(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hey - apart fr Bengawan Solo, does anyone know which 1st mth place offer cakes vouchers? I might not do the 1 mth party now...

I'm from the Nov thread, EDD is 5th Nov but since my gal's head nv turn down from yesterday's scan and gynae said to prepare for C-Section anytime from 19Oct onwards.. Really felt depressed when I heard I cannot go for natural birth =/ gave me the jab to mature BB's lungs yesterday too.. wondering if mummies who have went thru GA C- section can share more info abt what to prepare for or look out for b4 and after the op and also during confinement? Oh ya, the bill for TMC as well..

Thanks alot! COngrats to those who have given birth too =)

bbgoh
I'm coping well because got CL lar... once she leaves, I'll be a goner!

Ruffles
Cedele also has baby 1st month vouchers. But maybe not as convenient as Bengawan Solo since outlets are everywhere...

hi bbgoh, Congrats =D I realised that we are seeing the same gynae and also #1 minnie now.. dun mind to share the hospital bill with me? Can always pte msg me.. Thanks!

<font color="0077aa">jenn
u also from Lawrence Ang huh? when is ur due date?

my hospital bill under C-sect with spinal >>

for mum total $4709.42
for baby total $835.45

cash deposited paid $800 plus the antenatal package for Dr Ang $550 so total cash paid out $1350
i still able to get refund of $120.40</font>

<font color="0000ff">Congrats to Cheerbear, Jess and Mint and to Mummies who have popped!

Welcome to Motherhood!!

Getting lost in the threads leow oops! keke

bbgoh, yup~ if u look 4 posts up I have to go for C-section coz of BB in breech position... I will most likely be choosing GA C-section coz I'm timid la.. so for ur bill u max the CPF deduction liao and paid $1229.60 in cash right? thanks for ya quick response too =D oh and also u have the FBI discount too??

<font color="0000ff">Thxs Mummies for yr compliments on Bb Ashten

Cheerbear,

Bb Shawn looks so handsome, def a lady killer in future!! keke

Phtanus,

Juz ignore those ignorant folks, am sure Bb Issac will be fine! Muz stay happy and optimistic ok, u've all the mummies support and encouragemen!!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>POPPED ON</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>WEIGHT (KG)</TD><TD>LENGTH (CM)</TD><TD>DELIVERED VIA</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>26/8/2008</TD><TD>Sheralyn Ng Shi QI</TD><TD>1.93</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/9/2008</TD><TD>29/8/2008</TD><TD>Zane</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/9/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>9/9/2008</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>11/9/2008</TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD>2.26</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/9/2008</TD><TD>19/9/2008</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>2.53</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>19/9/2008</TD><TD>Regine</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>20/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>2.72</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural with Pethidine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>20/9/2008</TD><TD>Kaijiie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epi (Episomy)</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>23/9/2008</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>23/9/2008</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>3.445</TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>24/9/2008</TD><TD>Jia En, Erin</TD><TD>2.5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD>Xie Hong En, Marcus</TD><TD>4.15</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD>Giselle/Danielle</TD><TD>2.35 &amp; 2.42</TD><TD>45 / 47</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>28/9/2008</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>3.31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>28/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.42</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>1.855</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>30/9/2008</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>30/9/2008</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Us</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Abigail Cate Matthew</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-sec with GA</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Marissa Leanne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>4/10/2008</TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>Ashten</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Teng Ch'en Hsi</TD><TD>3.295</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carole Ng</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Yi Hng, Conrad</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>2.93</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edmund</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn(2princess)</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Varner</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Dr Lee KW</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jowenda Soh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>JenCC</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

I might not be able to catch up with all the posts so if the details in the table not right, do let me know, so I can update hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Last time when my boy was drinking 300ml++, we thought we have overfed him le. Now comes to this gal, is like "xiao wu jian da wu". Last night we gave her 60ml fm at 11.35pm and this method works! She only woke up at 5.30am to drink again! Hahaha! But still tiring for me cos still need to wake up in the middle of the night to pump milk! </font>

mousebb

hahahahaha... yah FM is more difficult to digest mah! Luckily now I got CL so she's feeding at night, usually by night time, my fridge will have some BM stored and ready for feeding. Then by the time I wake up the next morning, no more liao! kekeke!

Yep I also wake up to pump at night... but once only... at 3am... coz super lazy...

And CH is only 5 days old... dunno by next week how much will he drink...

