(2008/10) Oct 2008

Enya,
how come u gotta do CTG tomorrow? u're in week no. what? my boy is actually moving ard the pelvis area.. kekeke...

yeah... forum is v quiet.. esp. during weekends la.. keke... have a good sleep ya!!

welcome soudez,
wow.. ur bb weight is very good...
for FS master, think the more popular one is you long zi?

ahahahahhhhhhhh...hi nickypower
how are you?

finally..was heading for bed right after i've finished wrapping some orders.

you probably wont see me here anymore after i deliver, i guess. now is my LAST few days of forum -freedom. :p

beary- Congrats on ur discharge! And dun be despair on the low milk supply now.... Jiayou ok...I'm sure experienced mummies here have lots to offer/advise u, so dun give up and be strong and persistent! Cheer up and think positively!

Thxs Gwen/mint for sharing ur birth stories!! ;)
Meanwhile rest and eat well!! ;)

Lian- Congrats on the arrival of ur bb!! ;)

forest- Hey babe, so it's ur EDD le...gng for ur gynae's visit later today??

forest
my gynae usually starts weekly ctg at 37 wk up. cant remember which week i am..should coming 38 weeks.

nickypower,
i had my visit on sat le... gynae just said... "wait for labour signs... and see u next week or at the labour ward".... hahahaha... sigh, i wish its the labour ward lor... getting so heavy!!!

Welcome Soudez!! We have the same EDD!! And ur bb is a huge one!! ;) Mine is only between 2.8-3kg at 37wks! =)

Enya- Oh no then we are definitely gng to miss u mummy!! When's ur exact EDD??

forest- Heee yalor sometimes will log in early but so many posts to read and catch up!!

forest- Icic... so now just waiting for signs? Any date he advises u to go back to him etc??
Dun worry...I'm sure bb Kieran will make his appearance soon..since he's orie v.low at ur pelvic there le... ;)

Enya- Me oso coming to 38wk this week.... =)

nickypower,
heheheh... amazing u still get so much energy to stay up so late!! i can only do so cos' i started my ML.. otherwise, wont have the energy at all when i was still at work!

Enya,
wah, if u dont come to the forum, alot of mummies will miss alot of ur BF help wor... hope u still can pop in once in a while ya!

10 more days!?! wahh.. also counting down for u le... must be excited too!! kekekek

mousebb
my gal learns to say "You Silly!" to my husband these days. and she calls my husband by his name.
and i always roar with laughter (even though i know i shouldn't) but she really sounds so funny.

that little devilish angel always bully the poor daddy..lol

nickypower,
if bb Kieran doesnt appear within the week, i'll be seeing gynae again on sat... hahaha... my gynae doesnt like to induce if all's well for both mother n baby... so, he'll suggest me to wait lor... haizz.. hope Kieran gives me the sign soon!!

forest- Heee yalor cos me not working mah...*keke* tats why got the 'privilege' of staying up late... ;p Else sure 'KO' to dreamland one! ;p

Enya- Yalor agreed with wat forest said!! U a pro at BF and ur tips soo good!! Will definitely miss u one!! Must still cont to drop by the forum ok!! ;)

Wow, the thread is still so active at this hour...

Thanks forest!

Hi Nickypower
juz had a look at the chart, is ur EDD on 26th or 28th? btw, my gynae is Dr CH Koh too... hehe..

forest- Icic....then hope bb Kieran will be good and makes his appearance soon so he dun ve to be induced!! Think he's getting cosy in ur womb! ;p

forest

can always sms me..:)

yeah, 10 days. excited and scared at the same time. juz remember that i havne't buy spare parts for my avent manual pump. ARGH.

nickpower
yeah, otherwise, dun think my bb will come out at my EDD. my gal came out only at 41 weeks by inducing.

soudez- Hey babe!! U oso with gynae CH.Koh?? Haa so qiao!! And our EDD the same somemore!!! It's actually 28th Oct!! ;p Haaa so wat u think of Dr Koh? ;) Hate his long waiting time hor!!

forest- Heee yalor tats why nite owl lah!!! ;p But hub always nag at me to go sleep early lah!! ;p Heee then u have to tok to bb Kieran more and say u will reward him if he comes out now!! *keke*

Enya- Icic....so ur bbs are huge and really will get cosy in ur womb!! ;)

im no pro at bf...juz sharing my personal experience, that's all. i had a very hard time too with breastfeeding. and i can truly understand what mummies go thru. and juz wish to give them some encouragement and support.

Enya,
kekek... ok ok... will need ur help i think.. :p
thanks babe!

wah.. u better order the parts now.. only 10 days to go to ur c-sect...

nickypower,
hehehe.. of cos ur hub will nag u ah... cos' u 2am also still posting.. wahahahah...

so far, my antics doesnt entice Kieran leh... hahahaha... wonder wat he's doing inside.. duh.. hahaha

Enya,
what u've shared are great info!!
am sure when its my turn, it'll be truly useful for me!!

nickpower
i guess so...but his mummy is dying of fatigue these days. lol. cant even sleep well these days, from pelvis pain to cramp to frequent visit to loo. by the time i finally fall asleep it's already time to get up, follow by a hectic day.

forest
i hope so. so far my gal has neither been on formula nor pacifier. direct transition from bm to fresh milk.

Nickypower,
yup, his waiting time is horrible!! i think he should seriously look into a better system for q-ing... =p
Initially, i didnt quite like him... i was thinking of changing gynae before signing the package with him. However, my hb insisted of using him due to the convenience from my hse to his clinic.. However, there's once i witness a emergency case in his clinic, saw how stable he is, and den start feeling very much comfortable with him... hehe

Hi Enya,
will you be c-secting or natural? if c-secting, why chose a overdue date?

