(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">bluey>> aiyo miss, sounds serious leh. do take care! do try to go home early and rest ok? haha dun worry about the zodiac thingy lah. is just for fun
free then tok about that ok? u nausea got try to take sth sour? or drink some orange juice?

TraCe>> wow, yes thats a big baby. jia you! no wonder they say shi shang zhi you ma ma hao! yes yes go home early to rest ya?

mousebb>> i know! haha me too! mspiggy overtake us too hehee... all the best mspiggy! update us on ur visit ya! can ask about heartburn = baby hair oso :p dun worry about the medication ba? surely the gyneas wun give us medicine that might be harmful to the child

jjmom>> hehe all these f1 babies :p har?!?! another US Bank down??? who??

Jellypurin>> yup, yup, i think best is to let nature take its course wor. i oso prefer not to induce if possible. but many factors to consider lor. like mspiggy says, if too big wait must c-sect worse ya? so think best is ask gynea advise. many ways to 'naturally' induce too. i oso gonna try those :p

Jenny>> oic. funny leh, i find my purelan very thick. mabbe i should juz apply more

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
thanks for updating the chart!

sure will keep you gals inform if baby decided to come out earlier

<font color="ff6000">Trace,</font>
<font color="ff6000">U also heartburn? sounds really bad wor...did u check with your gynae?</font>

<font color="ff6000">Mousebb,</font>
<font color="ff6000">think your bb more than ready to b born liao right? If bb ok then can liao lah, if not, I c u like vy xin ku with your heartburn lei *sayang*</font>

Mummies, can u all tell me how does contractions feel like??!! My colleague's whose due 5Oct suddenly delivered this morn! Am so gan jiong!!

yes, i shall not induce labout then ... my bb is not v big ...

everafter
i lagi worse... many of the mommies here describe labour pain like menstral cramps, but i dun remember how that feels anymore cos i seldom get it!

but what my doc say today ... if the tightening feeling happens at the lower abs and is 15mins apart, then it maybe time!

<font color="ff6000">everafter,</font>
<font color="ff6000">I also blur blur like u leh, the last checkup I told my gynae my tum tum vy tight so he said mayb BH or contraction.

Then he touch my bum &amp; said 'aiyoh, where got tight! like tat is soft!' My DH laughing behind *piang* Then my gynae said tight is really like rock hard tat kind *faint*</font>

<font color="119911">jjmom>> he touch ur bum or tum?? u mean tummy tight is contractions?? but tight is not pain leh. i thot like jellypurin says, is like menstrual pain like that?? i oso got that tight tight feeling leh! thot is baby no space mah, push against tummy walls? dun scare me leh!</font>

<font color="ff6000">I need to KO early today too. Gng to squeeze to cityhall to get myself wax...ouch!</font>

Was on 2 days mc since yest, too tired to get myself to work, been having very bad backache. Doc said its due to baby's wt..baby is big
its like carrying a watermelon ard :p

ms piggy, u mean we can ask gynae to induce and bring baby out earlier? My baby is now 3.5kg at 37+wks. i am scared if i wait further, its gonna be real difficult for natural

trace, bluey,
do have more rest and take care!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Next checkup is on next Tues, hopefully I can make it becos normally it's the busiest day of the wk and it's mth end somemore *diaoz*

Tummy still feel strange on/off *bleh* the little one creating havoc inside! ;p

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Hv to monitor the mkt very closely now, darn jialat, alot of things to take note and hv to be extra careful and vigilant!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Seems like taking nothing will help
tht's the worst!

I dun work in the stock mkt but am in private wealth sector, more/less related..

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,,

No problem

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

I alrd give up on monitoring the cramps/contractions le since my gynae said even if I go into labour oso nvm hahahaha ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Haha! Think my gynae would laugh until mad if I ask him heartburn = bb hair!!! Hehehe!

JJmom
My bb still need to wait for daddy to finish his work commitment before she can come out to see this world! </font>

litbluey
me too... cos honestly for me... inconsistency is the word ... bb is still comfy in her current state and i think she has no wish to get out until she feels like it! so stubborn hor ... actually like me lah ... i do what i feel like doing attitude!

<font color="0000ff">Beary,

Thanks gal, hope u are feeling better!

Apparently, it's possible to induce if your gynae gives the green light...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Be careful ya and enjoy the session

<font color="aa00aa">beary
Are you ok? Your bb is big also! Seems like we have quite a few big babies in this thread le. </font>

JJmom2008,
After you breastfeed, you won't see the "dirt" liao. Coz' it has no time to accumulate. At least for me is like that last time. With the bb crying for milk every 2 hours how to accumulate. But it is good practice to clean you nipple with warm water before you breastfeed the little one.

Tweety, Pildough,
I read the past posting. On the smell of amniotic fluid - it smell like bleach. Really, I had amniotic fluid leakage for my 1st birth and I am like Pildough smelling at my pantyliner to figure out what is coming out from my body. I change 3 pantyliner in 3 hours. When I am very sure it smell like bleach, google and confirm that I am most likely leaking amniotic fluid. Visit the gynae and he confirm it is really leaking. :D As for the colour, I understand that it is colourless unless the baby poo meconium, then the colour it resembles green bean soup.

re: purelan
mummies, if apply the medela purelan, do we need to wipe it off before bfeeding? cant rem le.. :p

Littlebluey,
aiyo... u better take care ya!!! must KO on time.. to rest more!