The nurses at TMC gave us alot of the glass-bottled milk when we were discharged lor! About 10 bottles... coz they told us "your boy is a big drinker!" Biangzzzzzzzz....... my poor breasts...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
She is always hungry wan lor! Kept screaming and crying when her stomach is hungry. Even PD also commented she must drink until full full then can sleep type of bb.

Littlebluey
My c-sect wound feels pressure when I carry her! Think if she is going to drink at this rate, her poor mummy me is going to suffer wor! I very scared that she would hurt my wound whenever I feed her. I have to make sure I wear the binder to protect the wound.

Whitepaper
Mine too is a big drinker! Was telling hubby that I'm worry she will become a 'king kong' next time. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wonder how is Lennie le? She went for induce yesterday. Guess by now, her bb should be out le.</font>

hello mummies, am still trying very hard to express. Stressful manz!! I thought bryan is demanding but seems like alot of babies drinks alot?? I didnt really calculate how much he drink per day. But each feed abt 50ml FM + 30ml BM, is that alot?? He's an angel during daytime. Slp alot but night time is horrible! Refused to slp and we changed his diapers, feed him already, yet still crying! Really so helpless

Everafter!

Have you gone for PD review? Can ask PD all sorts of questions on your boy's growth

I went yesterday liao

Mommies
I wanna ask something important... I was assigned Dr EK Ong (PD from TMC) and he's very famous for having long queues... I witnessed it yesterday when I brought CH for his PD review. Was there for like 3 hours lor!
Was thinking of changing PD for vaccinations etc... we can do vaccinations anywhere right? Dun have to stick to the assigned PD by TMC right?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Mine is drinking 50ml ebm each time. I dont milk bm with fm. Only when comes to night time, I will give her fm since it can last her longer and last night she only woke up once to drink and sleep again.

Wenmin also behaved like Bryan for the first few days. She would sleep thru the day and will be very alert during night time, just refused to sleep. I guess most babies are like that bcos they are still trying to figure out day and night. Hang on there! Let him slowly figure out and situation shall improve. Could it be your room temp? Only yesterday, me and hubby realised that wenmin is just like wenxuan who is so scared of warm weather. The moment we let the fans blowing at her direction, she can immediately fall into sleep. In fact most babies are scared of hot. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
You dont have to stick to the assigned PD. You can choose to go to your own PD, GP or even polyclinic. </font>

im back from my checkup.. BB Kieran still no sign of coming out. although i think i got some BH after my appt.. DUH!!
anyway, my gynae says to wait for labour signs.. which i will do.. kekeke..
before i left, he said.. see you next week, or at the labour ward.. n gave me a big smile.. hahaha.. i replied him.. i hope its the labour ward!!! kakakakkaa.

Jen,
do take care.. dont think so much..
i believe things will work out no matter what.. stay positive ok!!

Enya,
kekeke.. ya, maternal instincts will kick in im sure.. ho ho ho! :p

nickypower,
wahh.. think u're the champion nite owl now.. kekeek.. 2am still posting leh!! kakakaka..

mousebb,
kekeke.. so funny!! wenxuan is so cute!! :p

bbgoh, whitepaper,
seems u both are doing good too!!! kekeke.. great to hear that both ur BM are coming in well... im afraid i may forget abt what i should do, so will def need u experienced mummies advise when my turn comes ya!! kekeke..

Littlebluey,
coping well with BB Ashten? kekeke..
now that u have a NB.. sure wont have the time to login as often lah.. kekeke.. take care!

everafter,
every baby is different bah.. so, dont despair ya.. like whitepaper suggests, maybe u gotta ask ur PD for some advise too.. jia you wor!!

Jen, so sorry that in your final lap, you still have to face so much stress. *Hugz* Hope i can help but alas only you can help yourself. I only wish that everything turn out fine for you. Hopefully the agent will counsel the temp to turn up for work on Monday. Please think positively and do not let emotion run wild. Take care of yourself. Talk to your hubby and let him know your difficulties. discuss with your boss. if boss not understanding, heck care him. when you give birth, just go for your ML. its your entitlement. its not your fault what. hehehe... i'm very bad hor. Jiayou.

