(2008/10) Oct 2008

lili_fc

i used to bath and washing my hair daily too....
and also same worries as you. what to do. breastfeeding mummis tend to feel hot easily.

mousebb,

Really?? Haha i hardly got heartburn, once a while..does dat means my bb is hairless? Hehehe...hmm....i m still waiting..when will i see my bb arielle?

rebacca, purebliss
I am also sick of confinement food. Will eat till next thurs but also sob cos no one will cook for me liao. I will have to cook lunch for myself liao. Sigh...

Do u gals drink herbal / tonic made by CL? now every night, my CL boil tonic for me.

<font color="0077aa">Dimpletot, bb Kate is has jet black hair &amp; rosy lips
Pretty gal!

Vanilla, Congrats! Rest well

nickypower,
as i guessed, u had biscuits n milk hor... kekeke.
but how come u seldom post during daytime huh?? kekekek.. u're really a nite owl!

jollyhoppy,
CONGRATS again... wow, ur birth story is considered smooth! so good!

Juz Us,
BB Tanya looks so cute!
JIA YOU!! am sure u can cope well.. must have confidence in urself ya!! rem not to cry, as that will affect ur moods ok!! hugz hugz!

Carole,
great to hear that lil' Conrad made it home for his sis's celebration!!

looks like ur bm supply is kicking in already, which is v good news!! jia you!

Ruffles,
looks like Enya's tips really helped!! sounds good!!
wow.. ur CL is really terok!! good that u fired her!! its great to hear that u r managing well on ur own as well!! Jia you!

mint,
great to hear that both u and bb will be discharged today!!!
have hope that ur CL will be good.. if she's pro-breastfeeding.. u might be lucky just like whitepaper!! her CL sounds like a god-send!! kekekek.. will wait to see ur bb's pics!! take good care!

JJmom,
do take care.. think ur bb's weight also making ur feet hurt le.. its perfectly normal during this last lap...
aiyo dont envy lah... i wished im not wasting leave like that leh... and my boy still happily "swimming" inside my tummy.. hahahaha... and u'll start ur ML on 31.10.2008 le... so... jia you and tahan till then ya!!

Trace,
ya.. i had that same wish when i saw my gynae last sat... wished he would tell me... lets meet in the labour ward now.. but alas.. its not to be!!

Jess,
dont cry... like u and ur hubby decided.. for the safety of u and ur bb... do wats best ya!! jia you ok... we'll be rooting for u!

Trace, Phtanus,
i do have the same worries like u gals regarding BF.. but we must keep a positive mind and make it work! let's work hard together!!

Carole,
wow.. Conrad is sooo CUTE!!

Enya,
u're online! how was ur CTG checkup? ur boy kept kicking the equipment off?? kekeke.. so cute!

Dimpletot,
BB Kate is soooo cute!! she's a beauty leh.. so fair!! kekeke..

mousebb,
im still HERE!! still no signs leh.. how!? hahahhaha
oh ya ya... i cant rem who mentioned it.. and i was also 1 of the mummies who suggested that u confirm if ur gal has lots of hair.. kekek.. so, its true eh!! ekekeke.. :p
oh ya.. now that i read Trace's post.. got me worried too.. i also didnt get heartburn.. hope my Kieran is not botak leh!! :p

JJmom,
im still here leh.. hehehee....
only reported late nia.. kekeke.. :p

Hi Little Bluey,

can you help me to update my details pls:

BB Boy's name: Remus Ng Zi Xuan
Born on: 21st Sep 2008
Weight: 2.7kg
Height: 47cm
Natural birth wif epidural

1786203.jpg

<font color="0077aa">JuzUs, don't cry. M sure u will slowly learn to cope well. Come &amp; chat with the experienced mom to get their advices &amp; to let go some stress
Take care *hugz*

Jess, most impt is bb is healthy. Must not b too hard on yourself over other matters tat we have no control. Everything will turn out well de

<font color="0077aa">Congrats! Ginapy,

Bb Remus is really a handsome boy lei, deep double eyelids, jet black hair, high forehead &amp; nose

JuzUs,

I fully can understand wat u are going thru right now.

When Mrs Wong saw my baby latching on in TMC, she mentioned that baby is doing a great job, just that my breast is engorged like a stone

So baby is very frustrated when he try to suck... I am very sad and my nipples are so sore from pumping and nothing comes out. In the end, i am oso expressing into the milk container directly, then at least i can see a few drops of BM coming out...

I reallie pray hard hard that things will improved...must preserve and dun give up... my hubbie sometimes see me so upset over bm, he oso worrie i kana depression.

