(2008/10) Oct 2008

Purebliss
do update how ur girls after check up huh, dun be so naughty ah.. just go for lunch not shopping ler :p
so glad to hear tat u got space room for ur girls & CL

i got cramp at hip while walking, anyone have same experience? make me so hard to walk

RibenaLi,
u like HK or KR dramas? HK ones, the recent one i watched was Tang Xin Feng Bao leh.. but that one i watched bits n parts of it only.. cos it was showing on VV Drama on Cable.. but that one not too bad lor...

forest,
Yes gynae did say so. She said, if next checkup cervix diluted, will induced liao. I asked for c-sec, she said no need

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Juz relax and dun think so much, it will be revealed tmr

Wah! Still want to go chio Trace to borrow VCD hahahahaha ;p

Ribena,

I got a fren who induce lasting 2 days, cervix did not dilate much. In the end, becos bb is alrd in distress and the cord is behind its neck, the gynae decided to perform emergency c-section. She told me induce labour is a torture and I shd never try to opt for it, shd juz go for csection rather than go thru that pain! hmmmm

oh dear, wat my mum said is right. I will talk to my girl to be good to go thru the labour rather than induce birth.

Bluey:
I noe all along u wanted a C section. But wanna save $$ so tat shall be the last opt for me
hehe..

Hope to join you gals. My Edd is 3 October 2008. This will be my 2nd son. My 1st son is now 21 mth old. I will be delivering at Gleneagle. I am really nervous coz' I am not at all ready for my newborn. My house is still in a mess and my delivery bag is not pack yet. :p

RibenaLi,

Actually it depends which method they use to induce you. By pills I heard it can be quite long but it really depends on individual. If by drip then it is almost instant. My 1st boy is induce coz my water bag leak and my gynae is worried that if he delay then bb might have infection so I was induce by drip. I was put on drip, contraction came about 1 hr later. I gave birth to my boy 6 hr later.

<font color="0000ff">BBgoh,

Me Me! I do get such pains! but now the pain is mainly caused by the bb adding pressure!!

Ribena,

U can watch "Tang Xin Feng Bao" "Sui Yue Feng Yun" "Fa Zheng Xian Feng Part 2", see got alot to watch wor! hahahaha

I'm really contemplating leh, if my bb dun want to come out by 11/10/08, most prob I will opt for C-section, seems so cowardly rite? lolx ;p

Whitepaper,

I guess all induction is based on case by case basis, but juz be prepared! To some, it's juz like a breeze!

Welcome Jenny!

Hi Jenny!!
Welcome to join us here!!! Ah.. this is the wonder of forum, I can feed myself with more info here. Thanks!!!

Bluey:
That's a lot. haha!! better jot down 1st so tat can watch during confinement when B/Fing. hehe!! Thanks!!!

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies,

So tired after working late today.

Trace,

Glad to hear all is ok. Yr bb is growing fast! Did doc ask you to slow down on intake?

Hi Jenny,

Welcome!

Whitepaper,

Why you want to induce? Only if bo pian then induce right?</font>

Hi Jenny,
welcome new Oct mommy! My house also in a mess and my delivery bag stuff all in one watson's bag so don't feel bad about not being organised. i'm worse!

Ribenali,
induction:
heard that the chemicals involved in an induction brings on stronger contractions :\

on what to watch:
the man signed up for 4 months of SCV hehehe, i doubt it's all for me though, i spied ESPN among the channels. I think confinement is the best time to catch up on dramas (those thick thick box sets), my mom bought lots of korean ones, my aunts lending me some HK ones and desperate housewives resumes new season on 16 sept, plus hor there's new seasons of prison break, how i met your mother and terminator. I mean.. there is only so much you can do with a bub hanging off one breast so watch tv lor.. heheheheh..

wen chuen,
i got spinal implants because disc slipped 3 years ago so pain relief cannot be administered there, got risk of future nerve damage. eh glad to know your placenta moved up! actually up to now, i didn't know placenta can move..

forest:
i wiped my play pen down with cloth and warm water then with pigeon anti bac wipes. i think when bb is back, i'ld do another round, water to get rid of dust and generally clean, anti bac wipes to clean off germies. ya i think i'ld also follow mousebb, only put in mattress and clean sheets when bb is back so wun collect dust.

