(2008/10) Oct 2008

take care hv a good weekend!!1

pildough
i'm okay...as normal.and yourself? didn't see you last nite :p

dimpletot
i've seen stainless steel ones at DIY shops

mousebb,
hmmm have to remind him a few times ah? then next tues i better tell him and make sure he write down if not later no single bed for me liao.

All mummies Jia you jia you!

I keep telling myself once I see my bb, I wil forget the pain.

<font color="119911">Anmum
anyone here drinking Anmum milk?? heard is produced by the NZ company that sells the San Lu milk? So is it still safe to drink not?? or must switch to frisomum or something??

<font color="aa00aa">JuzUs, OMG...is it? Quite a few of us here drink Anmum lei.

I drank it during my 1st trimester after that I stopped coz I m putting on too much weight too fast but like tat I still drank abt 3mths liao wor...don't scare me lei...

I din c this Anmum inside the list of affected milk products in the newspp today lei...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> dun feel guilty la.. coz u oso dunno ma.. dun keep blamin urself la.. keep a cheerful mind!! so ur BB can be as cheerful as u ma.. ^_^

<font color="119911">sky,</font>
IC.. i tot u so POWERFUL!!! 6pm++ eat LUNCH!! LOL!!

<font color="0077aa">Juz Us,</font>
tink u better STOP drinkin it liao wor~ coz i oso notice that brand. ^_^</font>

Lynn, if u feel guilty abt the 2 sticks of yili icecream then now I have to be guilty for dunno how many times of yours liao since I took Anmum for quite some time leh...

I must go check liao...

Congrats Diane!! Bb Ethan is so cute &amp; handsome!! All bbs are so adorable and I can't wait to hold mine in my arms too!! *keke*

Mousebb, LittleBluey and Forest- Ur bbs are really of healthy weight now!! Tats good!! ;) At least they are absorbing well and ur placentas are working hard! ;)

JJmom- Think Anmum shld be safe bah...at least it's not under the ban/recall list.. Dun worry too much...Shld be alright one..

<font color="ff6000">JJmom,</font> <font color="aa00aa">Almond,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> dun be sad ovr it. coz u all oso dunno ma. dun let dis matter bother u. since all of u got no side effect, den dun tink there's much prob. ^_^</font>

LittleAlmond- Hi babe!!! ;) I'm fine thxs...previously down with flu..Sigh!
Hmmmm Dr Koh din really give any specific instructions leh...Same as urs if nothing much, he will as usual say bit of stuffs here n there...and like u said sometimes he did scan quite fast! My last check-up he did tried to scan my girl's face but she turned away when he was bout to scan her!! *Sian* Guess my girl got annoyed aft waiting for 2hrs for her turn lah!! *LOL* My coming check-up will be this coming Wed when I will be in my 35wks...
How bout u?? When is ur next check-up and how many wks are u now le?? ;)

Rebecca,

Aiyoh...dunno lei, vy scare wor...we r not so much worried abt it affecting the mommies but more for our bb, esp now when they r suppose to b absorbing from us leh...argh!!!

So angry with China heartless businessmen!!! These ppl sure 'bu de hao si'...

I juz found out tat I also ate 2 sticks of Magnum, it's confirmed in the ban list...argh!!! Juz throw away the last 1, somemore so ex!!! Almost $4 per stick &amp; it's poisonous!!!

Take care nickypower. I was down last week too fo some gastrics pro. Having bad cramps and Dr Koh said no spce for bb so keep pushing my gastric.

I will be 35th weeks next wk. Seeing him on Sat. Sianz huh, everytime gotta wait for hrs to see him then he just any how scan us. he always use so little gel and trying to scan my boy. Then always only see a round thing, think is his head. I cun even see his face leh, so sad.

You anxiousnow as edd draws closer?

<font color="119911">Bluey,

Glad tat u r ok after seeing your gynae. Happy tat u get to have another 2 days of bedrest. As for bb's weight, it's ok lah, as long as bb is healthy &amp; doing gd. Some says big bb have the adv of easier to care for lei.

Forest,

Wah, you boy also of vy gd weight hor, my girl only 1.7+kg at 32weeks lei, I think a bit low hor but my gynae like it wor...he said gd for natural birth. But I prefer slightly bigger bb =P</font>

<font color="119911">littlealmond,

Yah loh, these china businessmen really vy jialet leh, don't they have children of their own...tsk tsk tsk!

Sure got retribution 1! So many poor kids affected leh</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom,</font> <font color="119911">Almond,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> understand hw u all feel. feel like killin those china man!! they are juz heartless creature!!

i ask my HB abt the milk thingy. he told me only recently milk is harmful. so u all dun worry too much. ^_^</font>

Rebecca, I just threw away the "big white rabbits" sweets this morning.