Enya, thanks for all ur tips! reallie gave me a lot more encouragement! I will try and try, give my best! 3 litres of fluid, tats a lot! I will have to reallie try to drink!

<font color="#D16587"> lili,
den u need to look aft a newborn n cook, hw to? veri bz de leh.. last time i'm like dis i noe. y dun u get those tingkat 1st... wait till ur BB grow older liao den cook for urself?</font>

Hi mummies... it's 2 weeks plus liao. When i express, max i can get is only 80ml. Sigh... but baby suckle, seems to have enuff for him. Think my breast knows the diff between bb and machine. Haha... i miss drinking water. My MIL say during confinement, cannot drink water. Sigh...

<font color="0000ff">meal after CL :
Oh yah...i din think of this matter leh, hmm...wonder how the rest of the mommies do abt this? Coz we will still be Bfing, need to eat properly hor.

Tingkat is 1 of the option but hear quite a bit of -ve comments &amp; a bit sianz to eat yucky food since juz finish doing confinement right...hahaha =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">Xinying, 'ren ren' bah, u finishing your confinement soon le

So u will b taking care of bb yourself after confinement? What abt your meals then? MIL still helping u out?</font>

MIL is staying with me long term. Helping to take care of bb when i go back to work. Think i'll miss marcus when i go back to work. How i wish i can be SAHM. But... cannot afford lah.

And goof buffet caterer to recommend? Sourcing for BB full month celebration.

mousebb: ya manz
damn sianz. only on the back. on occasions i tried to go on side... ggeeeezzz.. str8 turn back
the pain its nt from wound.. from the nerves.. there is nothing much she can do.. my mum was like saying.. "ur gynae got no experience" i was like fiak manz.. no experience ppl can be senior partner.. kaoz.. sometimes i just hate talking to her... cos she always thinks she knows lots but she knows nuts!

littel conrad finally open his eyes!!! lol he n his sister sleeping on my bed now. their eyes close like a straight line! soo cute.

frankly, i think all our little ones are very very cute!!! do you all agree?

Now cute... when they are like my girl's age.. i cfm u all tell me.. aiyoz.. terrible......
lol

Good Afternoon Mummies....

I see many of us are in the suffering part of Breastfeeding and BM... Ive tried from the 2nd day to give Marissa BM however she does not drink it at all instead she drinks her formula... so its preety frustrating to pump and throw everyday... till my breast even got so swelled up... went to the Doc and he recommended a medication to stop the BM... took it for 2 days and thank god now its not so swelled up and the milk production has stopped...

xinying: Elsie Kitchen.... relatively good price with good food.. forget abt NEO garden.. i hv dropped them off the list.. :p

Congrates Ginapy, ur bb boy looks so sweet! Got double eyelids wor!

Xinying, I will be using Pang Caterer or Select Buffet. Still thinking which one to take. As for full mth bb cakes, I will be using juliana gifts.

Lili, ur CL is good... my CL did nothing except take care of the twins for me. She dun have to cook for me and alot more things... yet she can still screw things up.

I only take Pig Stomach Soup boil with pepper. My MIL says since i no nid to bf, so no pt making papaya fish soup for me liao. No tonic soup for time being except for vinegar pig trotter. I drink the vinegar and eat the ginger.

My CL asked me , how come bb on FM still shit so much... i asked her, " then u dun want my bb to shit la?"

Ginapy....
Im using thr Fisher Price wireless baby monitor which i find very usefull coz on the receiver you can off the volume and there are LED's that will flash in the event that the baby makes noise.. the range is also very good....

<font color="#D16587"> Purebliss,
LOL!!! ur reply is funny lor!!! but i find that hw come ur CL got so many stupid qns!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Xinying, totally understand your feeling. M sure all of us feel the samw way too. Y I m not a SAHM&amp;TT?!!!Sigh...
Oh...u planning for full mth party liao, exciting. Enjoy

Purebliss, aiyoh your CL really CMI. I suspect if she is really an experienced CL boh, the qns she asked r so stupid! Sigh...feel sorry tat u have to endure her still. When is your confinement ending? Soon?</font>

Rebecca, she getting on everyone nerves... initially before she come, still bargain so much in regards to the pricing. Says she will wash the clothings and bottles, my breast pump, cook and make tonic soup for me, take care of me and babies. End up, she only do washing clothings and take care bbs. I din even tried her cooking.

She ask me y my gers shit so much because she tout only BM then the gers will poo a lot. She says her past experience, ppl feed the "bear bear one ( similac )" shit only once a day. How come my gers drink this Gold one ( NAN HA 1 ) and poo so much and many times. I dun wanna waste time explaining to her... I told my hubby.. this confinement, sama sama as last once... or even worst.

