(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#D16587"> Tweety,
haha... miss me liao eh... haha... me can only eat confinement food lor.. haiz.. my hubby fri go out wif his best pal to celebrate her b'day.. so good.. i wish to go.. but cnt leh... hubby still tinkin wanna let me go ant. haiz...

Trace,
hw are u liao? got feel better? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace.. ya lor.. heavy rain now wor...
so quiet lately wor.. where's everyone????

Joyful.. I like french toast.. i normally make one on weekend... hee...</font>

<font color="#D16587"> Joyful,
french toast is my fav!! do u noe that the food court at AMK hub sell french toast. heard that nt bad leh..

rains,
understand he u feel. the fear n all dis. but i'm sure that since u are fine durin the 1st preg. dis time oso the same de.. dun hve -ve tots k. no good for bb de.
cheer up!!!

rebecca,

mi ok loh..pelvis pain like on n off..

today like tummy tighten a few times..haha i m also confused whether if its BH or movement of my gal..

Forest
thanks for your concern. I will, and you too!!! :)

dimpletot
jiayou jiayou jiayou!

<font color="0000ff">beary
good to hear that you are feeling great and positive!!! jiayou mummy!!!

Breastmilk, it will come in normally after 3rd-5th day. Dun worry about starving the bb, dun need to supplement the baby with formula unless it's advised by the pd. babies hv enough fats and resources to last the first few days with only colostrum. They may cry alot but try to bear with it. Cuz some babies once tried formula, may reject to latch on the breast cuz it's more difficult and tiring for him/her to suck.

Let him/her suckle on the breast as often as you can. Remember to get ready a tube of nipple cream, frozen cabbage. </font>

Trace
I think we are having same prob. Take care, mummy.

Rain
complications arise from any kind of surgery but not necessary all the time. Juz dun think too negatively now. :) jiayou jiayou jiayou.

<font color="#D16587"> Trace,
ic. u'r 37 wks liao rite. tink ur gal might see u anytime de wor~ u hve to monitor closely lor. unlike my case. keep havin dis contraction feel since 7mths preg. so even on the actual day, i oso dunno that it's actually the real contraction. until i'm on my way to KKH den notice that the contraction is on n off n stronger n stronger.</font>

Rebecca.. miss u lor.. the thread so quiet leh.. hee... I really scare I cant stand those confinement food leh.. faint..

Enya.. does that mean, we don let hospital to feed FM for bb???

<font color="ff0000">When will my milk come in?
The abrupt hormonal shift that occurs at the separation of the placenta from the uterus is what signals your milk to come in. Thus mom's body will get the same signal whether she has a cesarean or vaginal birth. Moms who have stressful births (cesarean or vaginal) tend to have their milk come in a little bit later.

Your milk may come in anywhere from day 2 to day 6 (usually around days 2-3). If your milk is slow coming in, try not to worry, but put baby to breast as often as possible and stay in contact with your lactation consultant so she can monitor how baby is doing. Using these tips on how to be sure baby is getting enough milk will also reassure you. Baby can do quite well on colostrum alone in the early days, as nature intended.

To encourage an abundant milk supply:

Nurse as soon after birth as possible. If something prevents the baby from being put to breast within the 4-6 hours, you should begin pumping with a hospital-grade breastpump. Get the okay from your doctor/midwife ahead of time to nurse your baby in the recovery room - this shouldn't be a problem unless you or baby are having medical problems.
Nurse frequently. Breastfeed your baby at least every 2 hours (from beginning of nursing to beginning of the next nursing) during the day, with no more than 4 hours between nursings at night. You're aiming for at least 10-12 nursings per 24 hours. More frequent nursing results in greater milk production at one week and thereafter.
Avoid unnecessary supplements. Do not supplement baby with anything (formula, water, etc) unless it is medically indicated. Supplementing will do two things - missing feedings will reduce breast stimulation and milk removal (both needed to increase milk supply), and babies who are supplemented tend to need to eat again later than if they had nursed - so again you're losing much-needed nursing time.
Ensure that baby is nursing well. If baby is not latching well and transferring milk well, then it can affect milk supply and the speed that your milk comes in.</font>

haha.. tell u la.. the 1st few days u still find it nice n tasty. aft that, u will find it bored. sianz. coz u almost everyday eat the same food. pork la.. chicken la... kai lan la.. long bean la... all fried wif old ginger n sesame oil.. sum will add in 'luo mi jiu'(confinement used). veri sianz de la.. den sum will eat the vinegar trotter. sianz!!!!!!!!!!</font>

Hi mummies, good afternoon...Hope everyone have had a good lunchie!! Now it's tea-break!! ;p

beary- It's good to hear that u are thinking positively now!! Be awaiting for ur good news yah!! Meanwhile enjoy a good feast of goodies b4 u admit urself tml yah... *Jiayou*

whitepaper- Thxs for sharing ur birth story!! U oso very steady leh still can go walk walk and shower twice b4 gng for delivery!! *keke*
And bb CH looks so alert and chuuby!! ;)

dimpletot- Jiayou!!! ;)

rains- Think positively babe...I'm sure things will go smoothly according to plan..Dun worry too much!! ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Glad to know that Rachel's Mummy is coping very well with her two kids. Wow! She has lots of breast milk? So envy of her! My hubby has been boiling a lot of soup for me hoping my milk supply will increase.

