(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Think at this rate, I will b throwing in the white flag early too. Think will not work till i pop liao, mayb 1 week b4 EDD will go on ML bah

Oh, gd new from my HR today
Our co. confirmed tat they will follow the gov suggestion to give 4mths ML to us who give birth on &amp; after 17 Aug 2008. Yeah...so happy! Can 'fang xin' liao...</font>

It me again..Any advise on milk powder on Nan HA, Mamil Gold and Enfa? (Scratching my head..dunno wich brand to gv my new born)

JJmom.. Me also didn's sleep well last night.. hb is sick and me kind of worry abt my spotting too...yr comapny so good.. my company no news.. so i take it 4 mth...

Rebecca.. so sweet of gracia.. I think she's in bad mood so wans to sayang from u lah...

Tweety,
ya ya!! hopefully my waiting game is within this week.. kakakaa... :p

whitepaper,
maybe instead of talking nicely to my boy.. i shd threaten him too huh!!! ;p

Rebecca,
true leh.. little kids still got mood de.. haizz.. must watch out n see if Gracia is in bad mood bah.. :p

JJmom,
aiyo... u're still so busy?? take care!!!

Jenn,
u havent posted in a long time eh! so u starting leave this friday?? have a good rest!!

<font color="#D16587"> Tweety, forest,
LOL!! ya lor. if i spend lots of time wif Gracia, she's ok. coz b4 i go deliver Erin, i spend lots of time wif her n Nicholas. Nicholas is easy to handle. explain to him. he ok liao. but Gracia if diff lor. haiz.. sumtimes i look at her. i oso dunno hw to tok to her. haha.... juz try to spend more time wif her la...

wow! so many postings ....

rebecca
take time for Gracia to learn to accept here sister, that was why i commented to mousebb... seemed like the boys had it easier abt sibling rivalry then the gals.. keke

forest
good on you! so tmr onwards can rest liao lor?

jjmom
dun tired urself out ... ur workplc is like mine... now my work also alot, but i dun reli care, do what i can and handover what i can liao ...

jenn
ur bb will be okie de...healthy most impt
btw, i heard NAN is good...

i tried to feed marcus almost immediately after c-sec. got milk, but not alot. But i insisted on BF. Nurse tried to give firmula, but my boy dun want. Haha... Day 3 breast got engorged.
Day 4 after massage and pump, ample supply. hehe...

Beary, i also cried when gynae say i must c-sec. But dun worry. csec not scary. it's us imagining things. my csec and recovery is a breeze. Now Day 12, my wound completely healed.

<font color="#D16587"> Jelly,
haha.. ya. my boy is happy wif Erin. but my Gracia is... hmm... sort of see mood de.. haha.. sumtimes really buey tahan her. nw i BF Erin. den Gracia keep tryin to sit of my lap. aiyo. sumtimes i need to once hand carry Erin another hand hug Gracia.</font>

Hi Tweety,
my bb weight abt 2.5-2.6 at the 37th week..gynae said it a plus or minus things..may not be 100%accurate..so advice me to have more milk intake..when is ur edd?

Hi Forest,
cant race with the posting in this forum..so can oni be silent reader..kekeke...u shld be on ur 39th week..hope everything fine for u..btw have u tot of wich milk formula to be given to ur new born?

Hi jellypurin
that what i keep emphasis to myself..as long healthy can le..thou hoping tat she will be at least 3kg..wahaha greedy mum

Hi Mint
how r u..saw ur edd n hospi r the same as mine..22 Oct and it at Mt A..how everything? I having braxton hick lately..

Rebecca,
ya, thats the best u can do...

Jellypurin,
YES.. can rest from tom le!!!! Phew.. :p

Jenn,
yes, on my 39th week starting today! thanks.. so far so good.. tho the tiredness is whats killing me.. :p

for me, i aim to breastfeed.. so didnt think abt formula at all... u're not breastfeeding at all?

forest.. can start to "threaten" yr bb liao.. hahahaha...

Rebecca.. no choice lah.. they sure feel insecure with u crudle Erin all the time for BF..

xinying.. so u give little BM to bb on the first few days arh... ok with tht???