JJmom:
dun eat spicy foood lah.. you
ld be burping bile the whole night or at least i think rich and spicy food needs to be taken in the day where you're engaged in activity, i find that digesting still painful but faster and not so close to bed time. i had my aunt's pigs trotter vinegar last night at 9, slept at 3 a.m., throat and stomach still damn hot.

rachel's mommy,
must thicken skin and ask for a seat!!

-throws dimpletot and lilbluey young hunky masseuses to massage away their work stresses-

purebliss,

i think your CL has to be some kind of superwoman lor, twins to feed, bathe, burp, change, clean and mommy to look after.. then after she leaves, your turn to be superwoman!

Placenta:
Thanks mousebb, JJmom, forest, bbgoh, Purebliss, pildough! Was in a good mood after my gynae said can try for natural, then a new set of worries e.g. Now I must revise the breathing techniques, decide epidural or not, perineum tears, and the topic now - induction or not.

TraCe:
Glad you are fine. Hope you are better now.

Lili_fc:
I see, that means its not due to tonics. But anyway dun stress yourself over baby's weight and the infection. Keep yourself happy ya?

Littlebluey:
I was timing my contractions coz I happen to be at my comp and noticed that they were less than 10 mins apart. I never had so frequent contractions so far.

Juz Us:
2 also ok leh, maybe the way I described sounds diff. The wall supports part of your weight so not so taxing on your legs.

Pildough:
Oh i see, I got a crooked spine, so doc warned that it may be more difficult to administer epidural, although not impossible. I hope I don't have to resort to epidural though *keep fingers crossed*. Yah actually its not really the placenta "move" its that the expansion of the uterus causes it the stretch upwards and away from the birth canal.

Hi mummies... my first late night post. Any night owls awake still.

My Giant gave me yet another shock. At 34W5D, he was 3.1kg. Already huge.

Now at 36W5D, he's 4kg!!!! Argh... i already eating much lesser liao. No chance for natural liao.

Congrats Cheezel ur borth story sounds like a breeze. Envious...

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

xinying
Wow your bb is big! He is absorbing very well from you!!</font>

gd morning mummies!!

wan chuen
wat is crooked spine?

Xinying
wow ur baby is so big. ur placenta really work very well.

my sil (at Indonesia) admitted this morning at 3am, her water bag is broken but nvr feel any contraction yet. till nw the water still leaking &amp; dun have any contraction. her gynae said wont so fast so still haven appear in hospital, only the nurse who monitoring.
is it normal water bag broke b4 contraction occur?
bcoa most of ppl ll have contraction then water bag broken de, so queit worry abt it.

good morning mummies.

went for my check up yesterday nitez.

bb is 2.9kg at 37 weeks &amp; 1 day old.

haiz.. ugly sporeans. thru out my whole journey from jurong east to bugis &amp; from bugis back to jurong east, no one bother to give up their seat to me. i stand all the way. haiz....

Morning Mummies!!

Forest, dun think can go.. last nite tell my hubby after check up me go Pasir Ris look for Trace, he was like " Hey! U want ur Bomb to go off faster is it!!" So he asked me after check up, eat lunch at cafe and head straight home. Hiaz.. :p

BBgoh, yupz, no choice i guess. SO since now SIL not in SG, might as well "borrow" her room to be the nursery room first for the gals. Heheheheh!! My gynae even called me last nite and tell me she will have to put me on CTG machine again.. cos my contractions always giving me problems.

