(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ribena... i'm feeling ur excitement.

Littlebluey, a little pimple can coz so much trouble ah?? Aiyoh... better take care and protect all ur pimples. haha...

Mspiggy, u ok? did u check with gynae if the discharge is normal?

Me 37 weeks today. Counting down liao.

trace,

I like Bethany.
Rachel is nice but quite common, can consider these as well:

rebekah
ruth
lydia
hannah
kyrie
kylie

try this site!
http://www.biblical-baby-names.com/meaning-of-kyria.html

Enya,

do take care yah!! dun walk too much oso..nw i sneeze oso painful..haiz..

mspiggy,

yes its really tough to agree to terms..

dimpletot,

i like bethany best! but he dun like..said too long..yest hubby mentioned ruth, haha but i dun like..

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Glad to hear that your hubby is coming back earlier. I feel gan chiong for you yesterday!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Dun panic, every mummies here support you! keke

Enya/Mspiggy,

Yeah! Luckily the bleeding can be stemmed for the time being keke ;p

Mspiggy,

U juz rest well and dun do anything ok
Hang on! U are almost there!! Gd to know your DH is coming back tonite....

Trace,

Guys always like that, contradict themselves muhahahahaha

Juz rest as much as u can ok? I noticed the swelling on my feet has become considerably worse over these 2 days! -_-""

Enya,

Seems like we have experincing the same thing now aiyoyo!

Tweety/Xinying,

Never expected rite?*pengz*

bluey,

Good thing it's only a scare, nothing too serious. U take good care ya.....

Was looking at the calendar and realised that i am 37w2D, wondering when she wants to come out. My next checkup is next monday, looking forward to see her.

Trace,

That's typical of most guys i think...... very irritating hor?

curioexete, ur bibi is at a very good weight. Good Luck ya.

Xinying,

Looking at the table, i just realised we are going to the same hospital though u are a day ahead of me. It will be funny if we bump into each other... I will surely look out for any giant baby in the nursery. ;)

littlebluey,

do raise up yr legs as much as possible..yest i applied bengay..on my calve n back..wah so shiok feeling..but it lasted a while..

Gio,

guys r always like dat! they r the most headache one!

Tweety

yea Dr Ang charges me $16.05 for the CTG leh..then my DH was like "not included in the package meh?"...then i told him anyway not ex lar..so long as bb is fine can already. Do glucose test also need to pay leh..i think all these are considered additional and not in the package lor...

bbgoh

ok let us know u c section date then we can jiayou for u!!!

Curioxette

ur gynae really very sticky on MCs hor? Why he like tat...its dangerous for u to be limping around with a big belly...my goodness...do be careful ok?

Ribenali

I am feeling soooo excited for you!! Yea remember to get ur DH to post CLaudia's photos to show us!!

mspiggy

happy for u that ur DH is coming back tonite..u must be feeling very relieved.

Everyone is counting down!!..Oct mummies have known each other for 9 mths liao...luckily we have each other for support throughout these few mths!!

Diane,

yr CTG cost $16.05?? Mine cost $45!!! dat dae purebliss one cost ard the same price too..so yrs is consider very cheap leh

usually ctg is not included..as well as the glucose tests...

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a very recently opened pack of Soft Extra Comfort Night sanitary pads (35cm). Used only 1pc out of 8pcs and the opened pack has been re-sealed since.

Originally retailing at $2.95, I would like to let go the remaining 7 pcs to those in need at $2.50 inclusive of postage, as I do not use these anymore.

Kindly pm me if interested.

1724621.jpg

Trace

wah ur CTG so expensive leh...once pregnant, everything needs money hor?

Gioanna
i like the name Faith too

how do u all change the font color of the text huh?

<font color="119911">CTG>> wah mine was $50

Diane>> use '\' followed by colour like green
so is like \green{then put ur text here</font>

faith>> i like this name too
but hubby prepfer 2 syllabi in name haha weird hor
}

Swollen Feet:
Tried lifting up my feet to sleep last night but gave up in the middle of the night as I feel very uncomfortable...need sometime to get used to it I guess. Will try again tonight.

Stupid me went to take a bottle of chixken essence before I sleep and I end up waking every 2hrs and becomes fully awake at 5.45am before my alarm goes off at 6.30am...

Trace, Diane,

Yeah i like that name too, my hubby is also kinda like Trace's hubby. At least said he is alright with anything so i came out with a list of names like Faith, Hope, Dawn, Autumnetc.... then my bloody hubby complain abt every single one so i gave up totally. I just told him he can go think of one and i think of one, then we can use both. If he doesn't come up with any by the time the baby is born, then i will just use whatever i thought of..... hehe then one day he just came home and say his choice for our gal is Skylar. Bloody man isn't it?

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
My hubby use the Tiger Balm Joint Rub to massage my calve for the last few nights. Now feeling so much better le, at least wont feel the muscle pulling liao.</font>

<font color="119911">cupidangels>> same method, use b instead of blue

price range>> wow i din know all these tests price range so much!

