(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">argh now i craving ice cream haha

forest>> can keep hoping :p optimism helps!

bluey>> so exciting!

okie me going off to meet hubby for dating liao LOLx. presumable is our last 2-ppl world weekend if baby comes on schedule :p cya ladies!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Update us on your checkup too! Feeling so excited to see my bb tomorrow!
Oh ya! You can go see Purebliss' twins tomorrow!</font>

mousebb,
hehe... i will too!!

yeahh.. can see her princesses as well as peep and see if i can catch the other 3 sets of twins too... kekeke.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Next year then we go lar

Now in our condition, not very wise to make the trip there leh...

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Enjoy yr romantic moments ya

<font color="ff6000">Aiyoh...my CL juz play me out! So angry with her! She say her daugther getting married during my confinement period, say want to get me her friend to do my confinement! No way man! Luckily din pay her any deposit...sigh!

Who have gd CL to recommend to me boh? Mayb after she finish for u ladies, can help me? My EDD is 11.11.2008</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Your CL is from local agency or M'sian?
Last time I also had similar experience. We paid $300 deposit to engage a CL from m'sia who was recommended by a fren. When I was about to due and hubby called her, she said she will not be available cos mine overlapped with someone else' confinement and said she will get her fren to help out. We were reluctant but bo bian cos no time le. In the end, the replacement made a big mess and we had to ask her to leave after 5 days.</font>

JJMom: hw can like tt?? aiyoz.. i got a confinement agent number.. u wan? i pass to you. 91821112 - sally... see if she can helpz :p

if nt.. u wanna wait for me to pop? cos i got another contact, nvr use her before.. but i am gng to due anytime nw.. i might be cos my original CL is gng holiday and back on 12th Oct.

maybe i give the number to you nw. 016 735 1918 - HUA (flower)

<font color="ff6000">Mousebb,</font>
<font color="ff6000">yah loh, she is Msian &amp; juz did confinement for my friend &amp; she was gd then lei. Sigh..dunno what happen lah. Anyway need to look 4 new 1 loh...sianz big time!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Carole,</font>
<font color="ff6000">sigh...have been praying hard 4 a gd CL still kena...sianz

this HUA is the new 1 or your original 1? I really scare to try new 1 lei, don't dare to try agent too...sorry, me vy kiasi hor paiseh =P</font>

JJ: my CL is good, but the problem i dunno when i due

Hua is the standby CL in case i pop before my CL arrrives. Cos CL knows i picky, she gave me HUA. my CL knows i am a Modern mummy, who cant stand restriction and told her ppl who standby cant be traditional too. I am pro-BF and my CL too. so she gave me to standby during 29th - 10th Oct.

U dun try u nvr know.. as for Agent, this Agent Sally, intro me to my CL. She is ethical but charges comm.

Why dun u call HUA to chk her out, see if she suits u? there isnt any 100% thing.

Hi mummies:
Finally read all the posts already. Congrats to all the mummies who has popped!! And the babies are cute!!

Bluey:
My bb's length is 50cm and i took the injection on the tigh as well.

My labour story:
19/09: Admitted into the hospital ard 12.10am and insert the pill at ard that time.
19/09- 7am plus: Clear bowel
8am: Can feel contractions
9am: 2cm Dilated and on drip
10am: requested for laughing gas
12noon: Injection on tigh ( 3cm dilated)
4pm: Requested for another injection coz cant tahan the contractions (6cm dilated)
5.15pm: I told the nurse that I want to go toilet poo poo. I even beg the nurse coz the gas make me rather high. Then i was told that i'm 9cm dilated and doc on the way. The urge to poo poo is the urge to push.
6pm plus: Baby Claudia came out with 4 pushes!!

RE: Injection on the tigh
Claudia is very alert even tough i'm afraid that she will be affected.

Engorged Breast
I've got lots of BM. I can expressed more than 100ml using my PIS. And its really a very good breast pump together with the shield we gotten. I do have a problem feeding Claudia coz she's a sleepyhead and she always fall asleep whenever i BF her and i use the technique like tickling her, massage her ( instructions from Sister Kang- LC) but i still failed to wake her up. So now feeding her every 2 hours. Very tired.

I'll try to catch up with u girls soon.

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena
Thanks for sharing your birth story! Must salute you for going thru such a long labour process w/o epidural.
It is a good sign that you are having lots of BM. I hope I can be like you when it comes to my turn. </font>

Ribenali
thanks for sharing...glad to hear both you and baby are good.