Anyway, I'm finishing my Anmum liao, so dun intend to buy another tin. HB said I drink enuff liao, can stop drinking liao.

<font color="ff6000">Almond,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> IC. it has been quite sum times that i didn get china products. coz of the luncheon meat thingy. dunno u all still rmb ant. den aft that, i dun really trust china products. even if SG supermarket or which ever market did sell it. i juz dun dare to buy. hees... tink i 怕死. hehe....</font>

Rebecca, the ma ling luncheon meat huh? I dun eat luncheon meat so din really bother. But think that time a lot of China canned food also being recalled cos when I try to buy the pickled cai xin, cun find

<font color="ff6000">Almond,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> IC. ya lor.. dunno y china ppl always like dis de leh... dun they hve consience de meh.... haiz... sad for their 后代。</font>

JJmom- Me oso previously ate Magnum ice-creams oso...Like u siad, so ex and got prob one!! *Faint* Those businessmen in China only care bout making $$$ only and not bout the health-being of citizens!! *Sigh*

LittleAlmond- Hee so we are at bout the same gestational week then!! This coming wk into 35wks!! ;) Haaa was laughing out when I saw ur post!! Cos agreed wit wat u said...Waited so long to see him then so fast and hastily scan us thru and using tat minimal and 'stingy' gel to scan us lor!!! Wonder how 'ex' tat gel can be!!
Ya ya..then the scanned pic he gave us only is see bb's head/crown!! Haaa!! No other pic..! Though I kw thru tat pic we can know bb's est.weight etc... *Haiz* Wat to do leh....
And my hub always said soemtimes he tok sooo softly one leh!!!
Perhaps will get more anxious as EDD draws nearer bah...Meanwhile I so sian and worry now cos my girl is still lying horizontally lor...haven head down leh!! *Haiz...* So scare I may go under the knife for C-section instead! ;(

As for milk, I have been drinking Mamil-Mama...Find it not bad...Oso drank 3-4tins le....
Think my bb quite like it lah...cos every nites she seems to be waiting for her "night-feeds" of Mamil milk!! ;p

<font color="0077aa">nicky,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> Mamil-Mama got a smell leh.. u can take it ar? i try. nearly vomit. but still force myself to finish it. coz i noe it's good for BB. nt for me. but... yuck!!!</font>

nickypower, keeps talking to ur gal gal. Ask her to turn head down and let mum mum have a natural and smooth delivery. I always tell my son this.... I told him dun frighten mummy, if not wait mummy dun dare to give birth again then he wun have a little sis or bro to play with him. Did Dr Koh said anything with regards to the birth method?

That day when Dr Koh was scanning .... he was pressing the scanner so hard on my tum tum leh.... cos no much gel then u know lah... he keeps trying to scape watever on my tummy to spread ard! *faintz*

I only drink milk once a day and on weekdays only cos only leave the tin of milk in office. Did not buy another to keep at home. Also lazy to make milk at home.

Ur bb so cute, waiting for milk milk every night. I used to eat cereal every night too.... when I dun eat, my bb also keeps moving about. Like telling me : " hey, where's my cereal!" haha

Rebecca- heee issit...Cos I bot their Improved taste formula one...Think this formula one taste ok leh..no fishy smell like the Similac for mum which I previously tried one! Their improved taste one is vanilla flavour type...quite nice leh..*keke*

<font color="aa00aa">nicky,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> IC. i drink sachet de. Bluey send me de. oso vanilla flavour. but still cnt tahan the smell. hehe... tink u all use to it liao ba. so i finish all the sachet she send me n drink back my fresh milk. 1day can nearly finish 1 packet. coz i try to drink it as much as possible. so my BB can grow as fast as possible.</font>

wow wow, finally finished reading all the posts..
<font color="119911">RibenaLi, Diane &amp; Rachelmummy</font>:congrats! your babies are all so adorable ! realli make me look fwd to seeing my little precious..heee
<font color="119911">nicky</font>:glad to know that you are feeling better =)
<font color="119911">littlebluey &amp; forest</font>:wow,glad to know that your bbs are growing well =) littlebluey, you must have a gd rest ya
<font color="119911">pre-admission letter</font>:mmm..i oso have not rec yet..called TMC, then they say no records..but the clinic assistant had oredi submitted 2 months ago, looks like i need to check w Dr Adrain on Tues..will be week 38 next week..counting down =)
<font color="119911">CL</font>:jus called my CL to check w her if need to prepare anything etc..oso told her that i've bot nappies..then she say that nowadays S'poreans will let their bb wear diapers..not nappies..&amp; oso cos the umbilical cord not dried yet, if wear nappies, later the urine will cause infection..mmm..i think cos she dun wanna wash the nappies..of cos, diapers will be soo much easier for her..still have the cheek to tell me to but mummypoko diapers..mmm, any other mummies rec the same comments from their CL ?? + of cos she reminded me to prepare 2 ang-paos (1 when she arrives, and the other when she leaves, for 'heng-heng')