Littlebluey, yah lor.. wanna go but hubby and in laws making noise.. hiaz. Better be good ger for time being. My DH promise to buy me some Korean Drama today from Parkway... keep me occupy for the time being. He knows i can finish a drama of 24 episodes within 3 days.. hahahaha!!! Yupz yupz, i do hope after all the effort i had put in, my girls are growing well.. if not my gynae going to scan the placenta already... pray hard @_@

Welcome Jenny!! Take some time off and start packing ur bag... relax and dun gan jiong.

Pildough, i think so.. she is very experience with twins... but of course, me not black hearted la... my maid will be helping her out in the night feeds also. I think her charges is cheap liao compare to those from agencies... She charge me 2k for 4 weeks. I book her for 6 weeks so total is 3k. My DH wanna me get ample rest becos i will be going thru csection. Oh dear, please dun remind me of that, the first pregnancy with my boy, I dun have any CL to help me so all by myself... really nitemare and sleepless night especially my boy is colicky. Now talking about 2 infants.. I dunno how will i be able to manage but I strongly believe in motherhood instinct... with this strong faith, i believe everything also can overcome... just take a step at each time.

Xinying, ur bb really VERY VERY BIG!!! Did ur gynae advise u for early labour? If bb too big, will have problem pushing thru the birth canal... Ur bb really good absorber! Agree with mousebb!

Lili, wah, happinese for u.. one more week and off u go for long break!

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Waiting for your update this afternoon hor!

Hey! You are carrying a time bomb now so I dont think it is advisable for your to finish your korean drama in 3 days hor! Better rest enough before you catch the next episode ya!</font>

Good morning all!

rachelmum
great that your bb has a good weight... i pray that my bb weight will start to grow within the next 2 wks times...

purebliss,
yes, 4 more days, i'll be "free"! haha

update:
packing - halfway
items not buy - 1 set of bedding cover (extra set for bb), 1 mattress (for CL), thermometer (buy after delivery), buy 1 more set of Pyajamas (long pants w top)

thanks mummies!!

i check with my gynae whether if i can hold the baby to full term of 40 weeks. he said if i want, is possible.

he told me tat baby's head is still down but not enaged yet. 3/5 position.

Mousebb, i can finish 3 days because i lied in bed whole day watching tv... hahaha.. my room got TV and player.. so just lied back and relax and watch and munch my cheezel balls with MILK. Lol! Will sms u after my check up. Heheheh!

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Aiyoh! Even when lying on the bed, your eyes can still be tired and your babies also need to rest mah! Naughty mummy!</font>

Rachelmom, aiyoh...u so poor thing, really stand all the way to JE. Y don't u go in the day time &amp; get mc from gynae?

Me going this thur morning too, still thinking if I wanna take 2 days mc to enjoy long weekends =P

Talking abt confinement hor, I also need to shift the TV in the bb's room to my room...hahaha

Aiyoh...I still haven settle my bb's room lei...tired @_o &amp; so many things not done yet =P

Good morning Mummies,

Welcome Jenny.
There isn't a lot of mummies delivering in Gleneagles in this thread. Who is your gynae? Mine is Lisa Chin. I also have an elder gal, 29 mths.

BBgoh, for my #1. My case is also water bag burst before I had contraction. I think contraction only came in about 3 to 4 hours after my water bag burst. So I think should be okay?

Xinying, wow your baby is really big!

Purebliss, better rest as much as you can now as after your gals are out, you won't get to rest as much as you want to already ler.

Just to share my induction experience for my #1. I'm induced for my #1 as the amino fluid is reducing, just enough to cover my gal at week 39 and my gynae don't advise me to delay anymore. I inserted 1st pill on 7 April, 10am only get to dilated 2cm by 10pm! So was inserted another pill at 11pm. By next morning (8 April) 8am, only dilated 4cm. Very very long wait! Then put on drip and by 10am, dilated 9cm and I delivered my gal at 12pm. So I do agree that it will be faster if put on drip for induction. I really don't know why they never straight away put me on drip. This round if I do need to induce again, will ask my gynae about it.

