit into my old &amp; new clothes. Wear high heels (oooh they're so neglected!!!)
Be more comfy in all positions

Sigh, but reading how mummies in confinement is perspiring, yeeeks. Worse, so scary. I am really afraid of the heat. If only we live in some wintery countries.

I am really paranoid now. Whenever I feel a movement in my body, I will feel it. I don't know how to feel if it's the bum or knee or worse, head. Really afraid baby will turn back up again. Sigh.

Xinying i can let you hv one of mine first. It will be $19.70. normal postage is $0.80.
you can tx to my POSB Savings Account 084-98435-3
Registered mail will be $2.24 additional on top of normal postage.

Pls email me your address [email protected]

I will send out tomorrow morning.

ps: i use it as nite cream too for my face.

Xinying

if you want, I can also let you hv the fenugreek first too...it's $20.00 ea (200cap). I still got 6 boxes of nursing tea, can wait for next shipment. :p. total normal postage for both items will be $1.50

hello Mummies!!!

I deliver baby Jo-Lynn on 7th Oct, natural w/o epi.... weighing at 2.875, 47cm

I was in labour for 12hrs....

Been trying to adjust to lifestyle of a mother.... so tiring.... all the waking up at night... finally after abt a week.. more or less used to her timing....

<font color="ff6000">Juz Us,

I PM-ed you about the bf-ding liao - hope you received...

Littlebluey,

Kate's DOB is actually 7 Oct, not 8 Oct - can update? thanks!!

Limkoh,

our bbs are the only ones in this table with same bday!

my pumping supply is up slightly... it's day 10 for me, and can pump around 50 ml each time, or around 200ml a day. I saw Cactus_79's post - WAH! 2 litres a day. I can only fantasize about reaching that.

hope you are all in good spirits! my emo up and down but that is part and parcel of motherhood in the first month i guess!

Xinying
you cant take fenugreek like a long term drug for months and months.

No side effects for me. I took 2 bottles of 100caps that time.

But it's good, helps your uterus to contract

<font face="tahoma"> someone posting the power pumping schedule... anyone know where is it? my ss seems not increasing but my bb is drinking more now.

here's a pic taken today :</font>
1797905.jpg