(2008/10) Oct 2008

Congrats purebliss! The girls look so cute.
Thanks forest for posting the pics.

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss,
congratz!!! ur newborn is so sweet!!! love their chubby cheeks!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">mummies!!!</font>
<font color="#151B54"> hw's life? i'm so tired recently. as my little Jia En keep cryin at nitez. need to keep feedin her until both of us fall asleep. (feedin her in the layin position) so so so tired. my hubby oso keep wakin up to help me. but we take turns. he look aft until 3am plus. den i continue. nowadays i keep sleepin n sleepin. eat n slp. same as my newborn. LOL!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Dun overworked yrself
great to know that you little one is doing well
Rest more ya!

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Seems like it's soon for you too!

<font color="0000ff">Carole,
"Psycho" your bb somemore, maybe he will guai guai turn down juz like Nicky's bb gal...
<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

As long as bb is healthy tht's of utmost importance, are u excited another few days more oni!!!

<font color="0000ff">Ribena,

Envious of yr milk supply! Gd job gal!
Do rest more ya..
<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Any chance of boy might be left handed since he seems to love lying on the left side? keke

Thxs for the pic! Purebliss twins are so cute!! Can't wait to see ours!!
<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Juz eat and rest more!! Tht's the best!

<font color="119911">jjmom>> wah ur CL so bad!
u may wana try lili's CL? seems good and lili already pop so confinement should be over by the time ur turn? for me, not getting CL, so sorry cannot help

ribenali>> wow! glad ur labour was short and sweet
and great news on the plentiful amount of BM leh. my frend advised u can try stripping the baby down to diapers. dun swaddle her else she so snug, surely wanna sleep. how is Mt A? and do they have red date with longan water? :p hope for the rest of us also so smooth too ya! o no must take lots of fish? i cant stand fish now
looks like i have to try to take more for baby's sake. thanks for the tip!

jjmom, mousebb and enya>> wow u 2 stay up very late leh! esp mousebb! coz u always wake up so early too! super mom leh! no nid sleep de! i sleep all day today, coz i starting to get a bit of flu
very scared will full blown and then go into labour!

lili>> omg! what an ordeal! wish u strength and smooth BFing! jia you!

trace>> hope u feel better mood today! do update how the seminar went ya?

bluey>> ended up what u eat? me and hubby went for delifrance in the morning! yum yum

whitepaper>> wah! your sing come liao!
mabbe u will pop first afterall!
today we drove down to MIM to buy the raspberry leaf tea. haha i starting to try all kinds of stuff to get baby to come out le! :p

forest, dimpletot>> good that all's ok with your babes. and thanks for sharing the twins pics
can't tell is a different baby leh! haha so much hair liao! did she have heartburn??

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us!

Ended up we ate KFC muhahahahahaha..

Now thinking hard wat's for dinner???!!! concuss -_"""

hahahahaaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Congrats! Your gals look so sweet!

Rebecca
Can tell that you are enjoying the motherhood! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well.

Jus Us
Take care hor! Rest more and hope your flu symptoms will go away soon.

bbgoh, Littlebluey
Dont know why today my gynae kept nagging at me to monitor my bb's movement. He even told me if bb not much movement, then he would have to bring the bb out within these 2 days. He kept reminding me to call him at once if bb has no much movement. His reminders made me become worry!</font>

<font color="119911">bluey>> hehe good good, as everafter says, now is the time we can indulge mah. next time confinement le, i everyday face same food, if i dun like i think i will be very sad de
haha i live to eat!</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb>> hey last visit, my gynea said the same thing about the baby movement!! until now i very concious of the movements liao</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
The problem is my gynae is a man of few words and today, he suddenly nagged and nagged at me hence made me very worry lor! I dont know is it there is something to do with the weight of my bb since she has lost weight.</font>

hehehe... i just woke up from my nap!! :p
went to take my nap right after posting the pics.. cos woke up early for my gynae appt.. now, feel much more refreshed...

whitepaper,
wahhh.. looks like might be ur turn soon leh!! u also can tahan contractions quite long wor.. kekeke.. do monitor and keep us updated if u r popping soon ya!!! *excited*

Juz Us,
so how abt u?? do u have any signs already like whitepaper? :p :p

Carole,
dont lose hope.. rem, some mummies mentioned that her bb turn head down 1 day before c-sect... so stay positive ya!!

mint,
take good care.. good that all's ok.. even though u're on ML.. dont work too hard ard the house ya!!

