(2008/10) Oct 2008

wan chuen:
ok now i understand about your placenta. here's fingers crossed and lots of prayer for smooth delivery between us. i think at that point, breathing techniques, epi and induction will be the furthest from your mind, you might just feel like you're shitting out a watermelon and you want it out. now!

xinying:
haha i love to hear about your finger chewing giant. i wish my little girl'ld be heavier. i eat and eat and eat but i'm also on my feet alot, how to improve absorption?

lili:
so envious.. i have officially next one more week to go. sigh

Rachel's mommy:
my sympathies, that's so farrr.. should ask. if i were there, i'ld ask for a seat for u~! and then for myself ^_^

Purebliss:
eh that sounds like a plan, the maid will definitely come in handy. :D
I hired a CL from malaysia for 6 weeks also, she's charging 1900 a month. Ask you ah, what's the protocol for ang pow and what is a CL expected to do? I told my mom because CL is around her age, she can give the instructions. As for malaysian CLs, when do they need to head back to stamp passport?

Mommies, do you find that you've been craving for cheesey, milky, carbohydratey food? Purebliss, i recommend CHeetos crunchy to you. It's damn shiok and cheesier than cheezels.

curioxete, bluey,
how are you today?

Enya,
hahah good to know that the nips will shrink back. I saw long nips on this 50 year old auntie at a jap onsen, next day couldn't look at her 24 year old daughter in the face without wanting to laugh and i had my own breastfeeding theories ever since.

<font color="ff6000">whitepaper,

envious! my last day is 30 Sep, but my work is intensifying! how i wish i was starting to hand over...

icylemon,

maybe you don't look very obviously preggie? very loose clothes? although at our stage they should be blind not to notice. these days my hubby meets me near my office and we take cab home to avoid the crowded crowded rush hour mrt.

pildough.,

i heard that the angpao is $100 in the beginning and $100 at the end.

chris,

congrats! have a good rest whilst you can since bb Ashton not back home yet.</font>

xinying, next visit i also have to do the GBS test..
is it uncomfortable?
so worry after reading up cos during my pregnancy i have had UTI b4 *worried*

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Thanks gal, will definitely be careful else later I will get an "earful" from my DH hahaha lolx :p keep us update on yr checkup ya

Jenny,

No problem, hope I did not get yr details wrong, memory failing these days :p

Pildough,

Had a tough and stressful day tdy given the current mkt situation total chaotic! Now whole body swelling up -_-"" going to rest soon DH alrd nagging at me away!! argh!!

Hope yr day is better than mine!

Dimpletot,

U rest well ya, 30th Sept very soon!!

Forest
i only just noticed ur post of 11:22am..heh..sorry!
no, i didnt tell dr tseng..at first gan cheong, n thot will hv to go in anytime..was monitoring for more signs..but after reading online, i found out that there's no need to call the doc cos labor can still b weeks away..
i also wanna ask him when he tinks i'll deliver..wanna know so hubby can rush bk to spore if necess..but i tink he's so pro-natural that he may b reluctant to give estimates leh..(judging from his past comments like bb's weight as shown by scans r not reliable..etc etc..) sigh.

pildough
thks for asking..not too bad today, tho i tink i'm experiencing more braxton hicks..esp on bumpy bus rides! feel the pressure 'down there' too..which i tink many other mummies r experiencing..walking gingerly n praying that bb won't b too anxious to greet the world..'stay in for another 10 days!'

good news, just back from checkup, bb is @ 2.7kg (week 37) which is abt 400g increase in less than a week..looks like durains work!!hee..gynae is happy with the wt gain, gg back for check-up next week..5 more working days for me..yippee c",)

Ribenali
i was induced labor for my gal on friday, cervic didn't dilate after 2 days. first day, no pain, nothing, juz waiting. 2nd day, cervic only dilate 1cm, no blood show. after that, my gynae burst the water bag, cervic still the same. ctg monitor all the way, but baby wasn't distressed or anything even though there was labor pain for many hours. after many many hours, finally went for emergency c-sect. baby wasn't distressed from start till the end.

guess depends on different mummies. dun worry, not so scary.

Jenny
i used both pills and drips for induced labor...no results in the end and no so painful unlike what littlebluey's friend.

Another mummy has popped! Congrats Chris! Pls take care and hope Aston will recover from jaundice soon.

Happy for Purebliss too, her twins are doing fine. 13 more days, continue to jia you!

Whitepaper, hope you get well soon. Drink more water. Nicky power, take care too.

bbgoh:
Don't worry, take care I am sure you will be fine til you deliver.

pildough:
Haha your description makes me laugh, shitting a watermelon out =p But true I cant do anything much now, just relax. Anyway I already got my wish that I can try natural birth

Curioxete:
Long time no see, thanks for your wishes. Wow u engaged a doula.

Whitepaper, take care. get well soon~~

forest, yup, but cant be picky now. juz accept her for the time being. anyway, next one may be the same.

littlebluey
take care, mummy

pildough
im not mentioning anything about the breasts though..ahahahha :)

juz fyi..in case your nb comes down with cradle cap...juz apply some olive oil onto head overnite, rub away next day gently.