Good morning ladies!

purebliss,
Ready envy u can rest in bed for the whole day. Won't u no 1 disturb u? As long as my boy is home with me, that would mean no rest time for me.

Hi Jasminetea,
That is really a long long wait. Do you have contractions during the wait?

Xinying, wow your baby is really big! but bigger baby easier to look after.

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Pildough,

Thanks for the hunky masseuses *wink wink* ;p

Wan Chuen,

It will be gd to monitor closely, tis morning I experience the tummy pain again and it's not those poo poo ones -_-"" haiz..hmmm..

Xinying!!

Yr bb will be the champion one here!! He's really super duper big! keke ^_^

Icylemon,

Great to hear gd news! U never ask for any seats? all these sickening pple!
shame on them!

Purebliss,

U be good and head home after yr checkup and lunch ya! Remember to update us although it will add on to your GPRS bill hee hee :p

Wah! Xinying!!! Your baby is sure big manz!!! I can imagine the baby in your womb now... must be very cozy
So by the time full term, baby will be... 5kg? No worries, coz a celebrity also gave birth naturally to both her kids, at 4.5kg and 5kg

Morning Mummies,
again, im feeling tired and sleepy leh...
how i wish i dont have to work today also... plus, last night, even when i lie on the couch also feel breathless... haizzzz...

Jenny,
welcome!!

Purebliss,
keep us posted on ur checkup!! and must be good and go home after lunch ya!! keke..

xinying,
wow.. ur baby is really huge ahh.. so, now u cant go for natural? did ur doc say when u'll have c-sect then?

Rachel's Mummy,
aiyo.. u really stand all the way to and fro!?!?! faint.. tats why its a pain to take MRT lor... but good to hear that ur bb is doing well... 2.9kg is a good weight!!

Littlebluey,
ur tummy pain comes and go thruout the day or only in the morning? must take care too!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I oso dun feel like coming to work leh, changing position while sleeping is an agony it was so bad that my DH had to wake up to help me turn -_-"" but no choice leh...come to think of it going on leave soon le, juz report to office lor...u take care hor, try to rest if possible!

The tummyache started again tis morning while I was on the way to work..sudd got severe pain then it went away, last nite still got lower abdominal cramps on/off sianz....-_-"" can feel the swelling coming out again all over! pengz

Littlebluey,
wah.. we quite sama sama.. last night, i wanna get out of bed to pee... also difficult.. my hub also woke up to pull me out of bed... *faint*

seems ur pain/cramps coming back? must be the work .. :p when's ur next checkup huh? must rem to take good care and stay relaxed ya!!

Purebliss - Hope to hear your hardwork of eating more and drinking more paid off! Update us!

Am going for my scan tmr at 11am too, and hoping my ger put on gd weight!

xinying - wah you bb is vv big! Will you be going for c-sect then?

Financial fallout - hope no mommies are with any of the affected banks or bought the Lehman Minibond series man. This is only the tip of the iceberg and more fallouts expected.

Lilbluey - do take care. Is there somewhr you can lie down in office when you have the contractions? Doc told me that lying on your left can help quell it.

Mommies

Actually I'm quite bored in the office leh... handed over most of my work le... completed major projects le... and Boss not giving me any new jobs since I'm going off anytime... so now just wait... and wait...

BORING!!!

Xinying, your bb is really a big boy wor but they always say big bb easier to care for

LiLi, Bluey,
So nice! Vy soon the 2 of u can enjoy freedom from coming in to work liao...envy, I also wanna rest at home &amp; sleep leh!

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

xinying, your bb is really big! but dont worry too much, big bb is much easier to handle

littlebluey,
hope you're feeling better now.

forest,
guess at our stage.. we really very heavy and clumsy... i also have to "roll" out of bed, cant get up as usual already. hehee</font>

<font face="tahoma"> whitepaper,
you can relax now

i also handover most of my stuffs,. however this mth is our yr-end, hence need to "entertain" those auditors. make me busy again