Wow, mummies getting busy with their newborns. I also wish my turn will come soon. :>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Haha! Your bb still dont want to come out huh? One more week to your edd le! Soon lah soon lah! </font>

hi mummies, thanks for all the comforting words.. been resting for half the day..
still feeling a bit down but trying to cheer up.. hb seems to know that he was a bit harsh with his words yst, so he told me this morning that he jus want me to rest well n not bother abt anything else cos he worry for bb n my well being..
i guess he was jus as worried as i was cos gynae says my BP high if don go down may need to induce n moreover now gynae also mention that bb's head oredi in cervix liao but hope to bring my BP down else gotta induce n the med he give me can drag some time...
now i guess the only thing i can do is pray for the best, n if the temp really don show up then i think i give up liao lah..
don find temp n stress myself further jus go ML n c wat i can do from hm..
*inhale.. exhale*

pardon me for all the rantings..

Thanks mummies.

Hi LittleBluey,

Pls help to update.

Bb boy delivered at Mt alvernia. 3.73 kg 51.5cm. Natural w/o Epidural.

3 hours labour pain

Whitepaper, Hahah! U also got the same PD as me. My eldest son was attended by him too and this pair of twins, I told Dr Wong that I wanted him to be the PD for my gers too. Despite his long queue, so far of all PD i have seen( in east ), he is still the best. Usually I will tell the nurse i want the earliest appt in the morning or earliest appt in the afternoon, nothing in the middle. Newborn always get the priority first.

forest, ur gynae hinting at you already... u are waiting for your D day to come!! :D Dr Paul is always famous for hinting... hehehehe!

Mummies, anyone of u using NUK latex teats, ur bbs got problem sucking or not? My gers seems to be sucking very very hard but slow... now thinking of changing it to the silicon one. ANy comments please.

My medela pis pump if cannot sell away, my hubby asked me keep it. I ask him keep for what? U want no. 4 is it.. then he LOL there... says yah maybe the yr of DRAGON! DUHZ!!

<font color="aa00aa">Jess
Your labour is very fast. Congrats again!

Purebliss
Last time, my boy used NUK latex teats and I din like it bcos some of the teats hole seems to be very big (think the medium size) and he would always choke whenever he drank too fast. When I tried to change it to a size smaller, he was sucking very hard. In the end, I change his bottles to Avent. Now my gal is using Avent and she is sucking very well as compared to those disposable teats (those latex teats) given by TMC.

Wow! Your hubby still want a #4. Not bad wor! Jiayou!!!</font>

Congrats Jess!! Wow ur bb is quite big oso and somemore natural w/o epi!! ;) Good job!! =)
Meanwhile rest more!! =)

Btw mummies, have anyone of u gotten a Graco playpen with bassinet etc?? Cos I just gotten one but was thinking of getting an additonal mattress cos it was quite low in depth, have to bent down etc to put bb inside the bassinet bed etc...tats why wanted to get a mattress with cover etc...Wonder for Graco's size, is the mattress easily purchasable from Kiddy Palace etc??
Heee pls advise!! Thxs!!! ;D

Hi nickypower! He told me bb's head a bit engaged liao. Shd be able to try for natural birth *faintz* only try... still not confirm. He said it is waiting game for me liao, bb shd be popping early. Just started weekly visit liao.

How are u doing? Ready for bb arrival?

Forest
Your turn soon lah, now can do any last min preps already!
I was overdue for 3 days mah, so understand the feeling of waiting

Jess
Congrats!!!

Purebliss
Yah I know Dr EK Ong is good, that's why his queue so long mah... and my brother actually went through alot to change my nephew's PD to Dr Ong (he was assigned some other PD in TMC initially)... hahaha... and now I wanna opt out... coz don't like waiting!!! Ok ok maybe copy you, ask nurse to give me 1st appt in morning or just after lunch!!!

But will it be cheaper if we do the vaccinations at other clinics? Any idea?

Oh yah, my boy is using NUK latex teats now and has got no problem with sucking. Yes he has to work hard at sucking, and takes a rest sometimes between sucks to pant mildly --> think this is NUK's philosophy to make them work hard at sucking, so that they can continue to be breast fed even while bottle is given. The other teats may be too easy for them, resulting in rejection of the breasts later. But I guess it depends on baby... some ok with these teats, some not. Maybe you can try the silicon teats to see if they solve your problems. But heard that they are slightly harder than the latex ones.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
my girl seline drink 70-80ml every 3hour ler, but she not so chubby as wenmin woh
i trying to post the photo but seem got problem on attachment cant upload ler

during discharged from TMC the nurse was very nice gave me a big bag of glass btl as they all noe tat i got good mil supply so need it to keep also give a lot of the disposable teats. but my CL said tat teat hole too small baby hard to suck so nvr use. nw after warm up from glass btl then ll pour into avent btl to feed

purebliss
*wave* how r the twins? </font>

Littlebluey,
oh ya.. hehe.. can change my EDD to 13th? thanks!

