(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rach's mum nw otw to kkh..she having bad contraction n show..bleeding quite badly..will u gers updated again...i m so excited for her! Another bb arriving soon!

Rachel's Mummy,
Jia You!!!! me got so excited when i heard from Trace!! will wait for Trace's further updates!!

RibenaLi,
we're all so excited for u!!! u Jia You too!!

Littlealmond,
i think different ppl got different signs wor...

i m getting worried too..think i will freak out.
Rach's mum nv contact me liao...hope she wil hv a smooth n fast delivery

Latest update..rach's mum oredi dilated 8cm, nw waiting for 10cm..she juz had her laffing gas n epidural...nw juz waiting for the little bb to arrive..hehe....will update u all again...

I m telling her i m xcited n anxious for myself...

mousebb,
Yes..she juz called mi not long ago..nw she is waiting for the right time for the bb arrival...think pretty soon..another 2 more cm to go...

mousebb,

Yup..v fast,she still telling mi she watching channel u, n nw 10cm dilated...think nw she's busy pushing...?

I m worried for myself now too...worried dat i cant handle it.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Dont worry lah. I'm sure you will be able to handle well. All of us here will jiayou for you when your turn comes!

Good nite, Trace!</font>

I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively on top of the 43% promotion :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

huh.. don't go~~~~

hey.. why is Enya sleeping earlier than me.. I KNOW! you must have finished your korean drama series right.

sigh. i've never thought heartburn from too much siobak is possible.

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATZ TO RACH'S MUM!!!!!
ENJOY UR NEW BORN!!!

<font color="#3EA99F"> another BB is out!!!
dunno who's nxt?! :p

<font color="ff6000">RibenaLi,</font>
wow!! keep us update wor~~

<font color="0077aa">forest,</font>
ya. though i'm really upset.
but comin here to get to noe so many good news.
it enlighten me too!!
oso help me to get prepare n settle down my saddness too!! ^_^</font>

night Enya,
siobak is roast pork, u know the one with the crispy skin.

night mommies.

Congrats to Rachel's mummy!

i've been thinking about the way the stomach deflates after the water bag is burst. so does the extra skin hang freely?

candle, your little girl is beautiful.

gionna,
your names all so hippie. ahhaha... if i had it my way, i will have all girls and my girls will be cate, abby and jordan.

<font color="ff6000">harrows everyone....

went to toilet then cannot sleep. cheh. wanted to sleep late late go work late also cannot. still considering whether to log on to work mail. but thot come here and catch up on posts first since whole afternoon din come in... 2 archives liao! so much to read yay.

congrats ICYLEMON!!!

aiyoh still want to show lilbluey yr bum bum see lah! should have gone to hospital liao!! but second kid really very fast hor? TraCe update like live broadcast - so FAST!!

ribena

Prayed for you too! cos easy to remember you 'booking in' 2359... heh. Hope it was a smooth delivery! can't wait to hear yr birth story!!

Gio,

did yr hubby say how come he thot of Skylar? what does it mean btw?

Pildough,

what i heard abt tummy is - before delivery, round but turgid (watermelon). after delivery, still looks same size but flabby! Ewwwww, nvm, we have to spur each other on to pre-preggie tautness *hah! like real*

Rebecca,

take care yah? come in more often to let us cheer you up.

Whitepaper,

yup doc wong also did the VE for me but not so pain lah... think i was quite relaxed. forgot whether u mentioned how big yr bb is now?

abt the counting, I always counted like Juz Us also... so thot I'm full 40 weeks at EDD, and 36 weeks and 5 days today, since Sat I'm full 37 weeks. But i get what u mean...
So actually I'm in my 37th week now liao.

those of you who did brazilian b4, do u realise that u have to 'pat dry' instead of 'wipe'? even the strong tissues break up! :p</font>

morning dimple,
i lurve orange because it's such a cheery color. hehe.. yea.. i remember a brazilian then you have to feel around and make sure that no toilet paper is stuck between your bits. i can't imagine now, seeing that anything below the belly is not within my visual field anymore. lol

belly:
i'm getting a massage lady contact from another teacher but what she told me was that directly after c-section, ask gynae to strap on the binder because 1) it holds the wound up nicely so it's not so painful and 2) helps with slimming. what are the previous c-section mommies opinions?

Going for my checkup this afternoon, hope my little girl is of good weight.

Ladies, we have two babies born today
Oh gosh, it's only 6.30... sigh. the only reason why i'm up on a friday morning at 6.30 is because my part time cleaner is here. hungry...

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Rachel's Mummy
Congratulations! Your labour process is a short and fast one!

Wonder how is Ribena liao? Has she given birth?</font>

morning mousebb
how are you today?

pildough
thanks. couldn't sleep. my gal snoring in my ears and kicking me down the bed.

the stomach doesn't deflate completely.
except you wont feel so full as before.
and it also depends on individuals.

think i'll go for tummy tuck 3 years down the road if i decide not to hv anymore.

pildough
for my case, cuz my stomach really gets very very big when i'm pregnant, unlike some mummies who have very small stomachs. Hence, I do hv alot of excess skin :-( after i managed to slim down to my normal weight before pregnancy.
So dun worry, about the excess skin

pildough
you hv to wear the binder immediately after c-section for at least a couple of weeks/month, the nurse will ask you to. cant remember the reason now, brain not working now

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
You are early too!
Aiyo! My tummy seems to get heavier each day until I find myself very clumpsy (my hubby commented that too!). How I wish I can sleep the whole day without moving. The toughest task now is bathing my boy cos my huge tummy is really obstructing me!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Talking about excess skin, this time round, my tummy is real huge. I think I'm going to have lots of excess skin even after my tummy "deflated". Unlike my last pregnancy, my tummy was quite small like 7 mth pregnant when I gave birth.</font>

mousebb
didn't sleep, as usual. my gal came to join me on the single bed and shared my pillow, wanting me to cuddle her. ARGH. it's sweet but bed is too small for 3. Anyway, I'm a light sleeper, once i wake up, cant sleep anymore. So got up to eat something. I'm so hungry.

how's your son now? tiring to look after sick babies.didn't know i struggle that period

I wish i can lie down until i deliver.

yeah, I know the bathing part. I hv to sit down on the floor and bath her, after that, i've difficulty to get up. i hv problem changing my gal's diaper too. difficult to lift her up on the table and wash her bum.gotta lift my stomach up first. eheehh

mousebb
my excess skin only shows after 1 year i gave birth to my gal. ARGH. my husband was asking me what to do with it. then i got pregnant, and it solves the prob temporary.

WOW WOW WOW!!! Rachel's Mummy overtook RibenaLi!!! This is so exciting! Congrats, Rachel's Mummy!

dimpletot
My baby 3.13kg as of yesterday
Doc Wong says should be about 3.5kg when born. But hope the measurement is an overestimation though... haha... hope he's actually only 3.2kg at birth
when's your next check-up?

mousebb
I'm curious about RibenaLi too... wonder how is she?