Rebecca- Icic... I oso scare of the 'fishy' smell in certain milk powder formula but luckily this Mamil mama din turn me off!! ;p
Nite and sleep tight!! ;)

LittleAlmond- Yalor I have been diligently toking to her since 30wks when I kw she's lying horizontally lor...but last scan at 33wks, she still the same, din go head down!! Naughty and stubborn lah... ;p Everyday tok to her bout head down etc...but seems tat she haven goes head down yet leh. still comfortable at her own position!! *Faint*
Dr Koh did mentioned that hope she will goes head down at my next check-up, if not C-section has to be considered le!! *Sian 1/2*
Haaaa same lah, think he did it to every patients I think!! Using so lil gel and trying to scape it ard the tum tum to scan!! Bit stingy leh... ;p
For milk, I drank almost everydays b4 I go to sleep, tats why my bb always waiting for her night feed of milk b4 she settles down and guai guai goes to sleep bah!! *Haha*

jollyhoppy- Thxs babe..I'm feeling better le...Recently like to drink cold drinks cos always feel so hot and heaty like tat leh..Anyone same as me?? p

Wah ur CL really so steady leh..ask u to buy Mummypoko diapers somemore!! She wins liao lor!! *Faint*

nickypower : you still up? hee..ya, me LOVE cold drinks too.used to dislike coke, but these days, love to take sips of it..realli shiok..(but i try not to drink too much..cos of the caffaine..hee) ya lor..ask me to buy specific brand of diapers..they are oredi charging soo much for the service..still wanna have requests to lighten their load..mmm..just keeping my fingers crossed that she will do a good job and not drive me crazy during my confinement..heee..ok, gg to zzz now..nitez nitez..

jollyhoppy- Heee yalor me a nite owl leh!! ;p Hard to 'cure' this bad habit!!
Ya man, somemore weather these few days sooo hot cannot tahan lah... Plus feel tat body seems even warmer and heaty than b4, tats why will crave for cold drinks and ice-creams leh!! *Sigh* ;p

Agreed!! Confinement charges nowadays are soo ex lor and they make things worse if they aren't good and is super- fussy etc!! Just hope they be good and do their jobs well and not drive us crazy!! ;p Btw how much ur CL charges u? Mine costs ard $2k...

<font color="ff0000">mousebb, bluey and Tracey,

Happy to know that all your baby are growing so well. Looking forward to see their pictures up here. Hehe.....

Are all your feet very swollen now? Mine is
It's okay when i first wake up in the morning then by noon time, it will look like a pig trotter, can hardly recognise them. It's so hard to walk as well. Baby will be 37weeks on Monday, don't know when she wants to come out. Times like this really make me feel like i wanna just get it over with. So depressing.......

Good morning mummies!!

Have been having slight depression these few days... haiz..

JJmom,
i didn't know the magnum also affected leh. My hubby still want buy for me 2 days ago cos got promo but he put it back after the cashier scan the amt and he realised how ex it is.... hahaha... i tot magnum is ang mo country made 1 leh... omg... damn sick china business man.. so many poor children kena affected badly a few even die lo..

Gioanna,
My pig trotter also swollen lo... esp if i walk too much even worse... u reach 37 weeks le so shld be anytime will pop le! Hang on there ya... try to enjoy the rest of ur prenancy cos u'll nv know when u'll pop lo! Cheer up!

Morning Gioanna,
Mine gets swollen at the end of the day after work but i have a theory leh, my office working friends have the swelling worse than me and they think it's because of all the sitting down and lack of blood circulation. Some say it's a matter of hydration because it's salt retention and you need to drink lots of water to flush it out. I dunno, i think just do anything that makes u feel more comfortable lor. Lifting them up supported by pillow helps, i also think that occassionally i prop my legs against the wall to let old blood flow out then about 10 minutes later, bring them down again to let new blood flow it.

Don't be depressed, we're all counting down to see our bbs!

-----

i'm going to start washing the infant stuff. I need some advice, i have 18 old cloth nappies passed down and 12 new ones. I read from forum somewhere that new nappies need to be washed at least 3 times to make it more absorbent. Can i throw everything into the machine, switch it on at 40 or 60 degrees and let it wash? Do i have to wash it 3 times? Do i need to use detergent?

