(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Bo bian leh! But he told me he has already notified his boss and got coverage just in case he need to rush home anytime. This silly F1 really hai si ren!!!</font>

Mousebb, i received the letter frm TMC already. We need to mail back to them right? Will they mail another pre-admission for me after that? Cos the website says i need to hv pre-admission letter, so i mail bk then i dont hv anything liao leh

Morning Mummies!!

Enya,
im so far okies.. just the usual of breathlessness now n then.. u take care too!

pildough,
for me, i will most likely latch my bb on for night feeds as well.. since am on maternity, i believe this direct latching can bring on the bonding.. as well as encourage my breasts to work harder too.. hahaha.. :p even if i do not latch, will also need to wake up to pump, so might as well latch lor.. :p i'll also avoid feeding FM as far as possible...

curioxete,
yep.. can forget it le.. unless its really a major problem i guess.. but *touch wood*... we dont want problems!! :p

mousebb,
think my gynae is only giving MC when necessary.. he's not those who'll give MC for checkups or when u have feet swelling.. :p

Trace,
im also dragging myself to work.. and when i counted, aiyo.. its only Wed!! arggghhh..

Littlebluey,
how are u already? keep us posted ya!! dont be too stressed out at work!

mousebb,
aiyo... why so zun ur hubby need to do shift work for F1?! just pray and psycho ur gal not to be early ya!! be guai guai and tong till 1 Oct as planned!!!!!

Mousebb, yah loh, tat's y cannot spoil the CL mkt loh. If not next time all CL gets overboard with their demands. Sigh...I also worry abt this, don't wanna spend $ &amp; invite trouble when I shd be resting. Praying hard for a gd CL

Think AIG got help, mayb still ok for the time being?

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

It's a bad nite for me ytd, cld hardly zz well, mind too active juz imagine I cld even dream of work! -_-""

Then woke up by a bad cramp sudd *bleh* and cld feel the tummy pains/cramps again..haiz..think if things cont'd will go see my gynae le diaoz

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Happy to know that your efforts paid off but be careful too heaty, muz try to drink more water as well

JJmom,

Those AP is "sui yi" no such thing as a certain amt hv to be given, as wat u said it's for "hao zhao tou" leh...

Curioxete,

That's wat some of my office colleagues were telling me, once the feet swell and recede means the time is near!

Everafter,

*long time never hear from you* was abt to page for u tis morning le

Hope u are doing well!

Trace,

Dun stressed yrself too much ya, muz relax relax! ^_^

Tweety/JJmom/Icylemon,

Thanks for asking, but seems to hv not notice it le *phew* u know now everytime I visit the loo I will get so paranoid -_-"" I did see something very small in pink on the PL tdy, hope my eyes are playing trick on me thou'

A fren of mine pass me those sheets that they used in the hospital so I will use them juz in case of any leakage or watsoever

Icylemon,

Sorry babe, I paiseh to call u so late in the night so I decided better dun disturb u leow ^_^

Forest,

Am feeling not too gd tdy, but if really still not well, then will take MC again le...

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
I must tell my hubby go open the letterbox tonight le. Yes, after you have filled up your particulars you can mail it back to TMC. This will shorten your registration when doing your admission. As for the pre-admission letter, Dr Adrian will give it to us. He did tell me when come to emergency, we can admit w/o the pre-admission letter.
Many roads will be closed from 23 Sep onwards. This is also something which I'm very worry about also. Will continue to talk to my gal and tell her to wait till 1 Oct. </font>

FED has supported AIG 85 mil as a bridging loan..and in return they will get 80% share stake..so AIG is saved!

n dun surrender yr policy yet, cos sg AIA is quite safe..MAS requires a dollar for a dollar guaranteed..meaning to say if AIA guarantee a dollar payout to its holders...they will hv to put aside a dollar wif WAS..cos AIA is sg registered co. they are bounded by spore corporate law..n AIG cannot use this funds with MAS

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Not my hubby so zun but why this F1 so zun, must wait till end Sep??? Really bo bian bcos this is part of his job mah.

Littlebluey
I guess your body is feeling tired. Please go take mc and have enough rest hor. Take care.</font>

Aiyoh...bluey, u must really take care wor. If u feel xin ku also call for mc loh since your work place so stressful now, no gd for your condition right now.

Like me, I m gng for checkup tml morning &amp; may ask for 2days mc coz my co having fire drill practice &amp; we have to climb up the stairs back to office after tat. So I may wanna to 'skip' it =P

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Thanks for the info!