Jenn.. I'm 37 week as yesterday... my EDD is 27th Oct... Yr bb weight should be ok leh.. as long bb is growing inside...

Rains
Ahhhm, no wonder. I think I didn't notice earlier on because I wasn't interested in C-section. Never had. I thought I would always opt for natural without epi even. Who knows. Now I have to do Epi and with C-section.

But I can totally understand how you feel now. Once bitten, twice shy eh. Poor thing. I imagine I would be scared like you too. But hor, lightning won't strike the same place twice, ok? So I think this time, it would be a breeze for you. So don't worry!

Enya
I really need to talk to mums like you more!!!! I am very pro-bfeeding but well, I'm a first time mum so I haven't gone through shit yet so I can still kept on saying I want to do full bfeeding. But I am only afraid once I experience, I won't be able to be persistent though I will try try try. I haven't got any bottles, or any FM in my house. I don't intend to. Just really hope bfeeding will not be such a problem for me. But it seems the mums who have delivered here are not having a lot of big problems.

About the position, it looks like the lying down position is the most difficult to bfeed.

A question though. You said bb just needs colostrum for the first few days. Is it even possible that we may not even get a single drop of liquid, including colostrum in the first couple of days?

btw, I have done the transfer to you.

Hi there ladies, not sure if u remember me. I was the one who dilated 1cm at 23 weeks and was on adalac and ventolin. I was due 12 Oct but because baby rolled off the minimum growth chart, Dr induced me on 25 Sept. My baby boy was born on 25th Sept at Mount E. He is healthy and doing well. Birth weight 2.545kg.

As for me, the birth was quite fast and smooth. Natural with epi. However, right after delivery I started to bleed non-stop. I was immediately sent in for surgery. After the 1st operation I stabilise awhile but later began to bleed internally again. I had the 2nd operation and had massive blood transfussion (6 packs total). I lost more than half of my body's blood and was in critical condition. According to the doctors, they almost lost me a few times. I was taken care for in ICU for few days and transfered to a normal ward later. I was discharged last thursday and now resting at home. This incident is rare and most women die from it. Doctor was telling me if I had been a few years older I wouldnt have made it. I am very lucky to be alive. Anyway, I am on the road to recovery. You won't believe my medical bill $50k!

rebecca/tweety,

mi will work for another 3 more days n i will b on leave liao!! endure!!

bee,

did the doc said y the loss of so much blood? Oh dear...gd to hear u r recovery!! do take care yah.. its tough on u..

Tweety,
yes.. tonight will use threatening voice instead!! :p

Trace,
ho ho ho!! *wink wink*...
endure another 3 days of work !!! u can de!

Bee,
oh dear.. u went thru so much!! so sorry to hear that.. but so glad that you've recovered now and have discharged!! do take care... must let ur body recover ya.. JIA YOU!!!

Bee
Wah, another scary story. Your hb must be really worried during the surgery. Almost lost you a few times sound really horrible. But glad you made it!!!! You survived such a big ordeal - you will have very good luck now <-- chinese saying! $50k! Wah, that's a lot. Who knows right?? Glad then you are not my age. If I were in your shoes, I would have died, considering I'm so old.

<font color="aa00aa">Joyful
I wanted to try for natural birth for this round cos 1st one was delivered by c-sect. Dr Adrian said if I want to I can always give it a try but he did highlight to me that my previous wound would rupture in the process of delivery hence c-sect will be the safest choice for me. Now I'm glad that I took his advice cos my bb was born heavy. If I insist to go on natural delivery, I might not make it.</font>

Whitepaper, haaa.. Ur boy really co-operative! I hope Cheralynn will do the same!

Forest, u going on ML already huh. I'm still in office today. And my colleagues are scolding me haaa..

Bee, so sorry to hear what happen. Please take good care of yourself!

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
I will dream feed my gal if she miss her feed for 4-5hrs. Now that you have highlighted, I will only feed her if she miss her feed for more than 5hrs. Thanks
!