RibenaLi,
u're my idol!! got so much BM! hopefully, my labour and BM will be smooth like u... can advise how the silicon nipple shield works??

mousebb,
ur baby lost weight? but actually, the weight is still very good for ur gal.. very soon its ur turn le... gan chiong not?? kekek... we'll all be rooting for u ya!! ;)

bbgoh,
hehehe... u wont wanna squeeze their cheeks esp. when they are sleeping soundly.. kekek.. :p

Jellypurin,
ur bb is not in breech, so can go natural right? not engaged its ok, still 3 more weeks to ur full full term...

dimpletot,
so lucky to be in Paddock Suite!! we got the tics to the Grandstand, but the fact that its gonna be sooo noisy.. my hubby decided that we should skip F1.. haizz.. so, next year, i will make sure i go manzz.. !

Ruffles,
so excited for u too!!! really counting down le...

everafter,
u took the Group B Strep test, how come its painful huh?? i also did mine.. ok leh...

Trace,
hope the talk was good earlier.. otherwise, how to tahan so long wor... :p :p

Littlebluey,
hehee.. i dont mind if baby's left handed.. hahaha... my niece is left handed too..

now im like u leh.. thinking of what to eat for dinner... so shang nao jing!! :S

Juz Us, mousebb,
i think gynae is just going thru the norms.. dont get paranoid ya!! i rem that Diane told me that she visited her gynae also when she noticed that her bb wasn't moving as much.. and true enough, she delivered that day le...

my gynae and the nurse also ask me if my bb is moving for each visit... i'm also consciously reminding myself to keep tabs, cos' sometimes i will just forget to take note.. :p

mousebb,
my gynae also man of few words.. haha.. sometimes, i wish he would say more to me leh..

oh ya mummies, my hubby this morning also gave me a shock.. he said he dreamt tat i've given birth leh... *faint*... so today when i asked him abt packing his stuff into the hosp. bag, he said.. yes yes.. he's gonna do it cos' after his dream.. he thinks he better not procrastinate le... *double faint*!!!

Of course feeling very gan chiong leh! Was told to fast on 30 Sep from 12 midnight onwards and to reach TMC on 1 Oct between 8-8.30am. Asked my gynae when can I start eating after the op and he said in the evening can start eating le.
My sil was so funny. Actually her elder daughter was left-handed (follow her daddy) but she trained and changed her to become a right-handed cos she thought left-handed no good! Haha!

Everafter
Maybe you were too nervous when Dr Adrian did the Strep B test for you cos he is quite gentle one leh...</font>

Your hubby very funny! I guess most men are like that.
My hubby is those simply bo chap one and he doesnt like pple to nag at him. I remember during his Uni days while coming to his final exam, he also bo chap until one night he dreamt that he failed all his papers. And from next day onwards till his exam was over, everyday he stayed in the school library until 8-9pm. Hahaha! Really serve him right!

Hehe...just smsed Purebliss to tell her that her gals look very sweet and ask her if I can reserve one of them for my wenxuan anot! Hahaha!</font>

wow purebliss twin vy cute. When able to discharge?

My breast engorge liao finally! This morn using pump , realised bleed. Called TMC if able to express manual, if without blood can give bb drink, she said can.
So Afternoon, try manual express, manage to get milk out but tiring. After massage still have to express, real tiring. Took me an hour + to express. But worth it, so long bb able to mix it w formula milk to drink.

Anyone know is Ameda pump painful? Eversince using manual pump, abit turnoff cos of the pain.

Who is next to pop in sept?

mousebb,
wahh... i also gan chiong for u, u know!! but dont worry ya... we're all giving u moral support!!!! JIA YOU!!

huh... ur SIL changed her daughter to be right-handed?? to be honest, i love left-handed ppl leh.. hahaha.. and i find them all so smart!! :p my gynae also left-handed one.. wahahahah...

ya lor... MEN ahhh.. he really start to get gan chiong after his dream lor.. but that make me anxious too.. its not yet Oct lehhh... *faint*...

hehehe.. u so fast wanna match make for Wenxuan!! u also 1 funny mummy!! kekekek...

what's for dinner??

lili_fc
You're so cute! The way you described your engorgement (finally), it's like you have been wanting it.

Auspicious days
Someone was mentioning about auspicious days. Can check if 20th Oct is auspicious day? Or any day near that date? Thanks!

lili,
wow... happy for u that ur milk is coming!!! Jia you in ur breastfeeding... can tell u're really making all efforts to express milk for ur gal.... wei da de ma ma!!!

My hubby bought me fried rice before he go back to office this evening. He reached home at 2.30am this morning and I think tonight will be worse since it is weekend.