Gio
Today, my gal seems to be more alert during day time liao. Hopefully she would sleep better tonight and give me and hubby a good sleep.

Rains
Dont worry too much. You will be alright. Must think positively.

Joyful
Have you consulted your gynae? It is more important that bb's health come first. Sometimes we really have no control over which delivery method to use. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Come to think of it, I really have no idea why wenmin can end up weighing so heavy cos I always have heartburn and most of the time have skipped my lunch. My total weight gain for this pregnancy was 13kg. After confinement must think of a way to shed off the extra weight le.</font>

<font color="#D16587"> Enya,
but my gal is those kind that slp wont open mouth de. like dis hw to nurse her every 2hour? nw her feedin time is abt every 4hour.</font>

Enya.. thks for the info...
I got inverted and short nipple, really wonder if bb can latch... bbgoh having this problem too.. she said the LC asked her to pump wor...

rebecca.. I guess should be boring and heaty lor.. u drinking DOM?? my mum bought me 2 btls and my grandma bought me 1 wor... Should drink after BF?? once per day???

Nicky.. yr company got tea break one arh... so good...

mousebb.. me alr gain 10kg leh... don worry lah.. BF can help u lose weight...

Rebecca.. try to nurse her more often.. it will stimulate milk.. my friend's BM reduce after she went rebonding wor..coz the gap too long liao..

Trace,, Gwen deliver at JB?? y???

nickypower
np :) I pro breastfeeding. i think all mummies should bf their babies if they can unless for some medical health reason that they cant. cuz babies are really more healthier if mummies can bf up till 6 months...better still up to 1 year (in my opinion).

it's not going to be easy at all and there will be many times you will cry and want to give up. Hence the key words to bfreeding are persistence and determination.

Rebecca
i removed all my gal's clothes, exercised her hand and feet when she didn't wake up for her feed..eheheh

Hi Mummies!!

Wah so many mummies pop again!

Congrates to Littlebluey, Whitepaper, Beary and Dimpletots.

Mousebb, my girls also dun wake up on time for the feed. So i feed on demand according to my PD and Mrs wong. Only if the bb dun wake up for more than 5 hrs for feed, then u try to disturb them and wake them up.

Tweety
if i dun remember wrong, there is an apparatus to enable you to suck out the nipple. I saw one of my friends using it. Another one hv really very short nipples. cant even use pump. she tried to express by hand. but in the end she was forced to give up. she really hv alot of milk then.

for me it's 3 hours, if she didn't wait up after 3 hours, i would wake her up cuz i will hv engorgement. it's more like saving myself

Tweety, maybe can use the DOM to cook dishes so alcohol can evaporate before consumption...

mousebb my gynae is adrain also, he gave me a choice either to try natural or csect straight away, but he said csection is always the safest way for baby at delivery...

i din take DOM. coz it contains alcohol. i try wakin her up. she open her eyes but her mouth is tightly close.

Enya,
wa.. u really die die muz make her open her mouth. but will she catch a cold. nw now a days they weather siao siao de leh...</font>

Rebecca
no leh. so far so good, my gal never caught a cold that time. :) it was actually taught by the lactation professional at mt e. babies feel sleepy when they are dressed warmly..we too. so you undress her..she will be more alert.

<font color="#D16587"> my poor Erin juz got hit by her sister. sister jealous. was huggin in my arms n out of a sudden my Gracia n hit her. cannot tahan. scold Gracia but she too young. oso dunno she understand wat i say ant.

<font color="#D16587"> Enya,
orh.. okok.. will gve it a try. but seein her sleepin soundly.. make me kind of 'bu she de' hehe..... but for the sake of her n me. ok la.. juz strip la!! LOL!!</font>

Trace.. icic.. she seldom come and chat here liao hor... she must be busy with her bb now...

Enya.. u v resourseful leh...

Rebecca... icic.. my mum said she took 6 btls last time.. faint..
Gracia jealous arh.. ai yo... Did u put too much attention to Erin??