Trace,
ke lian... talk to ur gal.. ask her dont "kick" ur ribcage ah... :p my boy sometimes like to press darn hard on my bladder that it hurts even if i walk... i'll tell him mummy very xin ku ahhh... :p :p

Tweety,
i think better not... so far, best advise is to thaw in the fridge?

mspiggy,
ehehe.. so now u're next!! kekeke.. exciting lehhh... :p

mousebb,
rem to take ur dinner tho ur hubby not ard hor... dont take cup noodles ahh...

mousebb,

then make sure u get a good ice cream to eat oso if u got heartburn..esp nw abt those milk powder case..

jjmom,

mi not having heartburn, juz bb is pressing on my ribcage..so it has the tightness on my right top..hehe...

bluey,

do take care over the weekend..rem to chant to yr boy!! have a gd rest leh..

ahahah, juz finished chatting with rach's mum..she's at hm liao..gog to shower the bb..

<font face="tahoma"> jus us,
natural ways of induction...hahahahaa my hubby will be very happy! one of the way is nipple stimulation right?

beary,
i didnt request to be induced... but gynae's advise is to be induced. i hope to go all natural too. maybe there's chance that bb decided to come out earlier during this weekends

<font color="119911">bluey>> o no can imagine the recent market upheaval on ur workload then
do take care

beary>> think gynea will check ur dilation b4 deciding if induce is possible. my gynea got say if i wanna induce she will check my dilation

jellypurin>> u mean next month oct issit? this month one was about sleep. i got a copy for their sleep special

forest,
actually no need to wipe off before breastfeeding. It is edible, you can use it as lip balm. But I normally will use warm water to clean my breast before I breastfeed so no issue for me.

bluey,
thanks! feeling much better after lying on the bed for so long
i will ask for my gynae's opinion on inducing next Tue when i see him

mousebb,
yah lor, mine is oso a jumbo baby. just now i read somewhere in the thread abt sleeping on the left will allow baby to absorb better. I usually sleep on my left. hmm... maybe from tonite onwards, i try to sleep on my right! haha
see will help or not

<font color="119911">forest>> no nid unless ur baby dun like the taste :p u tell ur boy dun press, does it work?

mspiggy>> yup, thats one way. s*x is another haha. ur hubby happy ah?? my hubby scared leh! he scared wait he induce me to labour halfway thru the act then he will get traumatised..next time wanna do it, he got post traumatic stress...pengz

Thks Forest and jenny... got it..

mspiggy.. so u got to get yr hb to help u??? hee...

Juz Us.. my hb also don dare de lor.. since preggie, he scare will head bb.. faint..

<font color="0000ff">Forest, Trace,

Think wkend will juz concuss at home and do nothing hahahaha..muz really 'chant' to junior more muhahahahaha...

U gals take care too

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

It's juz chaotic! hmmmm

<font color="0000ff">Beary,,

Bed rest is always gd!!

Juz us,
i see, must check for dilation...well, i better check with gynae then. He nber mentioned anything to me abt inducing, just that 4.5kg baby oso can deliver naturally, so yours should have no prob.

However, i have a fren who delivered a 4.4kg baby naturally, she said it is very painful and so i am having phobia

juz us,

hmm..its tmr at meritus mandarin hotel..but need to register..registration is closed on 23rd sept..per pax is $10...frm 12 noon to 5pm..

Jenny,
oh i see.. thanks!!

Juz Us,
it works so far... hahaha... the last time i had the terrible back pain... i por lor soh to him for a few wks.. then it worked... for the bladder pain... so far, its been working.. kekeke.. :p

Trace,
no leh.. im too tired to go for anymore talks/seminars le.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Thanks. My hubby has bought me food for dinner liao. He has stopped me from taking the cup noodles liao. He will also buy me MacDonald value meal when he comes home tonight but will be sometimes after 12 midnight le.

Trace
Have been eating quite a lot of ice cream these few days to bring away heartburn. As what you said, nowadays want to eat ice-cream also must be very careful. Thanks! </font>

<font color="119911">tweety>> men so funny one hor

TraCe>> oic, no din register. looks interesting tho. but i thot at that time it was too near my due date le! haha scared wait i sign up then end up in Mt A. ended up still no sign of baby

forest>> hehe good good, hopefully means obedient baby!

mousebb,
good good... everytime see u take cup noodles mah.. not healthy! hehehe... good leh.. got mac value meal... i shall have ice-cream later tonight too... still have 2 tubs of haagen das in my freezer!!

oh ya.. rem to update us on ur checkup tom k!! im also having mine tom.. hehehe..

Trace,
wah.. good good... if informative, let me know any impt points?? hahaha.. i cant sit for too long now also.. butt ache manzzz.. :p

Juz Us,
hehehe.. i also hope wor... :p
but ah... somehow, we have a feeling he'll be a mischievious boy leh.. cos' my hubby was super mischievious as a kid!!! faint...