(2008/10) Oct 2008

forest and trace, ya better now

purebliss
ur CL is really one kind leh .. how can like this? normal babes also feed btw 1.5-2hrs ...

tweety
i'm much better today ... at work some more and very sian...

Purebliss, quick quick post pics of your lovely gals!! Sometimes i wish i can pop soon! Feel so sian to come to work everyday

Purebliss.. yr CL from indo arh??? Batam??? Didn't know CL from indo so jialat... my mum's friend also doing CL, but my mum said good wor...

Jelly... that's great...
Me also sick of work now.. no mood..

wahahahahahaha!!!!!! HEARTIEST congrats to Juz Us!!!!!~~~~~~~ I wanna hear your birth story!!! We were still talking about raspberry leaf tea yesterday!!! woo hooooo!!!!!!!

Yes ladies, Juz Us had officially won the race. I'm now the one left on the shelf (chart, I meant). ahahahahaha... and yes cervix is definitely stubborn. and baby is definitely comfy inside. I give up liao, so next Tuesday, I'm gonna take him out by force - INDUCTION!!! hiak hiak!

Wah I think hor, my nick had never appeared so many times in a day on the thread. Today my nick like here, there and everywhere.

To summarise the above... I STILL HAVEN'T POP LAR!

everafter
17 oct ...like 12 days left ... urgh ...

tweety
i'm one of those opting to work till i pop .. now getting sian of work but work piling up for some reason ...

whitepaper
eh... who knows? maybe tmr? like Juz us ... we chat and chat yesterday then she just went to pop her bb liao! so fast ... kekeke

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies!

finally finished ready since I last came here yesterday morning. downstairs got some crazy kids screaming. that's the downside of staying home - noisy kids! wish they could stay in sch the whole day.

lili

can PM me yr massage lady's contact? she sounds good!

purebliss,

your CL siao lah, feed very often also your boobs not hers what! I've never heard of Indon CL though. she should have been prepared for twins to be more hectic lah!

bluey,

good that this is yr last day! I was also working full steam till last day - no winding down at all. didn't even realy say bye to my director. a bit of an anti-climax. no farewell, just pack all my things and go home cos everyone else also so busy! but the rest of the mummies are right, damn shoik to set out of office. only back in mid feb whoooo hoooo. taking 4 months at a go, plus all my 2007 leave plus childcare pro-rated for this yr etc etc wheeee.

Juz Us,

congrats!! you made it after waiting at home for more than 2 weeks! can't wait to hear yr birth story.

Pildough,

All the best!! hope your c-sec was a breeze.

jelly,

you sound like you're next!!

jjmom,

you still have the longest to go hor? first child so might even be in Nov!</font>

jellypurin, everafter, tweety,
me also sick of work like u gals... but just stubborn dun wanna take leave stay home n wait leh.. :p cos' if i stay home too long, i also feel bored n feel its time wasted.. :p :p

everafter,
9 days for u ah... its 10 days for me... kekeke...

Purebliss,
good to hear better le!! ur CL is also 1 kind manzzz... faint..

8 days more for me!

whitepaper,

i find doc wong is quite gentle, quite good at VE. the two times she did for me not pain at all. hope i won't be too overdue and have to get stretched or induced though. going to see her tmw...

<font color="#7E354D"> Purebliss,
lookin aft 3 kids at diff age is nt that bad. coz at leats my #1 is turnin 4 soon.he noe the DOs n DUNs. whereas my #2, she's still consider a baby but oso noe little bit of the DOs n DUNs. as for BB Erin, u should noe la.. noe nth!!

but u diff leh.. lookin aft 2 babies. hw u cope?! i shoul dbe the one who salute u!!!

Jelly,
hmm... guess that's to prepare u frm labour liao wor~ coz i'm oso like dis wor~ if u noe my case la.. keep havin dis contraction on n off den... POP!!! my little Erin is here to meet everyone :p</font>

jellypurin

How are you feeling today??? Was quite worried about you, you seem quite xin ku... you ok?

yah yah yah... Juz Us pop so fast hor?! Wondering if she went hospital last night or? Coz she logged off quite early yesterday!
As for me, I got a feeling that I need to go induce leh... think my baby quite stubborn. Come out must hit backside

<font color="#7E354D"> i pity my MIL. my #1 is givin her prob while i'm here BF my Erin. ltr once i finish feedin my gal, i'll sure gve my boy a bad cannin!!!! </font>

pureblliss: simi weird.. bb hungry drinks at 1hr interval is ok.. tell her.. dun talk too much just give them when they are hungry.

my clarisse evry 2 hrs feed. my nanny dun complain... siao.. guess she too much work nt happy. Tell her... she has been compensated.

dimpletot

any signs of labour so far??? all the best for your checkup tomorrow!!! see if cervix got dilate or not

haha yah she stretched my cervix. Last night got some brown discharge, no bloody show though. Yah of course best is for labour to self-start and not induce lor, coz more painful leh. And Doc says I probably need 2 pills (1 at 9am and 1 at 3pm) coz my cervix is zero cm dilated. So confirm super pain when contractions come. But no choice lor, I dun wan baby get too big if wait more days and end up c-sect leh...

