(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">ms piggy
baby natalie have girly look leh

jjmom
dun worry, i thk only 1st to 2nd weeks after popped hard to log in only as have to adjust our timing. lata then still can log in when we have pe well </font>

Littlebluey, yah understand the feeling. Got tonnes of work but hard to concentrate. someone told me work can never finish one. most important is your and bb health. Can handover then handover. Hahaha.. I think you already done alot le. You keep thinking new things to do when you finish something. Give yourself a cutoff time. 3 more hours before KO. that's your cutoff time!

Jellypurin, i stay in bishan area leh.. you? Hahaha. i must lose certain weight first before can go out and exercise wo otherwise jian bu de ren. I'm like a hippo now. I hate to look at mirror now. Never so fat before.

Rebecca, tweety, i know. but i'm the kind who dont give a hoot about confinement rules de. Only because my mom insist, i only relented to do it for max ten days only. So i have no qualm about showering, exercising. But of course, i will start with light exercises only like brisk walking, stretches etc, dont want to tire myself out too. Thanks for the concern wo.

<font color="0000ff">Dreamyjo,

Tht's the problem, the mind juz refused to rest! :p that's bad!!

Cut off at 3 hrs??!! I oso hope so leh...hmmmm.....</font>

litbluey
cos you c-sect next saturday ... me? dunno when my gal wanna pop naturally...

dreamyjo
hah! i can meet you. i live upp thomson ...

mspiggy- Baby Natalie looks soo chubby and sweet!! Her skin sooo fair and pinkish!!! ;) U ate a lot of birdnest during ur pregnancy?? ;p

Congrats JuzUs!!! Baby Tanya has arrived!! ;)

Congrats pildough!! Baby Abigail looks soo sweet &amp; cute too!! ;)

So guess next bb on the way is Gwen's bb le!! =)

Wow, congratulations to Mspiggy's Natalie &amp; Pildough's Abigail. So sweeet, their daughters.

Purebliss
That's why I backed out and didn't want a CL in the end. I find that they have their own set of rules and if we don't follow, they will give us problems.

Third Trimester Troubles
Since most of us here haven't popped, let's talk about something that's still bothering us. All the pelvic pains, etc. What's your worst, in your opinion?

For me, it definitely has to be heartburn. I can put up with all the pains, but the heartburn. Yeeeeeeeks. Not really painful but made me feel so uncomfortable!!! Hate it!!!

Enya
I do want to order things from drugstore. Can I email you instead? Since there are so many posts here and my post may get lost.

Jellypurin
Me too! Having it every single day. I also have to sleep propped up every night now. How I wish I could pour cold cold water down my throat 24/7.

seldom post here.. now got more time already. starting ML after today.. WOOHOO!

just came back from gynae.. put on another 2kg in 2 wks.. OMG.. gynae nagged at me again.. but i eat as per norm!! haii.. now total weight gain is 19kg.. i hope to pop next wk! but she's not engaged yet.. things dont look hopeful.. every wk she stays in me, i gain another kg.. oh oh.. now only 37wks.. means 3 more kg to gain?

other than coconut juice and raspberry leaf tea (which i've been taking quite often), does anyone have any recommendations to naturally induce labour? gynae estimates baby to be ard 3kg already.. i'm going for natural so afraid of a too huge baby.

lol carole not ard lah.. tts why too quiet.. i went to waterloo to pray and see how the LOT ... bad bad lot.. so intend to forget it and dun think abt it.

I went to walk in OG and grab a box of Gerber Ultra thin breast pads... and hopes walking helps to bring my boy head down.. but wrong.. still hanging there... who knows i will hv contractions and i can walk to hosp n pop too since is only walking distance. whahahaa.. well.. nothing seems to happen and i went to BHG walk little. then my little niece is having up &amp; down fever and went to the PD at raffles.. so i went to KPO with my girl n my mum. too check the detail bill for my C-sec.

dumbo
aiya... me too... i put on wt lor when my ger is not out. the bad news is, dun think these drinks really help! btw, why need to induce? keep bb there longer ... hehe

tweety
u got low amnoitic fluid problem? ya, hv ur gyane advice you

carole
you went si ma lu? u cfm c-sect on 8th?

<font color="0000ff">Dumbo,

It's yr last day at work tdy, same here!

U can try to walk more, do squats to induce labour

<font color="0000ff">Carole,

Wa! Go gai gai leh..so SHIOK! Hope yr niece recovers soon!

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,,

Think yr gynae would be in the best position to advise you becos he/she will need to monitor other factors as well... </font>

Rebecca

amniotic fluid is the "water" surrounding our baby in the womb lor... from what I know, low amniotic fluid means the baby may not be doing well in the womb... so maybe gotta take the baby out earlier.

My colleague also got low amniotic fluid and was put under observation for several days till it got better. So no worries, Tweety, everything will be fine

Jelly.. Dr. Ang said mine slightly low.. next Monday go check up will check again if getting lower or higher lor...