Forest
You starting your ML from tomorrow onwards? Good for you cos at this stage, it must be very tiring for you. Rest more before your bb arrives.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Your #2 is jealous of her meimei. My boy was so funny! Yesterday morning, my hubby was carrying our gal and wenxuan was sitting next to my hubby. Suddenly meimei cried non-stop and what wenxuan did next was to use his hands to cover his ears! *faint*</font>

ladies, thanks for the well wishes.

forest, think it is this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disseminated_intravascular_coagulation

dr didn't say why. guess it just happens.
but one thing hor the night b4 i drank this eu yan sang chicken essense with the american ginseng. this was recommended by the eu yan sang staff. my fren told me american ginseng will cause bleeding. maybe i should sue eu yan sang...

karen, sorry i miss the forum for awhile. is there another scary story?

btw, i hired a confinement lady name auntie buoy.
she worked 3 days and we sent her off.
1. she left bb on changing table alone few times even after i nicely told her not to.
2. she diluted bb milk. 1 scoop fpr 60ml but she add 80ml water. imagine 20ml a feed which made that about 160ml water a day...
3. she went to nap while leaving my bb alone in living room.
anyway my hubby told her i missed my mom and wanted to go home so didnt need her help. she worked 3 days and my hubby willing to pay her 1 week salary but she insist 2 weeks. didnt wanna get out of the car and started to cry. in the end hubby showed her his wallet left $100 and he gave her ultimatum. $600 wan or not. she took and left. think this lady is a con. her handphone so loud i didnt say anything also.
now i am without confinement lady and maid is helping a lot. decided to increase maid salary a bit. this lady real evil, she see my condition and still wanna cheat us...

I BF every 3 hours. He seems to be doing fine. Haha... So dun worry abt having not enuff BM. Just keep massaging and pumping.

Bee... $$ can earn back. Glad that u are well now. Take care.

Anyone here just delivered at Mt A and can give a breakdown of the cost for the total bill? Thanks.

Just went for checkup today. Water level is low again so had to do a CTG. But all is well. Doc says if water level not up by this Sat, will need to deliver bb le. I was like so fast? *faint* So anxious now. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Bee
Glad that you have been discharged from the hospital. Take care and rest well. Have a speedy recovery!

<font color="#D16587"> mousebb,
LOL!! wenxuan is still veri young. juz bear wif him ba..

last time my Nicholas oso like dis. keep complain to me that Gracia is veri noisy whnever she cry.

Hi Mint, I delivered at Mt A. C-sec with Epi. Single room. Stayed for 4 days, the normal package is for 3 days. But i extended 1 more day. My bill was almost 6k before medisave. Baby's bill was about 1.3k before medisave.

After medisave, paid abt 2.6k cash.

tomolo is the "D" day.. kekeke. gng for my duck noodles later manz. yummy.. after tt.. i will hv to diet! whahhaha. sounds so cham right?

Bee

gosh..glad u are fine now!!..Ur HB must be worried sick during the ordeal. rest well yeah?..All the bad things are over now

Mummies... think i'm falling sick.
Got cough and abit of flu. Could it be confinement food too heaty for me?

Cham ah... will i spread to Marcus?
Shd i continue to BF??

enya,
At night, if bb doesn't wake up for feed, do you wake up to express milk so as to prevent the engorgement?

Jenn,
I think I might deliver before my EDD. :p

<font color="#3B9C9C"> Carole,
jiayou wor~~ waitin for ur good news!!

xinying,
i oso havin the same problem as u. but still continue to BF my Erin. coz to wat i noe, it wont affect our BB de. coz whn we fall sick, our body will try to build a stronger immune system to fight against our flu n all dis. n dis immune system actually can help to build up our NB's body immune.
. but if u'r afraid, u can ask ur PD or family doc.

Mummies.. was chatting with bbgoh just now.. She's discharged today... her supply is good but with pump.. bb still don latch yet...

Bee.. yr delivery is tough wor.. glad that u recover alr... Hope u don hv nightmare of that.. *hug*...

Trace.. wow.. so u start next Monday ya.. so good hor.. me don know when can start...

Forest.. hahhaa... should learn from whitepaper ya... hee..

Mint.. u are in how many week?? me also at border line...