Jen,
good that u're more relaxed now... take care!

mousebb,
actually my EDD is less than a week wor.. now, its 2 days away only.. hahahah..

Jess,
wow.. CONGRATS again!! u did natural w/o epi!! pei fu.. so many mummies are sooo brave!! will be a motivation to me!! ur boy's weight also very good wor!!! kekeke.. ;)

Purebliss,
*wave*.. how's the gers doing?
huh.. is it true that Dr. Paul is hinting? if he is, i really dont mind wor!!! hahahha..
wah, ur hubby wants #4!! LOL...

Littlealmond,
jia you!! u're also popping anytime lor.. ;)

whitepaper,
i hope my turn comes soon lor.. hahahah...
yaya.. u and Juz Us were kept waiting.. now my turn liaoz.. wahahahaha.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Oh! Then it could be any time le wor! Feel so excited for you!

bbgoh
Hmm...seems like my gal is not drinking a lot as compared to some babies here. My hubby was saying both our kids are like him, have chubby cheeks! I guess their chubby cheeks make them look big size bah!
I also feel that the hole of the disposable teat is too small cos the nurse also give my gal quite a few bottles for upon discharge. When I was feeding her with the glass bottles, I realise she has difficulty sucking also and therefore she drank very slowly. When I use avent bottles to feed her, she can finish her 50ml within 5mins! </font>

mousebb,
im excited too.. kekek.. hope i wont have to wait too long.. hahah.. :p :p

wah, the thread is sooo quiet today... :S

Mummies using PIS: how do you pump without getting backache? I feel that I have to lean forward to minimise leakage. Does the pumping pal and super shield really help a lot?

Thanks. Kate is doing well. For once few days, do you supplement with formula?

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Glad to hear that bb Kate is doing well
I'm using PIS. Like you, I also lean forward to minimise leakage. Now suffering from backache too.
During day time, we give bm to my gal but comes to night feed, we decide to give her fm so as to last her longer. So far, it works. She only woke up once in the night to drink. </font>

my bm supply very jialat.

giving me abt 100ml to 150ml per pump &amp; 1 day i only pump 2-3 times only. really dun have the time to pump every 3 hours.

now my milk supply is enough for bb regine for abt 3 feeds per day only.

getting very pek chek.

finally home!!!

life is miserable... really.. not becos i cant breastfeed.. but the pain suckz...

After the Csec via GA, i have this left n right "spasim" pain which dunno why like this... I asked my gfs... all super happy with their Csec and said no painz
I asked gynae, she said, usually after Csec it happens to cut on 2 left n right nerves lines which suppose to numb the pain BUT!!! there are some ppl who are cutting on the 2 nerves lines will have that "spasim" pain"

She said, u are one of those unlucky ones.. keke.. WELL, i m that one i know for sure.

Little Conrad is in hosp for another day, he will be back on sunday... hoping he can be back to celebrate his sister's 3rd bday tomolo.

so much for now... till tomolo we chat again!! muackzzz

Conrad :
Weight: 3.17kg
Height: 49cm

btw, Jellypurin has given birth too.... at RMH on 9th Oct... My gynae told me she given birth.. kekekek

forest
your baby is intelligent..:) mummy's stomach the best...safe and quiet and ready food supply.

Nickypower
i was still up..but had logged off to watch tv after staying here talking to myself for few hours.

yeah, you are now champion nite owl...always so cheerful too!!!

hi almond mummy..

dimpletot
i got a pillow on the back, a stool of the floor to put my legs and a nursing pillow with a bottle of water beside. drink and nurse at the same time. :p

and i luv to nurse with baby lying beside me, so i can catch a little of sleep as i nurse.

jen
dun worry, we are all mummies...we may not be going thru what you are going thru now, but you hv our full support. do take care...

mousebb
i've trying to let my gal get used to being look after by daddy...like showering, feeding and putting to bed, but to no avail. she juz cries and refuses to cooperate and even push my husband away. in the end, got no choice but hv to do it myself. sigh.and i think she is sensing that baby brother is coming..and she sometimes cries for no reason, just wants me to carry and hug her and treat her like a baby.

i'm starting to be very worried.

nickypower
in case you log in at 2 and i missed you here..
im heading for bed early cuz had a long long day, out at playgroun in the morning, went to united square till 8, rushed home to finish housework and played a little with my gal and bathed her and put her to bed. now can bearly open my eyes and brain is almost asleep.