I like twins mah! If my #2 is a boy also, then I will tell Purebliss to reserve the twins for me lor! Hahaha!!!</font>

mousebb,
good good.. so u ve fried rice to eat for dinner!! yeah, tonight could be worse!!! but dont fret... cos' its ending tomorrow le!!!

hahahaha... u cannot reserve all mah.. Oct thread still have alot of boy boy wor.. kakaka.. :p

btw, did anyone of u checkout the personalised cd post made by Catherine above? I checked it out... wah.. seems quite interesting leh... wondering if i shd get it for my Kieran.. :p :p

<font color="119911">mousebb>> rather than ponder and worry, mabbe u can ask him directly? my gynea did mention that if baby not absorbing well from me, then i should induce. so i think ya, there is a chance that mabbe baby not absorbing well, will affect movement. but do u feel baby less active?

forest>> no leh
haha thats why rush down to MIM to buy the tea, try my luck :p ya i oso always forget to note baby movement. i realise if i dun notice, really seems like baby moves less. after gynea tell me to note, then i notice baby move more :p haha ya sometimes the guys dun feel that is really happening hor

lili>> my frend and sis uses Ameda. i din hear any comments about pain leh. but sorry i never use b4 so can't comment. but think MIM rents ameda, mabbe u can test it out first? http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lactalinepump.html

karen
Yes, cos have been sob when no milk and tender breast. Alot mummy here already got milk either hospital stay or after discharged, but i dont. So once engorge, knew have milk, like strive toto. Haha
It all thanks to my CL , she made green papaya fish head soup for me yesterday noon, after drinking, evening already slight engorge. This morn also made for me. It is real effective !

Forest
Yes, milk coming. Real happy. Pain esp engorge. Got my hubby to help massage before express earlier. Thank him for so supportive else sure i will go to postnatal blues. Also thanks for having friends and colleagues for calling and encourage me too. And you gals here.

All, jia you!

I believe tomorrow night will be even worse cos tomorrow is the race itself.

Juz Us
I asked my gynae and he said everything is ok leh. But today he scanned my tummy for quite long. Nowadays I do feel that my bb is less active le but sometimes, she will also be super active, kept kicking and turning no-stop until I can see my tummy like moving also.</font>

Juz Us:
Me and hubby really liked Mt A. Machiam like hotel like tat. Service very good. I dun even feel like gg back home. Yes, they have longan red date drink costing at $6plus for a flaskwhich can last for abt a day. Opt for Our Lady's ward if u staying single/ 2 bedded. Very nice place, toilet oso very nice but too bad i cant bathe. I invited some of my frens and my relatives to bathe there if they want to. My hubby bathed on an average of 3 times a day over there.

Forest:
Nipple Shield
How to use:
Place the shield ( its transparent) over the nipple onto the breast. Hold the shield in place with ur fingers during feeding.

To help baby get used to the shield, express milk into the shield. Ur baby should be able to drink this milk and have a smooth trouble free introduction to the shield.

Wah, Purebliss' bbs are cutees!! Congrats!!

bb movement
Didnt gynae ask u to monitor bb movement every hour? I did when am 37wk.
Maybe u can try to monitor since gynae didnt tell u to do so. Monitor any movement 9am to 9pm daily. If nothing, try to disturb bb. So long as there is movement within that 1 hour, can liao. Try it out.

ribenali
Nipple shield
I getting hubby to get avent brand for me just. Still have to sterilise, right? What brand u buy? Does it works?

<font color="119911">mousebb>> dun worry, i think is normal that sometimes baby active sometimes quiet. like mabbe sleeping mah
my gynea says pick 1 hr in morning, afternoon and night. so long total number of movements > 10 can liao. i din really pick, but i do note when she move a lot lor :p hehehe okie then good luck for twins ya! btw my colleague oso give birth to twins. and is long feng tai (1 boy 1 girl) haha or u can scout the other 4 pairs of twins at tmc :D

ribenali>> thanks for the feedback! nice to know Mt A was good for you
who was ur PD there? hope u doing well

mousebb:
Yah lah. he told me he paid for his stay there so muz fully utilise. We kept ordering milo on n off.

lili:
Yes. it works for me at least bb is sucking well. Yah, have to sterilise of if not, soak in hot water for 3-5 mins. Mine is Pigeon brand.

Juz Us:
My PD is Dr. Winston Ng. He has his own clinic near my place. He is intro by my gynea. Really liked him coz last sunday, which is supposely to b his off day and he noticed that my bb has not been urinating. He called up many times to check on her urine and her jaudice condition.

Juz Us,
no hurry ah.. even if u havent had any signs.. u might just feel it few days later... Tanya might just wanna stay in ur womb for sometime more.. kekeke..

the cd is cute hor.. i might just get it.. :p

lili,
great!! seems ur CL is quite good too.. and ur hubby is supportive.. if ur CL is really good, can intro to JJmom too..

RibenaLi,
oh i see.. hmmm.. ur hubby v good.. still know what to buy for u.. keke.. wah, looks like ur PD is really good too.. very personal!!!

mousebb,
for sure tom will be worse.. still got post events!!! but no matter what.. its already countdown to the event le.. so, after tat, both u and ur hubby can concentrate on waiting for Wenmin's arrival...

Hello ladies!!

who has popped huh? i ready lost track ever since i give birth. real bz with 2 kids.