Mummies, recently I have lots and lots of funny dreams! I dreamt of my gynae scolding me again! This is already the second time that I dreamt of him scolding me! Hope this dream will not come true.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Cannot ask to be excused from the firedrill meh? That time when I was still working, my office also exempt me from the firedrill cos they said they dun want to risk my bb.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Not bcos I scare of him but feel funny lor. He never scolded me before leh! My hubby also asked me "but he never scolded you before wat?" when I told him of my dream.</font>

finally bought 2 towels (for bb), 1 extra set of bedding (for bb), a mattress &amp; cover (for CL), 1 set of pyjamas (dress), 1 extra box of Breastpad, 1 small cotton hat (for bb) &amp; 1 pigeon liquid cleanser from Tom &amp; Stephanie. Yeah!!

littlebluey..
Glad to hear u that u are ok now.. don be too stress ya.. no good for u and baby.. baby can feel your stress too leh...

AIA:
that's good news to us here.. I think this Fed really help to save AIG.. now feeling safer...

mousebb...
At least yr hb got coverage.. should be ok lah.. as long he can carry his phone whenever he go and remain contactable...
My hb cant bring hp to certain corner of his workplace, so he gave me his office no in case of emergency lor..

I also nv received any letter from TMC leh.. must I call my gynae to check???

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb/JJmom,

I think I will really hv to go on MC if really the need arises. Basically dragging myself to work now but now pretty short handed and becos of tis mkt crisis so many things to handle, darn jialat, but dun worry I won't push myself to hard, my bosses oso know that they alrd said they are trying not to stress me out hahahaha ;p

JJmom, u can be exempted frm the fire drill de, the other time I was oso exempted but of coz if can take MC and rest at home laggi best!

Congrats those who have delivered.
Must be enjoying motherhood heehee.
Those havent delivered like me, must be very chang cheong thinking will tomorrow be THE DAY??

Btw,
Anyone interested to send announcement card for your baby full month celebration.

See this for more details
http://sweeetymemories.blogspot.com/

Me is into digital scapebooking recently and thought maybe do one for my coming baby
If you are interested, please check out the webby.
In need more bb photo

You only paid for the paper/ink cost, design is free from me (for now at least heehee)

<font color="aa00aa">Haha! Was wondering how come our Purebliss so guai today, never come to join us. Just smsed her and she said she is now watching the korean drama DVDs!

Tweety
How many weeks are you now? From what I know only when our gynae booked the room for us then we will receive the letter from TMC. Your gynae is Lawrence Ang, right? My hubby was telling me TMC gynaes should be quite safe lah.</font>

F1: race day i will be celebrating my girl's 3rd bday. bringing her bday forward 2 weeks cos i m gng to due then
I hv booked the last table in the club to hv buffet &amp; watch F1 same time, my girl got no excuse to fight with me over the TV! yeahz!

AP for CL, give the amt you wish and can afford. if she is really good, give more after the end of the work, to appreciate her attention and work.

CL
my CL is a very nice lady, but my mum is just too picky. even the smallest things hse picks on... so i cant be bothered. i have no problem with CL at all. So i told CL, ignore all comments from her and just do her job.

my mum
if my mum gets to see that crib i m gng to use, cfm she is gng to make noise... this crib is used by my hb's 1st bro, 2nd bro, hubby himself and his 4 nephews.... so its old and "wooden" feel. wahaaha.... that crib which my girl slept in .. i bought it at a bargain of $30 then in 05. she also make noise why buy ppl's things.. i bo chap.. kekeke..

i think i gng to have a tough time with this boy with my mum coming over telling this n that..

Littlebluey,
huh, u even dreamt abt work!?! u must be too stressed le! do monitor, and if u r really uncomfortable, just go ahead and ask for MC from ur gynae.... Baby more impt ya!!

mousebb,
ya.. i actually meant F1 really zun!!!!! grrrr.... but good that ur hubby's boss already arranged coverage ya!! dont b stressed out!

hehehe.. u're so cute.. dream of ur gynae scolding u.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Tht's how bad it is right? Aiyo fainted! Even dreamt of work concuss!!

Mousebb's dream is more farni, dreamt of her gynae scolding her, think I will get an earful frm my gynae oso if I dun heed his advice muhahahhahaha

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Lehman Bro declared bankrupt.

Merrill Lynch bought over by Bank of America for USD50 billion which is at a loss.

AIG oso in deep trouble becos of Lehman Bro but the Fed Reserve is currently bailing them out.

The whole world markets are oso suffering the brunt of it.

lili.. I think AIA is safe now since AIG was saved by the Fed... is it consider good news??

JJmom, I thought we can exempted from firedrill???

mousebb, i'm 34 weeks now.. my gynae is Lawrence Ang... Not sure if he has booked the room for me, but he gave me admission letter liao leh...

Littlebluey.. u are too stress lah.. I remb once I dream of my work when I was really stress... recently dream that my company wanna sack me wor.. so worried leh...