Hv a good nite...sleep well and sweet dreams. take care. hope to chat with you tomorrow.

PS: i juz had a cup of oat milk plus chocolate chip bread ;-p

Littlealmond- At least ur bb is bit engaged now, so I guess he will be good and gets engaged soon...Unlike my case, Dr Koh said bb still not very low yet not to mentioned bout engaging...Haiz...so think my girl wun be making her appearance so fast oso..My EDD is the same as urs...keke!! So wonder whether u or me will deliver 1st...But ur chances higher than me.. ;)
So everything prepared and ready le??

forest- Heee so it's waiting game for u now..Hope bb, Kieran will be making his appearance soon!! ;) *jiayou*

Carole- Welcome home mummy!! Sorry to hear bout the pain...but guess aft seeing ur boy, I'm sure all is worthwhile and meanwhile do get enuff rest ok!! ;)

Congrats Lennie!! ;)

Enya- Heee yalor think other than pildough and u, I'm the champion nite/late owl liao!! *keke*
Actually must learn from u oso... other than taking care of ur girl and coping with hseworks etc..at least u still find time to log in to the net etc...Think by the time comes, I dun kw whether I still will have the time to surf the net anot liao!! *Faint*

I had just discharged from TMC yest, baby and me doing fine, doc says hes healthy and everything is good...but once i bring him home, i reallie do not noe how to handle!!

SOS!!!!
I need help badly!

1) Normally how much do we feed a baby thats 4 days old? Isaac had been crying non-stop for his milk everytime he woke up! And he cant wait! Each time he drank abt 70ml at 2.5hrs interval or even shorter! I am giving him formula milk now coz my BM is very very little!
The nurses said I had clotted ducts! Everytime i can massage and squeeze for 1 hr in the room, but yest oni 20ml came out from both breasts combined! and my breasts are very very painful. I am starting to have phobia and oni expressed once yest...broke down n cry! feel so helpless!
Any advice on when will milk actually comes in? I am now into my 5th day after delivery. How often should i express?

2) yest nite... i oni slept 1/2 hr and amwake till now... coz baby refused to sleep! cry n yell until face all red! I am so worried! carry oso cry, put down oso cry... he just keep quiet during feeding, but i scared i overfeed him
wats the average interval to feed and roughly how many ml each time? I change diaper, do everything tat i can think of liao, but he still cry! How?

Can any mummmies pls help me here? Pls...
I am reallie stressed out.

btw, baby Isaac details :
Delivered on 08/10/2008
C section with Epi
Wt: 3.445kg
Length: 48cm

Also,
congrats to those who had successfully delivered and are now with their sweet darlings!

As for those mummmies who are due soon, do take care and enjoy ur 'free days'
Must Jia you okie?
I am tryign very hard to jia you oso

Hi Enya,

How are u?

I am still surviving, just tat having a big headache over my little BM supply and baby is a hungry little monster
Dunno how to cope....

I have no time to reallie read thru the threads yet... but maybe i'll try to login later to see any mummies can offer me advice

meanwhile, u take care!
If I logon at nite, should be able to see u here
coz u r an nite owl hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

R&amp;R's Mummy
Your supply per pump is very good leh. Since you still have a CL around, guess you should try to pump as much as possible and store in the freezer. I'm also doing that now since hubby is still around to help me cos I scare when he goes back to work next month, what if I have no time to pump. Jiayou! Dont give up!

Carole, Lennie
Congrats to the arrival of your bb!

Carole
Poor gal! I also dont have this pain leh. Did your gynae give you painkillers to relieve the pain? If yes, do take the painkillers. I was told by my kids' PD that the painkiller will not affect breastfeeding.

Enya
My hubby bathes my son on every weekends and PHs or whenever he is around hence my son has already got used to my hubby bathing him. Like your gal, before the arrival of his sister, he also senses that he is going to have a sibling and was super sticky to me. In fact, when I was in the hospital, was told that he was very moody, also drank like once or twice a day. Despite of all these, he still co-operates very well with daddy.
Dont worry. When you are not around, your gal will learn to rely on her daddy. What your hubby can do is to bring her go visit you everyday while you are in the hospital. She will be alright.</font>