(2008/10) Oct 2008

mspiggy
you send sms to your hubby first... he sure turn on his mobile... and hopefully, he can come back to see bb's arrival...
meanwhile, talk to your bb to wait for daddy return.
your bb also know to choose the timing ... aiyoh so cute...
anyone you have contacted?

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Take care and rest well. Try not to move much and hope your brownish discharge will stop.
When is your hubby coming back?

xinying
Very cham hor!
But if you are going for c-sect, then dont have to worry if bb is too big mah.</font>

Littlebluey,
ya.. think better settle watever thats outstanding... just in case.. dont wanna be caught unprepared!!

whitepaper,
errmmm.. i think can lah.. actually, mrs wong did say we can shower leh.. cos' those strict confinement was for the olden days and when water needs to be fetched from the well? something to this lah.. i cant rem also.. :p

mspiggy,
huh.. u're 2cm dilated?!?! and ur hubby just flew off? when is ur hubby coming back?? do take care ya.. and have complete bedrest.. hope ur gal be guai guai... and wait till daddy is home!!

xinying,
u mean ur gynae will advise u date of c-sect next week.. or ur c-sect is planned for next week? im a bit lost.. :p

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
thanks... i will be guai guai dont move much and think abt work now.

yap, i sms him already. when he touches down, he will call me. he will be back on Fri evening... but if need to maybe will ask him to come back earlier.</font>

morning mummies

curiexete/lili_fc
i dun believe in this old wives'tale. heard lots of them when i had my first bb. was always worried.

Tweety
you can buy disposable underpad for cot or bed for confinement and baby use.

whitepaper
use antibacterial soap will do.

Ms piggy
take care...

mspiggy,

take care. but why your hubby still flying when u are abt to due? Aiyoh... hubby always think we can take care of ourself. Must always remind them that we need extra care &amp; love now.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Yr DH said almost the same thing as mine, juz that he said "U better consider C-sect lar, u think u can stand the pain meh? A bit pain alrd groaning and making so much noise le sens labour pain!" -_-"" diaoz

Mspiggy,

Guess your gal really can't wait to meet u all leh, meanwhile I think u shd rest more! Ask yr gal to wait abit longer!!

Whitepaper,

Think guys won't feel the sense of urgency as yet lolx ;p perhaps only when the bb arrives then reality will strike!

Forest,

I very scared that I will deliver early leh, keep having tis feeling -_-"" hmmm...hope my hunch is wrong! aiyoyo trying v hard to psycho bb alrd!

Littlebluey, my hubby also asked me if wanna consider c-section! And he also said, once u admit, better ask for epidural IMMEDIATELY!! -_-"
How "supportive" our hubbies are hor!

<font face="tahoma"> blur,
he's been postponing his trip since my previous incidents. after last week checkup, my placenta went up hence gynae gave him "permission" to travel within these 2 weeks. who knows my girl so cheeky </font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, Littlebluey
My hubby also very pro-epidural!
Before we know my boy was in breech position, he kept telling me "pls huh! Dont be stubborn! Ask for epidural immediately!"</font>

mspiggy,

Wah...your bb so 'tun', really don't want daddy to fly lah.

Already 2cm dilated, think a bit diff to wait till late next week wor, mayb early next week if u really guai guai totally lay on bed &amp; don't move ard.

Better get some1 to b with u b4 your DH is back. Must b vy excited hor
Take gd care hor

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Now I understand the meaning of "Daddy's girl" le. Hahaha!
As what whitepaper said, we are all very gan chiong for you! </font>

mousebb,

my hubby too!! he said pls dun try w/o epi..he dun want mi to scream like crazy...n in the end too late for epidural..

everafter, lilltebluey, mousebb

Yah my hubby was also sniggering to himself when I said I wanna try natural w/o epi. He's thinking that I sure cannot take the pain one lor!!! herrrggghhh... not supportive at all. But then again, maybe he's right... I may just give up after 5 mins and go for epi. hahaha.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
My hubby is very scared that I would scream like a mad woman in the labour ward and even bite his hand until "blue black"! Haha! He kept telling me no point saving that few hundred but cause so much pain to the mummy!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> re : dilation,
am not so worried abt that as long as i dont have contraction. coz during #1's time, i was 3 cm dilated at 35 wk till 38 wk.

now hopefully no more show and no contraction at all. bb must be good too... stay in me for another few more days at least. </font>

Mousebb, hahaa....thats exactly what my hubby is scared of!! I cheekly told him i would pull his hair, plunge my fingernails on him and scream like mad! :p

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I even told my hubby what if I turn violent and I also go bite the nurses hand and gynae's hand, how huh?? haha!</font>

whitepaper, thanks again

Y all our DH like tat 1, mine also. Keep nagging saying to himself don't understand y I would wanna put myself thru the pain...but he nv tell me what to do wor.

Din ask me to use epi or go c-sect. So I ask him what he want me to do then, he replied he also dunno *piang*...he said all option also got pain lei *faint*

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

My DH has the same thots as yours!! Administer Epidural immediately else he said I will surely bring the ward down muhahahahaha ;p

He somemore asked me "is epidural free-flow for one price" diaoz -_-""

Enya,

Juz hv to wait a while and see how...

Mspiggy,

Yr gal muz be anxious to see her parents and her kor kor

mspiggy,

oh...like tat huh, heehee...din know dilation can drag for so long 1, thou at most few days nia. Yeah...then can still hope for longer time

JJmom,

No leh, my hubby is very supportive of me wanting to go thru the labour naturally without epidural. I guess all the other hubby are just worried that they won't know how to handle the situation when they see their wifey in pain.

oh...so is the epi free-flow for 1 price like what Bluey's DH said? Hahaha...I also blur blur dunno leh =P

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Wait long long!!! Hahaha
Think for natural birth is around $300++ and c-sect is around $500++.</font>

Gioanna, wah tat's gd leh, your DH is so supportive ^_^b

I think I may get angry or sianz with my DH if he keep asking me to take the epi in the delivery suite. Hahaha...I don't wanna b the 1st mtb to have a fight with DH in the delivery suite leh...

mousebb,

I heard some friends who juz keep having the epi being drip into them &amp; some have it injected twice so how to calculate?

If inject twice means $600? wah...=P

Enya:
i dun wanna go for last min c sect after the wait for inducing birth. Sounds scary to me.

re:Dilation
Does our gynea check dilation for us? When will they do it? I'm now 38 weeks le and be gg to see him later. Really wonder when my girl is coming to see daddy and mummy.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I also dunno how they calculate leh.
My hubby's fren who gave birth recently via c-sect was kena administered the epidural TWICE! </font>

mousebb, yah loh, my friend requested to have it twice too lei...

aiyoh...another thing to find out...blur blur

A...yah loh, mspiggy, y u still replying our posts huh? U cannot come in &amp; post till u deliver liao...go have total bed rest NOW!

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom, just had lunch... very full. digest abit then go nap. am sitting down... didnt move much

mspiggy,

hahaha...I sound like your gynae boh
But must really take care hor. Any1 coming to help u b4 your DH come back?