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

I will thanks
u2!

Trace,

My DH alrd used all sorts of mthds, long massage, put pillows but seem like even juz sitting down oso cannot! The legs juz cont'd to swell like no one biz, if it persists and my gynae was to see it next Sat, surely kanna butter again muahhaahhaha ;p

Muz be darn shiok rite! hee hee

Elch,

We same case, DH put pillow underneath my legs to ease my backache and swollen legs (covered with duvet) after a while, he asked me "where is your blanket" hahahahaha...and when he was fast asleep the pillow juz disappeared! hee hee ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Chat with you gals later. Going to take a rest cos my back is aching. Bringing ah boy to see PD this afternoon. Hope his runnynose will recover before I give birth in Oct.</font>

mousebb,

dat dae i asked my gynae if i can use tiger balm, in the end he asked mi to use bengay..its was good too..hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
ok ok, I go tell my hubby to buy... as long as can help me to relieve my pain, no harm trying all sorts of methods. Thanks!</font>

My CTG was 50. GBS also 50.
Dimpletot, i got my GBS results the next day. Call up ur gynae lah.

Gioanna, maybe we'll really see each other at MAH. Haha... what ward u choosing? have u been to the hospital tour? Our lady is so nice. Hope i can get that.

gals,

how do u decide how long of leave to apply for? I'm thinking of applying from 2 Oct till EDD (10 Oct), but if i pop earlier, then quite ma fan to go and cancel leave right?

I can't wait to go on leave... already dreaming of what I'll do. Go swimming, watch dramas, cook a bit, scrapbook a bit... *dreams on*

xinying,

no need lah, I'll just take no news as gd news.

hurray!!..

<font color="ff0000">ok know everybody is out for lunch and silly me is trying to learn how to change font color...wahahaaaa..this is fun!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety</font>

<font color="aa00aa">yup i have done my glucose test. In fact hor, i was the one who asked him if i needed a glucose test.because i felt guilty that i eat a lot of ice cream and durains. Cannot remember how much i pay though..not a lot..probably less than $10??</font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh</font>

<font color="ff0000">must put the brackets. wahahaaa..so fun rite?...think i going bonkers...u click onto "help" at the bottom of the page..they have instructions there.</font>

wah I declare that you mommies are champion posters... the thread is moving super duper fast lar!!!

Just went for my check-up. Time flies... i'm now at end 38 weeks... this Saturday start 39th week le... baby is 3.13kg. Good weight, not too big. My weight went up 300g. By full term he should be about 3.5kg... quite big for my standards... was hoping he's 3.2kg. Baby's very low now and in very good position (facing my spine) for natural birth.

Anyway I asked Doc if nothing happens by my EDD, then how??? She say no worries, we can always induce 1 week later if baby is not too big. If he's big, we'll induce around EDD. She did a VE and I'm zero cm dilated. Somehow, I got a feeling that baby's quite comfy in me and will be late!!! See if my instincts are right or not...

forest,
Maybe I should go and see a GP. But very pai seh. I think I ate something wrong, got a little diaharrea. So now very painful and sore.

Chris,
Like Enya, I also dun feel painful when my gynae burst my water bag just feel gush of warm water coming out from my body.

Enya,
You are still up at 1+ in the morning. Not tired meh?

Ribena,
I agree with mousebb, dun think of cleaning the house. Get some rest and sleep more. When bb is out, you will wish you had more time to sleep.

icylemon,
I am not sure if we are getting the same kind of pain. Mine is also, sharp pain at the pubic area so much so that I cannot walk for a while. Sometime it happens when I tries to lie down and in the midst of adjusting my position. So painful that I cannot even move my leg. I ask my gynae before but cannot remember what he told me. :p

Littlebluey,
wow all that because of a small pimple. You must be exhausted after the episode.

TraCe,
I couldn't agree more. Ask them, anything lah. When we shortlist, he will say this dun like that dun like. I am so afraid that we will not be able to agree on any names. So far, there isn't any one that we can agree on. :p

Xinying,

I chose Deluxe Room, hope i will get it. My hubby will be staying with me so i thought we might as well get a bigger room so that it's more comfy. What abt u?

Whitepaper,

Glad that your bibi is doing well. Seems like u are in the "anytime" mode already, must let us know when u delivered ya.

Okay Mommies, going for lunch now...... don't know what to eat though, all my kakis are on leave today so lunching alone. Am going to the cafe downstairs to dabao something and eat at my desk.......

bbgoh and Diane..
U 2 so cute leh.. testing and testing... now my turn ya...
\yellow\(hello)

Whitepaper.. wow.. u are at 38 weeks liao.. glad to heard yr bb's weight and position... good hor...

I read somewhere that we can wait till 42 weeks before induce...

Diane.. when u did that test huh?? i don remb if I did that leh...

Anyone mummies know if CC got sell mattress for cot?? How much a latex mattress cost huh??? I wonder if there will be cheaper than KP...