Re: milk supply
i do agree with ribenali....do take lots of fish...its good for baby..else can take fish oil too and drink plenty of soup or water .....

lili
u very funni le.....i hate engorgement and here u r so happy when u have engorgement. hehe....try to alternate the breast when expressing bm. do not pump one side for so long and then switch to the other side. expressing milk and latching bb on to drink bm is different. u have to make sure u empty one breast b4 switching to another when latching but when expressing, try not to work on one breast then the other....switch from one to another on and off. u will find tat its less painful and u wont get sore nipple too. and also, keep expressing time to abt 20-30 mins and express every 2-3 hrs. u will find tat ur supply will increase. me now expressing out 6 oz of milk which i didnt have during my #1 cos at tat time i didnt pump on schedule. but my boy only drinking 2oz ...so have to store up the rest. wanna increase supply so that when go back work, i can reduce the expressing frequency.

u will have more control over the pumping if use manual. but if tired then better switch to electric. i'm using electric and manual at the same time.

Re: relieve engorgement
in case anyone of u experience painful engorgement after birth which i have encountered. heres a way to counter it ...learn fr mrs wong. place cold cabbage leaves on ur breasts when not expressing....15 mins b4 expressing time, massage breast with hot towel or hot compress.....and then pump....if u really very engorge, u will find that no matter how u pump, no milk or little milk will come out and ur breast will still feel engorge even after pumping....i u keep using force to massage and express, bleeding will follow.
follow the above mtd, cold cabbage when no expressing and hot massage b4 expressing for a day or 2, u will find tat it will get better. hoep it helps....i find it very useful for both my pregnancy.

Thanks for the bf advice, cheezel.

i'm packing my pump into the bag just in case.. err.. when should i sterilise it before admission? night before?

gosh mommies, i'm anxious. can't wait for the whole F1 hoohaa to finish up so i can head into town and get some last minute shopping done. So far i think i'ld need to get nipple shields, nipple cream and those mattress waterproof covers.

mousebb, i think i might bump into you at TMC haha.. i'ld be admitted on Friday.

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $35. Very good condition in box. Used less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Serangoon Station or North East line. North West line from Outram to Clementi can be arranged.

Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1643960.jpg

Safe n secure sleeper

Bought in June '08 and hardly used (less than one month).In excellent condition 8.5/10 with original packaging. Selling as baby prefers sarong. Retails at 89.90 kiddy palace and 99.95 at toys r us. Am selling at $50.
Excellent for mummies who r breastfeeding to allow babies to sleep next to mummies safety.

e-mail mi [email protected] if interested. Thanks!
1747950.jpg

<font color="119911">morning mummies!
hai me and hubby caught a bit of flu
can't sleep so well. hope u mummies doing better. anyone here used the bumbo seat b4? good not har? thinking of getting... hmm</font>

<font color="119911">ribenali>> ur PD was there in Mt A also? after delivery need to have a PD check the baby over right? btw, whats the use of nipple shield? tia

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Juz Us
Oh no! Please drink plenty of water and have lots of rest. Hope the flu will go away from you soon. Take care.

re: bumbo seat
We bought one for our son. My son can still sit in it when he was 10 months. Now that his thighs are getting more freshy, we have to squeeze in his thighs if we are to put him in his bumbo seat again.

morn mummies,

Yest nite came back..real tired! went for long talk..quite a fruitful one though each speaker only given 30 mins...i enjoyed dr peter chew talk..he's a farny gynae...managed to find out more abt shichida..hubby said wanna enrol our gal next april..pengz...

Saw those actressess...they r skinny lor!!! May phua is there too.she's 5 mths preggie..still so slim n her tum tum so compact...

They gave out milk powder..nw i have 2 enfa meant for 1 to 3 yrs n 1 meant for 6 mths n abv...

cheeze
Thanks for the relieve of engorgement. Vy painful last night. Happy not of engorge but happy have milk coming in.
I experiencing sore nipple so express by hand cos manual pump powder like vy strong. And after the bleed, dare not use again. Will try later to use manual pump. I was thinking to get ameda but will it be the same since i have sore nipple? Not sure want to waste the money

<font color="119911">mousebb>> o he looks sooo adorable!! hehee!!

TraCe>> sounds fruitful! nice that they give out many freebies hehe... but can the powder keep so long?

lili>> did u check out the MIM website? they offer trial for the ameda pump. if not, wr u stay? if nearby, i can loan u mine if u like? u can see if suitable then decide. think some mummies selling it 2nd hand also. i think the ameda one may be ok for u coz can adjust the pumping power. take care ya?

<font color="0077aa">update from Gionna

she had mil contraction since yst afternoon at 20mins interval. this morning at 10mins interval. about 10am plus her water bag broke after get out from bed, now she is rushing to hospital.

hope she has smooth delivery!!! yoohoo another oct baby cuming soon</font>