Dimpletot, where did u get the hongbao infor from?

Pls don't spoil the mkt &amp; give $100 hongbao for CL, if not, next time all CL start to ask for this amt...*faint*

Althought I have heard of some crazy CL who dare to demand for $200 hongbao. The amount r for us to give, not them to ask for it. &amp; somemore we r already paying for their work leh.

These start work &amp; end of work hongbaos r only for 'hao yi tao', suppose to give them gd luck (coz some saying abt taking care of woman who juz give birth will bring bad luck)

Anyway my CL is recommended by my friend who juz did her confinement with her. Have check with her tat she gave her $12 hongbao for start of work &amp; another $12 b4 she leave. I have decide to give her $18.

littlealmond,

I m quite pissed with these CL who think we r carrots for them to 'chop' or newbies who dunno anything abt caring of bb &amp; try to take adv of us loh.

Some of them r really vy yaya papaya 1, thou we cannot do without their help =P

Of course, there r also some nice &amp; motherly 1 ard. Hope we all vy lucky to have gd CL to help us thru our confinement
Heard so many horrible stories abt CL including my sis's.

curioxete,
hehe.. no worries!
yeah... Dr. Paul is really pro natural.. haha.. somehow, i feel that my birth plan is already his SOP.. so, it was pretty unnecessary for me to write also.. wahahaha...

as for the weight, he'll def tell u its an estimate only.

today i also tried to call his nurse and ask if he would give MC if i were to see him on a weekday for my checkup.. cos' my hub last min realised he's having his exams on sat.. but the nurse said, he'll give only based on his judgement for that day... so, i think he isn't those who'll give MC leh.. hahaha..

jollyhoppy,
wow.. happy for u that ur bb is of a good weight now!! hehe... so u ate durians to beef up ur bb?? hehehehe..

Enya,
oh well.. it really depends on luck to get a good part-timer help... hope things will work out for u.. or at least, hope u can rest more lah...

littlealmond
tried those special shampoos? like mustela for cradle cap? my gal had cradle cap only once.

jjmom
you are right. was wondering why hv to give $100..i was thinking of giving only $50, then the later depends on performance. my cl mentioned that i've to give her.

forest
thanks!...guess it's also a training for me now..lol for my life after my baby is born. the harder it is now, the harder it will be later.

will try to rest more, thanks! you too. hope everything is okay for you.

i've been having the midnight munchies, weetbix with fresh milk. mmm.. and watching jimmy kimmel live on star world now. anyone caught the new opening season ep of desperate housewives?

gosh i must sound so free right.. hehehe... i'm going to suffer tm morning when i go through the drag self from bed, shower, to work i go routine. which will hopefully end by the end of next week.

on the plus note, finally cleared some crap from the room, threw out a shitload of stuff, clothes to donate, i see the floor. yeay..

mommies who are mattressing the CL, i bought an ikea foldable bed but the springs were so soft, i had to decide whether to place a wooden board under the mattress or put a thicker mattress under the ikea mattress. I would offer her the floor but afraid that my dog would bunk in with her. haha.. or worse, pee on her middle of the night. she prob has to sleep in the hall because got not enough rooms leh, does that mean i should put baby in the hall as well? or in the room with me? issit advisable for babies to sleep in air-con rooms? what's going to happen for night feeds? shall i express and let CL heat up and feed or let CL feed formula? what are your opinions and experiences?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies

Jollyhappy
Glad to hear that your bb is gaining weight and the weight gain is ideal! </font>

Morning JJmom,

Hope the CL that I engage is good man.... I dun want any problem during confinement period. I called some up and they ask if I have maid. If I have then they will not be doing housework I assume.

Hi Enya, I think my SIL tried a lot of stuff... but it will drop a bit then come back again.

Hi wan chuen..
yes, i did..managed to find someone who didnt insist on me attending hypnobirthing classes. i don't suppose u went for the classes in the end too right? heh. hope e'thing goes well for us!

forest
yeah..i gave up thinking of getting MC from him (as my team leader suggested)..so just went ahead n applied for maternity leave liao..too dangerous to bank my hopes on him, only to hv it dashed n still hv to work when hubby's bk in town.

pple keep asking me when my gynae says i'll give birth..n i keep telling them it's so hard to say.. hah..

agree that my birth plan muz b pretty std to him too!

pildough
i've the same probs as u..tink my CL will hv to sleep in the hall when my hubby's bk in town..but i also want bb in the room (air-con) with me..erm. some say i shd express n let CL heat up to feed, whereas others say since i've to wake up to express in the middle of the night, might as well just feed bb directly to prevent nipple confusion. sigh. one thing's for certain tho, i'm not going to let CL feed formula if i can help it.

btw, has anybody heard of the old wives' tale of feet swelling n receding thrice b4 we go into labor?? does anybody know the rough time frame for feet swelling n receding 3x?? think my feet has swelled slightly..i dun wanna give birth anytime soon! muz wait another 9 days...