And btw, if c-secting, where exacting is the place going to be cut? Ppl had been telling mi its at the bikini line... well, where is the bikini line???

soudez
my edd is 30 oct...c sect on 25. my gal was delivered via c-sect cuz she was too big. and my no2 will be most likely bigger, so to avoid risk and complication, we decide to go by c-sect too for no 2.

somewhere below your tummy near your top of your underwear. i hope i remember well. haven't look at it for some time.

forest
i'm sure you can do it!!!! jiayou!!

Enya,
true.. might as well..

hehehe.. think nicky went to have her milk and biscuits probably???

im heading to bed le.. chat with u babes again!! and hope u have a good checkup tom ya!!
nitez

Enya,
oic, how big is your no1 and how big is your no2 now? Did you calculate date for their DOB or just chin cai select a date?
Is the cut on the bulging portion of the tummy or below the bulging tummy?
Pardon my questions...

forest- heee yalor...tats why he always complaint he can't sleep early cos I haven go to bed yet!! ;p Haaa.... Meanwhile u just rest and eat well while waiting for his arrival yah!! ;)

Enya- Must be tough on u... being pregnant and at the same time ve to look aft ur girl... Guess will understand ur pain and efforts when I'm having my no.2!! *keke*

Soudez- Heee yalor...super cannot tahan his waiting time at the clinic one lor!! Although by appt, but still can wait up to 2hrs or so one!! *Faint* Sometimes the nurses can be bit unfriendly oso!! ;p
Yalor initially my hub oso unsure whether to cont with him...but eventually just go along and stick with him lor since he's recommended by my cousin... ;) Wat emerg.case u witnessed?? ;p

Hey mummies me have to go to bed le, hub nags liao!! ;p

Good nite!! Will cont chat with ur tml!! ;D

soudez
my no1 is 2 years 3 months now. no 2 was about 3kg at 36 weeks. estimate abt 4kg at 39weeks.

i didn't calculate the date. juz choose a sat at 39weeks, so no one takes leave for my operation. we are not into the date thingy.

below the bulging tummy.near the top of the bikini. you dun see it when you wear a bikini.

i'm going to bed too, mummies.hv to get up early tomorrow.

chat with you mummies again. goodnite and sleep well.

Nickypower
i had waited up to 3 hours on a saturday before! phiangz...
i agree the nurses can be quite unfriendly too... and they nvr really brief you thru things... until you discover it urself or from someone else.. hiaz...
There's once, 1 of the patient's water bag burst in his clinic.. everybody was quiet except for the sound of this patient panting... I was so scare and worried... but he was very calm, co-ordinating the situation, giving some words of encouragement/reassurance when its my turn to see him.. Well, i think its should be kind of a norm thru his practising years liao bah... however, since then, he had given mi a sense of assurance that i'm in his good hands...

Thanks Enya, your no2's weighs abt the same as mine too... Will disposal maternity panties falls onto the wound?

Good nite all mummies...
I'll have to get back to work... getting so stress up each day...
The only thing i'm looking forward nw is my 4mths maternity leave!

hi mummies..

wow..lotsa posts to catch up..~kinda lost~oppps..

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped & enjoying motherhood now =)

& jia-you to the rest of the mummies..it will be your turn soon =)

my turn to update my birth story..
7 Oct : went for gynae appt, realised 2cm dilated..Dr Adrain then said "ok, so i see u @ TMC at 11pm later"..ahh..quickly went home, shower & in 2hrs time, i'm in TMC !!

11.30pm : Dr Adrain came & broke the water bag (not painful, jus felt a warm gush of water)

12.30am : felt contraction (tot it was still bearable, like menstral cramps..)

3am : still 2cm dilated..but the contractions start to intensify..was kinda in 'distressed' & asked for epi

3.45am : Epi administered..& i fell asleep

5am : was abt 5cm dilated (in between, poo-poo like 3x!! nurse said it was cos i was relaxed..thus kept poo-pooing..mmm)

7am : fully dilated but bb still high up

8.05am : Dr Adrain came & told me to get ready to push..3x but no avail.. tried another 3x &
finally BB Ashton cries was heard =0)
(playful boy had the umbillical cord round his neck twice !!)

am not too sure how much is he drinking cos latching him directly & it could be @ interval of 1.5hr to 2 hr..jus starting pumping yest night, about 50ml of bm..

can be kinda tirin esp when he poo-poo after feeding..then he gets hungry again..

learning & adjusting..but i guess the real prob me having is my mum, MIL & CL..wahhh.."too many cooks spoil the broth"..

bringing bb for his first PD checkup later..hope everything is ok =)

Jia-you to all mummies & mummies-to-be =)

<font color="119911">hi morning to all mummies, from a really really tired mummy
congrats to all who popped! so sorry hardly come forum the last week, but its been really crazy for me! i'm handling motherhood very very badly! come ine to get some help and mabbe regain some sanity

Jenny, beary>> gravest sympathies from me, coz i oso having same problem!! my poor baby cries from 11+ to 3am and i'm feeding all the way trying to meet her demand! i really dunno what is wrong leh. when i hand express, i see still got milk. but my baby like suck suck no milk or what. suck a while then get frustrated and cry! i really very stressed and helpless. its driving everyone crazy! any experienced mummy, pls pls help me! i already drinking papaya fish soup (argh dun like the weird taste leh, but still i take) and taking in loads of fluids. today is the first day my hubby go back to work
and i having seperation anxiety! i keep crying
coz feel so very tired and helpless! very scared i post natal blues and affect my supply even more.

enya>> LC says the baby's latch no problem leh. how to tell baby suck like pacifier or really drinking? i really thank heavens for the medela purelan. i find it really a godsend! highly recommended for those suffering from sore nipples.

baby tanya on her 1st trip to PD
1785167.jpg