What about new and old baby clothes? Towels and all, handwash or machine wash? Detergent or without? Powder or liquid?

Or it really doesn't matter.. need some of the experienced mommies' opinions.

What's for breakfast?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies

LittleAlmond
Which design did you order? I also like the mats very much. Sometimes would sleep with my boy on the mat too.

Nickypower, Gio
!

Gio
My feel also swollen like pig trotters. My hands also super swollen and numb wor! Hopefully the swelling will go immediately after I gave birth.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio, Lynnzee
Hey! Dont feel depressed ya! It's not good for your bb! As what pildough said, we are all counting down to see our bb liao! </font>

jollyhoppy,

your CL is not supposed to tell you what to do. My CL tried to convince us to let her buy supplies like longan and scallops from malaysia, i think she will pocket some form of commission so we said yes to some (e.g. herbs for bathing) and no to come (food stuff, i think ownself buy at least u know the source). So we told her straight we've already bought alot of stuff, if we are lacking in any, we will buy accordingly.

Your CL is supposed to adapt to your needs and expectations. Not all are bad but some tend to take on a bossier role when they think new mommies are blur.

Are you cloth diapering or using disposables? I think if you're cloth diapering, you tell her so. If anything, there's this piece of cotton cloth that binds the umbilical cord to prevent it from being exposed to germs and all and my mom is telling me that cloth diapers will at least allow the umbilical cord area to breathe and can fold down but i suppose you can do the same with disposables.

I cannot stand this kind of old auntie who thinks they know everything. Yes, they are experienced but they should also be humble about it. They're there to share their expertise and look after us, not to act like mother in law. If she tells you about the ang pows, you can tell her you know what to do, she need not worry about it. Wah, i read your post, i angry already. scared u kena bully.. ahahah...

i told my mom to instruct my CL because they're nearer in age. I think it helps to have an older woman around to check in on them if you're feeling uncomfortable, make sure the older woman e.g. auntie, mom, grandma is on your side.

I'm paying 1900 for mine, luckily the mommies in the oct thread say no need to give 100, will spoil market. can start at $18 first. I'm preparing 3 ang pows, one beginning, one at full month and one at the end. One at the end i suppose maybe bigger lor.. i'm thinking 60 dollars. i don't think its unreasonable. I have a silly uncle who gave 500 at the end of the confinement period because the CL ironed his clothes for him, cooked for him and called him Dr this, Dr that.

Oh ya mommies, anyone knows what's the policy in going back to JB to stamp passport? How long is the average visitor from MY allowed to stay?

Gd Morn Mummies!!

Congrats to Ribena and Diane. Both babies looks so cute and alert

Mousebb, my boy is abt the same weight as yours. Mine is 2977kg. He also put on like 500g+ for the past 2weeks. And i put on another kg as well
sigh~ Dr Adrian also given me the pre-admission letter, i asked him abt the strep B test and he says will do it during next apptment. Hope i do not have any infection!!

On friday night, it was rather "exciting". The nurse told us that Dr Adrian has to leave b4 8pm as he had to go deliver a baby. I was wondering who is it? Could it be someone frm our thread? hehe....Next friday he got a scheduled c-section as well! I guess he's really bz and going hosp like everyday?

Morning MUmmies,

Thanks for your concern for the past 2 days. Yupz, I am dilated already and as of yesterday afternoon, when the gynae check on me again, the cervix did not dilate further. Reason for my gynae to be so concern is because this is my 2nd and 3rd pregnancy, so if really in labour, it is going to be real fast. Praise god, yesterday was okay, and she allowed me to go home.

Tuesday will be back for check up again, and her decision will be if I dilate till 3 to 4 cm, we will go for csection on that day... if its remain at 2cm, we will buy time till friday and she will csection for me. There goes my 29 Sept schedule csection already.

From now till the day i see her, will be on bed rest completely except toilet and bathing. Hahah!! Do update me if any more mummies pop! Ciao!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Glad to know your boy is of healthy weight
!
You mean he has a scheduled c-sect on Fri night? Usually for scheduled c-sect, Dr Adrian will ask if there is a particular timing which we want bb to come out and he will time it zun zun to "pull" the bb out bah. If not, he would normally suggest to have the c-sect done in the afternoon like 1pm. For me, he actually wanted me to take the 8am or 9am slot but I told him I need to settle my boy first before going to the hospital so mine slot is at 10am instead.
Just looking at the Oct thread, we all know Dr Adrian has very good business. He goes to the hospital almost everyday (in the morning) bah cos he need to check on his patient's condition after they have delivered.</font>