JJmom, next week my confinement ending liao.. HENGZ... but sad is got to take care the bbs my own lor. Bath them myself etc. Hahahahah!! I think if ever got next rd which i doubt so, i dun want to use CL Liao. I rather get another maid and Tingkat food.

Carole, Elsie Kitchen looks good. Valuefor $$. How's the taste like? Good?

Purebliss, Pang looks good too.

Hmm... which one leh... dilemma...

Xinying, yah, Pang Caterer food not bad. We used them very often so was thinking should we change to other caterer for a change. Hubby still deciding.. hahahahah!

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss, wah u can still thinking abt next round now? Peifu peifu u

How much r u paying for this stupid CL then? Aiyoh...really feel like boxing her for u leh...hahaha! Still have the cheek to bargain for more $ @_o So your maid cooking for u now?</font>

xin ying
Try mum's kitchen. Famous for laksa and mee siam. I had it for church wedding buffet lunch.

Rebecca
Meals after CL, likely steam cod fish and fly egg or bowl soup cos aunty pack some ready herbal soup for boiling soup for me after she leaves. I will get her to pack ready longan tea too for me to boil.

Purebliss
Ur CL didnt make tonic or herbal for u? My CL boil herb every night since 12 or 14 days onwards. Herbs for hair too.

Gwen
Fisher monitor exp? How much? Any pix?

<font color="0000ff">babe99,
Congrats! your bb looks vy alert leh, knows to look at the camera, clever

U may need to give Bluey sometime to help u update the chart coz she is also busy with her bb now

halo mummies

seems most of us are hving time wif BF. Me is the worst as i am suffering from mastitis. Now fever is gone but the lump is still there. Am feeling v down now. Sometimes reali make me feel like giving up breastfeeding.... haiz....
Hope all mummies take care and dun be like me, kena mastitis....

I just got back from my checkup too. Baby has turned, surprise, surprise. I didn't expect her to turn at all and was all ready to tell the gynae that I want to set the date on the 20th. But now baby's head is below, and well, I am now playing the waiting game.

I'm about 37 weeks and baby's only 2.6kg. I wonder if my initial EDD is counted wrongly. How can my baby be so small, when all of you have heavier babies?!

Babe99
So now you're still trying to bfeed? Wow, kudos to you. I think you're really a great mom.

Bfeeding is also what I'm most worried about. Seems like everyone will suffer from some problems to do with bfeeding or other.

Karen

yes.. my son still on TBF. Keep telling myself not to give up so fast...
Would like to BF as long as i can... hope i can do it....
Jia you.. everyone....

<font color="0000ff">Babe99,
Infection can still BF? Must b really hard on u leh, so wei da
Jia you ^_^b</font>

Purebliss

ur CL very jialat leh...gosh...so after she is gone, u have to take care of 2 babies urself...not shiong meh...now i take care of one only i feel like fainting!!

forest
when u due?

Xinying,

my fren recommended YLS catering to me. She said the food not bad. I will be getting them for Ethan's full mth celebration this sat.

<font color="0000ff">Diane,
wah...vy fast hor, Ethan's full mth this coming sat liao

How r u coping so far? Ethan on TBF or mix?</font>

Hello mummies!! Bryan is 1week old and we're still struggling with his demanding night feeds!! Luckily my hb is helping and he asked me to slp. I wonder how am i goin to cope frm 2nd mth onwards when he goes back to work.

My BM supply still unable to satisfy bryan as each time i can only express 50-60ml. Only during morn i can express abt 120 to 140ml. I think thats bcos i didnt express in the middle of the night. When i woke up, my engorement is so painful!! Before i can get my pump, BM already leaking non-stop!! Btw, can i check with u all, after u sterilise your btls, how do u store them?? i cant seems to hv enough time to air dry them till the next feed. If halfway feeding i feel the milk is abit cold, can i reheat? Does your babies have hiccups?

Btw, i bought the supershield and pumping pal. The supershield doesnt seems to help leh..its supposed to enable me to lie back and sit comfortably, but when i lie back, BM starts to leak! Anyone have the same problem as me??

Babe99,
wow.. CONGRATS again.. Baby Kaeden looks so handsome n alert!! another handsome boy!!

wow.. u're persevering in ur BF.. which is very very good.. will be a motivation for me when my turn comes!! jia you!

Karen,
wow... good news!! so, now, welcome to the waiting game club...

Diane,
wah.... so fast leh.. Ethan full mth is this sat ahhh... !!! my EDD is today lor... :S cant imagine hor... hahahahah... :p almost 1 mth ago, i saw u and Ethan at TMC... n now, Ethan is almost a mth old, and im still a preggie with a big tum tum.. hahahahahahah.. :p