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
My fren who gave birth to twins yesterday, her babies are weighing 2kg and 2.2kg respectively. She is very happy with her babies' weight le. I also told her that her babies have very good weight. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Do you mean your gynae will not give mc even if you ask for it?
Somehow, I'm very grateful that my gynae is very understanding and would give mc to his patients when they need it. My fren who just gave birth to twins, her gynae is very 'stingy' in giving mc. Although she told her that she is feeling breathless and need rest, her gynae said she is doing all right and refused to give her mc!*faint*</font>

good morning all!

how's everyone today?

hi curioxete
i did heard about the swelling feet tales... claiming that likely about to due

jjmom: 100 is for starting or??

when i had my girl, the starting work AP is $28, then when she left we gave $150.

my CL din demand... but she was really nice. she even gave most of her 150 to my girl.. i was damn touched.. maybe the human relationship bahz.

I am hiring her again, but i am worried i gng to pop anytime and she is gng China on 29th and back on 11th oct. so i tell my boy to wait for auntie to come back..

Jenny,

Dr Lim was recommended to me from a relative too. He was my gynae even since i was 18years old and have irregular menses. Hehe in a way, Dr Lim knows my 'system' more than my own hubby. I find his stitching work very good as well. When i had my 2 kids, i find that i can get off the bed and walk around without much discomfort the next day. When is your next appt with him? Mine is on 22 Sep.

Morning mummies...

Littlebluey,
U feeling better?? anymore pink discharge???

CL:
I didn't engaged one so not sure about the angpao value..

Any mummies here bought additional rubber mat for own use?? To put this mat on our bed to prevent staining???

everafter,
I got policy with AIA leh.. it's an investment link policy.. wonder if I should terminate now... haiz... u got also???

Hello Trace,

How are your ribs area? Still sore? I have to drag myself out of bed too this morning, so bloody sleepy. Woke up to pee twice then was thinking to tahan a bit longer for the third time, that's when the baby kicked my bladder, nearly leaked everything in bed......... am gonna scold her when she comes out. So damn naughty.

Morning all,

Carole,

Not me lah, Dimpletot is the 1 who said to give $100. I m telling her not to give so much. I m giving $18 for the start &amp; mayb more if she is really good, don't wanna spoil the mkt.

Hongbao is for 'hao yi tao' only, we r paying for her service liao mah

good morning mummies.

everafter u got any insider news abt AIA?

i got investment too but using CPF de. will get effected too?

Everafter.. Mine is cash investment leh.. kind of worried wor.. I still got 3 yrs to go before induced any penalty.. don know what to do wor...

Gionna.. My bladder feel so full when i stand and walk leh.. I wonder if that's normal.. everytime me at mrt standing, can feel like gonna burst anytime...

Rachel Mum, i don't hv insider info. lah..just that AIG is parent co. of AIA mah..so worried that AIG might be bankrupt and not sure if AIA will get affected or not leh

ya how is littlebluey le?

i called her last nite she said she is busy will call me back.

so worried for her. she had the same problem like me 2 weeks ago. pinkish discharge.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
You are right. Some CLs are really yayapapaya! The one whom we engaged when I delivered my boy "insisted" that we follow her methods since we have engaged her. On the very first day, I was already very upset with her and told my hubby I want her to get out of my sight immediately. My hubby said it is too early to judge her and want me to give both parties some times to get to know each other better. By the 5th day, my hubby also cannot tahan her any longer and told her to leave!
Imagine she actually complained to our maid that I'm fussy with food and want her to handwash the bb clothes, etc. Also, she claimed that it is very tiring for her to walk up to my room (on 3rd storey) when she actually came to my room twice a day nia! We din even leave our bb with her during night time and for day time, since my hubby is around, we take care the bb on our own too!! </font>

Gio,

my right top still feeling tight..n oso my left bottom is painful too..doc said its ok..bb pressing on it..

rach's mum,

yest i text littlebluey, she said she's doing ok wor..

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
My hubby also has investment with AIA using his CPF too... Last Dec, we also bought policy for our boy under AIA and I have policies with them too! Sounds worrying hor!
Our house insurance (@ sengkang) was under AIG too but later on changed to AIA which is considered equally bad right???</font>

<font color="aa00aa">"Thanks" to F1! my hubby has to do shift work from 23-29 Sep and I worry that what if my gal cannot wait to come out, then how huh? Jialat right? </font>

Mousebb, insurance policies i'll still leave it for the meantime..but what's worrying are the investments lor..still can't believe that such a big co. like AIG will be at the brim of bankrupt! And now, whats next? Dunno where to buy insurance for my son. Initial plan is to buy frm AIA also..all my insurance/investments with AIA leh!!

Mousebb, aiyoh..your hubby cannot be exempted frm the shift work since u might deliver anytime?? My hubby previously is on alternate week shift work as well. He requested to change to day shift since my 3rd trimester, worrying that i might deliver earlier.

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
I was very surprised when I saw the news yesterday.
Btw, have you got any letter from TMC yet? I havent went to open the letterbox at sk so dont know if they have sent to me anot.</font>