Forest, i dun wanna waste my ML and wait at hm to pop lor...so everyday come to work and count down!! Every night also talk to bb and asked: when? when?? hehe...

<font color="ff6000">mint,

i oso intend not to co-sleep with bb... figured easier to wean off and sleep in separate room eventually. for first few months will prob sleep in same room for convenience of BF... but not on bed! too scary.

for those with CL,

will she sleep in same room as bb and help to take care at night? right now i intend for CL to sleep in other room, separate from bb...

ok going for lunch ttyl!</font>

dimpletot

I'm also putting baby's cot in my room for the 1st few months, maybe until 6 months. After that I'll train him to sleep in a separate room.

As for the 1st 1 month when CL is around, I'm putting baby's cot in her room, so that we sleeps on a mattress next to the cot, to take care of baby at night

Someone here wanted to give away raspberry leaf tea? Or no more already? I want to buy but scared cannot finish.

dimpletot,
Alot of friends also told us not to co-sleep with bb so will be taking their advice since they have the experience.

purebliss,
Wah your CL really terrible. Tell her that if she dun want to feed your bb then you also dun want to pay her salary.

Gwendolyn is in labour nw!! she's in labour since yest 1030pm..oredi 14 hrs..she's nw in labour ward, nw onli 2cm dilated..GANBATE GWEN!!!! endure

Gwen,
All the best!!! 14hrs must be v tiring for u!!!! GANBATE!!!!

everafter,
i also didnt wanna waste ML.. but i not like u leh.. cos' i keep telling my boy.. take ur time take ur time.. hahahahaha

btw, a while ago mummies were talking abt aussino bedding rite? i also bought two. love the blue one, which says 'my dear baby' or something like that. the animals Soooooooo cute. LOVE the bedding set to bits.

then bought another pink aussino one that was on sale... but prob won't use bedding so soon. so far my mr ang cot is going to be the 'base' for my bb's moses basket at night. bb will sleep in basket for a few months... then after that prob have to lower the cot for bb to sleep in. the first height is very high - better for putting the changing mat to use as changing station in the day.

after lowering the cot then will put the aussino bedding in.

<font color="blue">hi all, sorry for interrupting..i am a mummy from the june thread. i have 2 packs of brand new fitti size S diapers for sales. It's suitable for babies below 7kg. I am selling at $12 each. Please pm me if you are interested.</font>

Jelly.. Me also intend to work till pop leh.. don wanna waste my ML since I still can work...

Dimpletot.. u takinf pro-rated child care leave??? are we entitle to this??? yr leave gonna be long huh??? I don think my co allowed me to take such long leave lor...

Gwen.. All the best ya... 14hrs not easy... must be tiring ya...

Rebecca.. yr no#1 naughty arh... hee...

Rebecca.. I really feel that becoming a mother is not easy... I really scare wor... coz I'm those don know how to communicate to other ppl.. faint...

Mummies who has popped.. are u still taking milk?? I finish mine alr.. but Don knoe if should get another tin???

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">yah loh, I m the last on the shelf..err...chart (hahaha...copy from whitepaper), meaning I c every single 1 of u pop liao then my turn wor
I don't mind lah, juz tat sianz to go to work when u all at home liao loh</font>

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">oh...u lose the race with JuzUs
Nvmind lah, your turn vy soon.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">purebliss,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">U wanna kick your CL boh? Last week my CL fly me kite so I have quite a few CLs' contact on hand lei, if u busy &amp; inconv, I can even help u to call &amp; ask them? Let me know ok?

I can imagine u having to handle the twins &amp; still being bothered by this stupid CL of yours, somemore threaten to go home!!! *&amp;^$CV$^*%</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Can feel tat u r so much more relax today, so happy for u! Rest sure do u gd &amp; today after 6, u can rest till u like liao...yeah!

Pls help me to send my regards to JuzUs, tell her it's ok de, don't worry abt it
I m happy to miss her today...hahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gwen,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">oh my...14hrs, must b hard on u. Jia you ok!</font>

Purebliss

I'm also worried my CL will cause problems! Dunno somehow got this feeling that I won't get along well with her!
I'm that kinda person who cannot stand having another outsider in my house... even for 28 days...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">hi mummies</font>
thk i lost track le, try to read all the posts :

tdy got 2babies ah.. congratz to Juz us, another 1 cut my Q haha
tml is my turn i feel nervous leh

*wave* purebliss &amp; rachel mum
long time nvr *see* u here, how is ur life? can cope well?
twins r really not easy to handle plus got useless CL, purebliss u must be very hard

Tweety
i dun thk i ll drink the milk during confinement i worry too heat for me ll cause constipation unless no milk supply &amp; really need it.</font>

sorry mummies..
i'm late,
pildough sms me to say she had given birth.

im still waiting for more info from her.

<font color="#7E354D"> Tweety,
dun worry. once u hve ur lil ones, u'll noe hw to communicate wif them liao ler.

last time i oso seldom tok de. even if ask me go order food i oso scare de hor.. i'm those shy shy type de... :p

<font color="ff0000">congratz to plidough!!!</font></font>