I'm going on ML tomorrow le!!!!!! decided i had enough.. hahaha.. and thankfully my boss is ok... phew... so, i can pop anytime.. ho ho ho! :p

Tweety,
dont lose hope.. hopefully they are understanding ya!!

Enya,
we'll all jia you together!!

everyday, we get some news.. so, its really exciting.. kekeke.. ;)

mousebb,
hehehh.. proves that wenmin absorbs very well even though u didnt eat alot!! kekeke.. ;)

rains,
i agree.. must think positive.. not every surgery will end up like that.. n ur gynae knows ur case well.. so shdnt worry too much ya! jia you!

i tink so. coz last time i use to cuddle her. but whn the moment i'm preg, i try nt to carry her too often until nw. coz she too heavy liao. sum more i cuddle Erin most of the time coz i BF her ma. den dis few days she start to get jealous liao ler. keep wantin me to carry her whn she saw me carry Erin. always come n disturb me n get all my attention. my boy oso. my boy is simple. he will come to me n say 'mummy, sayang me' den i noe liao lor. so will cuddle my boy. i did cuddle Gracia. but i tink she juz cnt accept the fact that she hve to share her mum wif a baby. LOL!!</font>

Rebecca,
alamak... did u hug Gracia too? if not she may get upset leh... Gracia is still v young.. dont think she understands.. must ask Gracia to sayang Erin ya!! xin ku ni le!!

<font color="#D16587"> forest,
i hug her dunno hw many time liao. aft i BF Erin, i will hug her. den the kor kor will come n say, 'mummy, wo yao ni sayang wo' wa.. really tired leh. i need to divide my love equally to 4 person. hubby, Nicholas, Gracia n Erin.

got a period of time hubby complain that i keep scoldin him bcoz of Nicholas n Gracia. hehe...</font>

bfeeding
For me, i was down when no milk comes when i discharged. Nipple sore cos of wrong position. I give up to latch bb and give formula milk cos nipple bleed. Now, i express using manual pump and gotten 80ml - 100ml milk and give my bb.
If can latch, better. I got turn off so can only bottle feed my bb w my milk.
Thanks to all mummies for encouraging and my CL for preparing papaya fish head soup and other soup.

Mousebb
My bb also get cranky during night. Esp 10pm+ after feed. Awake and cranky. Turn on aircon, sometime do sleep, sometime dun. I leave aunty to handle but once aunty leaves, i have to handle liao. Sigh.

jasminetea
talking to baby helps leh!!! I was telling my boy on Saturday that he'll better come out by himself, if not, I'll induce and take him out by force on Tuesday!!! Then guess what, Sunday my labour started!!! So he kena threatened by me!

Rains
Icic... but dun worry, we'll all keep you in our prayers! This time round, it will be fine!!! jiayou jiayou!!!

Rebecca,
xin ku ni le... they are still young kids.. so, need alot of assurance lor... jia you jia you!! as for ur hubby.. he big boy lah.. hahaha.. sure he understand right?? kekekek.. but must love and kiss ur hubby too lor... "zuo nu ren zhen de bu rong yi"!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace.. saw her photos.. really cute lor.. smiling somemore.. hee...

forest.. that's good news.. can rest at home and do the waiting games liao lor.. hee...

Rebecca.. I know it's not easy to give yr love to your 4 precious equally... Maybe she's too small.. maybe u try to let her learn to loves Erin..

lili.. glad that u hv good supply now.. try to drink more soup now ya...

Mummies.. eating fish now will help in increasing milk flow??? I've been eating alot of fish now wor... almost everyday got fish... but not in soup lah...</font>

Im another silent reader in this forum thou posted few time before.

Realised quite a few babies were borned..congrat to all mummies!

Am busy handover my work and clearing my leave this coming friday. Visited gynae last sunday, my bb was slightly small in size for a 37+ week bb..but was healthy

Here is my msn email if you would like to add me([email protected]) :p

Whitepaper... I agree that talking to bb really helps.. Now I can sleep on my left liao.. Ask him to move centre abit.. hee...

Breastpump:
Girl.. I need to ask yr advice.. How to bring Breastpump to hospital after sterilized arh??? What kind of ziplock bag??? the btl can be separated???

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all,
m so busy yest &amp; today at office, with all the 'extra' work given to me...argh! So sianzzz loh, must give me extra works when i m near my EDD @_o

Somemore this morning woke up at 5pm &amp; can't get back to sleep *piangz*

So tired tat i don't care &amp; took a nap on my desk during lunch break =P</font>

<font color="#D16587"> forest, Tweety,
LOL!!! ya. will try ti jia you!! Gracia did sayang her. she will place her head nxt to her. so that is the way she express her 'hug hug sayang' to Erin. but sumtimes she mood swing. den i dunno liao...</font>