<font color="119911">Hmm...will go check with my boss on the fire drill thingy later

Korean drama :
Happen 2 past TS last nite so go in to take a look at the korean drama since some mommies talking abt it yest.
The salegirl was recommending me some new shows &amp; telling me abt the stories.
&amp; I suddenly remember tat a lot of these korean drama have lots of sad &amp; crying scenes which may not b suitable for confinement mommies. So in the end, i din get any.
Mommies, do take note tat we r not suppose to cry during confinement hor

Mamy Poko
=========
1) Mamy Poko diapers jumbo pack on offer now @ NTUC! Think it's $22+.
2) Mamy Poko L(38+4free),XL &amp; XXL for $16.90 +4pcs free.S n M also $16.90 bt no free pcs. offer till 24/9 @Shop n Save.They also had Mamy Poko pants for $7.95 for 14pcs.

Ultra Huggies
=============
Ultra huggies is offering at $14.70/pk in Cold Storage til 17Sep.

Pamper Active Baby
==================
giant selling Pampers Active Baby at $35.99 (UP $43+) for those twin pack in box...

DryPantz
=========
new improved Drypantz hving promo at cold storage at causeway pt only at $15.50 n $1 disc given to each pack by the drypantz promoter there
the $1 off disc vch can be used at giant/coldstorage/ sns/ guardian

Huggies dry/comfort
====================
Sheng siong selling huggies dry/comfort $30 for 2 packs.
Certain outlets only

GOO.N
=====
I saw from some thread this brand is quite good...
U can get them at www.diapers.com.sg with free delivery with $60 and above spending. Goo.n S Size is selling at 15.20 (After discount) for 52 pcs and the rest need to check from web

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Blur me!

Tweety
Since your gynae has already given your the pre-admission letter le, then you dont have to worry liao. The letter from TMC is actually a form for you to fill up your particulars and send it back to them so that they can key in your data into their system. This will cut down the waiting time while doing admission. Last time I also received the TMC letter at very last min, ended up, I din post it back but brought it together with me when I was admitted.</font>

Littlebluey,
i concuss for u also ah!!! if i ever dream of work, its only nightmares!! wahahhaa.. :p

actually hor, not only ur gynae will give u an earful lor... ur DH sure give u even more ah!!!!

Littlebluey, i was busy the past few days teaching my temp girl mah...u better take care! My swollen feets also returned! Hope its not the sign of early labour!!

Mousebb, hopefully your girl be guai guai..i also kept telling my son to come out in Oct only!

JJMom, your co. weird leh..u shld be exempted mah..

Btw, im quite blurred abt the Medisave portion that we can claim. It does not matter that we claim frm 1 person or 2 person's medisave right? Ultimately the max. amt can claim per day is fixed right?

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

So chamz leh boo hoo hoo hahaha lolx ;p

Think tis Sat will be going with my mum to Waterloo street to get those stuff for confinement leow...I afraid by the next wkend I cld barely walk alrd -_-""

Everafter,

No wonder never hear from you leh keke
Faster do yr handover then can be more relaxed leow!

I supposed the claim is fixed, they hv a max amount that we can claim hmmm....

Lim,

Thanks for the lobang!

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
Littlebluey is right. The max claim amount is fixed for natural birth and c-sect.</font>

Mommies!

Today I weighed myself and found that I gained 500g from last week leh! Die lah... now scared baby absob all, then he will be big again!!! Wah sick also can gain weight... best ar...

Tomorrow go check up and see how...

JJmom - will check ParentCraft for you tomorrow again and let you know

I got a question... I intend to shower and wash hair during confinement, but with super warm water and will dry thoroughly before stepping out. But... how about brushing teeth and washing of hands (after peeing and before handling baby etc.)... can use normal tap water? Can't imagine have to switch on the heater everytime I want to wash hands...

Any advice?

Littlebluey, mousebb, thats what i tot too. Told my hb shld be fixed amt per day..doesnt matter we claim frm 1 person or 2 person's acct lor...yesterday he asked me if im ready..i told him i dunno..then he said : i dont mean motherhood..i mean are u ready for the labour pain?? *faint*

<font face="tahoma"> just back from gynae's clinic, had brownish discharge this morning. bb is so naughty, chosen this time when my hubby just flew off early this morning!

am 2cm dilated now. Gynae gave me MC till Fri to rest hopefully BB will wait till at least next week (37wk) </font>

Mousebb, same... my hubby also affected by F1. he's busy from 23 to 30!!! Havet o work the whole week, whole day.

My giant now already so big. Think gynae will advise me for C-sec next week. Sigh...

everafter... haha your hubby funny lar!

My hubby like everything also not gan jiong leh... his stuff still lying everywhere while mine all nicely stored away. Yesterday I asked him "you want to wait till baby come home then you keep all these stuff lying around?" then he bo bian go and tidy up... siggghhhhh.

mspiggy
2cm dilated?! meaning anytime...

do inform your hubby lei.. or your mum... so that someone can be with you during labour.

<font face="tahoma"> everafter, trace and lili,
kinda of anytime now plus the "show"... cant contact hubby yet coz he's still in the air now!

gynae said bb is possessive didnt want daddy to travel so decided to scare me now! hope with the rest, bb can stay till next wk!

must be those yr-end audit stressing me up!!! arrggghhhhh </font>