I used to remove my baby's clothes to wake her up to bfeed her.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
My son has recovered from his runny nose liao. He doesnt like home-cooked porridge, mee sua and kway teow. At first I thought it was due to his poor appetite cos just recovered from runny nose but I realised when we tabao from hawker centre, he eat it! How? Now he only drinks milk and eat bread. </font>

argh...maybe he's a fuzzy eater like my gal.
i got to always think of new things to cook for her. otherwise, she juz takes a mouthful of food and keep it in the mouth of hours.

I must admit that my son is a fussy eater just like me lor. He only ate 1-2 mouths and then kept shaking his head and hands to tell me that he doesnt want the food anymore. He always tell me "mum mum" but I dont know what food to give him le. I guess maybe my maid doesnt know how to cook well but I couldnt teach her also bcos I myself dont know how to cook.
Yesterday morning my hubby fed him some kway chap and he enjoyed it. I'm going to give birth on next Wed le. How can I fangxin go give birth???</font>

sorry..i forgot to which mummy i talked to,the other day regarding cradle cap.

You may want to try this product
California Baby Calendula Cream

heard it's very effective towards cradle cap and serious ezema...and other rashes.

mousebb
sigh...
my gal likes me to hug her and she will fall asleep on my lap while i sing to her or we sing together till she falls asleep.
im worried too...what she gonna do..when i give birth.

I guess this is the problem which most 2nd time mummies are facing! What to do? Already told my hubby that once after my op, he has to quickly go home to fetch my boy to the hospital to see me. I wont be able to 'enjoy' my stay in hospital if I cannot see my boy. </font>

<font color="ff6000">Carole,</font>
<font color="ff6000">thanks so much for offering your CL to me, will try to call them tml

<font color="ff6000">Mousebb,</font>
<font color="ff6000">u taking single bedder right so your boy will b with u most of your hospital stay? The most u will not c him for 1 night right? 'ren ren' bah

Now my hubby starts to worry that my boy will not sleep and eat w/o mummy. On the other day, he was telling me in worse situation, he and ah boy will sleep in the hospital with me! Hahaha!!!

<font color="ff6000">ribenali,</font>
<font color="ff6000">wah...glad to know tat u r coping vy well with your NB gal &amp; have lots of BM for her ^_^b
Must share your 'mi fang' with us hor, hope i will b like u too

i dun want my gal to sleep at the hospital...must be very uncomfortable to sleep on the sofa bed with her father.

besides, i dun like the idea that kids walking in the out of hospital..dun know what virus they will catch..

<font color="ff6000">mousebb,</font>
<font color="ff6000">yah, at least tat's what u can do if really at the worst case loh. Do they provide extra bed?</font>

and she will probabaly be bored to death there...
nothing to play..and mummy stuck there with so many needles on the hand....and a crying brother.
then you know at mt e...the nurses, docs will walk in and out of the room...taking temperature...doing this doing that..

Hospital will not provide extra bed but there is a sofa in the room which I guess is for the spouse to sleep if want to stay overnight in the hospital.

Enya
I have no choice. At least after the first day, the nurses will not bother me so much liao. I will be off the drip on the next day after my c-sect. At least when my son is in the hospital with me, I can still see him. I dont feel comfortable to leave him at home with the maids.</font>

really heading to bed liao..barely open the eyes..

goodnite, mousebb and jjmom.
sleep well, sweet dreams

I have this feeling that most CLs from m'sia (not from agency ones) are using the same trick. First, they will say that they are available during our confinement period but as the date draws nearer, they will suddenly come up with excuses such as what your CL and my CL gave us.

I'm not one of those regular late owls. I'm waiting for my hubby to buy me MacDonald cos I'm hungry! Do you usually stay up very late?</font>

<font color="ff6000">sigh...yah loh, juz told my DH abt it when he come home. He ask me to try the 'friend' tat this CL wanna recommend. I said no way since she so irresponsible liao, what kind of gd 'friend' will she bother to recommend!

No, I don't. Was also waiting 4 my DH to tell him abt our fly kite CL loh</font>

<font color="ff6000">my inexperienced dtb aka my DH actually believe her story tat her daughter getting married wor...alamah *piangz*

i suspect she may have had a higher offer somewhere else lah</font>

I dont believe! Unless her daughter only plan her wedding at the last minute! Most probably it is like what you suspected! These pple really have no integrity!</font>

My eyes are super tired liao. Going to sleep now. Dont know what time my hubby coming home also bcos he called me before midnight to tell me that the traffic condition near the F1 race there is super jialat. May take at least 2 hrs to clear.
Good nite

Have at least 4pkt of brand new Pampers Comfort M Size 58pcs/pkt to let go at only $10. ( Outside selling at least $11.50/pkt) Coz my baby cannot fit anymore.. Will give away balance about 40pcs loose pieces FREE if anyone buying all.. Collection at Clementi. contact/sms me at 96960155 or email [email protected] for quick deal!!