He haven advice yet.. got to wait...

Rebecca.. my "yang shui" is slightly low.. if keep decreasing then no good for bb.. so need to induce like Ribenali...

Bluey.. squats will induce birth??
yr tummy got wind is it?? I normally hv that...

whitepaper.. yaya.. i try to drink more water now... hope will maintain or higher..

littlebluey,

lol.. squats!? i cant even balance myself properly when i walk now.. u can do squats ah? lol.. i'll ask my hubby for help to support me.. try tonite.

oh.. erm weird question to ask.. but anyone experiencing slight diarrhoea? last nite thought i was having contractions.. but end up i juz needed to go.. like 3 times!! this morning again.. wonder whether its a pregnancy thingy that i might pop soon or whether i got food poisoning? :p forgot to ask doc juz now.

karen/ mummies
you can email me [email protected] regarding the drugstore stuffs.

better to also send me the url, juz to be sure of the product that you want.

littlebluey
nothing..juz posting of photo..:) im glad to do that..

hi dumbo
i've that before..a bit of cramp too, initially thought it was contraction..but no. juz stomach upset :p

good to chk with your gynae. im going to gynae tomorrow too..sigh.

Dumbo.. yr EDD same as me leh.. u wan to deliver so soon meh?? hahahhaa....

bbgoh will go for C-sect tomor liao.. She said she will sms me to update.. I will try to update as soon as I got the infor ya....

me gonna KO soon...

tweety
they say climbing up and down the stairs too...but i remembered last time, i used to walk up and down 6 flrs everyday during my last trimester and swam for 2-3 hours throughout the pregnancy when i had my gal...and she came out by c-section at weeks..eeheheh

so much for all the suggestions...

tweety,

yes, coz i'm afraid she'll be a big baby.. gynae says if i pop at full term, i may have a 4kg baby!! scared i need emergency c-sec.. coz i wanna try for natural. i'm afraid of the recovery process for c-sec.

today she told me my girl is already ard 3.1kg.. she says my weight gain is quite bad and i am one of those bodies who absorb everything i eat.. hence the 19kg weight gain! at the rate i'm going.. i have a big baby coming!

<font color="aa00aa">KOing soon, I need to go meet up with everafter. Chat again when i reach home

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

I hardly got menses cramp so dun really know how it feels leh, it's more like tummyache but then no output -_-""</font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Dun feels like leh, very uncomfy
tummy very hard!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dumbo,,

I think before Diane popped, she did mention she keep going toilet and the poo were like "diarrhoea kind"

Maybe u monitor further?</font>

dumbo
you are like this..i absorb everything i eat..ehehehehe...my gal was 4.215kg...now expecting my boy to be the same or heavier...

hv a good evening jjmom/tweety

bluey,

think u oso monitor wor...if got worst...u better call gynae

i m like getting a cold soon manz..feeling warm n cold..n sneezing away

Enya.. so nothing works for u arh???

Dumbo.. wow.. yr bb really big ya... mine 2.5kg at 36 weeks... hee..

Bluey... i will hv that hard tummy at times too... but mostly coz bb stretch and stop at that position.. so my tummy so pain... or tummy got wind...

enjoy yr weekend mummies.. KO liao.. bye

littlebluey
luckily or not luckily, ironically he is coming out at 39 weeks, not 41 weeks or whenever he wants....hope he keeps at 4kg :)

my friend juz gave birth, the son is 5.5kg
he is champion, no doubt.

Thanks for ur concern!
Hubby talk to CL just nw and she is okay.. she will follow our instruction. :p I told my hubby if he dun talk to her, later the one who depress will be me. :D

My CL says I am the first confinement woman who scared of heatiness... hahahahah!!! Got soar throat liao... Mummies, this rd, I still break the confinement rules.. 5th day wash hair and start to bath everyday. :p

tweety..i tried almost all including raspberry tea, squatting, talking to my gal...ehehehe...she didn't want to come out til the last sec, my gynae had to push her out, she was still up there near my breasts...ehehehehe.

everafter,

lol.. but ur EDD is 15 days after mine.. :p 15 days later, my dear gal may be 3.5kg?? OMG.. and urs is a boy.. i heard boys are bigger rite..

anyway look on the bright side.. ppl have been telling me big babies easier to look after.. *fingers crossed*

littlebluey..
ooh.. sounds like good news :p tks!

enya..
wahh so big!.. did u go for natural or c-sec?
5.5kg?? ur fren champion!

tweety..
yea big mummy big baby

Dumbo
i tried natural by inducing..cervic didn't dilate..then emergency c-section after 2 days.

yeah....the son is champion..now son is about 7kg at 1month

wish i can go for spa, full body massage, salon for hair massage, lie on the bed whole day reading magazine..sighhhhhhhhhh. keeps yawning the

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

5.5kg!!!! *concuss* wah!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca/Trace,

I hope the 'pain' will go off leh, very uncomfy!